'Many Nigerian artistes lead fake lives' – Duncan Mighty | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 May 2014

'Many Nigerian artistes lead fake lives' – Duncan Mighty

In an interview with Punch published today, Port Harcourt first son, Duncan Mighty, called some of his colleagues out, saying a lot of them lead fake lives and lie about their acquisition...
“A lot of Nigerian artistes’ lead fake lives. They claim to be what they are not, just because they want to meet up their peers and fellow artistes. I live in my own house (it has a swimming pool, lounge and studio) and I make bold to say I didn’t buy it. I built it from the scratch. But a lot of these artistes will claim they bought a house for N300m or N400m. But I didn’t spend up to that amount to build my house. If you have that amount, say N500m, you don’t go and buy one property. There are many things to do with money. They claim they have state-of-the-art cars, but that is not my priority. I have choice cars, but it takes a lot of money to maintain such cars.”

113 comments:

True talk! Many of them live larger than life

We knw already, drinking garri and claiming to b eating salad and fried rice wit chicken...

So True!
Daz 9ja entertainment industry for u.
U gaz lie,if u dont lie, u aint gon be on the news, and if u not on d news, u aint gettin no money. Via Obinna Azubuko

See dis bush man..see d way he's seating in a car..like a tout..well mr mighty or wat eva u are called..jst fvck off......................#King

Upon say dis guy dne taste money yet over handsmeness stil dey worry am, haba!!! Cm bro r u in anyway related to obj? If yes abeg tel dancia to gv u anoda ulternative let's c if dia wil b a bit d/f. U can tnk me later for my advice

Ofcourse. ... I know some of them, personally.
I just hope they don't commit suicide when they can't keep up with their lies.

*My R1.50c comment *

Eugenia Ekeji said...

What is his point.

hamajesti said...

I see truth in this statement of his.
...and our younglings are being misled.

C as he pack teeth ful mouth,I'm sure it's above 32 n must b up 2 48

And a lot of Nigerian artists smoke Gbana and other drugs making it difficult to make a sensible and logical statement. What in the world is this guy talking about? He makes no sense at all.

Gina_cres said...

word! #Eziokwu

So so true dear, Breeze n co hope u can hear dis? Mtcheeeeeew

Anyikwa chinonso said...

True talk joor...
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

Ope Careem said...

Na him sabi...that's the 411...U tell fans what they wanna hear...

So, Duncan...lie ur own join #GBAM!

Read My Post Here

Confirm...nice one duncan migthy..God bless you and your family.he is saying the truth a lot of those celebrities out there don't no more than to buy instead of investing and saving money for future.What goes around come around.who knows tomorrow? Nobody now.but they don't care.they will meet everything there one day.

Guy caught her girlfriend doing it with another guy in the sitting room
Here

See how these Cotonou girls are dancing with boys at a night party
Here

This is is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office.
Here

Hidden camera caught Doctor Abusing a female patient.
Here

#BringBackOurGirls: Pakistani Education Activist Malala Yousafzai Donates N16.4 million To Nigeria

fredrickaroro.com said...

Not all live a fake life...society made them like that..who loves a broke starving artiste?

We know already!

The Problem is, entertainers are so OVERRATED in todays world, That is why they all try to meetup even with their mostly meaningless tracks *JIGGA*

OBY said...

that is very true, some sense here. well, that na their lifestyle sha until they have a terminal illness..then they ll start begging for funds. God help us all. #firsttocomment

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

And he himself is an example, was he not d one posing with Amaechi's rolls Royce n claiming it was his? ... Anyways 2months old S4 up for sale just 45k... Selling coz I got anoda... Add up asap

he has a point tho

Yawns..y'all the same. Stop bad mouthing
www.tosyne101.wordpress.com

Its no longer news.
When they have issue,they'll open,register and start marking names of those that helped them and those that didn't.

DOBY DOBY said...

