Hotel tycoon sues ex-topmodel fiancee over $300k engagement ring | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 March 2014

Hotel tycoon sues ex-topmodel fiancee over $300k engagement ring

Multimillionaire hotelier, Vikham Chatwal has dragged his former supermodel fiancee, Esther Canadas before a Manhattan high court, urging the court to compel her to return the $300,000 8-karat emerald and diamond engagement ring he gave her since they have called off their engagement.

Ethiopia-born Chatwal who is the son of Hampshire Hotels & Resorts founder Sant Singh Chatwal and one of the world's most eligible bachelors, believed his dreams had come true when he got engaged to 37 year old Esther, a celebrated model in the 90s, who is a 2-time divorcee, in September last year.

However their relationship later packed up and the model moved out of the states and relocated to Mexico with Chatwal's $300,000 ring. Continue...

Documents from Manhattan Supreme Court further reveal: "The relief sought is the return of the engagement ring from the Defendant or a money judgment of $313,560, plus interest, costs, disbursements and reasonable legal fees, along with such other and further relief as this court may deem just and proper.''
42 year old Chatwal is known to have dated celebrities such as Lindsay Lohan, Gisele Bundchen and Kate Moss

103 comments:

Nw d drama begins. Smart babe

Caira Dy said...

Any1 who need my nude pic hit mai name.

On top ur million million u still want d ring. Am sure u av some Naija blood.

H S C said...

Lol! Talk about when love hits the rocks

Alright #bright bravo#

She's keepin just incase #brokethings happen...

sii Al said...

operation return d ring ohhhhhhhhh

U no fuck punani?waka dia diz man,u want ur ring back fr wat na?punani na free abi?

Linda, i jst released my new single . will send it to u once my internet gts back...

She no want again, why should she still want the ring? He should collect his ring. Women and brain.

misspee said...

How dis mata take concern me

Author said...

If he is that rich, what does he need the ring for?......... Let it be her own compensation for the heartbreak, sleeping wt him in the name of love etc. This is why I Love Kanye West.... He is a man no matter what the media portrays him as. Chatwal move on and let the ring be except u are now so brook.
Lindiway......kedu ka imere.

What a Man! jst like asking a girl to return a gift u gave her cuz the relationship ended, it so nobody's fault...the ring shud be her reward for hard work.

Emmanuels ApoGee said...

JUST PASSING.

Emmanuels ApoGee said...

JUST PASSING.

AnnMarie said...

love gone sour

Nice 1.. Abeg collect am back with speed. Ungrateful Bi*ch

ugly couple. even big money couldn't tush the babe's face up.

Mehn, see gobe again untop my ring...... She must pay that dude in full or return the ring jeje....... She fled to mexico thinking she will never be caught or what....???

ugly couple. all the money no fit tush up the babe's face.

ugly couple. even big money couldn't tush the babe's face up.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Women sef, was she thinking she was going to keep such expensive ring, she such a gold digger

Seriously, wetin go make person go buy such an expensive ring at first instance..... God, the money of that ring go feed my life for 1yr no doubt..... Well like they say, if yu get the money yu spend the money.....

msschew .... oshi lo n' shey eyin mejeji ... #shior

99% of all models are prostitutes and gold diggers who go after d rich nd famous but dumps them after sucking them dry.

Sylvonce said...

Odiegwu.com!

Ghen ghen
Oyinbo nd deir wahala

MAGA DONE Pay ............pay master ....return fire ............if naa me I can never return it self naa sell be that ......but WHY

Sylvonce said...

Odiegwu.com!

Guys ar not Smiling...I'll Sue lindiway for not picking her call..lol..wetin make u give her b4?...Be smart girl

~Beautiful lopez~

Em dy mad if na me I no dy give u anytin I dy use am for consolation make em go hang or continue d marriage I love dis case stingy man make d gal go empty handed if na so make d woman charge am for all d fuck n services

I like when women show men pepper...

Check well that woman is Nigerian! She wants to eat her cake and have it.

Bitch give him back the ring, simple.

The Janet Adeosun said...

Return ginni? Looool! Was he blind when he gave her? So childish! Move on bruv.

Na wa o,with all his money,he can't free d ring

No comment

Looool.....yansh don chop...if she returns the ring...the shes a FULL -FOOL !

