Photo: Mrs Dora Akunyili now emaciated after battling illness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 March 2014

Photo: Mrs Dora Akunyili now emaciated after battling illness

Ex-NAFDAC DG Mrs Dora Akunyili made her first public appearance yesterday at the National Conference in Abuja after going through an undisclosed ailment that nearly claimed her life. Mrs Akunyili confirmed to reporters that she just came out of a major illness but she was well now and just needed time to put on some weight. Almost doesn't look like the same woman. God be with her!

256 comments:

1 – 200 of 256   Newer›   Newest»

She look so ill and out of place! The Lord is her strength, praying for her

may God be wit her..Amen

AnnMarie said...

Choi, so this is what sickness did to this woman? May God grant her full recovery

Wow. Just wow, almost didnot recognise her!May God heal you madam. I hope its not cancer.

My goodness!! Hope it wasn't cancer. God be with you Dora! It is well

DANGEROUZ said...

I thank God for her life........hallelujah

Sylvonce said...

Yea I read it earlier elsewhr. She has rele emaciated. God wil surely heal her, Amen!

Why is she shining her 64,not looking nice atall,the lord is her strength

Sir alpachino said...

Mayb na Hiv or cancer. God help Her.

Sir alpachino

JESUS...........uwa wu paw paw ehhh..Thank GOD she is healed now.

Kia! Ppl can b so wicked. May GOD continue to b with her guide her and protect her for d rest of her life in Jesus mighty name,amen. May GOD continue to bless you ma! Moh'd.

my God, i have been wondering where this Iron lady go. welcome back ma.

But this is serious! haaaa. Thank God.

Wow, this is just unbelivable, person i knw yesterday very healthy is nw looking as if somebody just drained a whole blood frm her body..... She is just looking like someone that contacted H.I.V AIDS... I pray she recovered soon and very soon.....

looks very different. na wa o.

Your way to financial freedom is here. Make good pay. click here

Wow, may God make her healing permanent in Jesus's name

Delight said...

thank God for her life

Ouch, is that why she has been outta limelight for sometime naw... thank God she is healthy now...

Ewooooo!!!! God heal her Amen!

So this sickness is the reason we are not seeing her break light any more...... Mehn, this condition is really serious.... See as she dry abeg.....

Kia! Ppl r so wicked. May continue to bless you guide and protect you in Jesus mighty name,amen! GOD is ur Devine strength madam, you are blessed! No weapon fashioned against you shall prosper,amen! Moh'd

Ouch, is that why she has been outta limelight for sometime naw... thank God she is healthy now...

O.m.g......! My favorite public personality of all time,dear Lord let your healing hands reach unto her... I reject death,sickness,sorrow in the lives of Dora and Akunyili's!!!!#cheezyjayne

Too bad for her hope she get well soon #bright bravo#

dansignature said...

my gawd!!!evil men @ work they want to kill her because she stopped them from making evil and poisonous drugs to innocent nigerians..ma d LORD who has stood by u till now will heal u completely and whosoever inflicted dis sickness on u will receive 100fold back IJN...Amen

dansignature said...

my gawd!!!evil men @ work they want to kill her because she stopped them from making evil and poisonous drugs to innocent nigerians..ma d LORD who has stood by u till now will heal u completely and whosoever inflicted dis sickness on u will receive 100fold back IJN...Amen

What eva it is pls God heal her,she's my role model

Oh my!!!
What could be wrong with her like this,if not cancer.....
God be with her

First and foremost let us pray that God Almighty will restore her health in full and grant her renewed vigour in the pursuit of service to mankind.

Let us all realise that having life and having it more abundantly is found in life and good health for that in itself is wealth.

That job, weighty bank account, position of authority, foreign trips, choice holidays all fall into insignificance when compared to life and health.

We don't value what we have until it is gone, kindly make a concious decision to value in high esteem the life you have, the grace of good health you have.

These things money can't buy.

Shalom my people.

Please God,cause not my enemies to rejoice over me...

LInda o. its not easy being a news caster o.

What eva it is pls God heal her,she's my role model

This must be spiritual,she self she too ginger for many tins she no sabi say she be woman.God be with her

olatundeedward said...

what a pity. when you have good health, you do not really know what you have. Madam Dora, my heart goes to you. I wish you quick recovery. But I will suggest you withdraw from this National Conference so you can fully have your rest. Cheers

I pray it not HIV because from the picture really show that she is very sick

Why didn't you stay to take care of yourself now? Unbelievable. Balm of Gilead touch you and may God wash your sins and make you whole.

Wow! She looks scary, like she's gonna drop anytime soon. Pray she gets well soon.