Hes ryt shaa.. tho he smhw braggd abt his house. . Linda dis guy has sooooo much money oo. . I tink hes into oil nd politics. . I knw him nd his manager

True talk PH first son. Most naija celebs have misplaced priorities.

Mimi Ubini said...

So true... I agree!

www.mimiubini.com

That's some real talk bruv... Keep up the realness..

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Wene mighty.. U sef just take style come tell us wetin u get for house.. But I still like u Shaa !!

Aint news anymore we all know that....

Mystique said...

And so what??!

BARRy! said...

Gbamest....Point blank!

You are saying the same thing.

Ur business! ! Al of una na dsame

Dee Tee said...

hmmm. I see

Wetin concern you. Who even believes them or cares.

That is true. For example Peter Psquare lives a fake life. I prefer his brother Paul to him.

Exactly. Psquare (Peter) lives a fake life. As if he is richer than Dangote

komije said...

Nice one welle mighty...on point,better tinz to do money..plz tell them

and your point is?? coming out here to brag and shit.. GTFOH!

Do u mean lead fake lives or live fake lives I don't get it

Jade said...

So u have somehow used this opportunity to boast, just like your colleagues.

hehehehehe....he sounds rude..but everything he said is the fact...i love u man #no homo#

Wene mighty... Na who fyn ur troble, be specific who are u referring to--- don't b scared let's hear his nam plz

True, there...

@jessyangels4love

An example is Duncan Mighty himself!

jefferson jackson said...

Yeah dats true... Many of dem big lairs

Certified Bholanley said...

But that's the truth.And they are supposed to be role models.

Duncan mighty we know u have moni na..big boy tingy

U jst did same. U ar nt an exemption.
$$k@y$$

Luv dis guy front n back

halimsy said...

Stop being a hater and stop bragging

Really? Pls face your work Duncan and worry about your own fading career

Certified Bholanley said...

But that's the truth.And they are supposed to be role models.

True talk. That is why girls are into runs and guys are gigolos and gays.

Tru talk....ph ist son on point

Dnt mind doz yeyebrities

WHERE DS UR HOUSE DEY FOR PHC WEY WE KNOW NO? UR PAPA HOUSE STILL DEY BEG FOR RENOVATION OOOOO FOR ORAZI!

WHERE DS UR HOUSE DEY FOR PHC SEF WEY WE NO KNOW? U NO DEY LIVE FAKE LIFE ANDU BOUGHT A PORSHE WHEN UR DAD'S HOUSE IS BEGGING FOR RECONSTRUCTION AT ORAZI IN PORT HARCOURT? SEE KETTLE CALLING POT BLACK!!

true talk

True talk my broda

ANYA IKENGA said...

Good for them. We de see them for economy class always.

How did you make ya money Duncan ? Some of us don't like coke, weed money ooo

Dats true ma brother so many of them are Iivin a fake Iive just to beIong.

TOUCH OF RAY said...

Aku na uche, common sense. Well said bro!

Riri baby said...

Dats true ma brother so many of them are Iivin a fake Iive just to beIong.

You wey no bush your the type with no bicycle to ur name. And I guess u still live in ur parents house... Wey ne Might for Life!!!

Illiterate she's correct. Then u'll go about correcting other people's blunders as if u are any better. Olodo!

True talk...but duncan how e dey do u? E concern u?

Alternative*** dnt need ur thank u... Ok bye.

u all re d same.... all acting big nd rich..... Bt dats ur bizzz nd nt mine

I said...You're included...no exception.So don't come here to be a saint and criticize others.

Spoken like a confirm Igbo boy!

Yimu u nko wetin u dey tlk kwanu now abt ur own abeg tell stella mk him find sit for u

preye said...

True talk

Hahahahah my man! You re right. Nobi lie

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

True talk.

