Update on Ibadan House of Horror: victims recount how they were kidnapped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 March 2014

Update on Ibadan House of Horror: victims recount how they were kidnapped

Some victims rescued from the house of horror in the Soka area of Ibadan in Oyo, who have started gradually regaining their sanity, have recounted how they found themselves at the kidnappers den. 

Speaking with a Punch reporter, one of  the victims, Nafiu Shittu, said he was a busy selling his locally made pile medicine when he was kidnapped and brought into the forest 4 months ago.
"I am a native of Ibadan, living in the Foko area of the city. I sold pile medicine to people. I was doing the business on the day I was kidnapped about four months ago. After going round the area where I had customers, I felt tired and decided to rest in the Gate area. Suddenly, a bus stopped by my side and two men came out and forced me into the back seat of the vehicle. That was all I could remember. When I regained consciousness, I saw myself in a room in the forest, chained to a wall. I was too tired to struggle and as the days passed, I became frail because I was not given anything to eat."
Nafiu who stressed that he was not a mad man and so was not taken to the horror house for treatment, said he saw dead bodies in the place but couldn't confirm if they were killed there or not. Continue...

“There were other people, including young and adult women, who cried daily. I saw dead bodies being taken out frequently, but I don’t know if they were killed. Maybe they died of hunger. People moved around the building, but I don’t know if they knew we were there." Nafiu said
Another victim, Titi Dokpesi said she was in front of her house when she was grabbed by two men.
"I live at Awolowo compound in Oke Bola, Ibadan. I am not mad and I am not an old woman. Two months ago, I was in front of our house when some men grabbed me and said I was under arrest. Before I could protest, I was put in a bus and driven away. We did not go to any police station and I still don’t know how we reached the forest. I had N10,000 with me, but they took it. I am 45 years. In the few months I spent there, I aged quickly for lack of care. We were fed once a week.”
Meanwhile during his visit to the forest on Monday, the Oyo State Governor, Ajimola Ajimobi ordered that the C of O of the forest land be revoked and the place cleared for visibility and easy access. He expressed shock at the situation, saying this was a case of man's inhumanity to man and ordered a full scale investigation on the matter with a view of bring those involved to book.

90 comments:

Thank God for their life.

Too bad the police should do something about this #bright bravo#

Way to go. Bt it wudve been better if they had laid an ambush for the perpetrators instead of blowing it up.

ONCE a week?!
Man's inhumanity to man.

What horrifying tale! Jehovah preserved us o.

hmmmm! Ds life i tire o. But y oruba pple are only known for their chronic dirtiness but why ds na. Well, i jump and pass dem. Curse ursrlf

Wow d prob of naija starts frm d common man!!

thank God for their life. Nigeria is still developing. Imagine that Woman says she was arrested, but not policemen unknown to her they were Kidnappers. May God save this Country and bring those culprits to book in Jesus' name

Linda dear! Heard there is fire somewhere in saka tinubu in Lagos, please check it out and update us

A wicked world we live in.

What horrifying tale! Jehovah preserved us o.

This is not typical of the Yorubas, they must hav learnt this from the Igbos. Very bad.

God have mercy

Many rich men in oyo state will know about that place. Who do u ppl think the human parts r sold to?

And those rich men will have children schoolin abroad n behaving like they don't shit. Shame on them

Adedayo Renewable... Contact me for your solar system and waste to energy said...

Too bad.

Who own's d revoked C of O?

They should start from who owns the building and continue from there. This does not look like something that just started, it must have being happening for long, yet no one noticed? Common! The owner of that property must know something.

Holy mother of God!!!!!!!things are happening and the heart of man is just desperately wicked...may God help us..

They nomally feed them for only one week..... This people needs to be killed at the spot no form of trial should be rendered to them...... Heartless idiots..

Is it to revoke the C of O that will solve the problem? Are they not the ones patronising the ritualists for political powers. Hypocrisy! God will unveil all of u someday.

