The Times of London mocks President Jonathan with cartoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 May 2014

The Times of London mocks President Jonathan with cartoon

When you go to their website, this is the main pic you will see there...drawn by The Times' political cartoonist, Peter Brookes.

244 comments:

1 – 200 of 244   Newer›   Newest»

Lol. Well, he does have a point

Lol! Dis one pass me oo. #mimi finest#

Wat nonsense,dats my president,no matter wat,he still earns respect,he shldn't be insulted by some nuisance.

sucrescalada said...

Ayaf die!!! So nigeria is now a joke!!!

Oh lawd! See how de've turned jona into a mockery tin... Chai chai chai!

Wow.... Why didnt nigerians thought of this.. Infact that yam needs to be arrested immediately.... We nigerians are the only one's that have such permission to this act..... .

mummy Ada said...

Ndi ara!

LMAO! This peope own dey their body! Oga Jonah see were you put yourself? See photos from the worlds first naked tennis tournament Sorry oh GEJ

My dear president don't mind these agents of the devil.....after all,Obama has been cartooned as an antichrist...and most importantly our Lord Jesus suffered alot of blasphemy,today he is seated at the right hand of God.jonathan,I love you.am sure you haven't heard that for a long time....

I hope nigerians will do a cartoon regarding the wife.... Lmao...

Amazing said...

Tiwa Savage Strikes A Pose With Tania Omotayo
[Photos]

He is crazy!
$$k@y$$

Gracie said...

He shud sharrap if he has notin beta to say. I hav bin waitin 4 any brit to open dat dier dirty, hypocritical mouth.u wei una cal ursef our colonial fathers can not render any assistance.IDIOT.
#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS

Haba! This is not so fair,he's the president of the Giant of Africa.
There is Godoo!

why do they have him looking bufoonish...this is fodder for the Muslims. who seriously want to discredit Jonathan for political gains by abducting these girls....bring back these girls....nigeria as a whole is looking very bad to the world...

We don't blame them! Its not their fault! Na GEJ cause am!

Good for him

I now believe that d western world wants Nigeria ti disintegrate cos of their selfish interest...

mummy 's girl said...

Na wa o anyway who do we blame now? na Mama peace n her husband I blame for turning our beloved county into laughing hall.

Tamuno said...

Peter Brookes sucks

Fatimah said...

Lmaooo. So our dear President has now turned to an international laughing stock.

I know I should be enraged and all but I can't help it. I am tickled.

AJ said...

Is dat sambisa forest in d background? Rotfl!! These cocks (caucasians) thot it all out. Cheeky bastards.....lmao
Mke dem no vex wen we draw our own cartoon o.

Please can our service chiefs be called to account for the monies released for the purchase of weapons and other gadgets meant to tackle this menace? Boko haram ha s become a money spinner for them.The new chief of Army staff came with a lot vigor,we taught at last help has arrived since he is of the infantry,to our greatest surprise,he has join those benefitting from this whole mess.

Tamuno said...

His a yaashhole

LINDA said...

Choii! See wash ooo! Hian!

This is not acceptable!

Linda I think you should invest in studying and acquiring writting skills. It will help u. Pple need to hear ur opinion on ur posts. Ur blog is some pple's sch. You are a mentor to a lot of pple. I think you should educate pple tru ur posts. Thanks.

This guys are really crazy bt funny though

@BOBO_EDO said...

They're just stupid! That's all!!!

@Bobo_Edo

zeenee said...

Chai! Chai!!Chai!!!...British citizens Diariz God ooooo

Nonsense cartoon

Ologogoro!

omg. rotfl. una president don suffer. na true them talk sha. lmao. his credibility has been replaced with saw dust.

this is increDIble. Jehovah have your way

The British newspapers and their wry humorf.....,fuck 'em all. Only Nigerians have the rite to poke jabs at good luck and his wife in public forums

Lwkmd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A whole Goodluck. But I think the one I saw yesterday that they photoshoped Jay Z's face on Mitchell Obama, posing the #bring back my dignity, after Video of Solange's went viral, was hillarious. But this is a classic

Even Jesus was mocked

Lol!!! International celebrity Presido! Davos today UN tomorrow! Times of London tomorrow! Oya, Asari Dokubo start threatening them with fire and brimstone....Wendell Slims, where are you? This is your cue - write them one of your usual scatterbrained epistles...diehard GEJ apologists out there, I'm waiting for someone to discover that APC has shares in the Times of London or the cartoonist is related to Lai Mohammed or Rotimi Amaechi or any other Goodluck opponent! Come on peeps, don't let me down

Lmao....am so loving dis, Mr president

OGAJU said...