Amen

Jeez cnt believe this is the agile dora who do this woman this tin,she jus need to be careful n knw there is ntin in this life

Unbelievable, is this truly Dora? God please heal all Nigerians. Please use those in "authority" whether they agree or not please force them to put our health services in good shape and available to all and sundry. God if they are ignorant, please replace or open their eyes in anyway fie them to do the right thing. Dora and many unhealthy my heart go to you all, may God heal you in Jesus name.

JayVelli said...

OMG! I can't believe my eyes, may almighty Allah heal her completely. It's one of those trying times, she will surely get back to old days, cos money no be problem. Heya

She looks as if she is wearing another persons body. she need to put on weight fast. so sorry for her.

She looks so different, thank God for saving her life

Amen.... May God be with her

May God heal her. I was wondering where she has been all dis while.

Amen.

zeel said...

i hope thats not dora aftr d illness_in green. dis kain major sickness making one to age.... see wrinkled body.

Not sure she is fully recovered. But as usual with the greed in our leaders not to miss out of the loot. I must show face....... uhhh or na national sacrifice. Meet 2 go do o for 4MM/Month.

I wish her quick recovery

NT JUSTOK.COM said...

Welcome back(Madam due process)

Couldn't she turn down the invitation. That's all we have been saying asper those leading us. What debate would she muster, she is not healthy.

Jesus christ!!! Wha kinda illness was dat... She looks exactly not like dat same pretty woman anymore.. May the Lord perfect her healing

Only cancer can do this.may God bring a cure to that evil disease. Thank God for her recovery. God be with her

God!!! Looking so sick.

I pray she does nt have cancer, God help her.

Mallam Labaran Musa

JESUS CHRIST!!! Aunty, run to Apostle Suleman for prayers. Enemies, enemies, enemies...*in Durella's voice*

NWUNYE EMI

Well ko!... I've told the family in nanka to take her to Prophet TB Joshua for spiritual healing; they are claiming she's now ok.
She doesn't look well to me ooo unless it's my eyes. May God be with her shaa; she's a good person...

*My R1.50c comment *

He he he som1 shd tell me dis is a lie, it can't just b true. Oyin ni o

Amen

Heeyah!that very active woman.perfect healing in Jesus name.

Wow.... May God heal her

Mrs Dora God be with you its well you will fulfill your days amen from Uvie

Her smile is infectious and her spirit remains intact. The Amazon. The only lady who spoke against the Cabals of Yar Adua's government. Wishing you many more fruitful life.

Lyndy said...

I just can't believ its her. Looking more like her grandmother. May God restore her health, Amen. But this prayer can only work if its not a case of evil dt men do else, I withdraw my precious prayer...hehehe

Oby said...

WTF??? O God pls be with her! I love Dora Akunyili so so much. My prayers are with u Ma'am.

Ijjoy said...

Oh my God !!!!!!, she must have gone thru hell. She looks frail and old. God be with her.

Jesus! No one is immune from sickness and death. No money or technology can save man from that inevitable end. Remember, be good, do good. If you have money and ure rich today, its because its today. Tommorrow, is uncertain. For those who create unnecessarily rich and oppressive lifestyles just to show off and moraaly depress other people, remember, ure just human like the next person, and anything could happen. We thank God for your life Dora, God will continue to keep you.

Apinex said...

EWO! No b small emaciating, abeg make she do add up. May God be ur strength ma.

OMG!!!! Wot kind of illness could it possibly be?????

Jesus Christ!!! *novacane*

bbm pin 7439955a said...

God heal my ant ooo. Gob bless Nigeria mothers. Cheers. ENGR Emy.

entrepreneursfactory said...

lord help her. she is a great nigerian and i love and respect her. Get well soon.

Wow! Amen ooo, God be wiv ha

Thank God 4 her life. V noticed her absence and v been wondering. God is good.

itunu said...

OH MY GOD!!! May God be with her oooooo

Dupino said...

God b with her and heal her completely. she looks like an older version of Dora

Sorry dear. .hope u bounce bck soon

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Wow what could have happened? She looked so different now.

evalsam said...

Goodness gracious! She looks so different! May God heal you completely IJN

Chuxx Obi said...

EHyaaa may G0d see her true iNJN

may God grant u healing, Amen

chemyte said...

Thank God for saving her life

Bimmy said...

Goodness! It must be a serious illness, thank God she's alive sha.

Amen.

Jeez,is dat dora,I can't believe wat am seeing,I pray for quick recovery for her oooo

Wat d hell is dis?linda u try wey u recongnise am o cos I almost tot it was photoshopped.wich kind sickness dem send give am

O God!!! She rily sufferd from d illness buh fank God she's beta now. I pray she recovers fully on time..

Lord Jesus. affliction will not arise again the second time,Balm of Gilead will perfect her healing AMEN.

Jesus christ.

Chinyere Ok. said...

It is well Dora! speedy recovery dear.

cathy said...

May God be with her.