Those lips mehn! Wat happened? She shud b graceful &... do wat she likes. He's petty

Why will she return? Is that supposed to be her property? Nnem ur head dey there,

Why won't he want his ring back? U do d maths na n figure out how much it costs....regardless, in Yankee if d girl calls off d engagement, then she has to return his ring

Na d girl supose dey sing #Maga don pay#

Wch foolish hard work? So to u an engagement ring means hard work? Huh? Get learned biko. She's left with whateva gifts she got as his gf/fiancee but never a ring. U r no longer engaged to him so u shouldn't v his precious stones. Some of us girls can so over chop n clean mouth. She knows American judge will grant d plaintiff's req so she relocated. Sharp girl return ring jare

She's living outside of America. Catch her if you can.

Hell has no fury like a man scorned. Lol

Linda his name is Vikram Chatwal

Dis man nor crious,return ring bcos him nor enter heaven's gate...mtcheew mke him com 9ja com do d@ wan,him go hail...

She sef no fuck the guy dick? Dick sef na free abi? They both consented to sex and enjoyed it together. Don't even know when engagement ring turn to exchange for sex?

For d ring to b returned, den let him return all d luv n sacrifices d gal went for him. Stingy play boi, º‎​‎​U̶̲̥̅̊º°˚ no d shame.

Al Tequila said...

Typical. A fool and his money are easily parted. Vikham Chatwal looks rough like a tram. Minus his wealth, Vikham Chatwal was punching above his weight. "She didn't marry me, I want my ring back." So silly, so kindergarten and sooooo childish. Vikham Chatwal is making it seem like Esther Canadas scammed him. The ring was a gift; a gift that became the Esther Canadas' property the moment she accepted the gift. Esther Canadas didn't put a gun to Vikham Chatwal head to go buy the ring. There was no contract between them. Because they were engaged don't necessarily mean Esther Canadas was obligated or under verbal or written contractual agreement to marry Vikham Chatwal. By Vikham Chatwal'd pathetic, cringe worthy and ungentlemanly attitude (by asking for the ring back), Esther Canadas had foresight and was wise to walk away from him. Esther Canadas' been married twice before, hence her decision to walk away from an obvious doomed relationship. Vikham Chatwal must have been hell to live with. With all his wealth, Esther Canadas still walked away and wanted nothing to do with him. That says a lot about Vikham Chatwal'd character. Bet he had irritating habits. The union between them would have ended in disaster, anyway. If I was the judge, I'd humiliate Vikham Chatwal much and land him with a hefty legal bill that will increase his total "foolishness" to at least $1.5m. All wealth and no sense makes Vikham Chatwal a fool.

This guy must be an ijebu man, chooi stingy thing, make the chic too kuku return the ring, mscheww

After being in relationship with him for nine years,he broke up with me, I
did everything possible to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him
back so much because of the love I have for him, I begged him with
everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to
someone online and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell
caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back but I am the type
that never believed in spell, I had no choice than to try it, I mailed the
spell caster, and he told me there was no problem that everything will be
okay before four days, that my ex will return to me before four days, he
cast the spell and surprisingly in the second day, it was around 4pm. My ex
called me, I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that
he was so sorry for everything that happened, that he wanted me to return
to him, that he loves me so much. I was so happy and went to him, that was
how we started living together happily again. Since then, I have made
promise that anybody I know that have a relationship problem, I would be of
help to such person by referring him or her to the only real and powerful
spell caster, DR OJEFOR who helped me with my own problem and who is
different from
all the fake ones out there. Anybody could need the help of the spell
caster, his email is (drojeforspellcaster@gmail.com }
you can email him if you need his assistance in your relationship or
anything he cast spells for different
purposes like
(1) If you want your ex back.
(2) if you always have bad dreams.
(3) You want to be promoted in your office.
(4) You want women/men to run after you.
(5) If you want a child.
(6) You want to be rich.
(7) You want to tie your husband/wife to be
yours forever.
(8) If you need financial assistance.
(9) Herbal care
(10) If you can be able to satisfy your wife
sex desire due
to low erraction.
(11) if your menstruation refuse to come
out the day it
suppose or over flows.
(12) if your work refuse to pay your, people
owing you?.
(13) solve a land issue and get it back.
(14) Did your family Denny you of your
right?
(15) Let people obey my words and do my
which.
(16) Do you have a low sperm count?
(17) bad lucks
(18) people are jealous of you

El Clarividente said...

I'm looking for an embodiment of misconceived feminists stand up and say that he's wrong to ask for the return of a CONDITIONAL GIFT.

Yeah, we know all pussies come with a price tag. But $300k is just too expensive, na gold dey the toto ni. Abeg make she return d ring o. That's too expensive an amount to pay for a pussy. Yeah, yeah call me cheap but I believe money should be a measure of value.

return the ring since u dnt wanna be engaged to him anymore. Shikena..