IRU AWON OLOSHI WO LELEYI NITORI OLOUN

Blessing said...

LolL ,TL there is God oOoo give my president some credibilty

@purpledeeva said...

We #tagged, tweeted, intagram, facebook this ridicle all on our own. God bless nigga.

*cough* abeg I no fit laugh o! It is very rude to laugh at your president

Chop Chop said...

GEJ, you need to sack /retire all officers below the rank of serg. This is just a small test on naija capabilities.

Hilarious...but Goodluck don suffer sha...
Peter, why this ?

Lmaoo what they failed to see was that he had no credibility to begin with

GEJ deserves to be mocked. I'm sorry to say this, but he is a weakling. Boko haram knows that he will do shit n that is why they are painting his ass to world so that people will know how bad of a leader he is.. all he does is go to all the crusade held in Naij n then expect God to come down n do his job for him.. #foolish. #impreach GEJ. Nigeria deserves better..

Nigeria is just a global laughing stock, just watched the Daily show with Jon Stewart and Steven Colbert on the Colbert Report, it's not funny anymore, they both just tore Nigeria and it's credibility or whatever is left of it apart... so sad really!

I don't blame peter brookes, he has got nothing to write on hence is our GEJ.

Ah! It so sad! My country NIGERIA has been reduced 2 dis? Wot a shame! Bt all dsame no matter hw GEJ has reduced dis country and hw bad other country's are trying 2 make us look bad, it is all well! Alll I knw is dat we r nt d worst country on earth bt defintely d strongest of people on earth and d most blessed of pple on earth. There is no place like home I luv my country THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC of NIGERIA. It shall b well.

at this point the british press and the CARTOONIST are taking a piss..this is a total disrespect on the person of the presidency, his office and the people he governs.In as much as i'm not a supporter of this administration, i will not encourage any defamation or ridicule coming from the western world. they look for every opportunity to drag Africans and their leaders down, anything to make them appear superior. it's time africans and their leaders stop playing the victim. SIMBA

Now dis aint fair-oh no not @ all; Lord Jesus pls restore Nigeria's lost PRIDE nd GLORY

perky said...

Peter brooke is very stupid for insulting our president.

Linda its not a big deal,they have done it to cameron and obama so no biggie,if ona lik make ona follow dem yab Goodluck na ona sabi

Na wa o dey should be sued to court for dis no matter what Gej is still d president of Nigeria (atleastfornow) if dey Mock him dey r mocking d whole Nigeria

Enter d street u'll see ur credibility dere I.e 9ice nd 2face... #BALOO SCADIDO

God punish him 4 doing this...this is total rubbish

Lmao... Na wah o. But dey must be crazy sha. For God's sake dats my President

Mr EMM said...

now thats d shit am talking about..thats d height of an insult on the ist citizen of this great nation and an insult to all of us Nigerians..i know some mofuckz will support this movement but its a hell no for me..

Why do u find pleasure in posting things that degrade your president? If you are not happy with him, why don't u & your friends remove him & have u in his place? Then we'll see how you will govern.

AuuuChhhh!!!! Someone is gonna need a vaseline for all that butthurt. #chEezyjayne

Chai there is Godooooo

This is so sad for me as a Nigerian. See how our Leaders allow themselves and us by extension to be insulted. When will they feel shame and act right? I feel so disrespected. We need to do better honestly, but it's how we start. Lord help us come up with these answers because i'm tired of the constant disrespect.

Dump ass Jonathan has a long way to go in understanding what it takes to be a president...we are tired of ur weak excuses that political opponents are sabotaging your government....if u know and u get prove, what is taking u so long to arrest dem...Abi ! U dey fear ? A whole president !

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis pple shld go nd rest make we hear world. Anyway its nt deir fault cos we also do dsame.. peter brookes shld take medicine cos hes high

As horrible as this is, it's true

They have no right to do dis! This is so wrong

There very stupid for that!!!!!!

