On Progressives and Pro-aggressives - written by Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 March 2014

On Progressives and Pro-aggressives - written by Reno Omokri

Article written by Reno Omokri, Special Assistant to the President on New Media.
All advertising is based on the theory of Proof by Repeated Assertion which provides that a proposition repeated and restated regularly using the mass media comes to be accepted as true irrespective of any contradictions in the proposition being asserted. This theory is very effective and even more so in the modern world where attention spans are limited and people read headlines and draw conclusions without reading the story. Gone are the days of Ronald Reagan where that great communicator urged us to "trust but verify". Nowadays, very few people are prepared to pay the intellectual price of verifying what they are served by the media and some individuals have clued in on this deficiency amongst Nigerians and the fact that we can be subliminally manipulated by what we read in the media and have used this deficiency against us.

You may disagree with me, but I will offer an elementary example. If you have been reading newspapers, listening to the radio or watching television, or even if you have been following the news online news media for the past year, you would have heard of the All Progressive Congress, APC, being described as a progressive party.  Many Nigerians have bought this asserted labeling hook, line and sinker. But do the facts bear this out?

A progressive party is defined by the Oxford English Dictionary as a group "favoring or implementing social reform or new, liberal ideas" one that is "modern, liberal, advanced, forward-thinking, enlightened, enterprising, innovative, pioneering, dynamic, bold, avant-garde, reforming, reformist, radical".

Let us pay close attention to this definition and then let us consider the facts.

For the first part, a progressive party has to favor or implement social reform and promote new, liberal ideas. Can those who promote the All Progressive Congress truly say that the party favours or is implementing social reform and promotes new, liberal ideas? 

In recent times, President Goodluck Jonathan recognized the fact that there are structural errors both in our constitution and in Nigeria's body politics and though he was previously against the idea of a National Conference, he realized that there was no way Nigeria could avoid it if we had to address the challenges that have caused friction amongst the people of Nigeria. 

Thus, he conceived of the idea of having a National Conference in the year 2014 where those who were most vociferous in advocating the case of their region, group or professional and social organization could come and talk things out.

Obviously, objective persons would agree that this was a move that favored social reform and promoted new ideas that could radically change the way we do things in Nigeria.

However, the APC, which brands itself as a progressive party rejected the idea of a National Conference with many of its leaders saying that such a conference is unnecessary? Not stopping there, the APC asked its members not to participate in the conference, an advise which even its own governors wisely ignored.

The question to a reasonable by stander is going by the above, who between President Jonathan and the APC is progressive?

I offer another example. 

Since the time of the late great President Umaru Musa Yar'adua, Nigeria has had issues with an insurgency in the form of the Boko Haram insurrection. If you have followed the media, the APC and its leaders have criticized the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan for its handling of the insurgency, yet, they have not provided an alternative strategy to contain the insurgency.

On the other hand, the man they have consistently criticized has provided and implemented the following strategies to contain the insurgency;

On the 1st of January, 2012, President Goodluck Jonathan temporarily closed Nigeria's borders with Niger, Chad and Cameroon to curtail the movements of arms and insurgents into Nigeria as well as declared a State of Emergency in some of the Local Governments most affected by the insurgency.

On the 24th of April, 2013, President Goodluck Jonathan inaugurated the Committee on Dialogue and Peaceful Resolution of Security Challenges in the North to dialogue with the insurgents and explore opportunities for an amnesty.

On May 14th, 2013, President Goodluck Jonathan cut short his visit to South Africa and aborted a planned state visit to Namibia to address an upsurge in insurgent activities by declaring a State of Emergency in Borno, Yobe and Adamawa states and constitutionally and democratically left the governors and governments of those states intact.

On July 2nd 2013, President Goodluck Jonathan sent 25,000 metric tons of assorted food items to residents of Borno, Yobe and Adamawa states to facilitate their participation in the fasting period. Borno state got 324 trailers of food, Yobe received 195 trailers and Adamawa got 170 trailer. An eye witness and indigene of one of the states on sighting the supplies said "this is an unprecedented initiative by the president, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. I have not heard in history where this amount of food was released to any part of Nigeria in the past".

