Sudanese woman gets death sentence for marrying a Christian man | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 May 2014

Sudanese woman gets death sentence for marrying a Christian man

Pregnant 27 year old Sudanese woman, Mariam Yahia Ibrahim Ishag has been sentenced to death by hanging by a Sudanese court for apostasy, (that is, renouncing ones faith or religion) after marrying a Christian man
Mariam, whose father is Muslim but raised orthodox Christian by her mother, was earlier sentenced to death by hanging on Sunday May 11th but was given till today May 15th to have a rethink and convert back to Islam before the verdict would be enforced. However during a court appearance today, Mariam maintained that she's a Christian and there's no going back. 
"We gave you three days to recant but you insist on not returning to Islam. I sentence you to be hanged to death." Judge Abbas Mohammed Al-Khalifa told the woman in court today, AFP reports  Continue...

Khalifa also sentenced Ishag to 100 lashes for "adultery".
“I am a Christian and I never committed apostasy,” she said in court.
Defending the judgement of the Sudanese judge, Ahmed Bilal Osman, Sudan's information Minister, said such judgement is not only delivered in Sudan but also in other Islamic countries
"It's not only Sudan. In Saudi Arabia, in all the Muslim countries, it is not allowed at all for a Muslim to change his/her religion." he told AFP
The death sentence will reportedly be carried out after Ibrahim gives birth.

295 comments:

1 – 200 of 295   Newer›   Newest»

Wow... I hope this is not true cos if it is, it'll make me lose the respect I have for Islam.

What a world, filled with insane people with barbaric mentality Smh

Urbane Hanger said...

And we go crazy for Donald Sterling's racist comment.

HOW TO TAKE A COMPLEMENT WITH STYLE

I hope the international community will intervene on her behalf.

Self Care And Natural Home Remedies For Piles

Wonder shall never end.they will hang her to death if she didn't convert back to islam.na by force..this people wicked ooo..they want to hang human being to death not goat ooo....I think Nigeria is still better dan some countries.God dey sha

Guy caught her girlfriend doing it with another guy in the sitting room
Here

See how these Cotonou girls are dancing with boys at a night party
Here

This is is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office.
Here

Popular Naija Musical Band Member Caught cheating with Married Woman
Here

To ba ya, they will come out and tell us Islam is a religion of peace. You can force ur religion on someone else and expect them to respect you. Imagine killing someone bcos they dont want to be a muslim, NONSENSE.

What a world, filled with insane people with barbaric mentality Smh, is that what Islam is all about? Why do Islam encourage killings a lot? Why do Muslims kill? What kind of religion is Islam? What kind of God do they worship? Is it a God that says they should kill anybody who is not a Muslim? Or a God who says they will have seven hundred wifes when they kill or sacrifice their life for allah, by committing suicide bombing and killing innocent people along with them?

We are living in a crazy world..

~AM SEEING THINGS~

Hmmm, so the religion doesn't allow for free will? But it is okay to quit other religions and become Islam?

Even God created us as free moral agents.But man deemed it fit to subject themselves to slavery, controlled like robots.
God please intervene in this issue.

AKPOS SON said...

what the hell is going on in this world....do we even have rights anymore?

So Touching!! Bullied 13-Year Old Boy Performs His Own Version Of Twista’s "Hopeful" & Blows The Crowd Away!!

Religion of Peace!

Okay let me get this straight is okay for a christian woman to convert to islam, bt a sin for an islam woman to convert to christianity. Thanks for giving me more reasons to hate sudan, islam countries, and all islam believers regardless of their relationship with me

Love is love, nobody should be killed because they love somebody.

I know this is the kind of rubbish, nigerians will love and will like to copy from another backward nation.

Barbarians

Ichie mustapha said...

