Dear LIB readers: Would you stay married to him? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 March 2014

Dear LIB readers: Would you stay married to him?

From a female LIB reader
This is a question for the women. Watched a movie a few hours ago. A couple got stopped on the road by an Oro group (Yoruba know it as something occultic a woman must not see). The group tells the husband that they have to behead his wife or behead the two of them. The husband turns and starts shouting that he actually does not know her, that she is someone he picked up down the road. So they should behead only her.
My question now is if you were the wife and you miraculously escaped, would you stay married to such a guy?

238 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 238 of 238

HOW CAN I SAY THIS LIGHTLY?..............NO!

y r ppl chopping human bodies for money? this is so sickening!!

I wonder wha u r doing on this page if u can't read to understand. Dead n empty brain. Wonder what Yoruba hot to do with this ! Bunch of racist. Screw u for ur comment

Lol... Anon 8:48 is an illiterate... He can't read or write and his stupid too... Yoruba ppl abi? #mumutalks

Abraham denied sarah just to save her life

Chop Chop said...

Who wan die but he's a sel fish human being

Kisses and Huggs said...

No longer worth it...

Anne said...

Hell no! That marriage ended that moment he denied me. I will walk cos if the woman's life is not valued by the so called "love of her life". I mean... marriage no worth am.

Abi?

Very unfair question! Very wicked too!

Oga Ade I dey pray for u make d devil slap ignorant out of u. Omoale jatijati

Nrv!!! Ow would I still be in dat kind of marriage... No way

Marry who I dey craze what if dey beheaded me won't he go and marry anoda woman.linda post my comment I no know wntin I do u ooo

biko make we talk true. we all are human if i happen to be a man will i sacrifice my life for a woman? we are not God fa.

God forbid!i will never leave him, I will stay and make his life miserable. Msh

Any dude who can't sacrifice himself for his wife dosen't deserve a life.......period! THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

tochy_ said...

Hell to the NO........ Won't even give it a second thought..

tochy_ said...

Helll to the NO...... Won't even give it a second thought

Queen.C. said...

HELL NO!!!!

NEVER NEVER NEVER..........

HE IS A HUGE MISTAKE....

hell no...thats the end...and i ll make sure he suffers....

Peter denied Jesus 3 times for d fear of death, yet Jesus forgave him. In as much as we r humans, as Christians we r christ-like

divorce straight up....no dulling walahi

Dear Lin,

I remember see this movie too yesterday. Its a yoruba movie. Hmmm, well, stuffs happens. Me i go take off one time ooo.

Married for what na!!!

lol

hmmmmm

My own was that my so called boyfriend abi fiance pulled a Ben Johnson on me when we were attacked by robbers in traffic. Came back later to apologise, but my people ooo, I could not imagine going ahead to marry him!!! I felt he would have abandoned me at any small quata, and I never regretted my decision

I saw all ur comments bt I dnt blame d grls dey always want to be on recievn end instead of returnin or gvn..as a lady in dat situation can u die for ur man would u acpt to die so he will live tell urslf d truth..abraham denied sarah, petr denied jesus he's master yet they were forgvn..dats tru luv..as a guy if I escape I will cry dat my wife said dat bt I will forgve her cos I no dien for sm1 is nt easy nt atleast she would be ther to care for our kids assumn dey all die wat of d kids..luv thinks twice nd luv forgves..frm greatman

Real1 said...

You are a big fool.I don't think you have anything in your big head.

Real1 said...

Olodo!

The question is would you prefer both of your heads to be cut off.

Gracee Love said...

Hell no

Linda I think d real qstn is can u die for ur husband or wife let's jst tell ourslf d truth can u easily leav ds beautiful life for ur wife or husband..linda can u die for dat ur fiancee.? Wait till sm1 point gun on u den u will understand

toltina said...

Am i a learner?why would i marry him..God forbid!

toltina said...

Am i a learner?why would i marry him..God forbid!

1. slippers on head
2. on my marks, get set
3. Maa sa asala fun emi mi. (I go run like mad save my life)

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 238 of 238   Newer› Newest»