Goodluck bit hard on the fingers that fed him when he was a classroom teacher. He shouldn't have severed d bond btw him n Obsanjo . Obj wud have bin relevant in clearing his mess. THE VOLTRON Says so...

Weak ass bastard ! We made a mistake in 2011... Don't care who is doing Boko Haram. GEJ tackle it...u are Commander in Chief. We are tired of you forming commitees

Fucking Rednecks!

Dey don't v any ryt to do dis...if dey do it to obama nt wit goodluck,no matter how incompetent he is..respect him for d fact he leads a country n u don't...bleached faggots.lindy abeg visible..

I used to think d things our politicians do have effects only on d masses. Now see how a president is globally ridiculed. Lord have mercy. - D wonderful Edo Boy

There are very stupid for that act!!fools!

This is simply ridiculous!!!

Stevoski said...

Chai!...Gudluck don suffer...I kno dis Uk/US assistance in gesture of bringin d gurls bad ar jst a mockery...and any president dat leaves d security of his country in d hands of anoda country has nt only lost his credibility bt also lost his sovereignty

Nonsense comment eva! Aren't u d weakling here? Hiding under anony writing crap! Go ccall ur papa a weakling.

THEY ARE STUPID!!! NOTHING DO YOU DEAR PRESIDENT!

omee said...

Funny but na wetin fit Jona with all his soft handling of the north and trying the soft approach all this while. As for britain that is still in recession, shameful outing in iraq, plain people living off middle east wealth and russian mafian investments, the joke insult falls flat. If Luxembourg yabs jona I will feel bad. Not britain.

Aymii said...

Its funny......but then not so funny......Imagine the president of the most populous black nation on earth being mocked like this?

Its a Monumental disgrace to us Nigerians........Jonah just shit untop our heads...

CHAI!!! Diaris God ooooooo! (in mama peace voice)

On 2 the Next!

linlin, why did the cartoonist draw a jungle as the backgroud? what is he implying?

Ur FADA

omee said...

To add to my last comment, when I see a better candidate for the presidential seat in Nigeria I will know. Those that want a stooge they can control would not succeed. Things are actually being fixed and it would take time to manifest. The decay took a long time. If we want people who would come in and distribute the money to all unions increase salaries, make everything tax free , then run the country broke, then we are not serious. Ask america, spain, greece, even britain etc

Make quick cash online n get paid $5000USD as soon as possible....register here http://yourjobpay.com/?task=90473

Should b sued to court? Dats tautology *smile*

GEJ completely deserves the ridicule,when u fail to perform,u stand d risk of attracting the scorn of everyone.how can a country with all d resources at its disposal be unable to tackle the issue of boko haram,a non state actor with limted streams of funding and operating in a handful of states.

McCarthy said...

Our President must be respected. May God give him the Grace, Wisdom and Strength to tackle the many challenges in our land. Long live our People, Long live the President and long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria. PEACE!

Adeniran said...

The truth dawns... All these shii are political strategies to oust Gej's regime.. All these shii for ONE man!!! Humanity is losing it..

JONA!JONA!JONA!!!! Dundee of OTUEKE.Wake up frm ur snoring slumber nd redeem ur image.Weakest president ever liveth

Extremely stupid and useless journalist looking for cheap publicity. Its his parents and forefathers that are not credible...bloody slave masters!

El rufai, no matter how much you want to hide your identity, we know you read Linda Ikeji blog

He has being making a mockery of himself, let the world do it for him too! Maybe after this he will start acting like a bloody President and not like a ball boy.

Please, won't Abati react to this?

Fools be on here laughing! I can't believe some of u are actually laughing at dis. Nigeria may not be what we want her to be for now but, she certainly isn't the worst. It is ppl like u dat dance to d tunes of white supremacists. An insult on ur president is also an insult on urselves so, keep laughing. No words...DacDuchess!

Although, we live in a democracy and there is freedom of expression, I still believe respect should be given to the President of any country no matter the situation. London Times thank me later.

What respect? For a thief? If I hear!

Jona, is this u? U never sleep?

Cheap publicity where? In Nigeria? Lol. Ode

Justice Team said...

Don't mind the bastards. What right do they have. I don't appreciate another country insulting my president . They should mind their biz. This same people wanted to put a bond on nigerian travellers to their country. This same clowns raped our ancestors via slavery, natural resources . It's time nigeria wakes up and act the part of the gaint of Africa

GEJ himself needs to retire

Justice Team said...