Finally, on the 18th of March, 2014, the Jonathan administration launched a major economic recovery plan for the Northeast tagged ' Soft Approach to Countering Terrorism” which involves de-radicalising extremists and stopping others from being radicalized, mobilizing the society through strategic public communication and economic revitalization of the North-East states affected by insurgency.

On the other hand, the strategy of the APC has been to criticize Nigeria's armed forces who are risking their lives by engaging the insurgents with the attendant risk that their morale could be affected. Without providing proof, they have alleged that the insurgents are better armed and motivated than our military personnel. This is besides the fact that they have blamed the military for civilian loss of life and damage to property without investigation.

Now, take a scale and weigh the responses of the President Goodluck Jonathan led Peoples Democratic Party administration and the All Progressive Congress's approach to the insurgency and let your conscience direct you on who between the two is truly a progressive. 

If you go back in history, it will be recalled that of all the parties that existed in Nigeria in 2011, ONLY the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, engaged in a presidential primary on the 13th of January, 2011. All other parties, including the now defunct Congress for Progressive Change, CPC, Action Congress of Nigeria, ACN and the All Nigeria Peoples Party, ANPP, chose their presidential candidates either by consensus or by imposition.

Now, fast forward to the 3rd of March 2014. The All Progressive Congress, which is composed of those same parties which did not engage in presidential primaries, announced that in a poll that they carried out, their unnamed presidential candidate was more popular than President Goodluck Jonathan and would defeat him if an election was held immediately. 

Discerning minds would have noticed that from the above information released by the APC, it appears that the three parties which coalesced into the APC are up to their old games. How can they know their presidential candidate in March of 2014 when they have not conducted a presidential primary? 

The answer is because old habits die hard and just as they did in 2011, they do not intend to hold presidential primaries and plan to coronate their already chosen candidate by imposition.

So, I ask my readers, drop your biases and preconceived notions and consider what I have written to you with an open mind and ask yourself whether the APC is a progressive party as they say.

Remember that the Oxford English Dictionary describes a progressive as one who is "forward-thinking, enlightened, enterprising, innovative, pioneering and dynamic".

Who does this definition fit? The APC or the President Goodluck Jonathan led PDP administration? Let's further consider other facts.

If a progressive is "forward-thinking", what would you consider the action of President Jonathan in signing the Freedom of Information Act into law which essentially demystified governance and opened it up to the populace such that every Nigerian now has access to each line item of the executive's appropriation and can tell how much the President spends on feeding and other sundry expenses? Has it ever happened in Nigeria before?

If a progressive is "enlightened" certainly, President Jonathan fits that mould as a man who is enlightened enough to be led by conscience and not ego and was able to gather EVERY living former Head of State and President to the Presidential Villa last month irrespective of party affiliation or recent history in keeping with the statement he made on the 18th of September, 2010 that "I have no enemies to fight".

If a progressive is "enterprising" what would you call a man who met Nigeria's Per Capita Income at $1091 in 2009 and grew it to $1721 as at 2013 (/y5tfwwd)?

If a progressive is "innovative" then tens of thousands of young Nigerians are witnesses to the innovativeness of the President being beneficiaries of the Youth Enterprise With Innovation in Nigeria (YouWin) scheme which gave them quality business training and support as well as granted them between two and ten million Naira to start a business so they could employ other youths. 

If a progressive is "pioneering" then what better effort can a man pioneer than to build schools for itinerant Islamic Scholars (aka Almajiri) complete with Malam's Quarters, Hostels, Qu'ranic Recitation Hall and Science Laboratories? 

If a progressive is "dynamic" then the President who goes about Nigeria fulfilling promises he made is dynamic. 

Giving the opposition propaganda in the media about the President not fulfilling his promises, some of my readers may ask, what promises, if any, has President Jonathan fulfilled?

I would attempt to list just a few of them.