Toatal clearing of the whole forest should be brought to light so as to knw what and what is in that forest... Nice way to go governor...

Faith Ogaga said...

Nigeria is seriously growin frm Bad to Worse !

Amin e poooo

Ortus said...

Hmmm..... Wat a mystery world we live!!! I pray d perpetrators are brought to justice.

In a country where nobody has an identity. Is the c of O not supposed to give us the identity of who owns the plot and the finger prints tell us who was in that building. Mumu country with no database. All we clamour for is fashion, football, APC and PDP and BH. We will soon varnish from existence. Everything is obsolete in this Nigeria. Frankuno Porko!

barbiedoll said...

We need revival in our land Lord.

sweetie said...

Dis Country is bad,police should start searching uncompleted building and abandon building cos der ar still many people under dis bondage but our govt and police ll never tink of dat.useless set of people

barbiedoll said...

This is just too much for this blessed nation. Help us oh Lord

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Trust me they will be found.
Am 100% sure.

Y CNT de find d owner of DAT land?

Good Lord!!! What????!!!!

God will so deal with d pple in question. Dis is barberic, inhuman and wickness of d highest order. Dis thing they've done.they have already dug the grave 4 their children children. Bcos surely d blood of those innocent soul must speak against them. For d bible said the sins of d father shall follow them 2 the fourth generation. What wright have they goat to take a fellow human being's life.

God help us...

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Sooooooooo saaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

God will surely jurge dem 4 their wickedness. Dat was barbaric.they hve already dug grave 4 their children's children. the bible said d sin of d parent will follow d children 2 the fourth generation. And those buying their follow human being parts 2 make moni shld remember its all vanity, after death is judgement.

My Lord!!!!!! Wonders......

Hmm.....Looks like the headquarter of kidnapping, Ritual Killings and baby factories have moved from the East to the West, and I am not seeing much comments from my Yoruba friends here.

Mekus

Thank God 4 deir lyfs nd may God save us all..

God av mercy!!!

Too bad....may God save us all!!!!and 4 d victim quick recovery

U are a moron.

D governor sounds like he benefited from d kidnappers. How can u seize when all u need is arrest d owner of d property.
D only case pursued 2 logical conclusion is d one where d rich is victim. Dis case will end like Cliford Orji.

Wickedness err where

Afrocandy share photo of her bare butt, wants someone to give her head frm back

Chai!!!

lynxxeve said...

Well said anonymous 7:03. Turnin obsolete indeed.

@anon 7:03. Nice comment, how sure re we that the government doesn't have a hand in this. Just saying though. Hmmmm, lipsealed.

You nor get tv for house or radio?

Wonders!!!!

U Ar Not Alone said...

Hmmmmmm!

suzydiva said...

I saw the place myself after d place was discovered....

Thumbs up! You have rightly spoken..

There is stil trouble o,ppl.The guy who was kidnapped n blew dya cover is stil trapped smwia undaground in d building 4 3 days nw n nuttin has bin done.d police and d governor ve refused 2 allow ppl open a particular place inside dere 2 locate it...pls let's help n petition ppl so dt man won't be left 2 die.if not 4 him,we all won't ve known ds secret.he doznt deserve death....pls

haters-slayer said...

trust her they will be found,she is 100per sure

Allawonderboy said...

Nigeria sha! Instead of them to kill d people involved instantly! They'll still be prosecuting!

Hmm ndi ofe mmanu na juju

ZeeZee said...

God dey, we thank God
No atter what evil lurks a light will be shone on it - all evil doers keep getting comfortable in your evil ways exposure before death or cruel death (Gadaffi) is your portion. Mugabe repent o

Lord ve mercy

You are a foolish fool!!tribalistic bonfool!