Wch hard work? E gbami. Is a ring a gift or a sign/symbol of commitment? All these bitches and money should be pitied. Return d fucking ring if u re a lady. Wch hard work nd ts pple like this that will complain if a guy treats them like a slut ie pay all ur bills and fuck u only.

May she sef vex return ring naar. She wants to gain 300k on top r/ship. That's like 50mil naira. Its obvious all 9ja babes re gold diggers 4rm dia comments

Yeah, we know all pussies come with a price tag. But $300k is just too expensive, na gold dey the toto ni. Abeg make she return d ring o. That's too expensive an amount to pay for a pussy. Yeah, yeah call me cheap but I believe money should be a measure of value.

SHE SHLD RETURN THE RING. THE RING WAS A SIGN OF THEIR ENGAGEMENT, AND AS IT HAS ENDED, SHE SHLD RETURN IT. TO ME, EVEN IF IT WAS WITH A RUBBER BAND I ENGAGED YOU, THE RUBBER BAND SHLD BE RETURNED IF THE ENGAGEMENT FAILS.

ITS LIKE SAYING AFTER YOU SACKED FROM WORK, YOU SHLD STILL KEEP UR OFFICIAL CAR.

SOME WOMEN ARE JUST PLAIN STUPID SHA OH, IF IT WAS A CHEAP RING NOW, THE FIRST THING SHE WLD HV DONE WLD BE TO THROW IT AT HIM.

THOSE OF YOU LADIES CALLING HIM STINGY ARE JUST EQUALLY AS STUPID AND HUNGRY. AFTER ALL HE ISNT ASKING FOR ALL THE GIFTS HE GAVE HER.

Mr man ar u nw so broke dat u nw request for d ring u gave to ur ex_girl friend! U better wake uP from ur dream. Mumu

I don hear

U smoke weed. Na nude pic. We dey find here.

Haha! I see some ignorant Nigerians here. Right from time, the unwritten rule is to return an engagement ring if the engagement is called off. A ring is made to mark the contract of marriage and if that contract is broken, the ring is returned. You lot should read wider. Let her keep a $300,000 ring? For what?

Shut your gob. That's the tradition, you don't let a bitch keep the ring after the engagement has been called off.

Guy must u comment twice kant u jst spill all ur shit in 1 comment...mschewwwww na only u dem go see for every blog *ewu*

An engagement ring is something a man gives a woman in anticipation of marriage.It is not par se,the woman's property until the marriage is contracted. Doesn't matter if the ring cost $1 or a million. However,in some cases,if the cause of the break down of the relationship is directly the man's fault,she maybe awarded the ring. I don't know about anyone else but if I give such an item to a girl and she messes up,not only am I going to sue her for the return if the ring,I will also sue her for my legal bill down to the cost of the petrol I put in my car to come to Court!!

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

Wtf hahaha dis chatwal na real ode how can u date a 2 times divorcee n u ddnt ask ur self dat question u suddenly gave her a diamond ring worth of 300k nna u fuck oh "love is blind but lust is blinding"

Women are natural thieves.

Abeg retuurn d ring joor

Pls return d ring

mrs aussie said...

she needs to return the ring...greedy woman.no marriage no ring.

Abeg retuurn d ring joor

Documents from Manhattan Supreme Court further reveal: "The relief sought is the return of the engagement ring from the Defendant or a money judgment of $313,560, plus interest, costs, disbursements and reasonable legal fees... Doesn't this just explain it all why r d dumb ass comments from people.

Abeg retuurn d ring joor

Stingy guy!

Oshi......Mtcheeeeew!

Adetola said...

The guy should park well jor, return gini?

Ode! Compensation for wot? Who will compensate the guy for the energy and sperm he wasted ontop of the stupid girl? Or ur trying to say she didn't enjoy the guys dick? This is hw women always wna claim victim and want sympathy wen a rshp goes sour. She shud return his property jor! If you don't want a man anymore u should not want the expensive things he gave you too. That girl is lucky, na court the guy dey go, if na one bad guy na to jst catch am with these mafiosi guys collect the ring, carry d old fool go plant am for nevada desert! She dey learn work, relocating to mexico na starters, she for run go australia.

SEXY CHICK said...

I like it when women plays men, pretends they love them, cheat on them suck them dry n dump them 4 another richer mugu, some men thinks they r smart but d truth is that we have smarter girls with stone heart of which they do not love.. Guys b careful cos GIRLS R NOT SMILING***

Dont mean to be rude... de fact is dat dis chic is A BITCH... nt a wife material. She's left wit no choice but to return dis guys engagement ring since de relationship between them no longer exist. Guys abeg beware of BITCHES cos de r jus der to destroy.

