Briton calls out David Cameron for carrying #bringbackourgirls sign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 May 2014

Briton calls out David Cameron for carrying #bringbackourgirls sign

A Briton, Joseph L Walker, minutes ago took to twitter to call out British Prime Minister David Cameron to act and do something about the missing Chibok girls instead of carrying the #hashtag. 

He expressed his anger after seeing the Prime Minister and CNN's Christiane Amanpour holding the #bringbackourgirls protest placard. No be only us dey abuse our leaders...lol

118 comments:

Lolz #bright bravo#

I remember Some of you where shouting to hell with their aid to america and uk when GEJ signed the anti gay bill, especially you bonarios, now see your helpless ass. SMH HYPOCRITES OF LIFE, what really angers me is Genevieve talking about human rights, what of the gay people who you people have imprisoned and stolen their rights to live and love freely,

Hahahahah'' yeaaa I agree with him" lots of people have not even prayed.....ink and paper is now the new trend # prayer works....Meya#

Some months ago,I thought you people said u don't need aid from the US and UK. Bloody hypocrites

Very true. DAY_OLU

Linda, there is God oh. But its actually true, using the #hashtag aint gonna solve anything. It won't make boko haram release them, we need to act and act really fast. ¤¤¤Excel

na true talk na! hapi sunday linda.

I'm still wondering how d placards will help ooo... Pple jst writing "bring back our girls" on paper nd expect wat to happen? Magic?

Leecia said...

Abi oooo

No girl or girls are missing. Nigerians let's wake up...Hav my points, plz.no rude qustn. (Godstime)

Dee Tee said...

Enough of all the hash taggings. All we want is seriousness and action in looking for the girls

Abeg free d man alone?

He shouldn't go far abeg,come down to Nigeria.our so called senators,ministers and reps haven't said anything.If Dame can ask ppl not to protest coz she doesn't believe the kidnapping,who else will? Shame!

This placard has become a design watch or cloth or even #diamond that everyone wants to carry. Very soon Jona go carry he own.

FUNMINISTA said...

My role model

The guy say my mind is the truth. is not about carring hashtag around is time to act period. Daniel say so !!!

Lindiway that was not abuse,its a constructive criticism

Adk Johnnasa said...

Before nko? It is human nature, Linda. O di ebe nile.

Mena Peters Triflections said...

That's lame! He is actually doing something unlike.............

Lol...that's a nice one,fucking bell

Reptyle said...

I feel the guy's pain sha. Leadership is in service and action...not in carrying hashtags...

"""You're the Prime Minister you fucking bell. Put the hashtag down and do something real about it if you care.""" This is dope and i wish all those fucking attention seekers celeb do the same.....

Lol. But its the truth. We can pardon the celebrities and every other average individual because they have no other power but their popularity. The politicians should step up. Its way beyond carrying write ups

The placard will not bring them back....
They are still in that forest says Prophet TB Joshua, but who go go?

*My R1.50c comment *

Nigeria has nw gone platinum no doubt...

Reptyle said...

I feel the guy's pain sha. Leadership is in service and action...not in carrying hashtags...

Even President Obama sef dem dey cuss am anyhow talkless of numbskull Goodluck Jonathan and his first actress wife Madam Clueless! #Dearis God oo

dhobiz said...

Lol very funny but true,seems everyone is busy with the #hashtag than the real action

I support u..evri body is carrying #BringBackOurGirls..bt nobody is doing shit abt it..I am tired of dis campaign..U guys shld do something..pple b trending it on twitter..I dnt think ur tweets will make BH to release d girls................#King

thay hashtag sign is not enough my dear PM

Its high time we stopped this public display of 'bringbackourgirls' tags.no amount of this displays can provide the girls,I refer to it as a show of shame...#Action is what we need at such a time as this.Our government's non-challancy is unbecoming.May God help us and continually be a shield unto us all

FUNMINISTA said...

U r simply cursed.*cheers*

I'm interested in dose points pls
$$k@y$$

Bill Ishaku said...