She looks so diffferent from her original self,I wish her full recovery.

God help her.

I keep wondering what life is all about.

OMG dis cant b true..... my mentor....

May d Lord grant her divine health n jesus nme amen.and may we nt experience such, amen

Ezinne Dewdrops said...

Thank God for his healing mercies...you are healed completely in Jesus name.Amen

God be with her. God bless u ma'am. U re indeed an heroine. God will perfect all that concerns u IJN...amen.

jejelove said...

It's well with you. You're heal in Jesus name.

Esterish esther said...

Holy Jesus!!!
What went wrong???

May God heal her

Not looking good,but thank God for her life

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ God, I can't believe this ÈŠ̝̊̅§ mrs dora akunyili. May God heal her completely n give her speedy recovery. One who ÈŠ̝̊̅§ healthy should be thankful. Today lord I thank u more than ever for M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ good health, amen. It ÈŠ̝̊̅§ well with mrs akunyili.

Oooo my God, o sooo love dis woman, dey shldnt kill ha 4 me ooo.... 'sobs'

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

Chai may God heal her that's sickness for you .same case with my dad. if u've never had a sick person in ur home you will understand. God help us all

Omg!!! Amen

God have mercy!!! Thank God for sparing her life. I pray she recovers fully and enjoy the rest of her life...... Imelda.

OMG.....U r healed of God

God have mercy!!! Thank God for sparing her life. I pray she recovers fully and enjoy the rest of her life...... Imelda.

Wow! This brought tears to my eyes. Just reminds me of my mum and what illness has done to her. May God be with u ma. Thank God u are getting better.

lekan said...

God have mercy!! Thank God she's back on her feet.... Politics should be throne out for now.

chinasa said...

God will perfect ur healing

Amen! I like her... She did well in NAFDAC

Naija babe said...

Hmmmmm.......... Whatever we do in life, we must keep our hands clean.
Goodluck maam', speedy recovery.
All these thieving politicians...... I rest my case.

Omg! This is INCREDIBLE.....may God save you from this o......this must be a spiritual attack,not just ordinary. God have mercy #Iswello

God be with her.....amen

Oh good God, please heal Madam Akunyili body, soul and spirit. She is a good woman. She is one of very few upright Nigerians. Please God grant her speedy and perfect recovery by Your grace and mercy. These and many more blessings I pray for our dear Madam integrity IJN. Amen.

deby said...

God please heal her totally of every illness in Jesus name. She deserves to live long.

I CAN ONLY SAY AMEN TO UR PRAYER LINDA, MAY GOD REALLY BE WITH HER, SUCH A GOOD WOMAN, WHAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED TO HER WITHIN A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME? WELL, I AM GLAD SHE IS OK

Jess she looks very sick, is dat her abi her grand mother! Jess I can't stop lookin at dis pix!!

I'm guessing squamous breast cancer,very aggressive type...Godspeed ma!

WTF!!! Linda are u sure dats not her mum or granny....¤Su°cre®

Blessing said...

Omg this can't be my bora

Mich said...

Undisclosed illness???? God Save her Soul.........

Aby said...

I dont believe that is Dora

Linda pinch me. Pls don't tell me it's d same person
Dear Lord Jesus, I'm grateful for this health of mine, I don't take it for granted. And pls heal Dr Dora completely.
She looks like a cancer victim, I pray it's not

Mich said...

Undisclosed illness???? God Save her Soul.........

I dnt think this is dora.wat a world!

Noooooooo this can't be you my role model , wish you a speedy recovery .

Eh ya may God be with her.

Dee Tee said...

Wish her full recovery. #NewsBlist

This is photo shop o

sinbad said...

God will give you good health.

God will heal U IJN

Wow! Amen!

oh my God, are you sure she is the one OH Oh OH this just resound that life is vanity ONE SHOULD JUST LIVE FOR GOD.

She fought α tough battle against murderers (disguised drug importers). U think they will let her go just ℓιкє that? better believe that jazzz is very much alive here Oº°˚˚°ÂºOº°˚˚°Âº

Oh noooooo! God pls heal her.

Nemesis at work. U wil reap whateva u sow. Simple!!!

i loove this woman!!.. get well soon

Pls madam go and rest u re not well not all. U guy like cash plus greed. Wetin u go do for national con. Pls go take care of urself. I was shock seeing ur pic. God do well . Happy u re fine but u need rest. Plenty of it. I ve been asking ur whereabout since

NAWAH OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Looks like cancer to me

God help her oo
*vanchuks*

God of mercy! May Jehovah Rapha heeal her! Amen

May God heal her completely IJN! Amen

Doesn't in any way look like professor Akunyili
I thank God for saving her life

Amen!!! Thank Go she's getting better. My God that has been with her all through the sickness would see her to the end. She'd come out stronger than she was before. God continually bless her and be with her

Oh my world!!!! Jehovah plssss my father heal this woman * crying* can't believe this....

