Video: The Taste of Rivers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 March 2014

Video: The Taste of Rivers

Check out this cool new video that shows you Port Harcourt in a way you've never seen it before. Cohbams (whose mother is from Rivers State) does epic stuff with the music and the sights are truly magical! Enjoy...

52 comments:

Alright #bright bravo#

Were is the video

Lindodo can't wait 4 u 2 come back o missing u die

Cobhams is there, so is definately going to be watched by me....

This cobhams should try and go to tb joshua's place and receive his sight nw biko.... I don dey pity the dude self but still on still, i have always praise the lord for using him to change lives.....

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Linda, you been travel? Welcome o.

RECYCLERS PLANET said...

becreativecu.blogspot.com..thanks linda, how can i meet you..pls add me on google circles

onyiiasa said...

BLOG ANALYSER: wow! I love this.

Awwwww Nice, more blessing Cohbams

Very nice and well produced video but it's also very deceitful. Many scenes in the video are far from what is truly obtainable in Rivers state. I live in PH and know what I'm talking about.

Nice video...lagos is still better tho :D

Wow! I don't usually comment,but for this video, I just had to. I watched all of it,and it's a beautiful one and great initiative. I hope these plans can be implemented and amaechi's tempo of development can be sustained by other governors of the state. Loved the video,at least they have a plan and idea where they are going unlike some states I know.lol

Aww nice.

Very nice I lived in PH for 6 years and 15 years after I miss it everyday.

this video long o. abeg i am tired

ficky007 said...

Shut up ode!!!...u tink u know everytin....must u comment?

ficky007 said...

Shut up ode!!!...u tink u knw everytin.must u comment?

Traffic wahala and NEPA nko? Mtcheerw!

All the contributors rightly narrowed it down....PH city! Few miles on the road from it you find yourself in slums just a bit better than makoko and so on (the real Rivers State - Rivers of suffering and anguish).

This state offers it all to the righ and mighty(the few), but nothing to the poor(the majority). Unfortunatly, thats what we call success.

Remy said...

24 hours power supply, one of the best dental hospital in the world, CarniRiv biggest street carnival in Nigeria... Who are you people trying to deceive?

election!!!

beautiful but una town tooo cost. i live here

STFU.. must you comment twice?
Pepper.

Linda me I no see video ooo, I hide am?

@ Remy tell dm. Lolzzzz

Cobhams, the video was lovely...but far from the truth...while watching, all that kept playing on my mind were the terrible roads, the poverty in the city & the high illiteracy rates...youth empowerement doesn't mean doling out cash to the youth...it means empowering their mind, education & opportunities for growth...the state govt. is a big fraud...Port-Harcourt should be better than any other town, considering the huge resources...thinking!

Thank you very much my dear. All na wash!! Ph is dead!!!!!

You don't know pH, probably you one of those that is been locked up at home always... Cause I can confirm all the scenes.

Beautiful city.

PORT HARCOURT REALLY HAS NO LANDMARKS..THIS IS DECEITFUL...WITH ALL THE KIDNAPPINGS GOING ON...

Is cobhams from rivers abi cross river? Bcos sm1 sings a song 4 a state it now means d prsn is from there?

Very nice video. Problem is natives like me don't see all these beautiful sights and benefits. Can the governor and his crew led by Ibim show us where they got these snapshots from? It would be great to go to some of the serene places to re-focus after walking all over people in the city. Right now I cant see where these places are located from Rumukwurushe to Leventis bustop. I just don't see it. Sorry, hate to be a naysayer.

Ibim ibim. Una too much oh!

We choose to SEE and SAY BEAUTIFUL things about our State, and before long we will eat the fruit of our lips. God bless you for making and sharing this video. Let's keep sowing the seeds of life, love, peace,and joy; surely everything will stand in place as our mindsets blossom with so much positivity.

If u truly live in Rivers state,tell urself d truth...Is ds hw d state is???

I wonder if it still the same ph way I they stay or there is another one .

chinasa said...

Weldone!
So finally I can comment nd read other pple comment tnk God o!

Amechi, u & ur APC can't fool every1. What I watched is far from what about ur Rivers of tears!

Dee Brown said...

Make I hear word. Rivers State is a confused state.

Dr Naya said...

Beautiful piece! Who wouldn't love to visit Rivers state after hearing this. Nice one as usual Cobhams.

Dr Naya said...

Beautiful piece! Who wouldn't love to visit Rivers state after hearing this. Nice one as usual Cobhams.

Yaay..my city ..ima PH girl living in lagos

www.promonigeria.com said...

Nice video

That's presidential hotel club, it's exactly how it looks life, I only hate ph cos of traffic and they didn't show it in d video!

They only filmed around G.R.A., nonsense!!

What about Rumukoroshe, Rumudara, Rumukiripom, Diobu, Borokiri, Obigbo, Rumuobiokani, Slaughter, Rainbow, Rumuokuta......, make I continue?

Bros Cobams I been like u oooo mbok no make me change dat likeness.........Na now i nee pray make God give u sight make u see then tell me say u no go sing song for rivers state again as e no fine reach di pix wey dem use for ur song ooooo. As a guest in Rivers State u will be disappointed (even with all d money).Pray it gets better for them.

Hahahaha...rumuola, elekahia,rumokoro...yeye people

Leerato said...

Yes this is rivers state. Pls all these haters of Amaechi, don't bring your criticism here. Wait till you are on the throne, then we will see what you can do. Am a ph girl and those pictures are real, just say you don't see the beauty they see. Blind ass

Leerato said...

Yes this is rivers state. Pls all these haters of Amaechi, don't bring your criticism here. Wait till you are on the throne, then we will see what you can do. Am a ph girl and those pictures are real, just say you don't see the beauty they see. Blind ass

Ammy Nwa said...

My God, I thank you for making me a Riverian, I love the documentary. God bless Rivers state

Oh wow!! Mehn, every other states should follow jare! so people will stop craving to go Abroad

Loool...make una no believe o...Amaechi bet why na?...u don see the traffic?...chai...plus the population boom has made the heat unbearable...my PH pple i lie?...Propaganda.. smh.. Le Hime...