God is Good Motors sends condolences to families of passengers that died on their bus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 March 2014

God is Good Motors sends condolences to families of passengers that died on their bus

This is a press release from God is Good Motors, sympathizing with families of passengers that died in their bus on Monday March 17th. Read below...
The Management of God is Good Motors has expressed their heartfelt condolences to the families of the persons who died in a tragic road crash on Monday.
The accident occurred on 17th of March at about 3pm along Benin-Ore Expressway by Ugbogui Town. A truck belonging to a company (names withheld), which drove recklessly against traffic collided with our bus with registration number WWR 625 XA. Every effort by our captain (driver) to avoid this situation proved abortive.
We are heartbroken to report that several of our passengers lost their lives or were injured. We also lost a dear friend, a gentle and well cultured captain (Captain Wilfred) in this tragic incident. We realise that words cannot begin to express our sorrow to the families of those who lost their lives or were injured in this tragic incident. Our thoughts and prayers are with them. It grieves us deeply as we are a company which places very high premium on customer satisfaction, without such records of fatalities.
In our over 16 years history of providing transportation services to Nigerians, we pride ourselves as one of the safest and most reliable road transport company in Nigeria which is verifiable, constantly setting the standard of how a modern road transport company should be operated.
Our company, in a bid to ensure utmost safety of our customers, ensures that our captains are adequately trained in Nigeria and abroad and that they adhere to the highest safety standards. Majority of our guest (customers) would agree with us that professionalism is our watch word as our captains adhere to a company speed limit which is strictly enforced by our automatic speed detection system and monitoring teams.
Though we  work closely with the Federal Road Safety Corps to ensure such accidents are avoided, however, we are currently reviewing the events that occurred and every necessary step is being taken to ensure that such a tragic incidence never occur again. We also join well meaning Nigerians to call on governments at all levels to pay more attention to our roads, while road users respect the lives of their fellow road users.
Once again, we express our utmost condolences. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Amen.

112 comments:

Amen... So sad...

Nice. May their soul rest in peace.

Mrs E said...

What of compensation to victims families. Enough of these blame games

AnnMarie said...

its a nice message though it can't bring back the lives that were lost

That's wht education does to a man. The owner of dat transport company is d most young and principled young man av seen in my entire life. Linda u shud come 2 benin. He mk a good husband trust me. But onto the issues @ hand. Condolence well received. And it will be d 1st time a T company is doing sometin like this.. It show professionalism. Weldone God is God Motors, this will go a lond way in healing d heavy hrt of d pple who lost their loved once...

Delight said...

Everytin dey av said is d truth, am very much aware they av strict speed limit rules

I had the news and i just remebered hw my dad died in the same incident...... May the souls of the dead R.I.P.....

Amen!!!!!

Amen. I think those truck drivers should be regulated.

Dangote is using people's blood for money ritual. Go and investigate what i just said.

The rate at which motor accident dey increase for we country dey put fear for man pikin body if him wan travel but i believe if the goverment start repairing our jaga jaga road the incident go reduce at very low rate.....

Ehya... Wat a nice company dey are. Some will bcus they also lost a friend (the driver) see it as unesesry to pay such tributes... May all thr souls rest in perfect peace

Sounds like subtle advertising...blame pushing and damage control rather than an apology or condolence message!

And no mention of driver speed...how convenient. And the fact that they are into fetish nonsense. .

May the innocent souls rip...Amen

*My R1.50c comment *

And no mention of driver speed...how convenient. And the fact that they are into fetish nonsense. .

May the innocent souls rip...Amen

*My R1.50c comment *

Stories! #chu'chu#

Amen

THEM DON KILL PEOPLE AGAIN.BLOODY RITUALISTS.MSSSEEEWW.NO EVIL DOER WILL EVER GO UNPURNISHED.

Dis accident took d life of my dearly beloved friend, still can't stop crying....

Na so so sad news this afternoon...is well.

Vivian said...

This is the exact same ugboguii village on the Benin-ore expressway where over 50 people were roasted in the April 5,2013 accident. I also lost a friend in his personal car on this same expressway. I'm beginning to think that this is not a coincidence. Unseen powers are at work

DR FIBROID said...