If you live in Southeast Nigeria, some of the promises the President is fulfilling for you are the 2nd Niger Bride now under construction as well as the Enugu International Airport. If you live in Northwest Nigeria some of the promises the President is fulfilling for you are new universities and schools for almajiris. If you live in Southwest Nigeria, some of the promises the President is fulfilling for you are the revived railways and the ongoing reconstruction of the Lagos-Ibadan Rd. If you live in North-central Nigeria, some of the promises the President is fulfilling for you are the Zungeru Hydro Electric Dam, the Baro Port and the dredging of the River Niger. If you live in South south Nigeria, some of the promises the President is fulfilling for you are are the ongoing reconstruction of the Lagos-Ore-Benin road and the East-West road. If you live in Northeast Nigeria, some of the promises the President is fulfilling for you are a Green Belt to stop Desert Encroachment and new universities. 

But perhaps the most significant promise the President has fulfilled to Nigerians is the promise of bequeathing free and fair elections for all.  In fact, after the APC governor of Edo state was re elected in July of 2012, he personally visited the President at the Aso Rock Presidential Villa to thank him for fulfilling his promise of ensuring free and fair elections. Governor Adams Oshiomhole's testimony with regards that election are so telling, so spontaneously true, that I think it best to reproduce them especially as he is of the APC.

Said Governor Oshiomhole,  “what the Edo election has confirmed is that when the President and Commander-in-Chief puts the country first and conducts himself as a statesman, not just as a party leader, credible elections are possible, because people were apprehensive that the Nigerian Army could be misused. But of course, I told them I didn’t think they were right, but the President’s clear directive was that the votes must count. He warned that there will be no rigging, no manipulation, no ballot snatching and orders were given to the Army to ensure none of those things happened and the Army carried out the order. The Police IG was similarly instructed. He deployed his men probably much more than we probably needed and they delivered on the President’s orders. The SSS were fantastic because they were always at the collating centres where some of the manipulations can take place".

You see, even an APC governor in a moment of candour recognizes the limits of propaganda. Recently, Local Government elections were carried out in some APC controlled states, I would eat my hat if anybody can come out and give the same testimony that Governor Oshiomhole gave with regards to those 'elections'!

I have had people complain to me that the opposition is outspending the government in the area of media propaganda and my response to them is that if a government keeps fulfilling its campaign promises to Nigerians, then Nigerians will open up their hearts to that government. President Goodluck Jonathan has a habit of delivering on his promises in a way that no one else has done before him and has a unique way of winning arguments with his detractors not by words but by results.

So for instance, his opponents may hold a rally and spend a good portion of their time insulting and disparaging the President rather than telling the people what they would do for them and think that they have achieved some big thing. But in actual fact, what they have communicated to thinking members of their audience is the fact that Nigerians enjoy a far greater measure of democratic freedoms under the leadership of Dr. Goodluck Jonathan because had someone else spoken in such a manner about some of these folk while they were in government they would certainly enjoy freedom of speech but not freedom after the speech. But today, they can say what they want to say without fear because we have a true progressive as President of Nigeria. 

It is little things like this that give a clue as to who is really a progressive.

You see, being a progressive is not something that you become because you constantly parade yourself as such in the media. No. Being a progressive is just like being powerful. If you have to tell people you are powerful then you are not really powerful. 

A true progressive is a newsmaker and not a noisemaker. He makes the news because he has something to say and something tangible to deliver. A false progressive is a noisemaker who makes the news because he wants to say something, not because he has something to say. And I wager that in the final analysis, Nigerians are wise enough to know that if it is not panadol it can not be the same as panadol.

Reno

89 comments:

Mr Reno, always writing, good one

Zenki brown said...

Gudmoni Linda nd Libers

This guy can write for Africa!...

Okay good one #bright bravo#

Trash... liberal and free indeed.when pdp passes laws that infringes of people's fundamental human rights. Rubbish

Woomie said...

Dis guy is full of stories. Can't u make ur point in 3 simple paragraphs? Or at most 4?

