The student, Alexis Carter, later spoke out, telling her local news station;
"I was very offended. Why throw shade on it when you had on the exact same thing? The poses was different but the outfit wasn't. She don't love her fans like she says she does."So what got Alexis so upset? Well, after Rihanna Tweeted a picture of her outfit with a frowny face, #PromBat trended on Twitter for hours and then there were the memes. See them after the cut..
121 comments:
Hahaahaahaahahah....dis is cray
Buhahahahahaha...bad girl riri!
Good for you. #wannabes#
I love this . . where can I buy the sh*t for my super colleague. Jesinta I need you to fly for me. ENGR Emy
This is some funny ass shit......it got me cracking up here!!!!!!!!! But riri y now?
Omg! Hilarious but not fair at all. Bet y naa?
Lol. Hehehehe. People bad sha.
Too bad #bright bravo#
Hehehehehehehe I laughed till orange seed fell out of my nose.
Rihanna is wicked.loooolz
So many LIB readers are guilty of that also
Awwwwwww,dats so mean of Rihanna.
Wat d heck is wrong wit dis two.....doesn't even mke sense....dnt tink dierz anytin wrong wit d gal tryn to act lyk her so called mentor rihanna
Hahahahahaha Τ̲̅ђe girl actually looks like a bat 4 real but Riri D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ was a bit harsh!
Lmfao oooo.....RiRi is not well nah,na 2day...d memes are so so funny, kai......lolz
Wow riri gone mad.......she does look like a bat though...........laughing too hard
Cmon RIRI I tink Alexis is jus tryn to feel apprctd by dressn lyk u....wt d hell is wrong wit dat abi u dey vex say she fit afford ur type of dress abi wetin b ur probs sef
Lmao... ds shii is so funny. why d heck did she pose like dat?
E to much na. Dats enuf reason to demoralise someone. Yea d girl looks dat way bt pleasssee haba. Riri u are more dan dat.
She just spoiled the dress plus makes it look stupid. To be frank, i love the way RIRI landed on her.....
Very funny.. na dem sabi
Dis rihanna babe na character! Chai!
LMAO.
Hahahahahhahahhaha cnt stp laffin hahahahahahahah....dis riri ehnnnN God wil hlp her lol
Rihanna of a thing sha...am tired of her behaviour dis days...nonsense girl
Guy caught her girlfriend doing it with another guy in the sitting room
Here
See how these Cotonou girls are dancing with boys at a night party
Here
This is is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office.
Here
Popular Naija Musical Band Member Caught cheating with Married Woman
Here
Never a rihanna fan and wil never be.
I feel sorry for fans
Lol at PromBat can't stop laughing really... Jeez ppl are so mean 😁
Agbaya! Super funny.
This rihanna girl is a mushin babe...lol..a.k.a rihannatu.
I don't really blame Riri bcos this other chic s picture looks more like a cockroach that's trying to escape Baygon or Raid...LMAO!!no comparison at all!! No bad belle..me sef I go vex..Linda carry go!!
This Riri is just an Omo buruku...
Hahahahahahaha I haf die 2day,riri na real goat I swear,gushhhhhhh,DAT gul can b so mean.
I am sorry Linda but this isn't funny. This is a 15-year old girl who tried to emulate her idol...unfortunately the later acted irresponsibly. Bullying is real and it's effect could be even more damaging. Love you always.
A fan!
Hahahahahaha... looooolllllz. I feel her pain thou
Babe, Rihana just made u popular,soon peeps wld be recreating ur redcarpet looks
Illuminati sign,devil at work
i cant deal. i never hexpered it. lmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaoooooooooooooooooooo
Not nice wen u disrespect ur fans......same goes to tiwa craw craw nyansh.
Not cool.. bt d photos r hilarious
*ROTFL*We her fans know that we've got a talented crazy chick for a star.Am surprised some people are still not in the know.Luv Riri as a star and not as a person,it'll be good for your blood pressure lol
dis isso funny.......lolllllll
#PromBat lwkmd... Iv always loved Riri, she's a bundle of fun. Lol, do ur thing abeg.
Jeez lmao
Lwkmd! Ah! Dis gal na fan die! But d babe shape nd face me no understand oh but Rihanna hurt d gal's feelings shaa......! She shud have praised nd not frown on d gal even if d pix was bad! Rihanna fans are one of d most ruthless after Gaga's(Lil monsters) nd am not surprised @ wat dey did! That bat silhouette waz d final straw! As a kite chaa #DarkThotRises indeed! Lolz!
#GozManuel Says#
Rihanna is a B**ch #period
This is quite offensive for someone who is your fan. Sometimes fame gets to ppl's head and this is extreme.
They both look like bats...
~AM SEEING THINGS~
Lmao.....this is really funny, it actuali looks like a batwoman outfit..or a butterfly..lol... Rihanna shld be mean to her fans tho
hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.....Ririz EVIL. ROTFL.; Chai
So funny but I feel for sha...
Lol... Now this is funny as hell
Lwkmd... I actually shat in my pants due to excess laugh. Rihanna is such a terrible terrible girl
Well, thats the definition of cyber bullying okay, so yeah it is wrong, linda please dont be biased becaused it is Rihanna.
Bwhahahaahhaha...Rihanna is an idiot I swear
Lol! Oh my gush! The last pic really cracked me up.
Tri.