Islam an advocate of Wickedness and inhumanity. Am not suprise:

Who knows, maybe the time of the anti-Christ might just be the islamisation of the world. Just saying

Dis muslim countries re just making islam hard for people to believe is a religion of peace. Thank God am now a christian. The most peaceful,accomodating,loving,acceptable religion is christianity. Christianity till I die

BLACK pEople Are CrAZY, I thought the ones here in the states are stupid and ignorant, but u africans are complete Trash,I will stop campaigning for the #bringbackourgirls, cause u blacks are so stupid and crude that why ur ancestors where slaves. Pity

Na wa ooo and they call Allah merciful..where is the mercy..Muslim religion is the sole problem of this world..Take it or leave it..Common Servants..Animals!!

Hmmm!

This is why the north of Nigeria will remain poor, smelly and unprovressive.. Why can't this effing Muslims let people be in peace. Am flipping upset

TRUE said...

God Forgive me, am beginning to Hate islam. Who invented this thing called islam in the first place? Every war in d world are caused by islamist. God Forbid me having anything to do with a muslim

Austin said...

Sherkau may likely hail from this country..and some people still argue that Islam is not a disease to the world..smh

Wow! Now dis is serious! Very serious! U see why dis religion pisses me off? Can christians do dis? Absolutely no!!!!! Blind bats. Pls woman say yes and go back to ur religion so de'll spare ur life.

Conqueror said...

Islam is a wicked religion, so intolerant!

This is just rubbish and untill an international assistance is been provided that woman will surely die... Seriously is this people crazy or what or have they forgotten that this is 21century, no wonder we have atheist and is bcos of this illiterate individual.....

Seriously sometimes am happy am a nigerian no doubt.....

Lord have mercy..

Oyindamola Tella said...

There's nothing God cannot do.Don't deny him,he won't deny u

El Clarividente said...

RELIGION IS AFRICA'S BIGGEST SETBACK. A CANCER THAT HAS EATEN 3/4 OF OUR BRAIN...

Na wa o.The world has moved and left others lagging behind in the stone age.but this is bollocks now.Some bad eggs of Islam religion are so bent on painting their brothers black.its unfair

So ur holy book tells u to kill abi, then there's problem. Islam d plague of the world. Islam and violence, mohammed, how did u manage to brainwash this poeple to be bloodthirsty yet they call u prophet

Holy mother of God!!!!! There is God oooo

What! If her mother raised her as an orthodox christain, it all means she is a christain, Y shld she be sentenced to death? She has confessed she is a Xtain B4 now. Pls the world shld look into this lady's case so that justice will prevail.

Ha!! Dis people are wicked ooooo, she shud run away nah..... Thanx 4 remainin a christain, i promise u dis*u wunt regret dis*

Useless people this is madness #bright bravo#

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ god pls help her becos she believe IN̶̲̅» you n only you God can do it,pls her father leave her Ï„̅☺ make her choiec

Honestly this Islamic religion is unexplainably wicked, even those practicing it are confused and afraid to renounce it. Try JESUS!!!

It is very glaring now that muslims are the enemies of christ that the bible is saying

Religion of peace indeed. Is it by force to be a Muslim? If it's a Christian that converted,they'll celebrate. They should allow her freedom of religion joor! Moreover, I read the details of the story elsewhwere,she was brought up by her Christian mum after her Muslim dad abandoned them only for him to resurface when she's all grown and married to a Christian and wants to lay claim to her. It's a shame.

Mischievous said...

And the other day when the Pastor's daughter converted to Islam, some people here were rejoicing!

Did I hear them say Islam is a peaceful religion? Peace indeed!

Foolish African people. LGBT is not our culture but Islam is, abi? I'm not gay. I don't support it either but sending people to jail because of their sexuality is crazy. We have the right to chose as humans. Our preferences are different. Islam is from Saudi Arabia and not Africa. Christianity is alien too. So, why kill because of alien religions. It's so unfortunate. Freedom is freedom. Human rights is human rights. Yankee for life. The land of Freedom.

God of mercy? When will diz come to an end

dats evil.... Too bad. shes gonna die for wat she believes in. May GOD grant her eternal rest

Naija Yankee Boy said...

Why do we have Book Haram behavior everywhere in Africa? I say ban religion and promote love.

That lovely Naija Yankee boy.

DiyDeeva said...

My goodness! I don't even know what to say. But surely, God is watching and will not let this just slide

FASHION POLICE said...

