Bangladesh ferry with 200 occupants capsizes, 9 bodies recovered | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 May 2014

Bangladesh ferry with 200 occupants capsizes, 9 bodies recovered

Weeks after a ferry capsized in South Korea killing almost 300 people, another ferry has capsized with 200 passengers on board. A Bangladeshi ferry capsized today May 15th following strong winds as it sailed through the Meghna river at Rasulpur in Munshiganj district near the capital, Dhaka. 

Nine bodies have so far been recovered including those of women and children, according to police, with more bodies expected to be recovered in the coming days. Some of the passengers managed to swim to the shore of the river. Rescue operation has been going on since the disaster happened.

47 comments:

END TIMES. WAHALA EVERYWHERE.

GOD av mercy

So sad...may the soul of the deads rest in peace.I feel sorry for the family of the decrease

Guy caught her girlfriend doing it with another guy in the sitting room
Here

See how these Cotonou girls are dancing with boys at a night party
Here

This is is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office.
Here

Popular Naija Musical Band Member Caught cheating with Married Woman
Here

JO said...

No good news worldwide *straight face*

may their Asian souls rest in peace
#bringbackourgirls and take the runs babes#

may their Asian souls rest in peace
#bringbackourgirls and take the runs babes#

May the soul of the dead rest in peace

Guy caught her girlfriend doing it with another guy in the sitting room
Here

See how these Cotonou girls are dancing with boys at a night party
Here

This is is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office.
Here

Popular Naija Musical Band Member Caught cheating with Married Woman
Here

Truly and verily I say unto thee ,
Oge ogwugwu Oge erugo ....
Each day opens a fresh and Uncommon mayhem ....

#if u enter flight , it used to get crashed but nowadays it normally gets missing sef

#if u enter ferry , OMO NA capsizing tins be dat , ....(mmadu aghoo nni shark )

#if u enter school , oh boi , NA abduction /misssing tinz ....

Biko keduzi nu Ebe di safe NA - dis world ?

God save my soul,as eternity is here with us. A lot of evil is happening these days.

God save us all,

Nawao what is happening to our world,no day passes without a disaster.
May the souls of the dead rest in peace

God, this is starting to get out of hand like seriously.... May the souls of the dead R.I.P....

DOBY DOBY said...

Sad news.. God pls help dem

MARKET MONITOR said...

with more bodies expected to be recovered in the coming days??

omg!photo:see what this pastor is doing to this woman in the name Of deliverance..

Damn. D last time na deir prime minister wey resign. Shey this time na d whole workers??

See how pple be like sardine

What a disaster indeed...I adore u a lot linda...miss vee sani abuja

My dear they are called: PASSENGERS.. Madam blogger

Iinda wot ve I done to u dat u don't Iike posting ma comments. Smmh sad news, may der souIs RIP

Tovia babe said...

Nawaa º°˚˚°Âº terrible

Awww this is soooo sad!

Nawao! Plenty chaotic occurences these past months!

I hate ferry eh

bbm 7439955a said...

Too bad to imagine. Sharks holiday festival . cheers. ENGR Emy

Why all these sudden disasters, is it truly the end of days?

Imeh said...

Jesus Take Control! What is Happening? Chaos everywhere

Hmmmmm bad news frm ryt,left,up n dwn..God shud jst end Τ̲̅Ñ’e world asap..

Lord ve mercy on our soulz.I pray de find pple alive oooo,9dead is ohk plz.

"Gradually we are seeing the big picture of end approaching endlessly at this almost late hour,lord make thou be a hero among men & nations" shante

May their souls rest in peace #bright bravo#

winniekoko said...

Is this the season of ferry captizing.....LORD have mercy on ur children.....

Lord pls come to our rescue! Have mercy in this world oooooo

Omg very tragic...RIP..

~AM SEEING THINGS~

Ah! What is going on in this world oh!!!!!!!!!! 1st waz d missing Malaysian airline(not found till date), followed by d Korean ferry wreck, the missing/kidnapped chibok gal nd now dis one, all in hundreds! Me am scared oh!!!!!!!!!! Travelling in large groups now sounds like a one-way death ticket! God help us all!

#GozManuel Says#

Bbg Eze said...

Omg! I just hope a good nos of dem makes it alive

Austin said...

I empathize to the bereaved ones..

Na wa oooo, which means of transportation is safe now

The world is gradually packing up. May God save our souls and that of the dead. Amen.

Overload must have also played a part. See how they are hanging on it like molue. Illiteracy is a disease. People perish truly because of ignorance.

Otush said...

This has overshadowed our #bringbackourgirls movement mst esp on CNN...rip

May God save our souls.

FUNMINISTA said...

And how is dis funny

Nawa o, what is with this year and the number 200. First missing malaysian plane (227 missing).
Secondly, South Korean ship that sunk( 276 confirmed dead), Third Nigerian abducted girls (237 missing), Fourth Turkey mining accident (282 killed), and now Bangladesh ferry accident (200 unboard missing). May God help us. Amen

Bangladesh

R.I.P

Bad news everywhere God have mercy

Anonymous 9:19 wit dis ur english alone,d world can decide to end. Pls take it easy...u can start frm A,B,C, luv ur books!