Its photoshopped.its not her o

You are healed madam. Amen!

Jezzzzz.....!!!! Can't digest this pic. Excellent woman that blessed Nigerians through her office. Æ“♡D be with you ma. Your good act ιƨ. Still speaking for you.

SMARTY said...

Dear Great Woman, God will surely heal you in Jesus Name. NEVER MIND, GOD IS IN CONTROL.

Aww!we thank God for Dora! she should stay in doors till she's put on some good weight.no point being in the lime light for now.

awww....wish her a quick recovery.

Chai! Really emaciated. God empower her.

True. Talk well spoken, so many things money can't buy

I pray for your quick recovery agile woman.

This is kind of thing u see and u know that health is wealth and that we have every reason to tnk God for good health he has given us. it is well with u madam Dora.

May d Lord grant her divine health n jesus nme amen.and may we nt experience such, amen

Tunde said...

May God grant her full recovery

I sat with her in an Arik flight to Enugu in December and could not believe is the same Dora..

Had to ask someone in her welcome convoy when we got to Enugu if she was the Dora Akinyili of NAFDAC

I sat with her in an Arik flight to Enugu in December and could not believe is the same Dora.
Had to ask someone in her welcome convoy when we got to Enugu if she was the Dora Akinyili of NAFDAC

May God restore her to fullness. She is one of the leading light in this nation.

God don catch her oo

JESUS JESUS What kind of ailment would emaciate a human being like this. i pray life into her body soul and spirit...

Oh you want her to shine YOUR 64 abi?

Amen oooo! God be with you Mrs Akunyili and grant you quick recovery in Jesus name. Amen.

OMG I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the second pic, the Lord will strengthen you and heal you regardless of whatever the illness is.

HIV? The one she contacted from you shut up!!

Jesus..... may God heal her just pray it's not cancer

Please she needs to stay out of the camera and take good care of herself. Probably travel overseas and rest very well. The Lord will heal her and she shouldn't forget the most important thing, which is PRAYER and SERVICE to God.

Mekese said...

This is so unbelievable.
God be with her.

You are healed in Jesus name Ma'am!!!

Alpachino ur such aN evil!!!!! Fool!!!! How cud u say such? HIV? Why say it? Ekwensu!

Linda re u sure it's d same person? How cud she had gone so bad?

This is serious, omg what a pity..may God heal her completely

OMG!!! Chaiii,God please come to her aid.

Very ignorant statements...... People living with HIV look more healthy den u can possibly imagine..... Its people lik u dat discriminate

Mojiakubudel said...

May God Grant her Full healing.

I pray God in his infinite mercy perfect your healing ,he's d God of all fresh nothing is difficult for him.God will restore,transform you back to the Dora we know.

I fear o! I fear.

Wow! this looks really bad. I hope its not a chronic illness;sure looks like one.May God help her cos she tried for this country using the best way she knew.

@vivian u r a wicked person, may God heal mrs Dora ijn amen

yemi said...

@vivian u r a wicked person, may God heal Mrs Dora (IJN) Amen.

Amen

it was rumoured that she and her family members were behind d then kidnap of a certain God-fearing wealthy man ( name withheld) in Enugu. If that's true, I guess she should come ask for forgiveness. That evil act could be witch hunting her, who knows?.

You're so pathetic

Janelicious said...

Amen

Why can't this woman sit at home and recover very well? Is is because of 12million naira, still pursuing money with this kind of look and health status? Anyway, 12million naira na still something for Naija.l believe her being able to say she had fought the illness is because she get money, WHAT OFF MILLIONS OF NIGERIAN WHO CAN'T AFFORD A KOBO TO DO THAT.....All citizens of this country must be able to afford good health, but what do we have?!!!! BAD HEALTH, just because someone somewhere believes corruption is the way.may God deliver us all.

To the person talking about nemesis i pity u and ur fake drug busted as*... get well soon aunty Dora

Bad people in Nigerian politics

If she did not steal God will come to her aid. If she did its a lesson to others that their end cannot be good. Madueke dey fly private jet o. The voice of the people is the voice of God. Linda u better post my comment

God will continue to keep you. You will not die but lived to ripe the fruit of ur labour. The God dat answers prayed will heal u completely. Amen

Life is a gift from God

chatbaby said...

life is a gift from God.

abi no b blood dey flow thru her veins? Why can't she have HIV? Funny enuf educated folks still fink HIV is only sexually transmitted. Smh. Anywayz God should heal her fully

God have mercy and heal her. Chia our igbo brothers, make una dey careful shey na becos she block una show?

AMen oooooo........d healing power of God almighty grant u quick recovery

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 256   Newer› Newest»