Federal government now wants to negotiate with Boko Haram? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 May 2014

Federal government now wants to negotiate with Boko Haram?

According to a BBC Africa report, the Minister of Special Duties says the Nigerian government is ready to negotiate with Boko Haram to bring back the abducted girls. This new report is contrary to what other government officials said yesterday.

103 comments:

I said it... our govt is clueless and confused

Wat! That must be a joke

Manaily said...

Dear LIB Reader MUst See: 18+ The World’s First Nak€d Table Tennis Tournament Held In London See Photos Here hit mai name

Don't mind the idiot jare....... #bringback our girls

Dear LIB Reader MUst See:18+ The World’s First Nak€d Table Tennis Tournament Held In London (See Photos Here)

bbm 7439955a said...

I trust the Americans. They told our Nig govt to negotiate so that they can get the full sponsors of the sect. One tactics One practise Automatic... Nice Move. ENGR Emy

Dey are mad

Negotiating with terrorists? Diaris God oooo

ubi said...

I don't believe this?? Negotiating with d devil??? No way....

Hiaaan! Negotiate wit wat? Releasing dem bokos in jail? I hope nt oh.

Mtchwwwwwwww...Bunch of confused and indecisive leaders.
#BringBackOurGirls

CoolDiva speaks!

Peejay said...

One step forward, twenty backwards. What's the guarantee that those girls are still gonna be alive after the prisoners are released? It was said today on CNN that only 2 parents recognised their child on the video clip that was released. Until the girls are confirmed hale and hearty and reunited with their families, there should be no negotiations! Period.

I knw they were just acting yesterday and they will finally come to this bcos that is the only hope we have..... Let the transfer window begin....

Confused people,confused country with clueless and corrupt leaders.Oshisko!!!!

Am very sure even after these gals are been released some people will still be writing the bringbackourgals hashstag... Naija for life....

Hmm....
The plot thickens!
Still waiting to see how this will unfold.

*My R1.50c comment *

Hmm....
The plot thickens!
Still waiting to see how this will unfold.

*My R1.50c comment *

That what they want you to think
pls you guys leave the negotiators and the professionals to do their jobs
bloggers especially need to leave a to of sensitive information out of the blogs since Nigerians cannot handle a lot of security information without leaking tatafo people.
whether its to divert from the real plan or not, pls leave the experts to do their job while you ,Linda concentrate on gossip okay

Shameful cabinet. Oooo God save us.

Wen we have such contradictions in d government!!!! Tor!"

God will continue to protect these girls

Where is Dangote and Obasanja

Come on Linda, can't you see that this is just a strategy? If they say they won't negotiate , that effectively closes the door and makes boko haram feel they have nothing to loose which could put the girls in greater danger! Please let's stop all these kinds of headlines that could jeopardize these girls!!

If our Army was functional,organized,and well equipped,they can negotiate,get the girls,obtain vital information and flush this bastards once and for all.the probs with our army be say money meant for arms can be eaten by one person alone. If na lie ask ihejirika what he did with all the money released in his time. Chop,carry girls, build mansions,buy house for Asokoro.....wear gold ......wicked peeps.

SET OF CONFUSED FELLOW.

Oh no!!! To negotiate with a terrorist is fucked up if FG do it then they're all cowards fuck it I'm out

Hanky panky our gov too try die

The FG had to disassociate itself from the comment of the interior minister,coz it wasn't good especially for the safety of the girls.
Coz Boko haram,may try to prove a point with any of the girls,should Govt call their bluff.

HELL NO..THIS IS FULL CRAP.... I see no reason for negotiations,those retards would strike over and over and over again,allow those US Drones inside here

All You Need To Know About CHIBOK, Home of the abducted Girls

Ahhh!!! That's unlike it. Lord, pls bring this girls back in one piece amen!

Oh well, Militants dey one corner. Boko sef go Join...

if negotiating wit boko haram wld solve d problem then they should plz go ahead. @least those who finances them strted frm negotiation. Mmcchwt *Flora*

Nigerian govt..shame on u pple..Bunch of liars..today one comment tomorrow a different one..who do we believe in dis country??..God save us....I really want to talk abt dis nitwit @edDREAMZ that comments twice or 3 times on evri post..jobless imp go get a lyf.................#King

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Hmmmmm! Isn't dis wht dy hav always wanted? I tink it will be a bad decision by d govt. I wuld have supported those saying chibok girls is al a scam going by whtz happening but 2 men of God i cherish &respect TBJ & Dr Chris Okafor are all in agreement of d abduction. I believe God is in control.

