Dora Akunyili releases statement about her health, says she's not dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 May 2014

Dora Akunyili releases statement about her health, says she's not dead

Apparently there were rumours flying around that former NAFDAC boss Mrs Dora Akunyili,who is currently undergoing medical treatment in India, had passed on...(I didn't hear it) but the rumour was apparently strong enough to get a response from the former minister's media assistant. He released a statement via her FB page to dispel the rumour and says she's responding to treatment. See it below

81 comments:

???????… i did not hear it!

ppl shud nt use their mouth to kill her ooo. wish u speedy recovery Dora. May GOD be with u.

People can be very wicked.. Anybody dat will wish me dead, die!!! Make I cum ur burial. Tufia ndi mmadu.

Get well soon ma! The devil s a liar! God strong pass all of them! Man dies in Osun while trying to behead a corpse

fredrickaroro.com said...

i wish you quick recovery God is your strength.

I wish her quick recovery.

wissh u recover soon

Quick recovery!! D Lord is ur strength

Why the fake smile na!!!

Nigerians and Rumour are siblings, Dora ask cleared the air on her health. I pray she overcomes the health challenges because She's has done great in fighting fake drugs in Nigeria

JO said...

Didn't hear the rumours either

quick recovery ma

U re healed in Jesus Name Amen.

She talks too much for someone who is obviously ill

Otush said...

Instead of people to pray she gets well soon, it's to spread stupid rumors about...social media

oilandgasdissertation said...

God will perfect the healing IJN

m adam said...

Get we'll soon ma

BLAZER said...

THE DEVIL IS A LIAR MY AUNTY IS HALE AND HEARTHY!

GOD is awesome!

May the healing hands of God be on her wish her quick recovery

Chidimma said...

Naawwaaa oooo! Haba mana they should take it easy with death rumours Naa

Ella said...

Good for her..

If you..Linda Ikeji didn't hear the rumour..then it wasn't strong enuf jor!!

Dora come on dear we will dance together on your thanksgiving!!!

princess said...

Ok, tank God she is not dead and responding to treatment. We pray for her quick recovery...

See it below abi see it above.whoop!first to comment!#dorohappy..

Remy said...

I thank God you did not hear the rumor, else it would have been on your blog. Wishing her quick recovery.

But why are ppl dis wicked? Sayin som1 ws dead wen she wasnt. Wat gave dem d idea?

Madam, u will not die. U will live to declear the goodness of the lord in the land of living. Get well soon. My personal pray is upon u.....

I feel u d fastest recovery

God will heal her completely in Jesus name. Glory to God alone. Get well madam.

How evil is the human heart, always cracking expensive jokes and spreading fake rumours

Who cares! So many Nigerians are dealing with serious health issues, but can't get reasonable health care at home, nor afford to travel to India and such due to the gross mismanagement and corruption by the likes of this woman. Who is the spokes person for those vulnerable Nigerians? Rubbish!

HEYA, GET WELL SOON MA O, MAY GOD HEAL YOU IJMN. AMEN!

Chidi said...

All those peddling rumours about her death will die before her. What Madam Akunyili needs from Nigerians is fasting coupled with serious prayers. God will heal her. Chidi

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

You didn't hear it? Someone drew your attention in one of the post here,not sure which one again. Or is it that you don't read comments ?

Thank God,lord pls,perfect her healings IJN..*fashionista LeOnOrA*

Apparently some people want you dead,get well soon child of God

Hope you get well soon Ma...

That guy's English has awry!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Make una no use mouth kill the woman ooo. God is the giver of life and she will have it in abundance..!!

vivyBanks said...

Linda did you just say you didn't hear it? That means you are not current and you are only concerned with what you report. And that does not make you a good reporter/journalist/blogger

God will see dis great amazon tru. She is a woman of substance. Mummy I remain ur fan even unto death.

IG vs Lolo

It is well with you m'am. Get well soon.

She needs spiritual help more. My prayers are for full recovery, though we shouldn't overlook the obvious fact that cancer cannot be cured, medically. She needs healing not treatment, and only God heals.

*My R1.50c comment *

We are praying for u madam but I think your media adviser should join in praying and stop releasing press statement here and there.

DOBY DOBY said...

Pple shld stp carrying dis kind of rumour. . Wishn her quick recovery

Mcheewwwwe.NAFDAC Boss for ow many years.your re happy undergoing medical treatment in India.shameless people.you guys will pay in 1000folds all our money they embezzle.

Quick recovery ma.

Hmmmmm, she shall not die Amen

God will surely heal u ma......Amen

Believe Right! said...

You people can confidently open your mouths to say that somebody waas flown to India for treatment because our health system is a wreck! Media Advisor, that is what wickedness means. What hope for those who cannot afford to go to India ehn? Mtchew sms. Dora, may the stripes of Jesus Christ our Lord answer on your behalf today in Jesus' name.

God will not allow anything bad to happen to her,I pray for quick recovery in Jesus Name,we can't afford to lose an icon in d person of Prof Dora.lets join hands together and pray for all those who sick

God please , dnt allow anything happen to our own Dorathy ....

#strong woman kajara akaja.

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" we thank God for what he has bn doing in her life and I stongly believe she will win this fight of survival. Get well soon Dora. Of course many Pple r not wishing her well that y they are carrying such rumours.

Thank jah...Wishing her quick recovery

#Pesty

God please heal your daughter Mrs Dora Akunyili because we still need her in our country Nigeria to complete the good work God is doing through her In Jesus Name AMEN

I didn't hear it oh but thank God it was only a rumor.

3NIOLA said...

May God heal her, Bt why did she deny her health status before?

We wish her quick recovery. #ChomChom

hannah said...

Its well with her body God will here her prayers.Amen

The great physician will heal u in Jesus name.

CoolDiva speaks!

Na lie jor, she done die since, all dis na publicity stunt.. Una go soon hear am na

jaygirl said...

Seeen.

blessing said...

Ma, u shal nt die bt live to fulfilled Gods plans n purpose for ur live. Healin re Gods children bread n u re indeed heal bcos u re a child of God.

Great woman!!! It might just be her haters that are doing this to her but no matter what, God'll always keep His own.

I wish u quick recovery....

Wish her speedy recovry ijn

@ Anonymous u r talking nonsense u e very stupid by saying dat

@ Anonymous u r stupid by saying dat, if it happens to b ur wife or ur parent will u say dat nonsense, remember,it is wat u wish another person dat ll com to u oo

God is not asleep all d pple dat is wishing u dead will die IJN u r healled IJN

Madam Dora is obvious u hav issues wit ur health, why not witdraw 4rm d ongoing confab n focus ur attentions on getting beta. Dis is a clear case of greed

Get well soon

please she should be taking to the Healing School of Christ Embassy Canada which is on right now and I know God will perfect that which concern her, her health will be restore back in Jesus name Amen!

May the God Almithy who is the greatest healer, that heals all infirmities and their causes, heal you by his stripes IJN Ameeen. Oluchi.

She will get over it.

U are healed Maa in JESUS NAME amen

Jenny Cherish said...

@Ella God ll visit u wit such ailment since u opened dat gutter of a mouth 2 say it is gud 4 her,u shall see d one more deadlier than her's,retarded fool and heartless bingo like u.

ZeeZee said...

By his stripes you are healed...wishing you all the best with the medics overe there and good health