I DON'T SEE THIS JUDGEMENT BEING FULFILLED IN THIS WORLD. SUDAN SHLD WATCH OUT, INTL PRESSURE LL MAKE SURELY HIT YOU LiKE TSUNAMI . HISS, CLUELESS COWS!!

Later they will come and tell us they don't force people in their religion so what do you call that one above is it not the same thing shekau is doing abeggii make them go sit down.

i think this Muslim people need to do something about this their religion it just seems to me that there are some things some of those clergy or alfas are not getting right because from terrorism records all over the world Muslims are always top of the list No offence thought just thinking aloud, if this is a sin God forgive me.

Very unfortunate. Please can you post the news of uniben students that made a car for shell ecomarathon competition. Very inspiring. Thanks

But religion shouldn't b a forced thing now

Amaka johnson said...

that is wickedness, there should be freedom of marriage

read sexy/hot gist and entertainment

ASHANKA said...

Hmmm na wa ooo!!! What is this world turning into ?

What the FUCK is going on in all these Muslim countries!!! FUCK the Muslim information minister of sudan and Fuck the judge. How dare them!! Fucking ugly looking assholes. Muslims might as well live in their stupid countries and don't come and live in the West. How come that is not a sin.so if apostasy is punishable by death in Saudi, does that make it right?foolish idiots!. Let me hear any MUSLIM in Nigeria that would say that Islam is a religion of peace. It is time AU steps in.....Africa had better sit up. They can't provide the basics for their citizens but they can kill them when they cannot create a single life. Fools....#thisladyMUSTNOTdie

Seriously sad, there are lots of Muslims that have converted to Christianity, and vice versa, didn't know that being a Christian in a Muslim country carries a death penalty!!! This world is just getting more sick, cold and heartless!!! End times and those who mock it!!!whizman

YESU CHRISTU!

Okay, what I wouldn't give to strangle Judge callous Abbas Mohammed Al-Khalifa right now. What ruthlessness! Does this make any sense?....Really, does this make any sense at all? Why waste an innocent woman's life for no reason? Why? What is her offence? She married a christain? She is a christain? Is this a good enough reason to end someone's life? Arrrrggghhh....I can't deal

Sincerely the world is really coming to an end...gonna stop reading news from today! So sick of the world right nw bad news everywhere. #God intervention

Lucky her... to die a Christian. First class ticket to heaven.
I envy her.
I don't envy her death... but wats a few hrs of suffering 4 everlasting life

@Richesofsolomon said...

Dis is ridiculous******In d presence of d lord der is liberty.......Freedon.......der is no joy in religious slavery

First you blatantly breach her fundermental human right to choose a religion of her own and her right to association with whoever she desires, now you want to kill her on top, without regard to the fact that she's pregnant and the Islamic community is happy with this? issorai! #smh

DANGEROUZ said...

God shld plz eradicate dis barbaric religion of tears....awon oloriburuku,afta nao dos idiots will say its a religion of peace....may all of u muslims neva knw peace

I hate this muslim people, God will fight her battles, sandy berry.

Religion of peace indeed!

What is wrong with Muslim people self? This their religion is getting too violent is it the only religion? Why is it that it's only their own people misinterprete into violence? Evrything done in the name of Allah, this Allah cannot preach both violence and peace. They should reevaluate the way Islam is taught.

WildChild said...

No religion supports murder and that is what this is, how very terrible

And what is the world women forum saying about it?... #kelvincares#

G's said...

For me any religion that doesn't guarantee freedom of association or choice is worst than a cult. I don't think God wants us to worship Him in a certain way by force. If He wanted He would have forced the whole world to worship Him without their freewill.

God dey

GOD dey

His Excellency said...

Religion of peace at work. they should kill the unborn baby as well...

goldprecious said...

Arrant nonsense. ...#mscheewwwwwwww#.

And you tell me that Islam is a religion of peace? Definitely, a joke of the century.

Makes no seance to kill someone for making an adult decision ...let God be the judge .i am Muslim and things like this make us look bad...I think we need to apply some common sense when making decisions.