World full of wickedness, man inhumanity to fellow man

Thunder fire dat ur dirty disgusting useless foolish gutter illiterate mouth of urs. Tribalistic mofo like u.die bitch

this is diabolical !! why are humans so heartless. I thank God for saving these victims and i pray that their lives will restore greater

Ur head z there. Its a shame dat up till now,we don't hv a data base, no finger prints cos believe me it helps in crime fight. Everything z so backward n outdated here,gosh.

The wicked shall not go unpunished.

Cliford too na yoruba,useless mofo

ALL THESE RITUALISTIC SHITS ARE A MAJOR REASON FOR OUR BACKWARDNESS.GOD WILL DELIVER THIS COUNTRY.

ALL THESE RITUALISTIC SHITS ARE A MAJOR REASON FOR OUR BACKWARDNESS. GOD WILL DELIVER THIS COUNTRY.

Thank God they were discovered

FINANCIAL FREEDOM said...

GoD Will expose the rest of them and set the captive free in Jesus name.. Again, this is why we all need Jesus.. He is the only one with the Altimate protection

Ibadan!!! Useless place. Dats where all d evils happen.

As usual the perpetrators must have escaped. The evil ones are still in the society and will continue else where.

Bdamsel said...

Diz ÈŠ̝̊̅§ so disheartening! May G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ save us all 4rm unforeseen evil acts.

Who does not no Yorubas r d most fetish people on earth? Bloody Pretenders

Dis one na yoruba okija shrine. y dey come dey form since?

jide oladipupo said...

The Lord is great I tank God for dos life's

Happy for them. Thank God

AnnMarie said...

politicians are their best customers

Is it because of the hope that Linda might give you money in December as one of her consistent visitors that makes you send in 2 comments on every post?
Okay, she has noticed you!!
Nigerians!!!

Who owns this building????

Otokoto na Yoruba? Okija shrine dey Osun state? You are just an idiot.. In Nazi Germany you would have been tagged 'life unworthy of life' and sent to Treblinka to die

Nothing can be hidden under due sun.praise God

Pls Linda there is a Madman that comes to my area at Yaba every morning and says he is putting on a condom and scares everyone carrying a sack with him always. One could detect easily dat hes only a FAKE, he has also cut his hair to disguise. Pls help us o. I learnt Lagos state is catching CRAZEMEN...SLIM8

Hmmm,tnk God 4 dere life's

Dis laif sef dey tayai pers in smtm. Odindi Oyo state secretariat sef no get details of landed properties. I dey sure say d Govr sef chop nd get hand 4 d matter. Investigation shold start from him. Skeleton in his Cupboard joor. O ga ooo, e 2 much! God Save D Victims and we d untorched. Amen. 'SLIM8'

Clifford orji did apprentice under yoruba man who settled him well in that business. Otokoto and okija shrine saga also has dirty yoruba man linked to it. De earlier u mofos get it into ur thick skull th better for una lowlife.

Buoyanticnaijablog said...

Hmm

today is Thursday, I hope the security experts are there already. will that be needed at all cos I know the demolition which is emotional one will destroy evidence. this is Nigeria, what can that one yield. I weep for my country, the situation is hopeless blame whom you can, this evil doers will soon relocate to other areas or government bush again, this type are plenty in Ibadan. I weep for Nigeria.

this is Thursday, I hope all the evidence at the horror house have not been destroyed, I hope attempt to destroy the building is not a cover up of evidence, I hope the forensic experts could use the evidence on site to arrest someone, alas no database for that in Nigeria. I hope our security will start investigating all government reserved bush and jungle, they are all suspects site. I hope Nigeria can be free from the blood of innocent soul.that is for God to decide, I am still weeping for my country, as usual the dead might not get true justice

Will the truth ever come out? Who owned the construction company using the place and when did they abandon the building?

My kind of guy. Most naija leaders akso lack strategic thinking. Infact, their thinking does not go neyond their pockets. Useless human beings

Hmmm ar we surprised, wea do those rich lbadan pple get their riches from. So many sell nails but has mansions wea do those moni com from.
The evil that men do will hunt them