I totally agree with you. It was the same America and Britain that issued attacked alert to their people about nigeria . Creating panic in Lagos about Sheraton. Who trained safam

Justice Team said...

Who trained sadam

lyndo.abeg where obj dey?how come he has not written an open letter to boko? two things are involved here,either he's afraid of them or he is one of them # just saying#

Tautology, not to mention, daft.

Justice Team said...

Why did they train Osama, is it not for insurgence. They can't be trusted. They only want our natural resources . Ole

I don't know...but there is something not right about them abusing our president in that manner.

If it were the americans with the tyrant president nobody would dare insult him..not even when Bush started his 'terror' in Iraq. Not even when Obama followed suit.

THIS IS WRONG

Yes I know Goodluck is an inept president, but us actually 'encouraging' them to do the mocking is saying you are the kind of person that would allow someone from outside to come and abuse your relative in your home.

My guy no English teacher for Jupiter?

Moses you r a shit hole.. and my comment is fucking valid bro! What has your president done for ya lately? I bet absolutely nothing! It took him over 3 weeks to speak on the abducted children all b/c the world was speaking on the issue. This was suppose to be a case swept under the rug, but the media said hell naw. Of course my comment is nonsense b/c none of those girls r your relative.

I don't even know why I'm sweating over dis, y'all r the ones living in Naij, y'all should deal with this mess ya way. #I'm out!!

NYC-1 says: Call it an insult, call it a disrespect, call it whatever; there is nothing wrong in using public figures for satiric expressions. It's just that you guys in third world countries do not know what democratic values are. Your think democracy is only just about going to the polling stations to vote. You guys are autocratic in nature, this is why no media in Nigeria dare make a cartoon of those if authority. What a shameful people that regard themselves as practicing democracy. Jonathan's lips is depicted as being thick because his food allowance per day is about 4 million Naira.

British Press are the best

I Just pity Mr President. Most of the people rubbishing his credibility are in his cabal. And he ιƨ scared to talk to them. I Just weep for my dear country. CHRISTIANS sit up in your prayer life and other wise. Sorry to say, the muslims in the high places are trying to make Nigeria an islamist country. I shivered after reading a confession from a converted boko haramist. IBB if so your hands are on this, the Æ“♡D that helped David to defeat his enemies, will smite you to the end of your generation in Jesus ηαмє Amen!

Anonymous 12:27 AM. Then you really don't understand why freedom of expression. One of the main reasons for such a right is so that those we hold accountable can be criticised freely. That cartoon strip is commendable and allows the people to think and question this whole bring back our girls campaign. No doubt, Jonathan might be doing his best to bring back the girls but communication between the president and the people of Nigeria is extremely poor and his accountability has role morale at the moment.

U dey crazy. Check internet Obama has many times be cartoon

Na u suck pass. Na only him dem don cartoon? Obama has been cartoon

This is quite disrespectful. . Who is this idiot?

May God bless u 4 dis comment

Ur English dou.......

The Times of London doesn't have the right to lampoon GEJ, unless of course, its mission is to further engineer the demise of the present regime in consort with "the born to rule" class of the caliphate.
Historical evidence supports UK's stance in support of a Fulani lead in relation to all other groups/tribes in Nigeria, even though the chicken that lays the golden egg comes from the
south.
In many ways, the Times of London should be considered a supporter of Boko Haram, injustice and
undemocratic principles. That is no laughing matter.

Cartoonist Peter Brookes, is clearly a racist/bigot. The caricature of President Jonathan shown in: a jungle background, oversized mouth and nose, four fingers as opposed to a normal five, a startled gaze comparable to that of a chimpanzee, all fit into the long held image by certain Caucasians of the African man/ sub-saharan specie.
Sad thing is, even though, racist Peter
Brookes might briefly placate his sponsors, mostly, the sons of Uthman Dan Fodio/caliphate, the bottom line is, Peter Brookes sees all peoples of African descent as sub-humans. Is it not a travesty that there are certain elements, who for certain gain, such as, power will continue to sleep with
the enemy?

LOL.............OMO! CHOI!

