Chidi Lloyd discharged and acquitted of attempted murder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 March 2014

Chidi Lloyd discharged and acquitted of attempted murder

On January 3rd, Chidi Lloyd, the Rivers State lawmaker who was arrested for hitting his colleague with a mace during the mayhem at Rivers State Assembly in July 2013, was arrested for the alleged murder of two people, one Kingsley Ejeuo and police sergeant Urang Obadiah. The lawmaker was accused of knocking down and killing the police sergeant while pursuing Kingsley Ejeuo who he also allegedly killed with his car.

He was discharged and acquitted over a charge of attempted murder by a High Court in Port Harcourt today. The presiding judge said there was nothing the court could do in the matter as the police was not willing to prosecute the case. And that ends it!

84 comments:

Congrats sir

Man leaks Unclad photos of Lady he had seks with d night B4

Zenki brown said...

Just like dat???

Desmond 2 d G said...

Nigeria where impunity runs as an entity on it own.........

El-Toro... said...

Linda naaaa,

What do u expect?Naija lawa,if moneydon change hands,justice will go to sleep,coz for this case,there are video evidence to prove that the guy commited a deadly assult with ahighly dangerous weapon on the other guy!

If na Nigeria Oscar and Rivers case happen,God knows Oscar would have. Walked away without much wahala.

Zenki brown said...

Its ​A̶̲̅ disgrace to †ђξ NPF. Obviously, U can't touch †ђξ high nd mighty. †ђξ Law has been bought.

Just like that? Its well o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

The rich always win in such cases. That's 9ja for u.

Lucky him. This country and justice shaa....

My God. No more respect for human lives. No justice,no law. What do we do my people? This people are killing us and yet we do nofin cus its not someone we knw. Let's be aware and let this people knw dat we've had enough

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmm

Swagg isimemen said...

Nawaoo naija

Gbam! Face one completed...politics init.

fly guy said...

Lawless country, d whole world saw dis moron assault lawmakers, at least let him be charged 4 dat first

Welcome to.Nigeria were with money u can kill thousands of ppl and get a chieftancy title or a political post

Very funny indeed!

So na so Chidi come fat? Na wa!

Before nko? Afta them don bribe d judge.....God bless Nigeria....wat can neva apn in America

Nigeria Corruption wil never stop, GOD have mecy on us all.

Really???!!! Cant you guys disappoint us for once by doing things the RIGHT way? It's so dishearttening how weird stuffs happen in Nigeria.

janny said...

Nigerians nd deir lawlessness...ave alwaz tot of tinkin of comin bak to naija wt my hubby bt wt all dese tinz I see here evryday am tinkin oda wise...tinz dat cnt happen in here in America

If he is innocent may he have peace. If he is not innocent may the blood of the dead man rob him of peace. May he meet a power higher than him that will help him experience what the helpless are experiencing if he is guilty. That is all I got to say

What! Did I hear the police are not willing to prosecute the case? They are not willing to prosecute a case where there own member was killed? So how would people be encouraged to join the force when their life is of no importance to the force itself? How will the force members be willing to give their all in discharging their duties when they know that if they die in line of duty nothing comes out of it, that their life will just waste like that? How will they face law makers like the beast Chidi Lloyd and arrest him for wrong doing, when the beast Chidi Lloyd can easily tell them that he will kill them and walk away and nothing will come out of it? Why can't this country ever move forward? Its not a case of the police did not want to prosecute the case, its a case of money has moved hands, money has been rubbed on some hands, and may God punish that beast Chidi Lloyd

Charge and bail lawyers. Most of them study law but knw nothing na ogboju dey der use. God help Nigeria

Shameful nation.....

Uyee said...

Aunty Linda,where there is no trial, the accused can only be discharged not discharged and acquited. In this case,this man has merely being discharged for want of prosecution by the police, but he stil stands unacquited.

Mehn...... is that so, all i will say is that God never slps....

May God console the families of the dead and may the souls of the R.I.P......

Ojo la fe se eleyi da naija.

*adefunke*

Money has change hands

Amaka irozuru said...

God go punished d juge way collect bribe...

If the NPF is not willing 2 prosecute then the state can take up the case. How can it be so simple for a gruesome murder caught on video to go unpunished! So if someone commits murder now it doesn't matter the number of witnesses should the person exonerated because nobody is willing to prosecute?

