Dear women, you know we can actually hold out until marriage? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 March 2014

Dear women, you know we can actually hold out until marriage?

How many of you watched that Nick Cannon video yesterday where he listed the names of 5 famous women he's slept with? (See it here) Did you hear what he said about Mariah Carey when they asked him when they first slept together?
"On our wedding night, honeymoon style, in the Bahamas. That's a real woman there, make you wait, til you got married." Nick said
About other women, Nick said "It's LA! That's the whole purpose, you have sex with actresses, singers, models...but Mariah made me wait"
In essence, a real woman makes a man wait till they are married before giving herself to him? I know it's really difficult to hold out, especially when you're crazy in love with the guy, but the thing is, men actually respect that. They really do. And whether you sleep with a man or not, if he wants to marry you, he will, right?

Personally, I don't know if I can. I'd love to I swear. I keep telling myself that's the plan but you can meet a guy tomorrow now with Brad Pitt's face, Tyson Beckford's body, Gerard Butler's charm and Kevin Hart's sense of humour and lose your senses. lol. But ultimately this is the best thing to do, wait till you are married. What do you ladies think? And big kudos to Mariah

354 comments:

1 – 200 of 354   Newer›   Newest»

Yeah kudos to maria #bright bravo#

Yep, Linda ur right

Man allows hyena to eat his p3nis to become rich

God pls give me strenght as always, amen n a man that would respect waiting in Jesus name amen

yup

Miracle Onuoha said...

If I hear... all na publicity stunt... with all the pussy flying around. you'd just lose your man. This is the 21st century.

OFCUS LINDA, WUD'VE BN SHOCKED IF MARIAH DIDNT WAIT....NICK AINT DAT GOODLOOKING,INFACT,HE CUTS ACROSS 2ME LIKE A CLOWN..TOO CHILDISH FOR MY LIKING. JUST LOOK AT HOW MARIAH'S LOOKING LIKE HIS AUNT IN D PICTURES.

You this Linda,ur matter dey tire me sometimes.So for dis 2014 where 7 women are fighting over a man,u expect a lady to wait till marriage?I laugh in swahili,the girl go wait tire ,till she get meno-pause.To all ladies u better start to dey fight dey go.No be all marriage dey start with WILL U MARRY ME,SOME DEY START WITH I DON GET BELLE!!

nice one linda, waiting till ones marry is d best unless cheap slut like kim lol. I know some foolish cheap slut will come here overrating sex, naija girls make una hold body nd stop opening ur dirty slacked pussy for any area boy dat comes by. Am still keeping my virginity for d ryt guy, dat is my pride nd a gift to my man. Any girl dat lost hers sorry dear lolz

Wow, My mind never clicked on that untill today.... So judging frm all this, he definately loves mariah careh with all his heart... So is true what they say, a person can actually change somebody..... This is really lovely no doubt.... I hope our ladies learn frm all this...

That's right.... Kudos to mariah!

Zenki brown said...

Its †ђξ best thin̲̅g to do. Wait. Its sumtin U will do for so many years, why rush it nw. #I §a̲̅γ so#

Yes its actually the best to wait, a guy can not be commited to you because you give him sex, sex does not bring commitment, go ask a prostitute, to keep your man, instead of using sex, use your character and attitude, use wife material, if a man see a wife material in you, even if you don't give him sex, he will wait for you till after wedding

Seriously, untill yu get belle for me i no fit marry yu o.... (igbo man said so)...

inda na true talk o, sex or no sex guy wey love u go love u jare. Am waiting for my own wedding nyt to allow my man remove d tyre rubber. Nice one carey unless industry pussy kim

girls close ur dirty pussies nd stop offering it like piece of acara to foolish cheap boys. Ladies jumping on all dick dnt make u a big girl it only make u cheap lolz

swagaholic said...