May The Departed souls rest in perfect peace...... so sad!!

LEARN TO DRIVE AT LOW SPEED TO AVOID CASES LIKE THESE AND STOP ORMING EAGLES ON THE WAY.EAGLES FLY IN THE SKY NOT ON THE ROAD

Imagine d useles company sendin condolences and running mouths that dy only insure dia buses.. I was pissed off wen I went to dia office with some family members of my frnd..wen lives were lost wit only one surving soul in d bus.. Dat day happened to be d remembrance anniversary of d founder of d transport.. B4 he died it was assumed dat his wealth was a sudden one.. Its so sad dat my dear frnd was a victim of dis incident... May her soul continue to rest in peace.. Juliet Igbinoba

It is well nd may d departd rest in peace..... Al ds Drunk Truck drivers nd dia lack of respect fr human lives is d curs of al diz.... God save us cos I shall NVA die dis way

I hope this press release is not directed at the families of the casualties but at the public. The families deserve something more personal than this public show, whether it is your fault or not.

dansignature said...

linda please i need to be clear with something...if one travels by air and the plane crashes and lives were lost, families of d lost life are been paid the insurance of about a 100kdollars..i want to ask when road cases happen like thie one u have here are the families of the lost lives paid any insurance? because i know all this road transport companies insure their vehicles and buses incase of accident like this.....can someone please throw more light on this issue? Thanks

May dere souls rest in peace Amen!

dansignature said...

linda please i need to be clear with something...if one travels by air and the plane crashes and lives were lost, families of d lost life are been paid the insurance of about a 100kdollars..i want to ask when road cases happen like thie one u have here are the families of the lost lives paid any insurance? because i know all this road transport companies insure their vehicles and buses incase of accident like this.....can someone please throw more light on this issue? Thanks

May their souls rest in peace, amen!

Am impressed with this! It can't bring d passengers back but its a very professional way of handling the incident.may their souls rest in peace

Tessyjand said...

My heart goes to the Ighologba's who lost their sister and to all the families mourning now... God console you all, and may their gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

So sad. I travel with God is good motors each time I head to Benin snd I know the drivers are careful. Government pls fix this road once and for all, there'll still be enough money to steal afterwards. Their blood is on all your heads

LEONARDO said...

Medicine after death,however you've lost a passenger toh,not entering that damn bus again

ebonydoc said...

May deir souls R.I.P. Amen!

Bastards. They blame the truck driver, the bad road, weather etc but never accepted blame that the accident was as a result of OVERSPEEDING on the part of their driver.

Sad one here...May the souls of the departed RIP!!

RIP dears god ill never allow it happen again ijN take heart very famliies that lost their loves one. RIP

Nice 1

God Is Good Motors are known to be good...feww record of accident.

Condolences to the family involved

My very first comment on LIB..
May their souls RIP..

2 Female staff of LG Ikejacity mall Alausa died in this accident. May their souls RIP

May d Almighty God, gives U d Family of d dead ones peace to bear this,My condolence to u all. No doubt God Is Good is a reputable firm i testify to that. EJK

A truck belonging to a company, names witheld!!!! Y are u withholding the name of d company whose truck caused d accident? The truck belongs to Dangote's company, everyone knows, what are u withholding? Dangote shld caution his drivers, Infact they need severe training on road worthiness. The accidents that Dangote trucks cause on our road is alarming, this is not the first time people are dying in accidents on Benin ore road caused by Dangote's trucks. May God help n protect us as we ply on Naija's road. Govt shld pay attention to Benin ore road, a lot still has to be done.

Honestly God is good d best..dis d first time am hearing about this,use to take the bus from east to lagos before I left nigeria..dey r reliable and good drivers..am sorry to hear this..may the soul of the departed Rest in peace

Zenki brown said...

May †Ñ’ξ souls ☀f †Ñ’ξ departed ones rest in peace. Amen.

I feel sorry for the families, when I hear news like this, I feel sad most times and just remember how God has been good to me. I ply the Benin-ore route from time to time and I thank God I have not been a victim. Its not about how careful, we should just seek for his mercy all the time. Psaim 127:1 Unless the LORD watches over the city, the guardman watches in vain...