Haba

I now knw y u're very stupid, if president an d wife happens to be ur parents will u mock them? Nigeria is d only country dat I've seen with so much hatred in one another's eyes, I pray dat God deliver us all in dis critical situations we are in. Jonathan my God will be ur strength, all dis trial times of urs will come to pass an u'll have reason to smile again. An as for dose of u dat is mocking him, put urself in his shoe an find! out how d earth will swallow all of u b4 ur time.

Lol!!! So many low IQ People post here. Monkey.

Your President is losing Credibility, i don't see where he was insulted. The Cartoonist is just stating an Observation.

Paul Dirac(*****Power!!!)

A president that cannot perform deserves no respect, your mentality is what's wrong with Nigeria. Always respecting all these crooks.

This is rubbish, why make mockery of our president? What has he done wrong? Is it his fault that terrorists are disturbing us in this country? Nonese. #Bringbackourgirls

Buh diz isn't funny anyway! *Flora*

This is barbaric why would dey ridicule our president like that

Laide said...

Na him papa be that.

What an insult.

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Credibility ke, Long Gone Down the Drain.

We can't flw d foot steps of d evil ppl. My dear presido b focused we re solidly behind u. Chiri gawa ooooo

Lets not run out emotions wild. The truth is that the Jona regime had brought the office of he presidency to its lowest ebb. When you add the caricature of Patience it takes it further to the abyss

Wen sm foolish Nigerians wee be blabbing rubbish about their president, why won't they have the nerves to do this..I dnt blame them

when pastor under said they're mocking nigeria..you guys were busy abusing him...now its happening..gen gen!.......its CARSIDY nwa afo.....

ABIDEXTSOFT SOLUTIONS+ said...

Bros J na u cause this wan ooo!

Ha this isint good jare.... president ni ke, deris God ke!

DanXpensive said...

Is there anybody who does not understand the situation of Nigerian problem?
For me I totally condemn this act of insult and this guy doesn't remember that he is insulting the president and commander in chief of the same country that has the largest export of entertainers in Africa.
Check properly it is Nigerians that go to the UK steady that has given this useless people the right to insult Mr President, a president who all he has done was have his people at heart.

Most Nigerians think GEJ is weak but the actual truth is that they are the weak ones who do not understand why GEJ has been acting on a low scale. When u take a look at the Nigerian Army do you know that we have a large number of muslims and also Hausas?
Is there anybody that thinks a Hausa man will want to engage himself in a battle with his own people? This is a clear case of insensititvity in Nigerian thoughts, we know all these but we still wanna act like we don't know. GEJ has done everything he can to solve this but the constant reports he gets is I can't fight my own people. Honestly, no Nigerian is thinking about this instead you guys sit down at home and insult an intelligient president who has done nothing but fight crime all through his admission as president.
We all know if it were OBJ he would have removed his eyes and said kill them all and that's the difference between OBJ and GEJ. GEJ is not that kill them all type who wanna risk even the lives of innocent Nigerians because of some wicked sect who claims to be Boko Haram.

If you are here and you are not praying for the president then you are a big fool. I believe some of una if you happen to face a problem where you don't see a solution anywhere you start running mad in the house and getting angry unnecessarily but here GEJ is still strong for his people. If GEJ gives up on us do you think you will be here talking, you will probably run into hiding in neighbouring country.

All these APCs who call themselves Presidential aspirants I so pity them cause they have nothing to offer Nigerians rather than greed and tyrancy.

#LongLiveNigeria
#LongLiveThePresident
#LongLiveGoodPeople
#BringBackOurGirls

Ha this is nt good o, president mani ke...deris God o *straight face*

this guy is soooo stupid. this isn't funny at all. if this is all they want to do to out President then they should get out o Nigeria fast after all no one has seen any positive impact of the foreign media so far.

TRUTH said...

MAY THUNDER FIRE THAT PETER BROOKES AND HIS ENTIRE GENERATION. UK IS THE REASON NIGERIA IS THIS WAY. FOOLS!!! AS IF THE ARE BETTER THAN US. BUNCH OF THIEVES.