"Islam is religion of peace" my ass! I get really upset when I read such stores. What are they scared of that they dont want people to change religion? If this is what their god demands of muslim, then he is a very wicked god. And what's with the lashes again? I'm speechless. God bless her heart. She has a special place beside Jesus in heaven for facing persecution. she's a real martyr. I'm glad she has some time since they will wait till she gives birth. with the outcry all over the world, maybe she'll get some amnesty. She needs to flee from that evil place that practices such

while i love and support my muslim friends i do think this is just wrong what kind of religion denies a newborn child of her mother this is why all this book haram and islamic terrorists act would not stop its too sad.

God himself has given us the free will to decide to follow
him or not and he has laid down the consequences for not worshipping him. Who the hell
are these bigot to decide what path of faith an individual has decided to follow.
Every man is answerable for his own decisions before God. Leave her alone, it is
her life and the path she has chosen.

Ash kwa? Yellow nko? Ofe mmanu tongue affect ur typing too?

Lo ba tan Ooº°˚ ˚°ÂºooO

And u as u stop campaigning, not dat ur campaign is needed........dnt comment here too, infact dnt even visit. Talking shit! Anonionyeara!

@edreamz biko easy, jiri nwayooo idokaa mu akwa here wit grammar, obere obere inugo nnaa? Iga amuta, just small small

Any religion that doesnt respect women,is. Sick....islam is sick,...

Idiot like you. Lumping everyone together. What has ur campaign done. I'm sure ur just an attention seeking mugu. Ode alaininkanse. #OLOSHI# get a life mcheeww

Na waooo,wonders shall never end

It senseless for a court to sentence an innocent lady

It there any place that state you must be an islam. Sudan court are unfair

Sudan court hearing on the lady right to religion is unfair

God wiill fight for the lady

Another one for the religion of Peace! Islam!

Little wonder the hypocritical Muslims have not said a word. Why can't you sell stand up and condemn this act of wickedness? Perhaps you all should move to your useless Muslim countries and die together. How many of you idiots in Abuja call yourselves Muslims and sleep around? Are you not even the major proponents of adultery in encouraging a man to marry more than one wife? Bastards!

Amber Ree's Blog said...

This is a complete evidence that Islam is not a religion of peace. How can you take a life that you cannot create because he/she refuse to be a Muslim? Its so pathet . #mariam,yahia,Ibrahim,ishag,mustnotdie

I heard somebody comment that black people are crazy. Is it whites that are sane. When they enter a school as start shooting innocent children in the us that makes them sane. Most of the evil in the world are committed by whites and you call blacks crazy. May God punish you for saying that #STUPID#

There is a long-running debate in Islam over whether apostasy is a crime.

Some liberal scholars hold the view that it is not - and back up their argument by citing the Koranic verse which states: "There shall be no compulsion in religion."

Others say apostasy is tantamount to treason - and refer to what Prophet Muhammad said: "It is not permissible to spill the blood of a Muslim except in three [instances]: A life for a life; a married person who commits adultery; and one who forsakes his religion and separates from the community."

The latter is the dominant view in conservative Muslim states such as Sudan, Saudi Arabia and Pakistan and the cause of much religious tension.

Father forgive the Muslim Sudanese govt for they know not what they do. I pray she is released to your glory. I pray she and her unborn child will be released and they will live in peace in the land of the living. Amen.

Jesusbaby said...

She can't say yes to back to dat religion. If u r a christian u should knw d story of Daniel. Anoda history wil be made, d God we serve as Christians will never let her down. She won't die bcos if God be for u, no court judgement or religion can be against u. Let's watch and see how mighty Jehovah is.

Very funny...ALL THE ISLAM FOLKS ON THIS BLOG HAVE SUDDENLY GONE SILENT.

Joy okechukwu said...

Pls only lose ur respect for Sudan, some practice it without hurting anyone.

read hot and latest nigerian gist here

OZED said...

#SAVE MARIAM YAHIA IBRAHIM ISHAG

Why will they intervene after you people will start saying they want to take ova the country. Cos must people especially the stupid ones thinks US, UK...... want to take ova Nigeria thats why they are helping.