GPU RENO no Mata d Epistles or Song Of Psalms u wrote I can't and am not Fuckin Readin ur Senseless Garbage Trash!!! Jst STFU & GTFO cos u av notin Reasonable to say!!! Bascard OmO Ale jatijati abeg Take Several Seat or Rather av a Nap here \___________ *RUBBISH* HISS*

GEJ is the best president Nigerians have ever had. If some people could say that former president OBJ was good that the same people will call GEJ saint when he gets' out of power. Some people that can not even handle their families well will come here and talk rubbish about GEJ as they will better. God will always protect GEJ from the hands of the wicked ones like you haters. Amen,

Another rubbish from Wendell Simlin! Abba Moron is still a minister till date, yet he claims his boss(GEJ) is the true progressive,

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

What is this? Fuck u man

Well written but after a while I almost threw up! Reno seems like a grounded guy unlike Reuben, but they are still pied pipers. Irrespective of the fact that APC is filled with loads of noise makers and miscreants, PDP isn't all that! FOI bill was signed in name and that's it, I'd like to see a reporter try to gain access to the expenditure of a governor, that could lead to his/her death. 2 wrong don't make a right, so stop painting PDP as saints cos most of the people in APC were once affiliated with PDP. CONFAB is a total waste of time and valuable money, what are old senile men and women going to discuss about the well being of Nigerians? These are same people photographed sleeping!! National conference indeed, a total waste. Like someone said when Atiku urged Nigerians to pray for the country, the guy said, we only play you all die quick! Our pray is that some sort of tsunami will come claim all the lives of people who are hell bent in keeping Nigeria in perpetual poverty and in the pits of corruption.

I dunno why I hate reading bunch of lies from dis dude gtfo u n ur boss dey lie for naija n we are suffering No light evryday u ll look for fuel for ur Gen n fuel dey scarce liars I dunno why linda dey promote u for her blog sef liars

This guy again. Is okay, we shall see. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I cnt believe i wwasted my time reading all.this.jargons, u selected ur own ppl(Old ppl o) to represent us lodge dem in a 5star hotel and each of them is going home with 12milla my God!! 12million even.america a well developed country cnt spend public funds foolishly, 12million for 426 ppl will create employment for thousands of youth, so reno-da-dog go back to ur master and tell him this confab is a sham, and oh tell him his delegates are sleeping off also maybe tellimg dem to dance to terry g's albulm in btw the confab might keep them awake. FOOL

JACK SPARROW said...

Linda, we are disappointed in you, it seems you have been paid by Reno Omokri to keep posting his articles.

I like Reno coz of his intelligent way of writting. He always try to support his argument with facts. SWEET ANONYMOUS.

May God bless u 4 d write_ups, tho some of d points highlighted r well known facts. U c, d future of dis nation is d hands of us all not progressive. D ealier we appreciate d good work of d president d beta.
As for me I continue 2 support GEJ even if I stand alone. It is clear we have a visionary as president.
God bless GEJ, God bless Nigeria!

kclub said...

This gud is a disgrace to this nation and to the office he is holding.

I thought i ψås going to be patient to the last word... This Reno and articles... With the little lines i gathered i know where you are heading to. Nigerians shine your eyes. Enough of this big vocabulary.

This Govt talks more than it does.
Always throwing the first punch,but quick to cry wolf.

First fool no be fool, second fool na the proper fool.

Reno if u expected me to finish dz tin, ur papa!!!!

Wow,I read it. ' A progressive' he used don't look correct to me. Secondly, it's more like a debate, so let the A.P.C proponents come defend their party and maybe I ll be able to judge(am not a one sided hearing judge). Lastly, it was a good and lengthy write up, chimamanda would obviously av done better.*winks* 'Sergio Frankie'

Gaia said...

I couldn't even bear to LOOK at the article *yawn*

Wendell Simlim is still alive. Trouble starter that's what you are. Just know that you won't be there forever and you'll get back exactly what you give. I didn't even bother reading the article.

Lilly, don't you think that this guy is being fanatic?. Perhaps, he's getting too used to his current job and is opting for a higher position. If you really ask me, he's just talking Bullsh*t

Engr. Maknun said...