Are you an intelligence person at all??? What's not acceptable! Your president put himself in that position if it can take a protest and 21 days for the presidency to speak out to a nation about abducted citizens; girl for that matter! When CNN obtained a picture of an amour tank used by Boko Haram and zoomed in on the plate number, voila!!! It's the Nigerian military plate number!!! Have you heard Jonathan speak on this issue, no clear information has been given. God punish them all!! Please I go draw my own....very very deserving!

now thats wah u get when u are too clueless,weak and self centered....this nigga been shouting about fasting and prayer this nigga budgeted like 1billion naira over food in aso rock and he xpect me to bliv he is a fastn type...nigga plz....and as for this cartoon he looks like them bondoocks grandpa...lol hey also onyeka nwenu should shot the 4kup for a while she don collect money for mama peace hand kon dey take side chai...there Is God ohhh

Ur grammer no be here oooo. U dnt kill us wif English for dis blog

Guy keep quiet! Broke tin,always on lindas blog saying rubbish..mseeew

But why write a retarded reply??? I'm permitted to be a weakling! I'm not the freaking PRESIDENT....#mouron

Sentiment!!!! the western world will drag anybody down, African or not! Have you not seen cartoons of Obama, Osama, George Bush, Bill Clinton and even some celebrities......please take several back seats!!!

Powerful members of opposition party or some Northern elites are already bribing Times journalists.

Best comment ever..don't mind d fools mocking their own country..just because they were opportuned to travel abroad thinking dats d best place to be and insulting dia mother land...dats why dey are all treated as slaves..and slaves u all shall remain..Nonsense

bet y..

U no follow laff George Bush junior? Abeg make I hear word. Hypocrites.

the APC has infiltrated the London media

www.theparot.com said...

Hehehehehehehe! I must confess he looks cute in this pics though. Lol. www.theparot.com

#BringBackOurGirls is a nigerian online initiative, the British instituted and left us with a half baked nation. We have the right to question our Government not you Brutish beast. Its your ploy to distabalize us but we know better.

u are a big fool

STFU sycophantic fool n go take several sits....clap for urself say u get dumb-ass as president....if u de vex go call police na

Personally,i dont like dis,this is disrespectful

D man still fine

Please re-direct your anger to @BrookesTimes, he will get the insult and attacks directly not on LIB.

Shut up dont you insult d president urself. Cos is a foreign papa abi. Racists

hahahaha said...

*think* bruh!..you also need your credibility back!!!

You are the biggest fool. D president fuck up. Idiot dont u cos him too goat.

Swear u ve never disrespected your parents not to talk of ur elder or d governor and president past n present. Stupid.

Hmmm shaking my head in shame if to say dis our clueless president get mouth he for sue the premium magazine (Times) but he no get mouth omg dis is disgrace although I'm not his fan

Linda it's is unacceptable. If u r the one posting such pictures of our dear president is goes to show that we do not really love our country and even respect our president. Even if the president is dull, we voted him in. So please try and be proud of the president.

For your mind na you stupid. Jona is not no send u, he dey milk nigeria dey go why u dey there nuffin for u.

I honestly do not understand why some persons will view ds as offensive. A flaw or weakness in character of Mr President has been exposed for d world to see. Mr President should fix that flaw. Or should they applaud him as d best president in d world. Let's stop ds sentimental atitude for once and be realistic. It took Mr President three weeks to address the nation after the abduction. Just talk to us and assure us, show concern. Even Jesus who did not commit any sin was mocked. Then its a man. Applauding him is wicked because u disillusion him to think he is doing sometin right wen we all know he is not. Spare d rod and spoil d child. If u all who are singing his praises have so much faith in Mr Presidents ability to provide security, please relocate to Bornu or allow your loved ones to serve there for NYSC nd believe he will send troops to rescue u when u are attacked or abducted. I pay tax. For basic ammenities like security. These leaders rob us blind because they do not provide d services we have paid for. They should be held accountable for their actions or inactions. What father will wait three weeks before addressing his family if his children are kidnapped by a terrorist sect ? Let's call a spade a spade otherwise we will not move foward. As for those who think peter brookes should be sued for the libelous statement , a defence to libel is truth. Pls if u are convinced that this depiction is false of Mr President then sue him. Believe me, u will loose.

Monkey na u stupid .They not There

So who are you to say foolish goat.

This is not acceptable, the whites are always looking for ways to ridicule us. We must all lend our voices and and say a big NO to this insult. The era of milking Africa is over, so they should deal with that fact.

VICTORY IKENNA said...

THIS IS RUBBISH, LONDON TIMES ARE CRAZY. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE THEY INSULTED THEIR QUEEN OR PM TRU CARTOON. ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE.