On that other post where the Christian girl converted to Islam and married her lawyer, the post was swarming with Muslims saying welcome sister, alhamdulillah, and bla bla bla. They were all over that post. I just want to know why they're not commenting on this one now. What gives? Muslims why are you all silent o?

Iyaana said...

Muslims are afraid to comment because they are as backward as islam.
A dead god they serve hence the urge2kill.
Jesus lives!!!

I need muslim people to comment on this...they always defend there religion, pretending that the religion those not support killing and we all know that the religion is not of peace...

HAV U NOTICED NOT A SINGLE COMMENT FROM ANY MUSLIM? COWARDS AND HYPOCRITES CONDEMING B/H SAYING THEY ARE UNISLAMIC. SMH THEY KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THEY R DOING AND GOD WILL SURELY RAIN JUDGEMENT!

Islam and killings sha............

Which respect? All d ones happening in ur country is not enough for you abi? *rolling eyes*

Gbam

Mischievous said...

This should not be pinned to Africa or blacks. This is pure Islam. They regard Christians as sub humans. They do things like this to Christians in other Islamic countries, but you don't hear of it, they get slaughtered like lambs, Syria is a very good example. Islam is totalitarianism dressed as religion. Islam is a treat to human existence.

Otush said...

Everything about Islam is bad...why must u take another persons life all in d name of forcing a religion....jeez! Na by force..mehn I thank God such barbaric acts don't happen in Naij

Where is UDHR ?

This is wickedness, how on earth do they allow thi$?

Otush said...

It's like we worship different go

Adadioranma said...

Do you know what I find very strange????Not one Muslime has spoken up against this judgement in this post.They've all gone silent,as usual.The same set of ppl who are ready to kill and maime at the drop of a hat....No matter how sweet and nice any muslim is,better be weary of them,deal VERY CAUTIOUSLY with them..because at the end of the day,their religion superceeds anything,even the very 'friendships' y'all claim to have.

What a cruel world!! Even if you lose your life here on earth because of Him who liveth forever, you will be given eternal life!!!

Ignorance is a desease when christians indulge in ritual killing there mothers, fathers even children what do u call that ? Even your so called bible says don't judge and u judge the Almighty Allah will judge u

God have mercy.

Thanks for that comment so far u are the most reasonable person here is it that there are nobad eggs in christianity but when it comes to a muslim people talk anyhow thanks again for your comment you are educated unlike some

Zoë said...

I pray the international body intervene on her behalf. Religion if peace indeed.

Fool is jesus your God you are the most confused tell me who sent the angel to blow air into mary's stomach ? You grand father ? Fool

Thanks for that comment so far u are the most reasonable person here is it that there are nobad eggs in christianity but when it comes to a muslim people talk anyhow thanks again for your comment you are educated unlike some

Ore said...

Our beloved muslim pple; no comment from any of you yet? What do you have to say about sudan and this woman?
I work as a sales promoter for a company and was posted to one of our distributor's outlet (a muslim man) to promote our brand thr. I was thr for abt 3 months till he found out, i used to be a muslim. i heard him say any muslim that changes to christianity becomes stagnant..no progress. After that, he called my company and said i shld be transfered from his place that He has too much staff and no space

Why are all these comments from Christians, I want muslim to comment on this Oo..Nigerian Muslims where are ¥Ã˜U???????

Mischievous said...

Islam is a threat to PEACE!

U really are dumb & dumber

So u hv respect 4 islam?ur not serious

na wao! now I believe islam is a cult, not a religion..

Do u knw wat?I think you r more crazy en trashy than the africans..who noticed u ever campaiged for #bringbackourgirls??? Hw foolish u r,you did not even read the story very well en where it happened b4 showing ur stupidity publicly...dnt bother replying cus am off :)just take d advice of wwatching b4 u leap..nyc day!!

Well, seems uv refused to learn, stop wasting ur grandmas money. Go back to ur ignorant parents. Illiterate! Dats y u can cower under anonymous and talk like ur sister

You guys acting shocked are the same hypocrites who advocate killing & jailing gay people using religion as an excuse. You are no different from these guys. Their religion does not allow it so therefore it is their right to sentence her. Just the same way you guys quote Leviticus for gay people. Be gone! You fucking hypocrites!