Wendell Simlin. Cam you please shut up! You don't have any moral rights to talk.

Leecia said...

Haba Linda did I tell u am preparing 4 my masters or wat?dis is 2 long na,u and dis Reno sef I don de suspect una,una jux give me headache wit all dis write up,Mr Reno we go skool oooo so we knw d meaning of all dat.

*yawn*! still no jobs or electricity in the country. there is still mass corruption and poverty....so what is the point of this article?

Remy said...

Mr Reno...anyways its the end of the month, you have to justify your huge salary.

Mr Reno,I have long conceded that like me,you are gifted with the use of words.

While most of your points are valid,let us not however delude ourselves.I'm picking my pointers from the middle.
Yes we conducted a primary in 2011(I was there.i can't recall that you were ).but as you must know now,that was a show.we knew what the outcome would be.it might have been better if we didn't waste one another's time.the dice was cast well before the gathering of politically strong men and women.

Mr Reno,food was distributed to the northern parts.commendable BUT lets empower people to fish and stop giving them fish.the action is not new as people especially Muslims share food items and open their kitchen doors during this period probably trying to atone for all the years sins in a month.likewise Christians during the Christmas season.the magnitude of the presidents largesse cannot be matched as the rest of us don't have access to the country's registry.
I however applaud his generosity and thoughtfulness.

As to APC and co not conducting primaries but constantly choosing anointed individuals,please remember that president Jonathan himself was foisted on the party first as VP and later as president (by former president obasanjo).Be careful and do not forget your history lessons.

With reference to Mr Adams Oshiomole,his agenda will soon be made known.this I promise you.

As to the use of media and noise by the opposition,anywhere in the world,we know that's the usual practice.in apc controlled states,all pdp members do is lambast the government even in Lagos and Edo that are obviously working.
The president need not go on a noise making jamboree,you,abati,okupe are doing a not so subtle job and once again I commend you in particular though your colleague okupe is still a lousy old fart.(sorry couldn't resist adding that,he gets on my nerves).abati?he has lost it.

I don't have the luxury of time that you do Reno.I'm trying to make a genuine living.i enjoyed your write up.

I remain a card carrying member of our party,the PDP as I do not see my self with the opposition.in football during sir Alex Ferguson's reign,I will tag them as Man city(the noisy neighbors).though at the moment PDP(manu) is drowning,

Thank you.

Your national conference that the delegates are not paying attention :how useful can it be

Hi Linda, pls how much does Reno pay to hoist his articles on your blog

GEJ: Reno! Month end don reach oo and alert go soon enter still I never see your work

Reno: Oga you know na after that scandal my system no gree on since

GEJ: *straight face*

Then came this long stupid piece of filth. We're fed up of your antics of glorifying your boss even in the face of disaster like the ongoing sleeping conference. Don't you have any shame?!

This guy is a big fool....

This fools just writes rubbish.....government sending food to its citizen is an achievement.....I hear you...

Reno. E too long jor. But gej is d man

Reno Reno, you are good! But nigerians have to be careful of all this press releases, cos thats how hitler started in germany leading to ....you know now.

Oga Wendel! No matter how long ur article be,u no get point abeg!

What Reno said about Freedom of Information Act is so true. Now we have access to Government information and we are able to express our views without anybody coming after us. I give it to GEJ in that regard.

Its me again.Mr Reno,
Just as I clicked on the publish button,I noticed some typos.some of us aren't typing from the latest mac/samsung gadget.and these devices auto correct/pretext as we all know.

.....TREASURY not registry
.....SUPPORTER not supported.
I don't have a draft to verify the text so ignore the others if any.once again my dear Reno,I always enjoy your write up even if I disagree with its content.

MVP said...

Jokes apart, their can be no other like GEJ, sometimes I wonder if Nigerians are dat dumb, they complain abt boko haram and d rest, can't dey see that these are efforts by detractors to demean the efforts of GEJ? GEJ all d way in 2015

Lol .... smh ...hypocrites

Swagg isimemen said...