Dangerous deal! Swaping d girls with heartless evil men. Do we really hv any choice? Just let d girls go. The circle continues.

9jerianz y'al abt 2 watch real life stuntz..so dnt blo ur cool u guyz,d fun part'z cumin soon,diz na scene1..#ourGirlzBrotBak..hehehe
OBIE cHOX googl it!

Evil Boko haram hv just discovered d formular to get out all their evil members in detention. Chei, chei there is God oo in mama peace voice.

Dangerous deal! Swaping d girls with heartless evil men. Do we really hv any choice? Just let d girls go. The circle continues.

Does this government have anything against keeping their cards close to their chest? Yesterday they said they weren't negotiating, putting the girls in danger. Now they are recanting and say they wanna, making a ridicule of themselves on the world stage. Lord have mercy!!!

brandy said...

mitchewwww wot a country am in.

Confusion and disorganization.. This is just symptomatic of the inepetitude that has come to characterize this government. It also partly alludes to why we've found ourselves in this mess.. There is never any coordinated front by government.. Always speaking from various sides of its mouth on pressing issues if national significance. Who runs this country by the way?.. Abeg negotiate and even plead with this Boko Haram and give them whatever it takes to bring those girls back. It's clear the Boko Haram are negotiating from a position of strength so there's no need for any stupid tough talk and bravado from govt. Let's not forget what this evil sect are capable of. They kill wantonly without batting an eyelid. Men, women or children; it doesn't matter to them. We all know the government is useless and there's no amount of tough words that can convince us otherwise. If Jonathan should balls this up again, the eyes of the world will be on him and the blood of those poor girls will definitely ask him questions..

Hmmmm there is problem ooo... Asari has a point there, dnt be quick to judge or insult people those are not the abducted girsl it's a scam, BH wants their boys released. shikena

Drama. All we want is safe return of the girls. Let us deal with boko haram later. If the northerners like, let them not support to fight this satanic group after all this.

But why GEJ? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Its better o at least

Na lie! Which kind negotiate with which people?

Lady kim kim said...

Season film!
Title~The owners
season what is dis?~2
Who owns the girls?watch out

When Nigeria starts negotiating with terrorists d country's terrorism ranking moves up from number 2 and replaces iraq. Beware!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

If the pictures of the girls we see here is real. Why wouldn't their mother's come forward to identity their daughters ? The whole things looks strange to me though. Government should do all in their powers to rescue them. Supposing its true.. My opinion

Esther kings said...

Let's say d fact tak a gud luk @ dis girls do dey luk a abdcuted.

DOBY DOBY said...

D best tin for d govt is to stay out of media. . I tink they knw wat dey ar doing. .

I can't belive this oooo they are trying to use our brain so that they will releas their members in prison

Lindodo dis news is not true period......

Nero said...

I cant believe this is happening.

blessed said...

I just can't image we are being decieved,some of dem are full fledged women,how then can they still be in school?

blessed said...

I just can't imagine we are being decieved,some of dem are full fledged women,how then can they still be in school?

These pple should go and watch this movie- "ZERO DARK 30". Maybe they will learn a few strategies.

Chop Chop said...

This will be the biggest 419 of all time. So we don't have special forces? Kai naija don die, ewooo

Chop Chop said...

This will be the biggest 419 of all time. So we don't have special forces? Kai naija don die, ewooo

Helen Dennis said...

we are in a confuse country, seriously even the news dis days cant be trusted, we don't knw who to believe. oh God help us

Of course they will negotiate! They have no other resource to bring dem back! Hopeless government! Up till now they have not deployed any soldiers to go into d forest n look for them.

Na America dey think for Oga.Jona now

this country is a big mess

posh said...

Negotiation alone will not solve d problem of bh.just like oliver twist. They will ask for me.

this country is a mess, I dnt even knw if the girls are truly missing or if govt are now shooting a movie

It seems BH is wining this battle hmmm still watching

hmmmm, it is well

Na wa....

Let's see ho it goes

letsseeee how dis will unfold

Miracleboi said...

