GEJ heads for Paris talks with leaders of neighbouring countries on joint action against BH | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 May 2014

GEJ heads for Paris talks with leaders of neighbouring countries on joint action against BH

Find the State House Press Release below...
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan will travel to Paris, France, Friday to participate in a summit convened by President Francois Hollande to discuss fresh strategies for dealing with the security threat posed by Boko Haram and other terrorist groups in West and Central Africa.
President Jonathan will be joined at the summit by Heads of State and Government of Benin Republic, Cameroon, Niger and Chad.

It is also expected that Britain, the United States of America and the European Union will be represented at the talks which will give special attention to the coordination and intensification of efforts to curtail the destabilizing activities of Boko Haram in Nigeria and neighbouring countries in the wake of the recent abduction of college girls from Chibok, Borno State.

President Jonathan, who will be accompanied by the Minister of Defence, Lt-Gen. Aliyu Gusau (rtd.), the National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd.) as well as other principal aides and advisers, will return to Abuja at the conclusion of the summit on Saturday.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
May 14, 2014

60 comments:

May the Lord continue to guard you . Amen!

bebetorshure said...

Now our dear president is thinking and acting. God please save us from the dilemma of BH. Amen.

MARKET MONITOR said...

I really am not seeing what this foreign guys could do for us, since they 've said they gonna help Nigeria there is nothing unique we 've seen

omg!photo:see what this pastor is doing to this woman in the name Of deliverance..

Ok now

But all this things ther making open to the public, don't u guys think is not good? Just asking. CHI.

Look at you apes, after shouting you don't want aid from developed countries, now see your selves, begging like dogs, hypocrites.

GEJ u need dencia's whitenicious in your life.

God will see u tru my president

Gistyinka Blog said...

Mr President please act fast now..

DOBY DOBY said...

Safe trip. . Cnt wait for dis useless bh to bcome history

Anyway, the president should not forget his visit to Chibok on that same Friday. Easy way to making money, just click the link below and make 10$ as many times as possible. It's real, give it a trial http://yourjobpay.com/?task=94619

Oops I'm not against dat but the minister of defense n the other man na still northern ppl hope they won't betray him sha #imjuzsaying

Ok.the FG is finally doing some work instead of visiting churches and traditional rulers as part of his campaign strategy.

However sir,why are you going there with so many advisers and aides?what will they be doing?taking notes or what?

Mr president sir,you need to get rid of this sycophants around you,

Nigeria is healed.

I tot u said SR says he's going to Chibok 2moro... junk journalism

Jonathan has really sat up...so impressed

Okogbukwa muoo! guy gudluk go in peace
said by knight

Nigerian custom service should end d increase in duty!!!!#Noincrease!!!

I pray it yields somethin good...

~AM SEEING THINGS~

His eminence said...

Na only u waka come,***my views via nokia touch***

He shd keep travelling and discussing

Ah ah! Me haff confused oh!!!!!!!!!! I thought d same President GEJ was going to Chibok on Friday or is it dat my eyes lacks vitamin A! Which one are we to follow; Chibok or Paris(City of Light)?

#GozManuel Says#

Good for him

oilandgasdissertation said...

Na dem sabi

Ah ah! Me haff confused oh!!!!!!!!!! I thought d same President GEJ was going to Chibok on Friday or is it dat my eyes lacks vitamin A! Which one are we to follow; Chibok or Paris(City of Light)? Maybe it will b a nite flight 4rm MIA(Maidugiri International Airport) shaa! I hope those countries use their head oh nd know that after naija their country may b next cos boko haram will soon turn international!

#GozManuel Says#

Nice move mr president.you are really trying a lot for this country and God will continue to bless you.those pigs will soon be caught and their dead body will feed to vultures.#bringbackourgirls

Guy caught her girlfriend doing it with another guy in the sitting room
Here

See how these Cotonou girls are dancing with boys at a night party
Here

This is is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office.
Here

Popular Naija Musical Band Member Caught cheating with Married Woman
Here

sophie said...

NA so!

all da best. sumtin good shud plx cum out of d.meeting

i pray dat dere talk will yield fruitful strategies

And he couldn't think this up years ago?

benito said...

Why does this man always looks lost whenever i see him. Utterly clueless.

benito said...

Why does this man always looks lost whenever i see him. Utterly clueless.

Benito,look at yourself in the mirror first. Rule your own house .Pray for Wisdom & wish your country well. stop saying rubbish.

Mr president pls don't take Gusau. He is nt d right guy for the talk abeg #bringbackourgirls

Wait a minute, your minister of defence and chief security adviser are both notherners and you are taking them to a summit that centers on destabilizing a nothern agenda?.... I still doubt you understand what really is happening in this country, my president.