Nd linda ya point is???

naija girls cheap sha,see were me nd my guys dey demostrate how we fuck dem lolz.ladies a good advice frm a guy. Close ur legs girls, we guys will only fuck ur pussy nd throw u away

Linda,Mariah had several relationships,heartbreaks etc.nick came along when she was on a break.we all take it.even Kim that you are all hating on had a years break(do ur homework).
Nick came along at that time and guess she was smarter plus we know he didn't marry her exactly for her pussycat but her purse.he's doing a fabulous job of keeping himself in her will.
Did he however wait while waiting for her?hell to the fucking no.
Their relationship was also fast.its not like they were together for years.dont worry nick,your cup don full.ur name go soon dey commot from list like Mr tiger woods!!!
Next,I have been married for 7 years.i slept with him on our 4th date and no I wasn't a virgin.we then dated and had sex for 5 more years before marriage.marriage has been so far so good.so except for the biblical part,there's no rule.you can hold out and after the ring,he treats you like crap.

O~Intuition! said...

Fabulous!!...

Linda, Again please make your webpage international standard...Please... I mean well...

Linda wait oh! It makes it all better. Doing that right now and my man respects me, it's hard but we re determined.

Yes its possible my sisters are the type that can wait till marriage.
They know their worth

FUNMINISTA said...

I've been waiting and I'm Not tired yet.

Oro di 'hmmmm'!

The interview pain u o Linda, this is d 2nd time u are talking about it. Anyways, if u truly love God and chose to obey his commandments, u would do ur best to avoid premarital sex..

Even if d guy no marry u, d heartache no go plenty... half a word for d wise

I totally agree with Nick, I didn't wait till marriage, but the first "nite" I slept wit my wife I proposed to her. If a man loves a woman, SEX, is not a factor. We just act like it is, to get some ass! But the truth is, if you can genuinely show him you are the only guy, n u r nt seeing another man, if you don't sleep with him, he wld wait.

Linda...don't do it again until you get married.

pussyvampire. said...

No be only wait naa waited..mtcheeewww wen my prick don dey on red

Lili for life ! U too like that thing u no fit wait! its ideal to wait,however, u can wait if u are not desperate to get a man or afraid of losing him. if d man chop d tin finish he go waka & d woman will be throwing herself at him.

PRETTYSILVIA said...

I agree linda.nd I also realised dat a man dat respects u will want to wait.even wen you want him to go ahead he will want to help u wait cos he respects hw u have kept urself.nd it makes ur man trust u.

Wowww...can 1 man have all those qualities? #awesome#

Linda abeg ,

As long as you don do am before everything thing na ceremony , you can't tell me to wait when you didn't tell the previous 10 guys.
To me that's double standards, don't get me wrong I understand the reasoning and if you are a virgin and have never ever done done it then I'd be more than willing to wait for 3 years but if you are not then "it's on"

JB

It is quite hard to wait until your Wedding night, excuse the pun, but it is possible. I lost my virginity to my husband, on our Wedding night, he was also a virgin(We are both in our 30s), and I must say I enjoyed the sex, because we both waited!!! We were determined to please each other, and we had 4 rounds of sex, that night is very memorable to my husband and I, and I must say, he really respects me, I didn't know that we still have Nigerian men that are gentlemen: because my husband is the last of a dying breed of gentleman. I also respect him a lot too. So kudos to Mariah Carey, I have always been a fan, and she has just gone up now in my estimation! It is possible, but of course in this generation of sex sex sex, not all people can wait. And what people fail to realize about sex is, that there is a spiritual soul tie, to everyone that you sleep with-Cocobutter

Ameriestyle said...

yes we can;)
visit www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com for your latest fashion trend

I will wait its fun waiting

Linda, which one be kudos to Mariah again? Was he d one that disvirgined Mariah? Taaaa, abeg make Una go sit down 4 one place.

Mariah married Tony Mottola as a virgin so waiting again was not a big deal for her. Waiting or not waiting is not the issue. Waiting does not make your marriage the best or earn you continuous respect. Not waiting does not make your marriage the best or earn you continuous derision. Like they say, No one characteristic is a sine qua non for success and happiness. A combination of characteristics is necessary. QED

Place

Easy said than done. But its worth the try.
Xoxo
Genie

Linda...wait until you get married, don't give it out to men again.