At least the prime minister did something by Carrying a hashtag. What are our senators and governors carrying? U knw na

'fucking bell' is definitely an abuse.

Beloved said...

Mr gay man, u can cuss from now till tomorrow, gay things will never be allowed in Nigeria.
Nigeria has three main religion..they all said no.
Christians, Muslims and pagans.
(Even though Christianity is not a religion)

Stop thinking or dreaming that it will change, it won't.
Cursing people on lib don't matter much either, what you should do is to ask Jesus to come into your life before it's too late, ask HIM to help you stop fantasizing about having sex the wrong way. Try it and believe.

yusuf,,,Borno said...

God will punish you with that Gay thing,,, bastard,, are you not ashame of yourself? Why not show ur face? Retard like you...you have destroyed urlife

Everyone saying that people should stop protesting because it doesnt work are the epitome of stupid and unexposed. You obviously have not been watching the news lately, and no I don't mean Linda Ikeji's blog I mean CNN.

We still don't want gay people in Nigeria irrespective of the aid Us nd UK is giving

Hmmmm...... Na wa ooo..

Dirty gay! May boko haram destroy u dia! Idiot! WTF is wrong wit people?

True talk d world leaders should do something better than just holding hash tag.

omalicha Uj said...

Lolz..!!!! Funny but true.

He cant be mor right... The prime minister shuld b able to indeed do somtin abt it if he so cares

Lol.

Shut d fcuk up! Always talking like you know shit, u aint know a damn thing, job applicant like u. I know u wela and u know me, just behave here on lib, else ..... Hmmm.

Go and BEAT God if u can. Clueless YOU

Bell ke? What would he have called GEJ, ite ona?

Lolzz... The guy don vex.

Why gay talk here? U are advocating for our girls to b bk and some people are wasting tym and space talking of irrelevant things. We want those girls back first.

Amaka said...

Imagine his silly and selfish ass talking about his damned sexuality when innocent children are missing. Have u seen how selfish these twisted people can be? I ve been waiting for the so called gay lobbers and sympathisers to make a statement e.g what's that his twisted name that Iives in London? No way. In the face of calamity all u could think of was yourself?

Well this goes a long way to show you that homosexuality will always be an after thought so till then die in isolation, u stupid mother fucker.

Thought America n other countries would have said No? Haha u r just a stupid Nigga/bitch whoever u are. All those things were just media hype n propaganda. Has US/UK/Canada stopped doing business with Nigeria? Hell No! So get over ur fucking, sick and twisted self.

In case I forget "eat a dick n die slow... u bastard.

*Mikel Obi's future wife*

Yes, they have random access memory. What if it's punishment for signing that anti-gay bill. The best way to hurt anyone is through their children.

Abeg all dz TB Joshua dem daht r seeing things shld lead in2 d forest ...evri1 has an opinion on d matter nobody however z ready to show working... MizzMac#

Apinex said...

That's just true bt the prime minister has atleast shown his concern,wat has our senators,ministers,govenors etc.done?

ANYA IKENGA said...

So because they want to help solve a global problem we should swallow their shit and allow gays like u marry? Do ur worst practice gay and rot in jail. Battyman.

HAHAHAHAHAHA...............OLO O!

No they expect you to go and give urself in exchange of the girls! Dnt want to be a hero?

What do u think fucking bell mean? Ignorant oversabi! I too know! mumu

AGB said...

The west is finally winning. All of this ploy has been so that they play on the world's emotions and get a chance to get into Nigeria by any means. It's not surprising that we Nigerians can't see anything wrong in this but it is however sad. It is when our country is erased down to the ground and we have nowhere to call home, that's when our eyes would open. By then, it would be too late cos these same countries would block Nigerians and "Nigerian refugees" from getting into their country when the worst has happened.