Una get time + Riri n her fan
LOL, the girl does look like a bat!
May God forgive me but d girl look like a witch dt want to fly but riri get bad mouth. She's d baddest girl ever liveth
We all know for sure that rihanna, is, was and will always be a cyber bully, thanks to teyanna Taylor who puts her in check, even though she paid a great price for it
hahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahhahahaaaaaahahahhahahahaha *coughs vigorously*....hhahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa :'(
LMFAOOOO....HAHAHAHA
THE GIRL NEEDS FLOGGING
Confused, frowny face
Lwkmd
looool
Hahahahahahahahaha but the babe truly resemble BAT :)
Hahahahahahahah oyibo n dem own way of life? Very simple n distoping
Lmao
All the drama in social media..well i think wot rihanna was trying to say is that 'if you wanna imitate me,then do it just like i did it and not similar'..#teamriri
Dis shii just made my day....lmao,so funny
Lol the girl self no try at all
HahaHahahahaha dark oh sorry,prom knight rises
Lmao'z...** Ladies nd deir trends sha**
lwkmd...is dat d bullying???
REAL EXAMPLE OF FASHION GONE WRONG. IT'S ONLY RIRI THAT CAN PULL OFF THIS STYLE. COME TO THINK OF IT, U NAILED IT IF YOU ACTUALLY WANTED TO LOOK LIKE A BAT.
lmaoooooo....i kent stop laughing!!!!!!!
Sometimes ℓ̊ JƱڪτ̲̅ wonder if u tink b4 u comment..seriously linda isn't giving money dis december...*i must comment president*
Linda ℓ̊ dnt see anytin funny here...rihanna bullied dis girl nd ² tink d girl is a fan nd used rihanna pics as her wallpaper...issorite...all dis libers
HEYA~~FUNNY BUT UNFAIR. ORIRI WHY NA?
Sometimes ℓ̊ JƱڪτ̲̅ wonder if u tink b4 u comment..seriously linda isn't giving money dis december...*i must comment president*
Chai ! Rofwl. Its d girls silly pose dat caused d yabbing jare...cldnt she ve just kept it simple?! Instead of actually pulling a bat stunt....real funny
LWKMD
I can't stop laughing
I LAUGHED UNTIL I CRIED
Sharrap.. U stay in owerri in real life but claim baltimore maryland and u say ppl are guilty? Better wake up from dt dream chemistboy
These photos are funny walahi!
Lmaoooooo, Eyaa, I feel the girl's pain. RiRi is evil
Hahahahahahahaha
Looooooool. Haba, aunty RiRi, agbaya ni yin ooooo!
Rihanna is full of SHIT!
Give me Brandy any day.
I mean rihanna shldnt be mean to her fans
BUHAHAHAHAHAHA but why ?? Lol #ririfearGod.
My dear native bat for dat matter
chai chai riri diarisgoduoh, na only u go do the fashion show ni? pls allow ur fans to do their stuffs jor, y bullying? hehehehe!
BUT THIS PICS FUNNY DIE
via official intercom
1 man's meat is another man's poison,didn't she look into the mirror before leaving her house.thou rihanna was mean but the girl deserved wat she got nd that pose of her's???looks like she suffered from convulsion
This emulation is bad like she's was even hating or mocking rihanna.... Why will she even give that kind of posture meaning she was looking for trouble @first.... *tongueout*
But the memes are so funny tho!!
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA. THIS IS FUNNY. KAI RIHANNA DEY MEAN OOO. #PICCANTO#
Laughing hard. the style is same with riri but the pose looks scary.
OLA LIB
lol...very funny. bad of riri tho.
This d kind of shit, Tonto Dike wud pull. LMAO
kai Kai Kai..............Rihanna, U are Meannnnnnnnnnnnn. Very Mean
Rihanna must have lost her sense of humour.
HoHohhohoho rihanna is a huge clown....bt y dt babe go pose like dt wit dt kain cloth shioooo
Lols$$ riri is so nt nice at all
chai!!! diaris God ooohh
i think say na bat,(usu).this girl sef.
Good for her all dis celeb wannabe can't u be creative must u wear what a celeb wear, u people are the one dat make dem feel as if deres nobody like dem, but riri u no try at all
She's a kid. Riri was suppose to be the adult here but it's obvious she's a kid too. What do you expect from two kids. Mtchwww
Linda, Really!?. Why didn't u post my comment?
dis Riri just wants attention
This is not comment, this is murder......there is God ooooo. Lol
LMAOOO HAHAHAHA NAH BUT THIS IS HILARIOUS
Lmao
You all should respect yourself and act matured this is a 15yr old girl who might have been scared for life cause of what rihanna did!! That's the annoying thing about celebrities when you kiss their ass to much they start to disrespect you and forge the fact that it is because of those same fans that they are successful (but I still love u shaaa)and you will always have a place under my *umbrella*DUECES
Hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahaaahahahahahahahahahaahaahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rihannaaaaaaa! Your bad mouth is legendary!!! How do you make such sweet music with the weapon of MASS DESTRUCTION! Ha! #PromBat #LAWDAMERCY :))
As in eh so funny. Hahaha this made my day.
Soooo funny
Wait oh, Linda Rihanna has deleted her IG account! All of a sudden, iv stopped seeing her posts and when I searched for her on my page (because I follow her) I couldn't find her! '@badgalriri' doesn't exist anymore!