Well said! Am still ur No customer. RIP to those who lost their lives & quick recovery to those still in d hospital.

The best transportation company with qualify driver

Must u tell us where ur captains were trained?

May the gentle soul of those lost rest in peace...

The Duchess said...

All I have to say is that GIG motors should get the f**k out of here. Their drivers are the most careless and rough. They driver as if there's no tmrw. They are all young boys so they don't really knw the value of life. This is not the first time they are having an accident. If a pregnant woman rides with thm then it means she won't reach home with that belle. They are just not it at all. Then they'll be usn free biscuit and water to bribe people. Ask hw many accidents edegbe motors has had since they started. That's because they use mature drivers who have children and families depending on them. My only prayer is that the victims and their families sue them to pieces. Rubbish

Sweetheart it is God dat protects a person.if one will die by accident wether u travel with God is good or not u will still die by accident.

Dempsey said...

My condolences to the family that lost their members in this accident. Despite many comments here that God is Good transport is safe and all those rhetoric, it is by the grace of God that travelers survive on these our roads coupled with some animals called drivers.
My two experiences with God is Good motors unfortunately have been bad. To me (And please this is my opinion before am ripped apart by some ardent GIG regular travelers) GIG is all hype and like some other transport lines, their services are whacked coupled with some heavy made up, bleaching ladies they have as front desks officers who attend to you as if they are doing you a favor.
My trip from their Akpapava park in Benin was one of the worst i have had in a long time. After being held for more than three hours for their bus to fill up, we were given a rickety smelly bus tagged First Class with the most arrogant driver you can imagine. that was indeed a rip off. Not only was the driver rude by disrespecting a married woman but he drove so rough even a baby in the womb will beg to be aborted within the four hour or so journey.(For doubters i still have my receipt for future evidence). Twice i have boarded this bus and twice i have been more than disappointed. Some GIG drivers still feels they are Shumacher putting the lives of passengers at risk and when you try to plead with them to take it easy, they play the 'do you know how many years i have been driving" card. So no matter the safety card they play in their press release, i think they will need an international press conference to convince me otherwise.
May God continue to deliver us from craters on our roads and animalistic drivers in human form

Rip.

Mumu get ur facts right. The owner is dead!!

laulau said...

I lost my uncle in this same accident. This does not mean I won't enter God is good motors again. Accident is not planned. If u are not destined to die @ a particular time u won't die. My uncle will be buried this weekend and I might still go to edo with God is good motors. May all departed soul RIP

mamalette said...

Maybe God actually wants 2 teach me never 2 trust in d ability of man, left 2 me, I would never believe God is good buses can have accidents 2 d extent of such accident claiming lives, My heartfelt condolence goes out 2 d families of d bereaved. God rest thr souls.

waxy said...

I surely knows that this type of tragedy will happen on this road. I travelled on this road last November, I was scared to see lorries driving against the traffic and the highway patrol did nothing to stop it or get these guys for psychiatric test. Its an accident waiting to happen.

So sad...may their soul reat in peace. Amen

@edDreamz!ure here again?Jeez!Anyway may d souls of d departed rest in peace.

Da Ennie said...

I travel wif God is Good and I've known dia Captains to b d careful type.......God knows sha. Rip to d victims!

Platinum Tastes said...

Since you know the fetish nonsense, why not be blunt. Y'all just love to wag ur lazy tongues n cook up stories where none exists. Madam ITK.

Platinum Tastes said...

And how did you find out about this Fetish Nonsense? My dear don't cook up stories if you've never seen anything. Amebo dey wound person. Just cos u heard it somewhere doesn't make it true. I always use GIG and I know how their drivers adhere strictly to the speed limits. This is just a sad incidence, don't make it worse.

Platinum Tastes said...

Since you know the fetish nonsense, why not be blunt. Y'all just love to wag ur lazy tongues n cook up stories where none exists. Madam ITK.

Abeg God is good sm of ur captains drive like touts,they re reckless n when u complain they insult u,pls help talk to dem,

Amen RIP

The name of the wicked company is Julius Berger. Linda why are you withholding it

God bless u

Ducheess I totally agree wit u.. All dia drivers r young boys who drives very rough unlike edegbe.. Dere drivers r sooo very mature nd experienced....... Well its done already... I jst pray the departed souls franca and all rest in perfect peace....... Amen.