When they wanted to get into Afghanistan and Pakistan, they used the excuse that "they were hunting Osama Bin Laden." The world jumped and supported them. Did the world see Osama's dead body eventually? NO! They said it was a classified issue.
When they wanted to get into Iraq, they said Saddam Hussein possessed "weapons of mass destruction (WMDs)" & him being Arab with such weapons poised a threat to global peace and security. The world once again supported them to invade Iraq. At the end, when the world asked the US government where the WMDs where, they said "Their intelligence gathering about the weapons were wrong and there were no WMDs." After they had destroyed Iraq.

When they wanted to go into Libya 3 years ago, they blackmailed Gaddafi and claimed he was killing Libyans and then they kept showing in the news people who normally weren't satisfied with Gaddafi's regime and they used that to generalize that all Libyans hated Gaddafi. Once again, The world called on them to get into Libya. They killed Gaddafi eventually & today Libya that was doing very well under Gaddafi is finished. For 3 whole years since 2011, Libya has not had a central government and kidnappings,militancy and bombings are the orders of the day.I can go on and on.

These same people said in 2010 that in 2015,Nigeria would be a war-ground totally divided and yet gullible people worship them and think they are god? They don't know the future for sure, but they plan the future as best as possible and so far,their plans are turning out in their favour and well. They would be the ones to orchestrate the plots against our nation so let's unite and open our eyes.

It is sad that we never want to learn. These same people came to us several centuries ago that they loved our advancement and civilization as Africans and they wanted to trade with us. We accepted them and all of a sudden,they pitched us all against ourselves...divided and conquered us and turned us to slaves on/in our own lands yet today my lazy generation is still jumping,drinking and jubilating on foreign military "assistance" in a sovereign nation like ours. Nigeria must stand and we are ready to fight our problems by ourselves. We are ready to find our girls by ourselves. No amount of international call should make us be invaded in the name of "assistance."

#SayNoToForeignMilitaryIntervention.

God Bless the federal republic of Nigeria.

AGB said...

The west is finally winning. All of this ploy has been so that they play on the world's emotions and get a chance to get into Nigeria by any means. It's not surprising that we Nigerians can't see anything wrong in this but it is however sad. It is when our country is erased down to the ground and we have nowhere to call home, that's when our eyes would open. By then, it would be too late cos these same countries would block Nigerians and "Nigerian refugees" from getting into their country when the worst has happened.

When they wanted to get into Afghanistan and Pakistan, they used the excuse that "they were hunting Osama Bin Laden." The world jumped and supported them. Did the world see Osama's dead body eventually? NO! They said it was a classified issue.
When they wanted to get into Iraq, they said Saddam Hussein possessed "weapons of mass destruction (WMDs)" & him being Arab with such weapons poised a threat to global peace and security. The world once again supported them to invade Iraq. At the end, when the world asked the US government where the WMDs where, they said "Their intelligence gathering about the weapons were wrong and there were no WMDs." After they had destroyed Iraq.

When they wanted to go into Libya 3 years ago, they blackmailed Gaddafi and claimed he was killing Libyans and then they kept showing in the news people who normally weren't satisfied with Gaddafi's regime and they used that to generalize that all Libyans hated Gaddafi. Once again, The world called on them to get into Libya. They killed Gaddafi eventually & today Libya that was doing very well under Gaddafi is finished. For 3 whole years since 2011, Libya has not had a central government and kidnappings,militancy and bombings are the orders of the day.I can go on and on.

These same people said in 2010 that in 2015,Nigeria would be a war-ground totally divided and yet gullible people worship them and think they are god? They don't know the future for sure, but they plan the future as best as possible and so far,their plans are turning out in their favour and well. They would be the ones to orchestrate the plots against our nation so let's unite and open our eyes.

It is sad that we never want to learn. These same people came to us several centuries ago that they loved our advancement and civilization as Africans and they wanted to trade with us. We accepted them and all of a sudden,they pitched us all against ourselves...divided and conquered us and turned us to slaves on/in our own lands yet today my lazy generation is still jumping,drinking and jubilating on foreign military "assistance" in a sovereign nation like ours. Nigeria must stand and we are ready to fight our problems by ourselves. We are ready to find our girls by ourselves. No amount of international call should make us be invaded in the name of "assistance."