Duncan mighty is right but I'm sure he's living in his village cos ikwerre men dnt travel

Infact ! Many of those cars are not paid for..last year, Olu Maintain was beaten up by car dealer in Lagos for not been able to meet up on payments. He tried to return the car after using for 6 months...the dealer no gree !
Some buy refurbished 2nd hand used cars....then they go on media blogs claiming they bought cars worth N30m

They claim they collect N2 - N3M per show ! How many shows dem they do in a year ?...that they will carry all the money buy car.
Thank God for Glo and MTN endorsements which payment is spread over the period of the contract.

Sometimes those artist claims to acquire luxury things that are not expensive but will hype the amuont to promote their Selfish statue in public

One of the fakest is Kcee Limpopo...showing off cars and houses. Everybody in Igbo land know sey Kcee broda na drug lord. They are just using the record label to launder drug money

Dis guy funy o... Step up ur game urslf Duncan, u nid a swagga update

Admin said...

Why he go make sense wen you join the category of people him dey talk about. Nonsense!

True falk fake life is d other of d day in d industry

Let me tel u all, dis Dunkan is a born lier and fake guy. How can somebody build a house in his village and compare himself wit stars like timaya, 2face and the rest. Timaya has houses outside bayelsa and him Dunkan has house in ph in his village, my people who get level pass? He stays in a half plot house wit dirthy dogs claiming he's a celeb,claiming he's Rosce Royce whereas is Gov Amaechi's own. He's in PH forming local champion and fucking mumu girls and claiming Celeb. Dunkan you be fooooooooool

Its normal abt Nigerian artists. ..

Itohantlove said...

Mumu king.

Moral lesson

Paul is more intelligent
Peter need to understand that the world is not our home

Na them sabi
I pity those who are following their foot step

gbana and others drugs u which one u they take my guy

Is į̸̸̨ƭ dr seed that yu are talking about or who because is onley dr seed that just make į̸̸̨ƭ knw that he build his ‎​ with lend money or who else again

Agawonda said...

This just the fact

Gbam! u jst d words out of my mouth.

The fake life in the Nigeria Entertainment industry is ridiculous. You will see them display fake wrist watches and send to linda ikeji to boost there profile, some will bash there car and buy a new one claiming N35m and inform Linda ikeji. For your information they are all driving tokunbo and a panamera can be purchased for $40k in tokunbo not N35m. Why are they deceiving themselves and deceiving there female victims. Even Genevieve has joined them. Real men don't make noise about money. Come to Abuja and see oil boys that are billionaires in dollars without noise. I can understand its lack of education and also inferiority complex can cause it as well

And u didn't see the customised plate number of the rolls royce?

This man should go and sit down.. mumu like u

Ozed said...

PSquare-Peter hmm.

Jay said...

Hahaha,u just made me laugh.been sad since last nite I heard about a friend,s death.

Soo true! God help them

3NIOLA said...

Ducan got all his money from the government just like timaya but he isn't fake and I like him a lot

He shld shut up. When he was driving rolls royce arnd he claimed to own it with customized plate number only to discover d car belongs to airies d jeweller based in america. All are same except tuface

Ducan I so much love music keep it bro

ZeeZee said...

what is the dea; woth many Nigerian artists "outting" other atists?? If their life is fake let them live it...I'm tired of hearing it OR ARE YOU JUST MAD COZ YOU CAN'T PRETEND TO BE MORE THAN WHAT YOU ARE TO THE WROLD AND THEY BELIEVEN IT LIKE OTHER ARTISTS DO...smh Dr Sid is so humble and speaks only of himself but all these others must shame others while they speak if themselves

all d sam, celebrit is a celebrit, if celebr dnt boast, is lyk dem ar nt among,

dhobiz said...

I hate haters and anony 9:26 you are one of them,who's everybody?biko speak for yourself and goan make your own money and stop hating on others Kai!

Ojey2fyn said...

CHEMMYWALATA..."LEAD FAKE LIFE" IS A CORRECT PHRASE. READ WIDE BRO...DUNCAN U R SO ON POINT, HOWEVER, CONDEMN LESS.