Amen,may God protect us all

My guy please be patient, when u die in a road accident, ur family members will throw more light on it... EWU Gambia, its everywhere u'll b lookin for free info, don't go n get first hand info from someone who has gone through dis before... Shame nor dey catch u sef as u ask d question?

joli said...

if the federal govt is sincere,they should ssk Dangote to recruit nd train his drivers. haba. the rate at wish thy kill peopl on our high way is questionable. or is he using thier blood for rituals? i lost my friend who was on her way to USA. who is going to train her 3 girls? may thier souls rest in peace,.. Amen. God is good this is just a marketing and Pr strategy.. plz write to their familes.

@ anonymous 5.44 u d mugu cux he is referring to the son nd nt d dead man

All dese haters na wa o! Dis is d 1st time a transport company in Nig is sending out a condolence msg 2 d bereaved.dis shows a great sense of responsibility.and frm d msg,it wasn't deir driver's fault.wat happens 2 d like of Peace,Ifesinachi and co dat such happens lk everyday and nobody blinks an eye? Pls we shld appreciate dem aldo we knw it wnt bring bak d dead.Govt shld pls fix our roads nd implement serious sanctions 4 traffic rule breakers.May Deir souls RIP,Amen..............VivOtex

That is a first. Can the families sue Dangote? I'd sue if I was in their shoes.

I tot so too. This is just an advert not a condolence message.

Even me sef I surprise cos I dey shocked cos d owner is dead.....abi one claimer dey use am toast u

D management of God is Good,God hav mercy on you guys.condolences after aweek.Trained driver's indeed,jst d survival can explained who was at fault.wat took dem long bf informin d families involved.y lied to der families dat dey been tranfer to UBTH,knwing fully dey we're stil at ugbogui.same mangement refused to tranfer der bodies down to UBTH or any hospital in benin city,instead dey requested for police report bf dey can release any bodies.Una wicked sha after d atrocities.which kind trained driver's.hiss same driver's one culd caution dey wil claimed dey knw d road more dan you.tanks to social network,d management of God is Good culdnt hav com out openly,dis time no hiding place,it cant swept under d carpet anymore.I pray God wil giv der families strength to carry on.though is not easy..stil findin it to belive dat juliet igbinoba, she is no more stil lik a dream to me.

Over speed.a cousin of mine saw d truck,God is good driver was over speeding dats d only way dat bus n truck culd b damage lik dat.lost a family friend dat was to gt married 19th april. Inshort God wil judge God is Good mangement. Una own toomuch d wicked wil never go unpunished at all.God has exposed dem.may d souls n souls of all faithful departed rest in peace Amen.

D management of God is Good,God hav mercy on you guys.condolences after aweek.Trained driver's indeed,jst d survival can explained who was at fault.wat took dem long bf informin d families involved.y lied to der families dat dey been tranfer to UBTH,knwing fully dey we're stil at ugbogui.same mangement refused to tranfer der bodies down to UBTH or any hospital in benin city,instead dey requested for police report bf dey can release any bodies.Una wicked sha after d atrocities.which kind trained driver's.hiss same driver's one culd caution dey wil claimed dey knw d road more dan you.tanks to social network,d management of God is Good culdnt hav com out openly,dis time no hiding place,it cant swept under d carpet anymore.I pray God wil giv der families strength to carry on.though is not easy..stil findin it to belive dat juliet igbinoba, she is no more stil lik a dream to me.

Pearly Gates said...

Seconded ...

Sylvonce said...

Compensation Ibemfa! Wht compensation can replace loss lives. Abeg pray for God's strength upon d families dan compensation

May the souls of all the dead victims rest in peace and my heart and prayers goes to the families they left behind. in as much as there are so many bad road just as the leader of our great country Nigeria, it is so sad for a company to write such lies about how their staffs are this and that. I hired one of this God is good motors from Abuja with my family and You cannot believe the drive put me and my families life in danger by receiving lot of calls while driving in the name of delivery packages and money , overtaking in a bad road as he has to retune to Abuja that same day from Benin. we were very made at time and loss our cool cos a family of 6 life's were stake here and we Educated him and gave him reasons while he should never do such things why driving and he was very ungrateful when we gave him £5000 outside paying for the drop off.