JBayo said...

Serious men will always respect that. It gives a man confident that his wife will not cheaply cheat on him. The same thing happened to me. But character keep the marriage aglow. So Linda, don't kill yourself if you are unable. Pray to make the right choice among many suitors only God knows the man that will endure with you when things become rough. Only God knows tomorrow, so sincerely pray while your eyes are wide opened, knowing more of his past and background. Love in marriage is never blind. You can love anyone but you cannot marry anyone.

Ajebutter said...

I wonna make him to wait too #so help me God

It definitely isn't easy. I'm holding out till marriage and hoping my boyfriend and I marry soon so I don't fall 4 temptation

What's this now?...do you want to spoil package 4 guys? Nd besides,who told u mariah was a virgin b4 den
*vanchuks*

Linda ur silly, so you can not stay away from sausage, Oniranu girl, beg #TeamVirgin ROCKS!!

Remy said...

Ladies oya answer! Linda just gave her answer.

Remy said...

Ladies oya answer! Linda just gave her answer.

I can't stop laughing, see d way linda is trying xo hard to convince dem ladies...hapi trying linda

mimi said...

Dis is my point exactly, men appreciate des things no matter how 'bad' dey seem 2 be. But mehn, its hardd but not impossible tho. The end justifies the means

Truly Men respects such a woman.

Hmmmmmmmmmmm, truth be told, I wish I can but hmmmmmmm me I can't ooooooooo. Hah, I need to check and see if his dick fit prefectly well into me pussy, and how good he is wit his dick, hands and lips.

H S C said...

It's very hard oo Linda...especially with such a man as you described. But yes, men respect women who make them chase and struggle to get the cookie. I speak from experience.

She`s been married before. Nick is her second husband.

I love this!
What's the rush sef?

Pls!!! They met and wedded within 6 months. I respect and believe in waiting but this couple barely qualify as an example

PurpleHart80 said...

You are right. It's the ideal thing. But like you said, sleeping with him or not, if he doesn't want to marry you no kinda Mariah Carey stunting will make him.

He is just a silly little boy and that is what happens when you are far older than your husband.He didn't have to mention the names of the ladies knowing fully well they are now in another relationship,what was he trying to achieve?Mariah wasn't even a virgin,so the waiting doesn't mean anything,she just wanted to play safe and to be sure he wasn't a gold-digger.It just shows he is either not happy with Mariah or he has done something which he must make amendment for.If not WHY did he buy her a diamond bracelet the very next day to keep her cool.Well,it depends on individual,it is a sin and for your own peace of mind,it is better to be patient but that does not guarantee a successful marriage

Totally agree.....we waited till we hot married too. Building your marriage on the right foundation is very important.

D waiting tin till one gets married isn't easy at all... But its d best. Who wld have tot mariah wld wait till her wedding nite. GOD help me.

dim said...

Spare me d yans

Idowu Addison said...

As a guy,I think waiting till the after the wedding is the ideal thing, both for the girl and guy...but then, it's easier said than done! what with the images of sex we're bombarded with everyday...but waiting is best, though!

It's wonderful to wait but when U meet d 1 den it's d 1.

Lwtmb!! Linda Oo°˚˚˚°! U̶̲̥̅̊ won't kee M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ wif laff. It's actually nt an easy task mehn!

temmi said...

I pray make I wait o

le me said...

What if u guys wait till d wedding 9t only 2 find out d@ he can't satisfy u sexually? Or he has a pinky? A rili pweeny dick? JohnThomas? Manhood? Or evn worse his impotent? Abeg me go like test b4 I gt hitched 4 life. 4ever is too lng 2 live with a man d@ can't please u sexually or cnt knock u up! Ok na. Peace out #dropsmic#flipsweave #kkbye

If u respect and understand each other,why not?