Reno Omokri u re a fool

Shut up pls pdp is wack since 1999 u have been in power and nothing significant has happened I'm voting in the other devils 2015 APC I don't care we need change

hayjay said...

Oga Ooº°˚ ˚°
Untop 2015 sha
HAYJAY SAYS SO ViA TECNO

Kc said...

Tell them my bro....Transformation takes some time...More grease to GEJ's elbow...APC is a joke to me

Swagg isimemen said...

Reno omokri U re a fool nd PDP is a thief nd killer

amoeba said...

Reno, u r an idiot and guess what? You know u r..

MR rennnnooooo... great great great write up

Reno the poo smoker.

later make you come dey tell omojuwa say 'there is nothing between us' cappish

I've started enjoying reading this fellow's articles. Im in support with him concerning this issue. I do not think APC is a progressive party. How can a party that claims to be progressive be composed of a large portion of the other party that yo insult? How can they claim we will receive a different kind of government if everyday people from PDP are porting over? The same people they claim are destroying Nigeria? I mean this is a party that rather than criticize the president, they throw insults and tantrums.

It will be very interesting to see who their candidate is. My hat is still with President Jonathan unless someone that has proved himself runs for office. Examples are Fashola, Akpabio and so on

AGAH said...

Good speech!...Now F*CK U & F*CK OFF..#ADDRESSWHATSIMPORTANT...FANCY SPEECH WONT GET U 2015...IDIOTS!

MissW said...

Mr or miss Anonymous 7:50AM, what u just said shows how small ur mind his and dis is the problem with Nigerian youths no one wants to take the time to read and get informed, how do you intend to move the nation forward 2mao, if u didn't read a thing and assumed it was rubbish, like they say if u want to hide something from a blackman hide it in a book cos they never open the book.I think u should be the one to take several seat! Olodo!!

Reno, all what you said is true. I like your write-up & I'll vote for GEJ come 2015 !!!

@least not Reno garbage. He is a man filled with craps.

Facts or lies. You are tripping probably because you can't write better. Pele tie

I tire o!#whew

AnnMarie said...

some people won't read this article before they start abusing this man but he made some valid points

Speak frm my hrt, I reather read on wht happened to $20billion dan read reno's rubbish. Gush I hate dat guy passionately. And to think he shud be on d side of d nigerian youth...

AnnMarie said...

some people won't read this article before they start abusing this man but he made some valid points

GAY

Mumu, when your future is being stolen by this govt! Lmao, I pity una.

So manY dumb people here I wonder how an educated man or woman will read such an article and all he can contribute is insult that's what opposition has brought on us.Is someone saying the freedom of information act that was a major issue that OBJ or Yardua refused to sign wasn't a good move on the part of GEJ who signed it without any rancor?or is it our airports?or the great improvement in agriculture which all leaders abandoned to rot?If GEJ hasn't fixed light that doesn't mean he has failed we must commend when we need to.What has been the state of affairs in Nigeria until GEJ came?Its very obvious the man has made some improvements,rome wasn't built in a day.Unemployment has been with us for over 30 decades now and I do not think GEJ can sort it out in 4yrs cuz he's not GOD.in my over 30yrs in Nigeria I haven't experienced good electricity and I do not think 1 man can solve that in 4yrs.We must be realistic with our criticism,sentiments don't make things happens else even mandela would have solved the problems of the entire black south africans as president.

O~Intuition! said...

It seems Obvious she's been paid.

Go back to school n learn simple english!your grammar sucks jus lyk d dude u supporting

Reno dear we no u gotta earn ur keep and such is d reason for ds incessant ballads but ur desperation 2 make ur boss look good stinks 2 high heavens&u are officially a broken record! If u lyk write epistle or new,old n average testament,we wnt vote 4 ur master!i jus hope u av saved n invested cus 'sorry' na ur name!