Really. So after reading about 100 comments no muslim made any comment. Can u Muslims see urselves outside (in yoruba). U all know the truth that there is no salvation in islam but u r all to scared to come out of it cos of what might happen to u cos ur religion is a violent 1. It is better to be an atheist than be in bondage or bettet still follow the path to salvation which is through Jesus Christ. God bless us all...

What shall it profit ur soul to be an illiterate?? Did u see sudan or nigeria as the caption?? Why not commit suicide than live to face the embarrasment of ur illiteracy, ur parents will never forgive you for embarassin them on Lindas blog.

Ha! How did you pass ur first school leaving?? Dunce of life! Be like ur mom na A+ specimen for illiteracy! Meanwhile ur not a white, u b one ugly black ass wey dey regret his/her miserabl existence. FRosh

Like say u dnt wanna be canadian or english

Ms Keke said...

God have Mercy on her.....#thiswomanMUSTNOTdie#

Pls my brothers n sister if the story is true then I can confidently tell u all that is unislamic to take somebody life just because he or she change his religion, is a great sin but is just that a lot of people are using the religion for their wicked n evil purpose. Am a muslim n I understand what everybody feel but pls not all muslim will be this evil

CRAZE dey worry YOU,STUPIDITY dey yhur GENERATION,IGNORANCE na hin go FINISH YOU,na for TRASH YOU go END UP IN and FINALLY,TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT,YHUR STILL A GADDAM SLAVE. Squirrel like you

Then someone will come here and tell me Islam is a religion of peace!!Indeed

meet Faith Ojo said...

Go and sit down! Wwat is not true? Wat planet are uu frm? This islam god na wa ooo na dem de help am fight very lazy god

my muslim folks, can anyone of you tell me what benefits you derive in that religion! the religion that orders the killing of anyone who is not part of them? this religion is putting the world apart... this is not racism, this is pure religion!
Islam!!! The bible has confirmed though, this is the end time, people would claim to be fighting for God..

After killing her,will they take care of the baby? Or will they also kill d baby?...Just thinking out loud.So sad....

In the end, you will get d crown of life for not denying Christ

Lord let ur will be done in Mariam's life. Manifest ur glory prove to them that there is none like onto thee

God who created u can never tell u 2 kill a fellow human beign bcs He has d power 2 do d judgement Himself. It is only a powerless god dat will command u 2 kill. Why not try JESUS christ 2day, He is d only true way 2 d true God.

But they welcome other religions into islam?? Bunch of loonies!

Celex said...

Hmmmmmmm,den wat shld we say abt d chibok gals dat were forcefully converted to islam? N dey still call dis a religion of peace? Wow tank God for Jesus

Exactly. Soo many Islamic "scholars" kip uttering trash dt islam is a peaceful religion and close their eyes to d violence Islam promotes worldwide. Hypocrites

Islam is not a peaceful religion. This is quite similar to what we are facing in Nigeria today. The Boko's forcefully converting Christian girls to Islam. I pray God protects this woman and her family too.

Its abrahams wife o, sarai dat invented islam wen she asked her mead 2 sleep with her hussy, n they leah gave birth 2 ismelite who are now 2days terorist.To live without Christ is to live without God; in damnation. Only the Gospel of Christ can bring people out of Satan‘s thraldom.they don't know that christianity is more than a religion its life with God n loving no matter wat. She has done well n God can never forsake her they can distroy d flesh but not spirit, till the end wen every man will answer 2 our maker.

Miss thaaaaang said...

so they are gonna kill her and her baby ba? isssokay. and they cll christians all sorts of names. babaric monsters.

Cruel world

Linda I have a story to publish. Pls how do I send it.

Linda, am beginnign to think you are a boko haram cos you dont publish my comment. #BRING BACK MY COMMENTS

9ja is far beta then dis barbartic wicked country,Na by force ni.

