Davido, Tiwa Savage, Lupita, nominated for 2014 BET Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 May 2014

Davido, Tiwa Savage, Lupita, nominated for 2014 BET Awards

Nigerian superstars Davido and Tiwa Savage have been nominated in this year’s BET awards. They were nominated in the Best International Act category. Chiwetel Ejiofor and Lupita Nyong'o were nominated in the best actor and actress category. BET made the announcement this afternoon. The event will take place on Sunday 29 June at the Nokia Theatre L.A. in Los Angeles, CA. 

See thee complete list of nominees for the “BET Awards” 2014 after the cut...

Best International Act: Africa
Davido (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Toofan (Togo)  

Best International Act: UK
Dizzee Rascal
Ghetts
Krept & Konan
Laura Mvula
Rita Ora
Tinie Tempah  

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
Beyoncé
Janelle Monáe
Jhené Aiko
K. Michelle
Rihanna
Tamar Braxton 

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend  
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams 

Best Group
A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
TGT
Young Money 

Best Collaboration
August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ - I Luv This
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z – Drunk In Love
Drake f/ Majid Jordan – Hold On (We’re Going Home)
JAY Z f/ Justin Timberlake – Holy Grail
Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharrell Williams – Blurred Lines
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – My Hitta 

Best Male Hip Hop Artist
Drake
Future
J. Cole
JAY Z 
Kendrick Lamar 

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Eve
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj 

Video of the Year
Beyoncé – Partition 
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z – Drunk In Love
Chris Brown – Fine China
Drake – Worst Behavior
Pharrell Williams – Happy 

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tilley
Director X
Hype Williams 

Best New Artist
Ariana Grande
August Alsina
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q 

Best Gospel Artist
Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Hezekiah Walker
Tamela Mann
Tye Tribbett 

Best Actress
Angela Bassett
Gabrielle Union
Kerry Washington
Lupita Nyong’o
Oprah Winfrey 

Best Actor
Chiwetel Ejiofor
Forest Whitaker
Idris Elba
Kevin Hart
Michael B. Jordan 

YoungStars Award
Gabrielle Douglas
Jacob Latimore
Jaden Smith
KeKe Palmer
Zendaya 

Best Movie
12 Years a Slave
The Best Man Holiday
Fruitvale Station
Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain
Lee Daniels’ The Butler 

Subway Sportswoman of the Year
Brittney Griner
Lolo Jones
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins
Venus Williams

Subway Sportsman of the Year
Blake Griffin
Carmelo Anthony
Floyd Mayweather Jr.
Kevin Durant
LeBron James 

Centric Award
Aloe Blacc – The Man
Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. – I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)
Jhené Aiko – The Worst
LiV Warfield – Why Do You Lie?
Wale f/ Sam Dew – LoveHate Thing 

106 comments:

Congratulobia to them

Peejay said...

Nice one. Wish them all the best.

Tiwa u wont win in jesus name...amen!pls guys don't vote for this bitch. Tiwa let me see how u would win ds.ashawo

Congratulations to @tiwa n @davido

It's davido time the dude really work hard #Teamdavido

wish dem all d best

Congrat to tiwa nd lupita

Congrats to them
I see OBO winning in that category

Congratulations to them.

The winner is gonna be btw Mafikizilo,sakodie nd Davido...

Dear Davido, I love u so much, wish u all d best.tenks.

Yes oooo...Teamtiwa savage#

WTH is tiwa savage doing there?

She went to open her black yansh in public and now she is thankin God ..yeyebrity

Davido is bringing the award home i can see it and this yrs nominees is just perfect.

Davido of life,omo baba olowo,u don pay ur dues,wizkid go and release album na,dnt dull biko

@edreams-i wonder what kind of human being u are alwys sayin rubbish like wilheminna moses d mad woman a.k.a were alaso (mad woman wey de wear clot)..2 of u writes like illetrates..gush!! Congrats tiwa n davido and what is rita ora's name lookin for there ? Is she a black woman? BET na for black ppl oo

U are just disturbing ur mouth she will win and we will vote for her

jaybeyblu said...

Abeg they shud do kendrick Lamar right, b4 d guy off eself

Davido aint taking it easy this year at all, nice 1... Have you heard Justin Bieber is in another trouble, investigated by police in LA for attempted robbery

Damilola speak for yourself, shes not going to win.btw how much is she paying you. Mtchewwww. Davido will win it anyway.
Ebonie

Omalicha Uj said...

Hehehhehehehehehehehehehehehehehe... She must have hurt you so much and you must be very bitter!! Better forgive and forget oooo..

Congratz 2 dem

Na still for backstage dem go present una award give una. #ModernDaySlavery

Congratulations to them all!

Omalicha Uj said...

And Lupita keeps winning and winning and winning.. Nawaooo.. She's really a case of "whom God has blessed" because I still can't see any thing spectacular about her role that movie.. All de same am happy for her..!

Mafikizo is s winning it or Davido

Tiwa cannot and will never ever win in Jesus Name.