#SayNoToForeignMilitaryIntervention.

God Bless the federal republic of Nigeria.

Buheheheheheheh! Anon 2:58 wants to speak black american english but just can't! Did u say u aint know a damn thing? What's that? Abeg no de fall ur hand 4 here. Nxt time speak pidgin.

U know i hate 2 say it but dencia was right besides d stupid remark of her informing hollywood celebs but evry1 is aware now. Ok do sth
Stop with d protest & do sth &like Lydia forsom said its become a fad.
Do sth #BringBackOurGirls

Is this guy for real? I watched Andrew Marr show on BBC1 this morning at 9 AM and Christiane Amanpour had the poster and forced it on the Prime Minister to hold it as a show of support. The PM said he's called GEJ and told him that if he needs his help he should let him know and our President said fine. He said the British Special Forces had previously got involved in situations and if GEJ wants that to happen it will happen.

I doubt if this Twitter numpty watched the show to hear what the PM had to say. Bandwagon fool.

Carrying this placard is know fashion statement. If you are somebody, you must carry it.

@BOBO_EDO said...

LMAO they colonized us. We learnt weell!!!

@Bobo_Edo

ATLEAST THE MAN IS CONCERNED. WHAT HAS OUR OWN MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS DONE? HAJIA ZAINAB MAINA WHERE ARE YOU? PLS OLOSHI BRING OUR GIRLS BACK!!!

Bbg Eze said...

Action they say speaks louder than voice; I tnk it's abt time we start acting enuf of d talking

ashley said...

Calling them gay' is putting it mildly. They are faggots

Yes! It is time to take action

Wow. This is serious

Sanusi Gbolahan said...

How can you be relating that your stupid issue with this sensitive one,have you been cursed?

Ok,let jonna sef do na

David (dave_gino) said...

Damn! Joe Walker is my Brother mehn. #fearless. Who remembered what I said when a whole first lady of USA posed with the same #BringBackOurGirls? That's what's up

ROFL....and this goes out to all our celebrities and protesters. put d hashtag down and do something.

anonymous said...

ROFL....and this goes out to all our celebrities and protesters. put d hashtag down and do something.

Pop corn and diet coke please whilst I read the insults here hehehehe

Na d prick wey dey enter ur yansh hole dey confuse u, bastardo

Mayocis said...

Wha baffles me the most is the way foreigners get even more angry at their own leaders cos they haven't taken any visible step to bring back the chibok gals.

And this is news because ?? Smh

Ode. He is now GEJ ?

When dencia said it u people wer insulting her... she made a point though even if she is running mad

#Brngbckourgrls placard has turn 2 a dsplay of well manicured fingers n fine writings 4 our female celebs...I wsh BH boys can read....such a shame!

Hian!! We re talking abt the Chibok Gals you are talking abt Gay.. So na d Gay tin dey pain dis Person..

We abuse our leaders annonimously we are not yet bold to call Jona a fucking somebody with our pictures on display, that person will disappear overnight. Tell practise the real democracy we don't.

CARDBOARD PAPER GO SALE THIS PERIOD ooooo

« 9 hours ago »

Omg haha naija don become world celebrity or shud I say most talk about country now it's funny how d whiteees carry d thing for head sef lol

U are less than an animal. Open your reprobate mind. We are discussing issues that bothers on human beings not gay.

Linda nna you are beginning to miss oh. You are not CNN stop boring us with this #BringBackOurGirls. Give us gist Biko nu. Your boy Ebuka is gerrin it hot with Adokiye. Ghen Ghen. Post tum comment.

It's funny how we nigerians think, for christ's sake "David Cameron is not the President of Nigeria"!

If carrying that placard is the best he could do, then he has tried as far as I'm concerned. #Thisnaourproblem

Gay man/woman ur act is not natural no matter how u go about it n naija as a whole condemned it so take a chill pill n CTFU

This English word is "talk more of" and not "talkless of" so take note

Dont sitback in front of ur 32'' LED plasma tv with a plate of hot jollof rice n chicken in da table n a bottle of heineken in ur left hand n ur smart phone already logged to fb n twita den u keep on twitting #Bringbackourgirls n expect merlin and zeddicus to convoy them home.......pray for dem joor!