It's either your father is tinubu or buhari. The delegates were chosen by states. If your progressive governors with 13 governors had selected young men I would have said you have a point but both parties selected the same set of people and you are here blaming Gej. If your shoes get lost blame Gej. That is the new trend. It's not that I like PDP but they are better than APC. PDP youth leader is 31 years old does APC even have one? APC don't conduct primaries but PDP does. I rest my case this article was a good one. There are no progressives in Nigeria just thieves.

Swagg isimemen said...

@hilary obiorah Amen nd Amen. Looooooooooooool

U've got your facts right,and cant discredit...but what impact has all this progressive reforms on an average nigerian,just more death,upsurge in unemployment,more and more dilapidated roads,epileptic power supply,increase in food prices...the list is endless. We are in dire need of a more drastic approach as regards national development.

Reno, I believe this statement is to intrigue those interested in your vocabs. Your big vocabulary aint gonna make us "trust n verify" your rotten party. PDP's history is hunting 'em down and neither of the both parties are fit to rule this Great Country. As far as I'm concerned, PDP, coalesced APC, etc are birds of same feather. So, save your political hogwash piece and make good basic things to happen with ur actions. We need to see and feel it. Don't try to convince us with some ruse communique here.

I never comment on this blog but reading Mr Reno's well worded, extremely long and exhausting article literally brought bile to my mouth. I know people that participated in the elections and I myself was witness to some aspects of it, and I can assure you that it was ANYTHING but FREE and FAIR(and that was in Bayelsa, the President's own state). Also, concerning the power situation in the country, yes we acknowledge that a number of powerplants have been established, but are they operational?The power situation is at an all time low because provisions are not being made to ensure consistent gas supply to them.There are so many other issues that can be brought to the fore that would counter whatever paltry "achievements"your oga at the top has made thus far.

SO you mean Fashola - and Tinubu - selected Bode George to represent Lagos State?

Fear God o!

JBayo said...

That is a good write up Reno. GEJ has performed better. The problem of Nigerians is that we play dirty politic. I still remember UP and NPN era. The north convicted the West to dump their people and supported them. The north could not do that to the East. Abiola dumped Awolowo for Shagari. They are their again. Tinubu is being paid to sell West, Amachi to sell south-south while Okorocha to sell East. What the north did to Abiola will repeat itself again. In 2011 Jonathan contest against the north for presidential race. APC will not be different come 2015.

Linda abi Reno is ur intended.... *wink wink* you can tell me. I won't breathe a word of it aswear

Tell us about wendel simlimn...bloody sychophant!

The Ghost of wendel simlin will continue to haunt you and your generation!

Mr Wendell Simlin...you just lock up about the matter! Oma ga oh

Reno, I believe this statement is to intrigue those interested in your vocabs. Your big vocabulary aint gonna make us "trust n verify" your rotten party. PDP's history is hunting 'em down and neither of the both parties are fit to rule this Great Country. As far as I'm concerned, PDP, coalesced APC, etc are birds of same feather. So, save your political hogwash piece and make good things to happen with ur actions. We need to see and feel it. Don't try to convince us with some ruse communique here.

God punish your generations. Poor fool. If you like go and kiss viper there will never be somebody like GEJ in your family till the end of this world. Monkey 1:38

Lmaoooo!!!!

I wonder if the comment in support of GEJ is not the hand work of Wendel Simlin. Talk is cheap anyway. Whatever U write can't shield us from seeing all that is going on around us. U can't get away with it all simply because REVOLUTION is on the way.

This class act is still talking??! No shame...the Daniel Kanu of our time...you will soon pass. Linda he must be paying very well...collect his money fine-fine

naija pikin 1 said...

A very insightful piece again by reno.a true advice for the naija pple.some pple may have their doubts thou,bt my sincere advice is this-if u think pdp is seemingly bad then what to replace her with is a party that is gd nt one that even her members(anty oby n others)have called very corrupt.one can't replace a seemingly bad thing with another very corrupt party.it has become very clear that nt only is APC a very corrupt party,she has notin to offer nigeria.

As in ehn..

cannot read anythong wemdell slimm has to say.

GOOD ONE
RIDE ON & BE STRENGHTENED
GOD BLESS GEJ & NIGERIA