She belongs to the corner.

I just wonder

dhobiz said...

Congratulations oooo

Congrats 2 dem

I'm so votin 4 Davido....OBO of life

best movie should be best man holiday, they shouldnt give 12 yrs a slave o, we don tire for lupita matter,meanwhile i see
pharell winning best video and davido winning best int act,Tiwatope goan siddon,next time

Am so proud of Davido,will u marry me?pls say yes

Make tiwa sewage go sleep wit her black yanch,husband snatcher wen she be

Ngololo-Skelewu

Please VOTE for Diamond Platnumz- My number ONE

Yeye Tiwa with ha over filterred voice

Arggggh so happy chris brown is nominated...pls pls ...give him an award atleast that Fine china....#TeamBreezy

Kevin Hart.. Let me explain, pls win!!!!!!!!!!! Amen
I do hope Davido wins in his category..
Best male, should be between John Legend and Pharrel for the song Happy..
Best duo.. Macklemore and Ryan
Best colla .. Holy grail.
Best female, beyonce should get it, she try even tho I'm not her fan..

Tiwa!!! Ooooops!!! I didn't see you, o ti jabo .. Lwkmdead

Tiwa nobody will drool on u for BET ooo,na better ppl de there,ot wannabees like u

Lmaooooo Tiwa who ? From where na ? Nawa ooo

Hahahaha Tiwa is just pissing alot peeps off lately. U wont win madame

And if shs wins nko @deepfreezer

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

OmO. See prayer wey human being dey pray for fellow human? Devil is now on earth.. Go Tiwa.

U don't need to see it. When God lifts you that's how things work for you..

2014. This year is certainly yours Davido..... Goodluck bruh, congratz in advance

So robie thicke is also a black man abi? Anon 5:51pm pls mechie onu stfu BET is own by black ppl but they award to whites too just like OSCAR n Grammy are owned by whites n also gv black ppl award

Mz Mimi Lee @ Davido my concern! said...

I wish Davido all de best!! Bring it back home dude!

The fact remains she's been nominated for BET. What have you been nominated for lately dear?

I predict Davido, Kebdrick, Nicki Minaj(obviously) Beyonce, Chiewetel and Lupita. Toughest category has to be best male rnb/pop. Wtf is centric award?

kejikaffy said...

Home boy.....strictly for u Davido!!!So sure abt it

Anonymous 5:20pm, na wah for u o. Wat ws it dat dis lady did for u? If u cant suport her wit ur words, why dnt u just kip quite? Cursing is not d best, note dat

Amen and amen

ARIANA GRANDE!!!! YAASSS!! She must win! That girl can sinnnggg. Abeg make una vote for am. Davido too ooo.

It's Davido for the award!!!!! Well done boy.

Tiwa should go and wear and bikini for her second class lower husband. Hahahahahnahahaha

She is still better than you. At least she is popular. Who knows you ? Stay here and be hating while she make waves .

Tiwa u must fail! Ikpugo afo na. Ala ka flat tire! Davido all d way!

Hehehehe!! Anon onye ara! It simply means u'll die soon cus I'll keep making u fume wit anger reading my comments! U stalk boonario, alloy, @edreamz and now me? Be ready to be buried oh! Hohohohohohoho onye ara gba oto.......

Bia dis particular onye ara callied anony! Go dig ur grave ooh cus u'll be buried soon, u'll keep fuming wit anger reading my comments and dats gonna kill u 4 sure frm d way u always sound. U stalk bonario, alloy, @edreamz n now me? Okwa onwu gi be dat oooh. Onye ara gba oto! Buhohohohohoho

@Damilola u are a fool, Tiwa black yansh will not win....husband snatcher like her......

Oh lord, why isn't anyone rooting for Tiwa?

Ladybird

No mind d stupid gerl...make she come win make i see....dirty black yansh

Hahahahahahhaha,shey she get sharp mouth fa? Make she cum win make i see...idiot

Congrats davido, I never liked tiwa 4 once. Old bitch. Ify said so

Homeboy and homegirl(Davido and Lupita) got my friends and my vote, f#ck kiwi Tiwa.....#cheEzyjayne

Truetalk said...

Hopefully,Tiwa will not go far. My vote goes to Davido

Tiwa Savage will win in Jesus name.

Team Nigeria.... Wish both Davido and Tiwa the best...

DOBY DOBY said...

Congrats to dem esp tiwa nd davido. . My Davido keep makin me proud. Pls come bac wiv d award

DOBY DOBY said...

Wats drunk in love doin in best video of d yr.. or is it bcos it's beyonce nd jay z. D video is jus der. No hatin

Tiwa won't win ijn. Amen hehe I support u jawe

Me too wonder oh

@Anon 5:51pm, yes Rita Ora is black. She's got a black father n a mixed mother(almost white). Tot u'd hv askd wat Justin Timberlake is doing on d list. D few whites u see on that list hv jst become blacks(somehow - dey're black supporters),other than that it shld be a totally black list.