Chidi Onuke said...

So Linda u no longer a virgin...hmmmm ikworikwo eh mela oh

AwwwwwwW Linda!!! Do I love you??? Of course I do.. Thank you for being truthful

Ng said...

So true! It's good 2make a man wait till d weddn nyt but also like u rightly said wen one meets a man endowed wt all dt u mentioned, It takes extra grace to make him wait

Ha! Aunty linda i thought you were a virgin oo....i am now scared of you

Wow I respect her the more real big kudos to her...@ linda I think is cool to wait but u knw nah our nigerian guys no dey hear that one oh.

That's the best thing to do you know, but most times its not always easy to say the truth,lots of temptations here & there! But I've made the vow wit my bf & he respects me for that & helps me in keeping my promises! #GodHelpUsAll#

My dear linda,waiting or no waiting it doesn't mean anytin,is better I tasted it and see if he's strong enof 4 me,4get dis white people,very soon she wil divorce d guy or d guy go divorce her.

Auntie Lin u want tell me say u and dat uncle dat year no snuggle under d sheets? Abi na d new uncle u go make to wait

tomisyn said...

I'm totally stoked with the idea...I believe any man who loves u would respect your wishes Linda.btw, I respect ur height of dignity mariah...its amazing!

My only question to Nick is was Mariah Carey a virgin when he finally had sex with her?...I doubt it...yeah I guess people will say she was married once before so she wouldn't have been one....
But my point is Mariah Carey would've dropped it for other boyfriends jor ....and saw Nick has a potential mugu...who she can dictate to...she wears the trousers in d marraige
sef...no be so?

Nicks game I guess was weak, so he couldn't feed d kitty the D b4 the marriage. If it was a real goon I bet u she wuld ve given it up.

julz said...

Lol @Linda's description,,e hard die my sista but yeah dats d ryt tin 2do but its extremely difficult especially wen u r really in love. It takes a lot of discipline n determination especially wen u aren't a virgin.

Hmmmmm,I think is the right thing to do but so many men now don't want to wait.

Pls post my comment

Hmmmmm,I think is the right thing to do but so many men now don't want to wait.

U gurls don't ve mariahs' kind of vibrator it genetically grown in a lab 4 her. So she can afford 2 wait.

This Linda's post makes me smile :-)
Men value women that make them wait.
Ride on Linda

@Oluwanonso_esq

AUNTY LINDA,I WISH I HAD KEPT MYSEF,AS 4 LOOSED,NT SELF-DISCIPLINED GUYS WU KLAIM STOMAK P AL N D NAME OF SPERM ACCUMULATIN N YA WATEVA.PLEASE CHANGE.

okon said...

at d end of d day,we knw who we wantu marry..d time we shag does nt rili mata.wen we see a gal,itz either we plan to score n run or keep her n die dia.

U'v said it all Linda... Dats just d fact, evryman wana be wit a lady dat kept dem waitin

Jay said...

There is need to clarify something about Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon. The couple got married within TWO MONTHS of their FIRST date. So Mariah only kept Nick waiting for sex for just two months.

I really respect mariah for that.. Thumbs up to her...

WARNING TO SEX-DEMONISED GUYS&GIRLS.PLEASE BE SELF-DISCIPLINED.OUR GEN ,GOD IS NT API.

As a man I'll only wait if you are a virgin but if you are not hmmm I no go gree o. Coz I will be thinking you are giving it to someone else. Another option is if you can swear to me that you won't give it to any one. I might wait. Iyke.

Easy Said And Done!! Yes we men value ladies who make us wait, but its not a visa for good marriage.. For Me, I cannot Buy A Car Without Test Running The Engine!! #YESISAIDIT.. For you linda, I'm Not Sure You Can Wait Till You Settle With Him Cause Its Been A While You Had Sex, Abi I Lie?? Muah Love You!! Share Pics Of Your US trip na, shooooo.

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

I honestly think holding out would get you that respect!