Linda nna you are beginning to miss oh. You are not CNN stop boring us with this #BringBackOurGirls. Give us gist Biko nu. Your boy Ebuka is gerrin it hot with Adokiye. Ghen Ghen. Post tum comment.

There is God oooo.

That's all they've been doing. Carrying hashtags without doing anything. I'm beggining to believe the report about CIA(america) being d sponsors of boko haram

Fearless! said...

@ Joe Walker, kisses!

Come to think of it, I've not seen Tshirts with the #BringBackOurGirls write-up... Like 'my oga @ the top', if you know what I mean.

And who is that saying Christianity is not a religion! So what is Christianity? Maybe you can expantiate.

#lmao

Nigeria is a fun country. I keep saying the average nigerian is funny, we are never serious now even the international stars have joined our play #bringbackourgirls

Boko Haram don't use twitter, IG etc...while our placards have all been seen there.

some people are still sleeping and dreaming. What can the tag bringbackourgirl contribute to this issue now, some people are not even reason well. It will even multiply the Boko haram strength to fight the more. The best thing to do is to pray and go into action. Have you ever seen the "boko haram" what we hear is a group of people suspected to be BH or some gone men in mask believe to be BH who are you showing tag the BH you are dreaming for my own opinion that won't solve the problem of bringing back the girl. Because you don't no who is BH and no body is yet able to give a concrete or accurate information of their sponsor. So BH may be that person besides you or the sponsor. So the only solution is to pray to GOD and set up a good strategies on how to catch them or destroye them and their source of power. Lord God please have mercy on Nigerians and forgive our sins and rescue the missing girls in Jesus name Amen

Like serzly, d dude is not mend to do dat on air. All british PM av a way or two of falling their hand.

If a Briton can lash @ his leader like this on what is a foreign issue. I wonder why some stupid arse-lickers will always defend GEJ on this issue. If more Nigerian are literate then our thinking will be more objective-oriented #BringBackOurGirls

Oshi... Attention seeking hoe... Goo learn how to b a blog celeb,ur horrible comments nd attacking moi wunt mke u one... Omoalata,dried pussi

I think this bring back our girls thing is part of the new world order. they are just distracting the world with it so people should beware.

#bringbackourgirls

My fears exactly,i dnt trust foreign aid,especially Americans,they always have a hidden agenda.

Lol... This Linda sef! You're as funny as ur bloggers.
Stacy

Lol..Nice

God bless u for that, at a time I was becoming pissed with the drama cos that's what I called it. Is now a trend. I told my sis that very soon the shirt will be out, and it just happened thanks to Mike ezuruonye #lolz

Lol!! Well said.

Biodun said...

To all of u that responded to this son of bitch, like seriously, I so much love your comments especially Funminista and amaka....we will continue to say NO to insanity.
And to you the uncivilised idiotic gay, help urself by going for a deliverance, there WILL never be a sane justification 2 ur twisted desires.

-Linda ikeji's official boyfiriend

What's wrong with been gay? D married women all over Lagos that are busy sleeping with their friends nko? Example VGC estate!

Onyx finally faces off with the stupid Wilhelmina Moses girl. I wonder why she is so jealous of Onyx. She is sad and angry. I bet she was unappreciated as a child, and abused by her care givers. All she got in her is bitterness and spite. But best way to deal with her is to starve her of the attention she thrives on. Trashy Wilhelmina. I feel sorry for the people around you. Wait, there are no people around you cos nobody wants to be. No wonder you are here all day trying to show that you are a registered fool.

The whole sign thing really is kind of sthg else, it has no profitable contribution. People need to get up and do sthg

Thank you oo guy for telling your prime minister very soon now army and police will carry " bring back our girls" come to think of it sef who are we carrying it for boko haram cannot see it naa.