@davido and @tiwa I see u guys winning, make 9ja proud. Hurrrrrrry

K dear,BT Justin Timberlake is always on bet she,dem don colonise am to Blackman by force

PAVOUR said...

Tiwa for life

Hehehehehe! Am having fun! Get ready to be buried oh cus it has just begun since its making u fume wit anger n hatred till u take u own life... Onye ara gba oto! I dnt need to interpret dat 4 u cus ibu anwunta! Werey!

Apinex said...

Congratz @Tiwa n Davido, wish both of u luck

She_shols said...

Dang!!! Why so much hate on Tiwa?? I love her and am voting for her ...y'all bitter AF! Kmft!

I'm naija but I want Mafikizolo to win o.

Tiwa will not win.

Tiwa u wont win.u bitch.how I hate her!bitch claiming sexy.i prefer d award go anyone else but tiwa sewage the dog

afr0flava said...

Britain's Got Talent should be crying now for not putting Tiwa through.

Annon 7:26pm the bitch is too proud, with her rotten skin. The same fans made her yet she open that her gutter to say rubbish. Tiwa na mama alawo.#dorofool #dorogutterchid #dorosnakeface #dorogunhead...

Amennnnnnnnnnnn.......she wont win.

Amennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn....she wont win.i will personally say prayer for her head.dummy

Me three

Now tiwa baby don't take this the wrong way cause your my girl and I still love you!! But your too old for this award thingy!! You have made a name for yourself in nigeria already so leave this BET crap to the younger generations while they still young(winks)

This is why we are our own enemies, why hate on someone who doesn't know u all exist? Internet bullies, cyber voltrons. She makes good music and we love it....u are here hating,she's smiling to d bank.....have u counted d endorsements...Pepsi, MTN, Forte Oil and many more to come. Even if she doesn't win, don't u know it's an achievement to be nominated amongst all the female artistes in Africa? I think it's high time we start appreciating our own

Congrats. .. for a job well done

hey..i dunno how to go about this, but i've been seeing yo comments here and i think i like you. can you like gimme a reply or something? thanks. -Alex

Tiwa kinnor win. Impossicant. I'm so sorry. God got Davido on this one!

oh dear Tiwa, you have ruined yo career yourself. all cos of your impudence.. if you weren't so rude and saucy to yo fans, they wouldn't have such hatred for you now. anyways, you better apologise and i wish you whatever you wish for yourself -Alex

Congratulations to them and why on hearth Are u people hating on TIWA either u hate or not the glory of God is glowing on her life pray for ur own and stop hating, dats the problem with woman we like hating on each other, as she dey hustle for her money u dey dere dey hate her may the Lord forgive u all, keep sowing higher girl the lord is your strength. Whom God don bless no man can curse

miss Gee said...

That's wat I think too....but I just pray either Tiwa or Davido wins. I love them both.#team naija.

Y'all hating on Tiwa, that's the fastest way to get God on her side...you can't un-bless whom God has blessed. Go Tiwa, Go Tiwa, Go!!!

Poor Tiwa!!! She must have learnt by now that you don't host a glorious wedding, be outstanding in your trad wedding outfit, exceptional in your white wedding gown, have a bikini bod, host your wedding in Dubai, marry a man that's smitten with you, be obviously BLESSED and expect to be popular in Africa!!! No dearie, the BLACK CRAB SYNDROME will want to pull you "down to size". Dear Tiwa, you don't live a fairy tale life in Africa-blacks hate the success of their fellow blacks! Lose all I listed and you would see all the love! Look at Beyonce, ever seen her with a friend??? She can't have-every black female around her is a hater...pele dear.

retro bae said...

Davido shld win.this dude deserves it.he works hard like shiiiiitt. OBO all the way.whizkid has been sleeping lately.I like em both but I prefer davido. :))

BLAJO said...

CONGRATS

#OBO all the way,abeg how do we vote?? hmmmmmm...lemme check...i'd vote DaVIDO twenty times #TeamDavido....And pls who is tiwa???tht ARROGANT black ass mavin gurl huh? who cares....#BBnotInterestedfaceSmiley...

Davido all the way abeg....@Madam tiwa....Ooopsss......check next time..Sure u know Davido rocks better...

please vote for Dorofishbrain

seriously i dont understand y u guys are hating on tiwa;she's got a black ass, so do u. and for those who said she treated her fans badly because she did not invite u to her wedding, av u ever been invited to any celebrity wedding before, so y do u expect her to av invited u; and if u dont av anytin nice to say about her ,just shut ur mouths up and find someting better to do

Miss Oluwaseun said...

Tiwa! how many times did I call you? You better do something fast to get on everybody's good side... ma so pe mi o so fun e o. Cos as it is, awon aiye ti yowo loro re o. Hehehehe... Linda you better post this comment before I yari o #winks# interesting

Jezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Why so much on Tiwa....Nigerians u guys can hate oooooooo.
Fear God.................