This is totally unacceptable, and we all must lend our voices and say a big NO to this.They always want to ridicule us.The era of milking Africa is gone, so they better deal with that fact. Isha the CNN reporter should learn to respect Nigeria, else she will be booted out. Despite our shortcomings , we still remain a great nation.

Aces said...

That person looks white, Jonathan isn't white

we humans are always quick to judge people even the president.if u like talk ill of him he is still ur president till 2015.how many of u will do the right thing in that position of authority where there are lots of opposition.the president has goofed in all levels but he demands respect so its high time we stop pushing blames and act or better still pray.

I usually almost like all your comments. But this is a no no

We nigerians need to draw this peter whateva and hash tag him too.What has this man done to deserve this aww I feel pity for GEJ only one person is not fair because he is soft

Haba whc kind of ppl is dis my leader patapata

Bro dt presido dont give a fuck abt u ....maybe wt he needs is international ridicule to oil his stiff brains

Pastor Tunde Bakare said it...*deep sigh...

True!

Despite all ur distractions my president remains EBj a unique peesident

To you, but to many others the president deserved what he get. The most annoying thing is that he takes the country to the cleaner as a result of not taking action when he should have done period.

chai! chai!!!!!!!! there is God ooppoo

I agree with you. The othwr day that stupid Aisa Sesay insulted and bullied our Minister-Maku, now this fool putting up this? We have to stop these foreign goats from criticising our own. They should respect our leaders but only when we show respect to them too.Kokomma

Wilheminna, sadly, the anon is right. He himself exposed us to ridicle. Why on earth would a competent govt wait almost 3wks b4 beginning a search for its lost citizens? Young girls for that matter!

Sharap there

Err....Nigeria has been a joke in the international community for a long time. Its just being highlighted to everyone worldwide at this stage. No surprises here. Moving on...

To you, but to others the President deserved what he get. The only annoying thing is that he had taking the whole country to the cleaner by his actions and inactions. For God sake he is the President having all the the power that were attached to the office, why can't he used this power to do the needful and safe the the country and himself the embrassement of the international communities.

God dey! What goes up, must surly come down.

Salt

God dey! What goes up, must surly come down.

Salt

Think not thought.

How can he function properly if they keep mocking him this way?

joyce said...

some Nigeriaons sorry to say cant think, how can u join them in insulting ur president if you are d one on the hot seat i bet u cant do shit.

Humorf? Rite? Oh my! We really need to go back to school!

Please stop comparing our sacred Jesus to GEJ. That's blasphemy.

GEJ isn't weak. He is too nice and that's his undoing. He has 'judases' around him. These people want him to fail. His wife loves him but unfortunately she has people like Bola Shagaya leading her astray.

Arrant nonsence! Linda, what rubbish is this? Why are you are busy celebrating people that mocks the number one citizen of this country? I'm very dissapointed in you. Anyway, I ve always been dissapointed in you, but this one pushed it deeper. All these interest in the country by foreign bodies shows that they can go to any lenght to get a grasp of our oil. I'm also very disappointed in your readers laughing at that rubbish that hoisted by an unfortunate european on the mag. Where is our patriotism? The country is on fire and some bigots are adding fuel to the whole mess to their advantage and some empty skulls are here laughing. This is why I hate it when I visit this blog.Teens everywhere here displaying how disrespecful they could be to elders and even their parents. I don't really blame them but easy access to internet. People really needs to learn how to be constructive in every comments drop for linda to approve. And Linda, do ensure proper scrutiny before approval.IT IS NOT THE LOAD THAT BRAKES U, BUT HOW U CARRY IT.

To you, but to others the President deserved what he get. The only annoying thing is that he had taking the whole country to the cleaner by his actions and inactions. For God sake he is the President having all the the power that were attached to the office, why can't he used this power to do the needful and safe the the country and himself the embrassement of the international communities.

dinky said...

if it makes him feel any better, he never had any.

God punish your English teacher... oloriburuku

Their plan is to incite the public against their leader,,Africa is a target and Nigeria is no1 on the list..the aim is to have a total control of us,,their aim is to make us go to war,,those dark powers wil not stop till Nigeria go to war,,a lot of people will die and a lot of innocent people will be framed..I feel for the persident cos he is been use as a pawn in this conspiracy..God pls help Nigeria cos is over for us..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 244   Newer› Newest»