Oskirin said...

seriously ds is painful 2 d ear.i will seek my alfa's knowledge on ds.coz dere's a portion of d Noble Quran dt says: let dere b no compulsion in religion.cum 2 tink of it,south sudan (predominantly xtians) were 1nce wit ds pple 4 long time.dos it mean dere were no cross marriages durin dos times? will get back 2 u pple afta various consultations wit my ustazh.pls u pple shd pray n support my HULL CITY football club against baba ijebu club 2moro.we r in dire need of d fa cup.peaceeeee

I have been a reader of LiB for years now,but I don't comment knowing fully well that GOD has bless Linda Ikeji. i ask for the same GOD in heaven who has don it for her 2 do my own as well. Now back to the story islam is a big shame to the world. I have seen a lot of dm d don't want peace, how can u kill and u say u want peace. Hmmm dis muslim ppl are so useless d blv in out side sin. d sin d do inside dat no 1 knows is not a sin. Y did d not kill him wen he married a christian? I rather die a nobody dan die a muslim. Am a full bloodied Christian to d bone and I will die a christian cos christian is all abt Love and in Love you will fn Peace

achusimchuks said...

its quite a shame

It has Never been written in the Quran(Islamic book) to judge a person who converted to other religion in this way No!.. but to preach to the person.

I'll say this is End of the world tinz.

I have been a reader of LiB for years now,but I don't comment knowing fully well that GOD has bless Linda Ikeji. i ask for the same GOD in heaven who has don it for her 2 do my own as well. Now back to the story islam is a big shame to the world. I have seen a lot of dm d don't want peace, how can u kill and u say u want peace. Hmmm dis muslim ppl are so useless d blv in out side sin. d sin d do inside dat no 1 knows is not a sin. Y did d not kill him wen he married a christian? I rather die a nobody dan die a muslim. Am a full bloodied Christian to d bone and I will die a christian cos christian is all abt Love and in Love you will fn Peace

Lol.

It has Never been written in the Quran(Islamic book) to judge a person who converted to other religion in this way No!.. but rather preach to the person.

I'll say this is End of the world tinz.

takinosi said...

You all should listen, there's no religious believer who is happy when their religion is connected with violence, be it Christians or Muslims. Religions are good, religions are for peace and equality and any violence done in the name of your religion is not about your religion at all. Am a Muslim and i'll still tell you that this is not allowed in the our holy book Quran. Islam is perfect but Muslims are not, likewise Christians. As for me, i'll do my best here on earth and leave d judgment to God.

You are mad for saying that. Idiot, is it whites that are sane?

Franca Ifunanya said...

Islam! Islam!! Islam#religion of peace my foot#

U r very silly 4 dis comment,Religion of peace my black ass quiet 4 dere mumu somebody................

Lol.

9ja is far beta then dis barbartic wicked country,Na by force ni.

am still waiting for d muslims here

Islam. the problem of this world. yet they claim to be a religion of peace, why killing somebody for changing religion? what a wicked cult(ISLAM)

Gifted hands said...

The death of a martyr or the value attributed to it is called martyrdom. The early ... The early Christians appear to have seen Jesus as the archetypal martyr. The word martyr is used for anybody for whatever reason who died for Jesus Christ.. she is a Saint.

Linda u've decided not to post any of my comments for reasons best known to you...

Beloved, they that trust in the Lord shall never be put to shame. The Good Lord whom you did not deny before those hypocrites will see you through. Don't fear them that can destroy the flesh but has no power over the spirit. they are cowards and insecure doing the works of their father the devil who is a murderer.

IFEOMA OLIVIA said...

Dey re not in deir right senses! Heaven awaits her.

What kind of religion that they always promise you material things like wives, house, money, trip to mecca? They say its a religion of peace but yet some quote verses in their soo call holy book where their allah urged them to kill. Can't they preach eternal rest for ones soul and allow their soo call allah convert d fellow? I bet to say dat even if their soo call messenger should rise to preach to me I 'll not convert. I wonder if there are any sane persons in Islam. I know for sure my JESUS who is a all seeing, knowing, whose hand is not short that can save will definately take glory in this case, amen.

special 1 said...