DIVA said...

Yeah sexy chick u r right, am married now but while i was still single I played men n duped them in millions n dump them 4 a richer mugu,n u must date only rich guys as a play girl but first u have 2 know their weak point 2 get them, n when u have finish duping n sucking dem dry of their cash then u settle with dat lucky man u love, some men thinks they r smart but we have badder girls, just pray u don't meet such cos GIRLS R NOT SMILING! Winks**

Fool didn't he also make sacrifices? Naija girls and their lack of integrity. If you no longer want the man, why then must you want his gift. Stupid girls with low self esteem that feel their pussies should be compensated. Close ur legs cheap girls

Game On!
news from Nigeria nollywood

Dr David Chux.O. said...

Why must he pay for a stinking punny? Most of the girls these days stinks down there.
Like someone here rightly said, the engagement ring is the symbol of their relationship. Since she dosent want the relationship, she should hand over the ring. And this is a warning to men. Please stop wasting your money on unworthy women.Our parents did not give any engagement rings yet their marriages lasted and were more fulfilling. Most girls these days are nothing but vultures! There are still good ones though!

Mi Lady said...

Ok o...some professionals av spoken..oya return the ring.. Kinda true sha.. The guy can't continue buying several rings to propose and the lady can't be storing rings in her account for keep.. What a world!

Weyrey

for those who think "PUNA" or whatever you call it is not free, needs to loose the whore mentality. hard working women have more value for their body than a $300k engagement ring, love is a priceless felling and if it comes to an abrupt end, then it should without financially valuing it except that was the plan from the beginning.

Getting my Ex back was something that i couldn't imagine will be so easy am John Wales. I've known Sophia for years, When we finally got together,things were so weird so we broke up in February 2011.In June 2012, she and I recently got back together and we were together until march of 2013 of which she told me she was not interested in the relationship again, for a reason she didn't say. During that time my mind was completely at a state of unrest, I wasn't eating, neither was i sleeping,talking to anyone was even more difficult, I cried,I was so depressed and stressed out that I was scared and was even planning to end it all but a friend of mine named Lucas Scott who passed through same situation adviced me to contact Dr.Oguma through his email at Dr.ogumalovehome@gmail. com because I Love and care about her deeply and I just want us to be together again, i contacted him reluctantly. I never used to believe in spell casting but i gave it a try and it was a positive result. Today we are happily married and blessed with two wonderful kids. To you all out there faced with the same problem or similar to this, you can contact Dr.Oguma via his email address Dr.ogumalovehome@gmail. com once again thank you Dr. Oguma for bringing back my love.

@Job, which Yankee is this or are you at? It has nothing to do with America oooo, biko. Na if you want return the ring, you go return am. If you no wan return am, say u lost the ring or something. It depends on the courts judgement in this case. Chai, some people can lie for Africa.

Is this your fact?

That means say, U know ur mama & sisters and aunties and daughters well well be that.

You sound like the dumbass here. Whats different in your culled report and what was provided? Just fyi, this is a public document, you haven't done anything noteworthy here much less to call other commenters dumbasses when you're the king of them all. By the way, everyone is entitled to their opinion and I've enjoyed every comment on here however shocking and asinine they may be, they are still entertaining.

@Diva, what goes around comes back around....

Shut up!!!

Diva said...

Abeg park well joor...

cheap fool...

PATRICA said...

Beware of internet spell caster some Testimonies of spell casters are fake and must be Ignored..An amazing testimony on a spell caster who brought my ex husband back to me........... My Names is Patrica Edward ,AM from United states .i never believed in love spells or magic until i met this spell caster once when i went to Africa in June last year on a business summit i meet a man called Dr Goodluck, is powerful he could help you cast a spells to bring back my love s gone misbehaving lover looking for some one to love you bring back lost money and magic money spell or spell for a good job i m now happy & a living testimony cos the man i had wanted to marry left me 4weeks before our wedding and my life was upside down cos our relationship has been on for 3 year i really loved him, but his mother was against me and he had no good paying job so when i met this spell caster, i told him what happened and explained the situation of things to him at first i was undecided,skeptical and doubtful, but i just gave it a try and in 6 days when i returned to the state my husband called me by himself and came to me apologizing that everything had been settled with his mom and family and he got a new job interview so we should get married i didn't believe it cos the spell caster only asked for my name and my husband's name and all i wanted him to do well we are happily back now and my husband also got a new job and our lives became much better in case anyone needs the spell caster for some help.you can contact him Via email: Drextrapowerghost@gmail.com

frank said...