Speed limt and recklesness are nt dsame most of drivers are reckles they over take at a odd time and most of those big lorries don't like dat,u do nt need to travel with a bus b4 seen dat,as long ur traveler u see on road,cusion ur drivers on need to be more patient while driving, we no accident can happen any time bt do ur own first.

I also always travel with GIG motors. Some of their "captains" obey these rules and some don't. Infact the last 2 times I went to Benin, the captain as they are called, remained on the lane with traffic jam when the other lane is free cos they do not want to use one lane. Even when one lane has so many pot hole, they stick to their lane. I respect them for that.

Shut up and don't say what u don't knw b4 thunder strike u dead. Sudden wealth? Who? GIG? Ode oshi! What were u doing in their office? U wnt money ba? God punish ur generation.

Rip in peace, and may God give the families the fortitude to bear the loss

Swagg isimemen said...

Dis is were I lost my gud frnd (isosa may ur soul rest in peace amen, I'll miss u becos I never expect u will leave me dat way guy may God accept ur soul (isosa amen.

mr Bendel said...

His son took over. You Hi get your facts right

laulau said...

Most of u are just talking plenty rubbish. @anon 10:11pm,who told u it took long to inform d families? If they didn't inform any1 u know on time it does not apply to others. I lost sm1 in same accident. Peace mass transit and others kill people more than twice every month and nobody says anything. I've never heard of any GIG accident in d past 2yrs. Has any transport company ever sent a condolence message? Accidents are not planned,even people sit in their homes and die. U guys should stop all this blame game.

Why did God is Good withold the name of the company the errant driver works for? That's so wrong, and is capable of enraging the families of the deceased. What if they want 2 press charges against the company? I heard it was a DANGOTE truck that collided with the bus, there's no need to hide it from the public.

May the souls of the casualties R.I.P

Dilichukwu said...

i know they will buy brand new cars same number as those that died in this fatal accident. RIP to the lost souls. Eternal rest grant to them O Lord!

sad lives were lost including that of the driver....but dear God is Good motors,most of ur drivers are very reckless. i mean very reckless and suicidal on the steering.sometime in september last year, i was doing 130km/h with benz GLK 350,was surprise ur driver overtook me with full load of helpless passenger,meaning he could be doing well over 140km/h.thats to me too much speed for a passenger commercial bus with lesser safety gadgets...plz educate them the more,
Izuu Adi.

Oh u think it dangote dt is using pple to do d ritual here. Yeye fool always hviing something to blame d rich for.
If dis is ritual am sure u haven't heard of God is Good sudden wealth and how the previous owner died, neither hve u heard to the nollywood (Kanyo kind of sense) burial he had.
Get ur facts right

Very touchy. Government pls play your role first. See death being mentioned like its life. I hate this! Drivers bewarned! Drive with caution.

How much more foolish can people be. So you think people get into business just to kill people. Today Dangote is a ritualist, GIG is Ritualist, sir emeka offor, Igbenedion are ritualist. If you have never ran a business before and if you don't appreciate hardwork shut the hell up and take time to reflect on your pathetic life. When people are working hard you don't see them, when success comes, them don kill people.

I don't know this people, but I understand that rituals don't give wealth but hardwork. How many companies have bodly put out statments to address the public like this? For you running your mouth about their drivers or staff, how many staffs do you or a family member have and how many can you control? None entities. people are making money and your are talking ritual. mumu and a few black African mentality.

GIG transport are blood sucker don't mind their pretends, for me government should suspend them for d mean time so dat they will learn their lesson they are very wicked dat is hw they waste my beloved bros

Jude said...