Are we more civilised than saudi arabia, u.a.e or most arab country. bcos I don't believed we need anybody to be protest all over about this issue, bcos there is no matter how we brought freedom of humanity to everything there will still be differences of law in every country. When america, france legalize homosexual why nigeria called it illegal to nigeria tradition. So sudan is a islamic country and the law is not made today it has been there for a long time. Why did d woman toy with law of their country. Christiannity have is own law too is just bcos u christian ignore everything almighty God instruct u to do or not to do. No matter d blashphemy islam is religion of peace.

Number one problem in the world today is Islam

My dear yu shud accept jesus now that it is day if u die in this state u will go to hell jesus is the only way to see God

I've been looking for a good reason to convert from Islam to Christianity, alas, I just got one. I'm converting right away and this minute. Don't care what anyone says or think any more. I'm really disappointed.

Any religion that forces a person to remain a follower is fake and not worth it's salt. Following any religious sect, worship or renouncing it should be at personal choice or discretion. That's freedom which God gave man at creation. If your religion is a semblance of the fore-stated, find yourself another religion where you can worship without being forced to believe in their way.

if your religion don't give u the free power to choose. then that's no religion but a cult. we have to be wise cos by their fruits you shall know them all.

SOMETIMES I SEAT AND IMAGINE A WORLD WITHOUT ISLAM. IT COULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PLACE. MEHN

So whats the difference between this people and Boko Haram

rose said...

God answer here,and sent fire like the days of old.

This is more than a Muslim christian thing. It is also Sudan and South Sudan conflict, Arab north see themselves as greater humans that Nubian South so for a Sudanese woman to marry a south sudanese is an insult to men. Its sad that the young lady would die for a rubbish law created to cover the lies of Mullahs. Be resolute God will deliver you.

don'tmesswithafricans said...

Whoever u asshole of a pig is!, u r absolutely demented... n ur whole generation will ever remain slaves!!! #ancestraltrash#

May God have mercy on dat judge. .. if God was man, am sure he would have killed him immediately. Useless judge

She is a Christian and shouldn 't be judge by Islamic law, don't force your religion on people please, let them make their choices. Stop the killing of innocent people all in the name of Islam or Allah.

A pastor s daughter converted to islam Christians did not prosecute her. Pls someone should tell these barbarians that there is freedom of worship. They dare not try this on her.

swtchinny said...

Barbaric Islamic religion!!! So unfortunate so many people are still living in this kind of Islamic bondage!! Phewwww!!!!!.#livinginbondage#

Linda nothing! I mean no harm! will come to this lady and her family. Remember Shedrak Mishak & Abadinago! God is omnipresence! God will show why HE is God! Wait and see. Ndy

CHRISTIAN COMMUNITIES should look into this and fight for the life of MARIAM. I wonder what kind of religion would want to take the life of a person for converting to another. What world are we living in? CBN, 700Club, TBN all Christian bodies needs to be involve in saving that woman's life

Wtf but if it is a christian woman that marry a muslim man they will be happy n Christians won't persecute dem, dis is why I hate Islam religion of peace SHIT MUSLIM Y"ALL ARE BLOODY KILLERS *im sorry to say dat but it is the bitter truth Eg Boko haram, Al-shabab,Lol make the terminal leave no escalate bombings again cos oga IG na northerner n too muslim for that matter smh Al-qaeda, hezbollah, hamas n co

Lol make the terminal leave no escalate bombings again cos oga IG na northerner n too muslim for that matter smh

Book haram converted the chibok girls to Islam by force, nothing happened, and now someone is getting death penalty for converting to christian. What a world!!!. Islam, blood sacking religion.

#sighs#.. Islam is a religion of peace and there is no compulsion in religion... those doing these DO NOT understand Islam and are just making a mockery of it.. I do hope the judgement is reversed.. But guys,cursing muslims isn't the right thing to do.. these are individual attributes not Islam's attributes... May Almighty Allah in His infinite mercy open the hearts of these people to the true value and attributes of Islam..

Religon of wickedness and for Barbarians is islam.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 295   Newer› Newest»