Lmaoooo so you linda nkeji u are not a virgin? Lmao ur face like okusie who is fucking u? Lmao !

He lying

I agree with you Linda, Ladies should learn to hold out. The man respects you.. #God'sGrace..

Mariah is a queen hands down! I wonder why he brot herself low to nicki minaj's level to beef with her.

Hmm is Aunty Linda trying to tell us she's not a virgin? Ok o! We can't crucify you.

It's depends... n sumtin its not dat izy... n not evryone is lucky. wat works 4 A might not work 4 B

Go gal,luv dat ur been real rit now.Fr me,I ve 2 taste nd b sure d Engine is runnin nd active,dnt need knock Engine or 1mint man (jst sayin) may Mariah ve heard abt Nick playboy life style nd wantd 2 b diff nd sure,u kw sey oyibo gals wif dia fish brain.dem sabi love like mumu. A nigerian gal wil start lovin u wen d xxx is rit nd moni is flowin. #thatstherealtruthlikeitorleaveit

Prior to nick cannon was she holding out? Please stop this pretense! Stop using people in Hollywood as your role models!

Yup… Cant do it..
I want to say i will try! and i really would like to try but i just don’t know.
My siblings are though. Good for them.
Good for anyone who can.

Linda! The truth is I actually like a lady who can talk sense into me when am about 2 go down there, it make me value her more but dis generation α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ too sharp to hold body, if you delay any minute come and see names you never heared of! Huh? So guy don't dull ursef oooooooooo, get there has urgent as possible *i'mout

It really doesn't matter if the guy is in love.

Best advice ever. We ladies shld make a man wait.

Linda you make sense. Im currently in university right now and im dating this white guy who drives me crazy! My goodness just seeing his face makes me weak when he touches me and kisses my neck linda I dont know where I am in this world but I have told myself in fact i have promised myself right from when I was young that I would wait until my wedding night. My advice is not to put yourself in a situation where you know you can't say no. This guy's blue eyes will make any women open her legs faster than Kim k but I dont allow him in my dorm and even if he has to come its for a brief time. He is a guy obviously he wants it but its up to us as ladies to draw the line. No sex until marriage for me or at least I hope cause hes graduating soon and I know he will want to spend his last night with me...Heaven help me! Im going to be so emotional

Yeaaaa so proud dt am keeping him waitin #teamkipwaiting lmao, bt wt u said linda is thru is so hard

Yea rite. Wss dat not wat brandy's ed hubby say b4 d divorce. Wen dem divorce d truth go come out. But its good to wait sha. As long as u dont get disappointed later lol.

OVERFLOW said...

Yeah yeah, real guys like us would always worship d ground dt a woman walks on if she can hold out on d sex thingy till our wedding night. Most guys after getting d cookies don't take d women serious anymore. Women it's always not worth d stress. Don't sell out soo cheap

Where my lovers of real hiphop @? Pls CLICK ON MY NAME to download my banging new hiphop song, dopey!
Also follow me on twitter @Lyricaloverflow
Leggo!

He's lying... PR stunt!

And sone will be reading this and saying "But my pata don slack, why should I wait again?".

Commenting from Beyond Borders

It certainly is the right, God ordained thing to do!!

Better said than done, when your selling point can you do, nothing! You just continue giving.

virtuous woman said...

There is nothing hard there when u make up ur mind. I dated my hubby for six years and no sex! He met me a virgin on our wedding night. Now people wonder y my husband loves and respects me so much,y won't he wen I did not come cheap. Once u start sleeping with a man b4 marriage,half ur respect is gone! Just pray the other remaining half is enough to sustain ur r/ship or marriage. Premarital sex is the reason most men don't give women the respect they deserve and treat them like trash.

True talk. It pays to wait.

Ok.mariah make him wait ,until they were married.and she was fucking other guys right.mumu

Dear Linda, if you have waited this long to meet the right man, please hold out and be celibate till ur wedding night. You, my Darling, deserve the best and much more. Love, Toots.