God is good is one of the safest transport companies in Nigeria.I boarded their bus two days before this accident i.e on the 15th (I thank God for a safe trip) am not better than the people that died. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

I actually took my time to read some of the comments made so far, some people were very sensible and reasonable with their words, in other words some people were running their mouths as if they own their own lives. I believe the blame should go to our leaders, who doesn't care about the people they're governing just by simple provision of motor able roads, this kind of accidents could have been averted .
And to the main issue, GOD is GOOD motors are not in any way into ritual activities, as per the death of the founder, he was kidnapped by his own cousin, who took some millions of naira as a ransom and later killed the man. I've been to their house, met virtually all the family members and will boldly say, they are very warm and down to earth people who minds their business. And as per the growth of the company, what do you expect when you have a capable hands, is it educational wise, or in international experience? The company will definitely expand at a fast pace..anyway, let me stop here..but please people should not just say whatever they are not sure of, remember God is the only Judge!

You worthless bustard after killing my dear cousin the only daughter of the fam, you stil have the courage to post trash here!! With this anger I rest my harsh words and allow God to judge. **** rip francisca**#

@trayz_tagh said...

On the 10th of march I boarded a firstclass bus of GIG from imo to lagos state..ya'all need to seee the way this truck drivers ride on this route..I have patrozined GIG for close to 2yrs and I know wat am saying!! Their captains(drivers) are good and well trainned..ya'all talking trash here most of you don't even know where a brake pad is...so ya'all should stop talking trash about GIG...mistakes are bound to happen...what ya'all should be after is the cause of this accident!!not yarning ballz on here!! On the 30th am gon embark on a journey to imo state, and I have already booked ma ticket...this aint gon stop me from patronizing them!!when una president 9billion naira jet spoil wetin una think say be the matter? #Mofo's ya'all should think b4 posting shi*ts on here...

fabz ola said...

sad that people lost their lives but but most people talk very insensitively. there is no winner in this case. Dangote lost a truck, GIG lost a driver and their vehicle. Over 8 families are grieving their lost one.

I travel on the road most times and i see the rate of accident on the road, most companies never put out a statement or apology or show much care but here a company has taken the initiative to address the situation and some people who don't know what it takes to manage a business and all the Nigeiran wahala that comes with it are talking rubbish.

In Nigeria people can't explain hard work, they don't get the correlation between hardwork and wealth. because they can't work for money they say everything is ritual

before you talk rubbish, I run a small company and I work everyday and night to grow it, now that I am becoming suceesful, some say I am doing drugs or that I am banging some big shotz. what rubbish?

sorry to all who lost and please all the companies and people, including our govt should ensure our roads are safer, that's why we pay TAX

My children perish for the lack of knowledge. like someone said, everyone lost. the image of the company was rubbished by clueless people and people lost their lives and your are there talking ritual. Don't go and make your money

BJ said...

wow.. so sad. but wait oh, people blive that Dangote and GIG use people for rituals? how ridiculous? Have you visited any of dangote or God is Good operations? They are always finding ways to be better than their competition. Don't say what you don't know. I have friends who work with GIG and my uncle's wife works with one of Dangote's subsidiary's.

Shut up, don't say what you don't know. they are trying to sympathize with the family and clear the public perception that they caused the accident. I travel with them, sometimes they have well mannered drivers and occasionally you have bad experiences. Overall I think what has happened is sad. I lost a colleague in this accident, may her soul rest in peace. accident happens. we should all pray we never experience such. and pls dangote and GIG do more to ensure your drivers are more patient on the road.

Oba nigz said...

jee.. so sad. RIP. I was actually travelling from lagos yesterday when some passengers kept shouting at the driver to run and not drive slow. infact, they were insulting him that he was too slow and they will report him to management for being stupi and they will miss their flight. I hope they can see this. God help us

same accident? guy u brain needs formatting

William said...

It was yesterday that i learnt about this incident when the husband of my friend called to inform me that she is no more. RIP Jane.

May the soul of the departed rest eternally in peace.....May God give heart and strength to the berieved to be able to bear their lost,and may we and our families here on life never become a victim of such circumstances....In Jesus name....AMEN.

Edmund Jane said...

RIP to victims

ogadriva said...

RIP to victims.. We started keeping track of reckless drivers now.. so alot of bus operator are doing their best to remove them because once we know it will be too late for them. Dont worry we are pressuring bus operator to make serious changes.. Since we launch ogadriva has recorded 0 accident and screening new driver from bus operators has been easier for us because of their dda record and customer reputation.