What da hell. It is totally wrong for African leaders to be heading to France for this stupid conference. I AM TOTALLY ANGRY. IT IS BLOODY WRONG. LOOK AT WHAT FRANCE DID TO LIBYA, EGYPT, IRAQ, SYRIA AND ARAB COUNTRIES. NOW THOSE IMPERIALIST AND RACIST BASTARDS HAVE SET THEIR SIGHTS TO DESTABILISE AFRICA AND NIGERIA. I WONT BE SURPRISED IF IT TURNS OUT THAT FRANCE OR BRITAIN OR ANY OTHER WESTERN COUNTRY ARE THE ONES ENCOURAGING UNREST IN NIGERIA SO THAT THEY WOULD APPEAR USEFUL TO NIGERIA. ALL FUTURE CONFERENCES TO DO WITH NIGERIAN OR AFRICAN AFFAIRS MUST ONLY BE DECIDED ON NIGERIAN SOIL OR IN ANY OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRY, NOT FRANCE, NOT UK, NOT U.S, NOT ISRAEL AND NOT SAUDI ARABIA. COLONIAL MASTERS (FRANCE AND BRITAIN), ARAB COUNTRIES, ISRAEL, AND WHITE IMPERIALIST MUST STOP DESTABILISING NIGERIA. FRANCE, U.S AND BRITAIN HAVE A HAND IN THE ONGOING UNREST IN NIGERIA. I BELIEVE SO. THEY ARE ROTTEN, CORRUPT AND PERPETUALLY OUT TO ENSLAVE THE BLACK RACE. I DONT TRUST THEM. THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUE IS A SET UP AND STITCH UP BY FOREIGN GOVERNMENT. DAMN THESE ROTTEN BASTARDS.

I'm willing to bet this idea was not his. The French President is clearly the convener. Jona no fit think.

Jonah no just go fuck up just rep us wella and i hope their meeting yield a positive result.....

Eja nla! said...

Who is this mad dog calling his/ herself anonymous? Enough of your gay talk..... Get a life biko!

mike said...

Because you are a clown and clueless yourself@ benito

mike said...

Because you are a clown and clueless yourself@ benito

Pls we want arkson not talk talk

Chidimma said...

Mr President, pls I see no reason why u should travel with those aides? Pls go with only Reuben Abati. Good move tho

Why going with dis two northern. Hmm I smile rate.

We r all in Godz hands...His word z final! May God z will b done n i knw d thoughts he has 4 his children r tots of gud n not of evil. He ll surely see us tru...anyways may d Almighty GOD be wit u mr president as u travel, gudluck

Hacker said...

If they don't talk, you will say they are nt doing anytin, now they are talking, you are saying they r making it public. Shior

I pray all this their meetings will bring bck d peace of this great nation

Why do de always broadcast their plans? To alert dem? Doesn't make sense!

i hope he hasn't forgotten the chibok visit asin he should visit there before he goes.

Everybody on this blog is fucked up, wasnt he supposed to be in chibok on Friday? Now the guy don run comot go France or wherever. Come on, think people, wake up, ya all doomed...

So what do you expect him to do...when such meeting is called for...you indeed are a fool

TomCash Resources said...

If he likes let him go to plate jupiter all I know is he should just step down nxt year .... Do you wish to do cash wonders on your mobile then just hit my name... Bbm218b44a1

TomCash Resources said...

Gej na funny guy I mean very funny guy.... Hit my name if you wish to do business with your mobile phone

you suck good luck, your not fit for this job. You always show pussy behaviours.

God is ur strenght GEJ

Mumu!

May the Lord show us d way

Anon 1:24, u must b v stupid. Wat is d president going to look for in Chibok? He is going to seek help d right way and u are here talking trash. Must u comment. Mumu. Anofia!

Why france nah! All the neo-collonialism agenda will not work on nigeria. We are intelligent ppl; we are not libya, egypt,C.A.R. that they can manipulate any how. Foolish europeans and americans. So this new scamper for africa is all about our natural resources. The 19th century scamper is not enough enh! Well, in the case of nigeria you are failled. Enough is enough. Stop inciting strife in nigeria. Because your plans is not gona work.

God bless nigeria, nigeria must rise against the odds you are currently creating to hobble her growth. And may catastrophe both natural and artificial befall all the contries that are against nigeria. Amen.

Europe n America, your growths are now on downward spirals. Because, your continents jointly can not be compared to african continent in terms of natural endowment. On that ground you both shld concede inferiority to africans. Forget about the current state your attrocities since 19th century to this period placed africans. We are already waking up against you idiots