I respect her

But linda what if the man no come sabi work? Or na chewing stick he carry ? How we go come do am then? Cos na life time kpalava oooo .

Linda are u a virgin yourself. Stop preaching what u can't do.

I agree with you. If a guy unless he sleep with you that's when he will marry you just let him go he wasn't meant for you

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

How does this change the price of garri in the market?.....Dude you talk too much!

I totally agree...

She made him wait doesn't mean she was a virgin before marriage, she must have dated other men.

VICK said...

NICK!

Women can wait! There is dis pride d@ comes with having sex for the first time on your wedding night, Ur husband being d only man you have slept with. Keep your legs closed ladies! #Purity

VICK said...

NICE!

Nice speech.. Keep it up

vick said...

Nice!

ejoec said...

Mariah made him wait after she slept with puff daddy. Abegi make I hear word

Of cus we can actually hold out, buh for us to be able to do dat we nid God grace to enable us to over cum temtation.

I think this is the best 'advice post you have ever written Linda. Well done! Ladies wait wait wait till you are married. There must be a reason God says to be wait till marriage for sex.

big ups mariah...it doesnt mata if u ar a virgin or nt u can stil wait til d weddin nyt n i promise he wl surely respect u

Ohk... Your hubby will respect you more if you make him wait since he promised you marriage; unless he just want to taste and move on.. I got married before I did anything and it's been very well worth it.

*My R1.50c comment *

Desmond 2 d G said...

And you fell for such a cheap lie......??

i hp ladies out der wud see dis nd folow suit...its so absurd wen its d ladies dat tend to throw themselvs at guys

katrina said...

It all depend on d guy but I wish I can wait like seriously

Lindodo! What do u mean by u shd love to hold out till wedding night? Are u saying u have not been crossed?

I agree with u Linda,its the ryt tin to do

nekkyville said...

Dat has alwys been my plan..to wait till marriage..God help me.

Nw here is a real good role model. Respect Mariah!
$$k@y$$

D ladies even want d D*** sef!!!nowadays girls be like I wanna feel close 2 u after just one date!!! I mean, girls can't even stand protected sex anymore!!!#Girls are d problem here!!! And it's bad!!!

True, a man will marry you whether or not u have sex with him. That said, it's just plain tacky to shag and brag. And can we pls stop treating like sex smfn a man 'takes' from a woman.

Gud woman. She tried

Abeg make I hear word. Was Mariah Carey a virgin when he met her?

chinnie said...

Marriage is honourable wit d bed undefiled... Any couple dat can wait, its adorable!! As for me its weddin night by d grace of God

My dear wether she held out or not she had already nacked. She was no virgin. Besides why do we always act like all our lives are to make men happy??? My dear lef that one. Whatever makes one happy. I didnt hold out and im married to my guy. 15yrs now and im happy so that one na nick and ur biz.

Is right to wait, but Linda u take style spoil sha..and u go likc dickson sha..

Awww Mariah did that, u just made me love u more, like seriously for real..wow

Lol! My mum made my Dad wait for 5 years. It's not easy ooo but I'll keep asking God for grace. *No wedding ring, no sex!*

its ok for her to make her man wait... as long as she isn't doing it else where... I've seen cases of d couple agreeing to wait and then the girl looks for one badt guy (who won't bug her life as long as he gets d b**ty) to do the service each time she can't hold it any more. one even ended up getting pregnant at the last minute (got caught during pregnancy test insisted by d church before wedding). both d husband-to-be and the badt guy left her, and d belle somehow disappeared sha

Slimy said...

True talk... ZIP UP ladies!!!!

He didnt say mariah was a virgin...she justdidnt ve sex with him (nick) until their wedding night...I still love mariah!

Note: the question is what do you think "LADIES"?...cause I know the likes of Bonario,Alloy and jambite Onyx will start runnin their mouth now.-Daniel.E

My dear, I agree wit you totally but just like u've said, morrow u cud met a guy wit d qualities u've listed above n u get carried away. I met 1 recently n I got carried away cos he was all Linda has listed above n he broke my heart d way no man has ever done. I still hv'nt recovered frm d shock. In all my fellow women, it is best to wait till d weeding night.