AM joan from California
(philipsolutioncentre@yahoo.com).I want to use this
medium to tell
you all about my spell caster.About two
months ago I was
having problems with my husband and he
left me for
another lady.I did everything I could to get
my husband
but all to no avail until last month when a
friend of mine
introduced me to(My PHILIP Solutions
Temple)were I met a
great spell caster who gave me a spell with
instructions on
how to use it.I did all I was told and two
weeks later my
husband came back home begging me for
forgiveness.I
forgave him and today we are living
together again.You
could be the next to tell your story why not
try this temple
out?here is the email-
philipsolutioncentre@yahoo.com

AM joan from California
(philipsolutioncentre@yahoo.com).I want to use this
medium to tell
you all about my spell caster.About two
months ago I was
having problems with my husband and he
left me for
another lady.I did everything I could to get
my husband
but all to no avail until last month when a
friend of mine
introduced me to(My PHILIP Solutions
Temple)were I met a
great spell caster who gave me a spell with
instructions on
how to use it.I did all I was told and two
weeks later my
husband came back home begging me for
forgiveness.I
forgave him and today we are living
together again.You
could be the next to tell your story why not
try this temple
out?here is the email-
philipsolutioncentre@yahoo.com

Am so happy to share my experience and testimony here about my happy family which suddenly got broken. am Parker Karen from USA i had a nice family; i was married for 6 years to my husband and all of a sudden, another woman came into the picture the man that used to love me before started picking quarrels with me he was so abusive that when i try to tell him the truth about how i feel and what he is doing is not right for the family, he gets very angry and hits me with any thing he sees around him. but i still loved him with all my heart despite all he has done to me and i wanted him back at all cost. then he filled for a divorce my whole life was tearing apart and i didn't know what to do ...... he moved out of the house and abandoned me and the kids. so a very close friend of mine told me about trying a love spell means to get my husband back she also use dr.fara love spell to get back his divorce husband. And told me they are very much happy with there relationship. and she introduced me to the spell caster.at first i was surprised and scared so i decided to give it a try reluctantly.......although i didn't believe in all those things, then when he did the special prayers, i was so surprised, after two days my husband came back and was pleading for my forgiveness, he had realized his mistakes, i just couldn't believe it, anyway we are back together now and we are now one big happy family we use to be. his contact address Faraspelltemple@gmail.com his spells is for a better life again. tel:+2348071398555.

My life is back!!! After 8 years of marriage, my husband left me and left me with our three kids. I felt like my life was about to end, and was falling apart. I contacted Dr. OKORO LOVE SPELL and after I explained my problem, In just 3 days my husband came back to us and show me and my kids much love and apologize for all the pain he have bring to the family. We solved our issues, and we are even happier more than ever before Dr. OKORO you are the best spell caster. I really appreciate the love spell you cast for me to get the man back to my life i will keep sharing more testimonies to people about your good work. Thank you once again Dr. OKORO. You can also contact Dr. OKORO via email address: dr.okorospelltemple01@gmail.com in case you are in any problem you can contact this man for help he is always there in his temple to help you solve your problem Contact Email is: dr.okorospelltemple01@gmail.com CONTACT HIM TODAY VIA THIS EMAIL ADDRESS: dr.okorospelltemple01@gmail.com AS HIS POWERS ARE SO STRONG AND VERY EFFECTIVE AND HAS NO BAD EFFECT INSTEAD IT HAVE A VERY GOOD RESULT AFTER CASTING THE SPELL.

Dr. OKORO NUMBER: +2348110496023
Contact Dr. OKORO Via email: dr.okorospelltemple01@gmail.com

Amber said...

Woow! I never imagined I would be on this site giving testimony as others, I wish everyone can see this testimony but I know those that sees this and read will be the fortunate ones. My ex husband and I had been apart for 4 months and he only said she wanted to be alone, I was hurt and did everything possible to get him back though nothing seems to work out positively. I have been seeing good testimonies of spell casters and their powers but there was this outstanding spell caster that people never cease to talk of, Dr aluda. Every blog/website I check, his name is always present and people never stopped talking about him and his powers. What really made me to contact Dr aluda for help was when I saw a friend Ethan, giving testimonies still that Dr. aluda is indeed real. I contacted this Dr aluda and he asked for some info about me and my ex which I gave him and there was lot of comfort when he told me in 48 hours I will have my husband back, he saw how much love I have for me ex and how badly I wanted him back and it did not take longer than 48 hours for my ex to call me and started acting normal again. he said he regret leaving me and that if I still want him back then he is all mine. I don't know how Dr aluda did that but he saved my relationship. This is Dr aluda e-mail aludaspelltemple@gmail.com
Johnson Dale, USA.