O Lord help us #BringBackOursGirls,

Pls d govt should not do dat. Bokoharam will not release d girl if they stick to d agreement of d terrorist. GOD will fight for our country Nigeria. In Jesus Name Amen.

How can Jonathan negotiate with a terrorist that will be so foolish of the government and will be so low of them....#W.G#

US, France, China, Canada and UK troops nko, are dey scared to face Doroboko Haram ni or what? cuz ayam tired of all dis rumour'sis... Lolz! #BALOO SCADIDO

seunzyl said...

Huh? #rolling eyes.....that can never be possible...we will be the one to concur boko haram.... #WeSayNoToNegotiationWithTheBokoHaram

Good one, get the girls alive First, then Face Sambisa Forest with Full Force.

Austin said...

One fact i know thats negotiating with terrorists always comes with grave consequences later on..buh dats a fight for another day..still either method the FG chooses, as long as those lil' girls comes out from the grip of those cowards in one piece then its the right and just way!

Good one, get the girls ALIVE First, then we Face Sambisa Forest with Full Force.*JIGGA*

Our government doesn't negotiate with terrorists period!

My able weaklin president

Let them negotiate and get the girls out after they will go and bomb their asses! Give that man a cigar BUZAAAA…( in an American soldier's voice )

This is not good. They don't have to negotiate with terrorists! Who does that.. (Well naija does) but really who does that? Smh! Mo-1.

FG did not start the drama, they are only acting along

Otush said...

Only in Naija

Na wa oh..... I don taya 2 dey hear different talks oh.... mayb we should just 4get bout dis chibok girls wit der brothers @ d forest.

Oma said...

Odiegwu

Dike F(xyz) said...

If the Federal Govt go ahead to negotiate with Boko Haram(Release Boko Haram members in detention in exchange for the abducted girls), that will be the worst and most stupid decision this administration will make!

....It will only strengthen Boko-Haram and will never stop Boko Haram from Bombing and killing innocent souls. The FG should not forget in a hurry what happened the last time they released some Boko Haram members in detention.

an sure after negociation a tracker will be placed on the other 5boko members after the exchange den d FGN can trace d location of boko using GPS, am a surveyor and i know what america is up2.... And den we can say america has done it.... Naija shine ur eyes REVOLUTION is by the corner... Plz say yes 2 REVOLUTION cos i cant wait, sensible america, bring it hia abeg with ur style and imprison all d jonathans in nigeria looting d nation.... Surv pacy

Well, Nigeria not only negotiated with Niger Delta militants but even put them on the govt's payroll. Some of them even run the country now. So not surprised. It will be an avenue for the negotiators to chop

Thr is high degree of confusion in d highest places. One wuld say dis 2day, anoda wuld say dat 2mro. Na wah o

If Govt ever dare exchange BH in prison for these girls then imagine d havoc BH wil wreck on d country!That would be putting millions of lives at risk and 200+ would b childs play compared to millions of lives lost.

Sometimes,I see how clueless and grossly dementiated some of these Libers are.
The information management is not a topic......its a course,yield urselves to its concept only then will u guys learn.
It has been proved that BH are infact copying their actions from what we say......however,My amiable president was right to give them this false alarm or signal in order for it not to result to waste of life.
Dumbasswholes calling my president names..............Oooops what a Waste and caricature of brains u guys are.
Bible said it..........shame is always the inheritance of Vile and foolish people.
Leave the matter of security and negotiation for the wise and continue with ur #bringbackurgirls stupidity.

May God help Nigeria.

D problem is we Nigerians talk too much. Can't u lot shut up and allow them do their job. You r too loud and that's not good for security reasons. Na wa o!

Na wa for this kind of govt o .

What if they put trackers in those boko haram prisoners in the exchange process..so that they can track dem after the transfer

Adeniran said...

Lool, I saw this coming, Nigerian government now negotiates with terrorists... Things will never change - 2pac... This clearly shows government connivance with insurgency.

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Bunch of confused, money stuffed old men.
7 Types Of Men Who Will Never Marry You- click my name to read more

Hmmmmmn nija my country think we'll o

What???

This is working according to the Nigeria government, USA and Co plan, they are the one who wrote the script, and they are putting it into a drama for us to watch. So lets watch where it will end.