I slept with my hubby bf marriage and he still loves and adores me till today. Diff strokes for diff folks I guess. If a man loves u the sex is d icing on top of ur rship!

of course dem girls no boi dnt lyk d koto aiye bt still dey stil allow dem fetch water. Ladies kpochie.

Love is blind that is what they says...please I need a beautiful tall lady for a serious relationship, any interested lady plz add-279E2E09...

Hey Linda, I am waiting with my boo.... it is extremely difficult, but we want to remain pure until we are man and wife...

Hmmm, I just want to ask a question, AND as he come enter, she be VIRGIN?????

sii Al said...

linda u too dey hear, make him wait ohhhhhh

I catch ur drift, Linda..but,they dated for how many months? So she can afford to await,right??

Loveline said...

Sure....Its Worth Τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ Wait.....That's Τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ Most Precious Gift a Lady can Give to her Man When they get married....

I don't believe Nick. It's not like Mariah was a virgin or anything, so why wait? Mariah had never dated black before, and Nick never anyone quite so much older. They tested each other out first. Of that I'm almost certain.

Just like u said, whether u sleep with him or not, if he want u, he wil marry u n if he doesn't, he wil go.am 28, dated 3 gud guys n I didn't slip wit them but am stil single n a virgin but ma frnds dat r rof r all married wit kids(meemee).

Ok. Am a guy. I will definitely respect a babe that's able to hold me out till wedding. But wait first, if u must ever try that nonsense with me, just be sure that u've never had it with another man!

Hmmmmmm

Dats actually d best, just dt guys of dese days are very impatient n don't even respect dt anymore.Nevertheless, I'll keep waiting 4 d patient one n ladies u all can do same too, its actually d best despite all odds

It doesn't matter, she kept him waiting but she was once other peoples' hoe. She even lost her marbles and went into depression before making a comeback.

It'l b near difficult 2 find a decent/wife n husband material dese day.its all abt sex sex n sex.I'm sry 4 dis generation,evn d married ones r stil straffin outside.mehn God help dem!!!

Men nor go gree. E mean say you be proper mugu if you talk go dat side.

omaahhonda said...

Hmmm linda is a virgin *dancing*

Linda its good to hear u say these words being that u glorify premarital sex and everything erotic on your blog. U can do it if u put ur mind to it and with the help of God. Plus u need to re-evaluate d qualities u want in ur ideal man.

leecia said...

Of cos dats true I agree wit him

Thats lovely to hear, then she must have also waited for you also i assume she was a virgin ooooooooooh i envy you o , u are the luckiest man in the whole universe

Galore said...

am still waiting for my Princess Charming

Wedding Bells

I love this post..and honestly..i would love to wait..it is worth it.*Lian Timeless says so

Blazing said...

I'm in same dilemma, waiting even gives u a sense of control. I wish I can wait

oh dear, u got me at Gerard Butler... I love him.Linda I'm holding out bt I don't cndemn nobdy cos all men are not Nick Cannon n don't think like him----C21

sirchuks said...

Hi Linda, I think self control is still very possible if we've got the spirit of God in us. The problem isn't getting attracted, but having self control wen attracted. Thx for ur blog. It's inspiring, not just d news, but ur consistency is challenging and very encouraging. Keep it up

Kayode Odusanya said...

Nick Cannon was literally obsessed with Mariah Carey for years...he went to all her concerts and had her posters on his wall.

He used the Law of Attraction to get her, so it was easy for Mariah to keep him on a leash til they got married. He really respected her, and sex was definitely not the first thing on his mind with her...he already slept with a lot of famous women, so waiting till the wedding night with the woman he adored was easy for him.

Dreamer,start practicing what u preach linda.

Thank God there r women like Mariah

E~PEARL said...

I personally and sincerely do support this, cus its the best the couple can actually wait for. I know some girls could patiently wait while others would give in because they don't want the guy to go. The fact is, a man that loves you can honestly wait until that day. So pls, do not be deceived and lured into what is not right.

Linda,for me,the problem is not waiting for the girl,but how are am I sure the girl is waiting for me too?i have a girl I am considering marrying.We have been going out for a while but I have never asked her for sex,despite some little financial favors I do her. Anyway,even if we break up without me sleeping with her, I would not regret one bit,whatever I did for her.That is how my mind works.However,,problem is,I am not sure she is not dating someone else. I have decided not to sleep with her until after mariage;that is the only time I can say with considerable assurance,though not 100% certainty that she is not sleeping with another man and myself at the same time.I can only vouch for myself that I am not dating another person apart from her.
Linda,it is not every man that is crazy about sex.Women are into it as much as men. I have this female neighbor that does lovey dovey with one man today,yet brings another man to pass the night with her same day. Love.
Andy

Mrs M. said...

Yea under d rite ceiling. D best Eva,ma ex loves me like crazy cos dat ,it pays but it worths it .

What you forgot to mention Linda was that Nick Canon and Mariah Carey dated for only FIVE weeks before getting married. Celibacy is a good thing but Nick Cannons comments do not paint the full picture of what happened. He dated Mariah Carey for 5 weeks only, not a big deal to gold out for just five weeks. If everyone got married within 5-6 weeks of meeting someone, we'd all marry as virgins.

We shld probably ask aunty mariah Carey fOr Tips

Damochedxb said...

So Linda u saying you a Virgin? Okay.. Then what's the point of u saying you dont know if u can? And that u would love to you swear? Arent u about 32 or so? If ur virginity survived your 20s without being lost then kukuma hold out till you're married, which I am sure should be soon. Cos I dont know what u are waiting for, lots of fine guys dey that 9ja and abroad. Pick one

Aside the respect 4rm guys,its also self respect and u ll feel proud of yoursef @ the end.I wish I had waited cus I actually lost mine last year to a dude who lieD his way in2 my heart.Thank God am outta that rel&doin great.@least I can stil be a 'secondary virgin' by God's grace. RITA

That Function Gurl said...

Tis the Best thing to do!!!

Don't sweat it Linda, Mariah is 10 years older than Nick so whatever she tells him is law. What? Were you expecting anything short of compliments for his wife from him on air? If she was a virgin, it could speak volume but not after Eminem made a spectacle of her. Bottom line, Nick Cannon loves his wife no more than Kanye West loves his fiancée

It's the best thing to do, that's exactly what I am doing now, even though it's not easy cos am no virgin, but it takes off that feeling of guilt.

«LIB addict»

elytkd said...

Wait a munite, was Marria a virgin before she got married?

Am a regular reader of ur blog, but this is actually my first time commenting. You just read my mind about the waiting thing, I always totally plan and promise myself to wait but then I end up not being able to hold out for long. It is really hard holding out for long especially when you are in a relationship where you guys see each other frequently and you are inlove with him. But waiting is always the best, wisest and the most honourable thing to do even though you are no longer a virgin. And you are totally right about the fact that a guy who doesn't love you enough wouldn't marry you whether you sleep wit him b4 marriage or not.

Linda , its ideal just cos that's what god would want us to do... If its cos of how much a man respects you... Mssscheewww.. Mariah obviously wasn't a virgin was she?

unless she is virgin . you cannot have an ex and other guys youve been sleeping with before and expect me the mugu to wait till after we get married.

makes no difference. if she is a virgin no wahala i go wait but if she don do before then no sex no ring

Linda really I'm sick and tired about how the focus is always on the women? Why do men claim braggn rights den try to bring down the women dey slept with? What abt him? Isn't he also a used D*ck?,and irresponsible too, and den blabs about it again?? Haba! *pardon my french*

Nick Canon na ju man right from time .

mariah got smashed by eminem so the kudos shouldnr be there

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 354   Newer› Newest»