I lost faith in this country called Nigeria .

Tomorrow Amaechi will be shouting GEJ this GEJ that, Child Lloyd been aquitted has Amaechi imprint all over it. Who holy pass? Stupid Judge,with video evidence u still complaining of police not bn ready to prosecute the case,forgetting that once murder got involve it became a state case.

Like.. Seriously! I can't believe this! Wia are we headed really?(Smh)

What??? This is so sad!!! SMH!!!

I wonder if u read wat d judge said. How can u say dey bribe d judge when d judge said d police r not ready to prosecute d accused. What do u want d judge to do? Do d police case for them? Use ur brain

Welcome to Nigeria were money talks, bullshit works...but God is a God of justice, whether the man receives punishment in court or not, his punishment awaits him.

Leecia said...

I knw notin good will come out of dis case,d rich will always Ave dere way.

Faith Ogaga said...

Just like dat !!!! So , d dead mens family can go jump in d river bah???? The police cant even fight 4 their own because Ike LLoyd is a lawmaker ?????? Hmmmm...

I remember hearing d father of one of the people killed saying then dat it was an accident and dat he doesn't want to go to court!Then I knw dat nothing would come out of it!

If u go free killing those people don't forget u do not own ur life b/c the lord dat judges for d poor and innocent people will judge u. And u will never for 1 bit enjoy this freedom.

Police not willing to prosecute for the killing of their own?? Wow.

Ignorance they say,is not an excuse in Law. You should know that Court or Judge will not leave his position to personally prosecute a matter. The Police or the Attorney General, usually prosecutes such matters. If they have refused to,what can the Judge or Court do? Know where to channel your blames,please.

bullshit....different strokes for the rich & connected

if na poor man do am, police for no even try am but jail am straight..

fucking retards

Nawaoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!just like dat. Injustice in Naija when will it end

Like seriously?Gosh!!!What a caricature of Justice.Anywayz,I trust that Bitch called Karma and her sister Nemesis,they sure fuck assholes like this pretty well.

Only in nigeria

Rubbish

I'm not suprised! And why is that man beside him looking at him that way...

Is dis suposed to be a joke or somtin? Discharged and acquitted bcus d police wr nt ready to prosecute...? Why is d police not ready to prosecute, is he above d law? Nigeria, I hail o!

Impunity tho

When I thought our justice department was turning a corner this happens? Corrupt bastards!!! They didn't see that video where he was pummeling the guy with a mace? Chai!!! We have a long way to go.

Nigeria has no Law, No Police and no law courts.. Believe me i've said it several times... If someone wrongs you take it out on that person, dont involve the police cause that would be both a waste of time and your hard earned money...... #dartvadar.....

TN said...

I can't believe it, after committing a hideous crime with videos aired on national TV...... they is no law in Naija

D level of insanity and corruption in dis country is collosal. So dis bastard just walks like dat after murdering 2 people - a uniform man included. SMH

D high cult sorry high court judge is an asshole. D blood of d 2 killed will b on him & his household, Amen!

Who is the persecuting lawyer,someone should give us his name,his law degree should be seized. We have a video of this animal using a maze to hit someone that is enough evidence.

Keep imprisoning the innocent gays and allowing the real criminals go free. Smh for this country. Someone is accused of being gay,they don't waste time,they flog the person and give them 14 years,this idiot used a maze to break someone's head he goes free.

Its a hopeless situation for us I n this country

**cheryduby**

Dis is why gov Rotimi wanted Mbu to leave d state by all means, Rotimi is d most corrupt governor in nigeria, infact Africa

so sassy said...

Yea, that's my country for you.

Am ashamed that Nigeria is a couintry...#cheezyjayne

*phase one,oga...at ur age u still no sabi

=WAT IS ATTEMPTED MURDER WEN 2 PPL WERE KILLED. WCH KIND COURT ENGLISH BE DT NA? AS 4 U MURDERER,GOD WL PUT 1 STRAY BULLET IN U. D JUDGE IN DS CASE NEEDS 2 B SACKED. MEANING WAT DT D POLICE DNT WANNA PRESS CHARGES. JUDICIAL SYSTEM IS D PROBLEM OF NIGERIA.

Its the responsibility of the state to try a person when a crime is committed. If it doesn't the judge is not a father Christmas to give what you didn't ask for. That's the way yhe justice system works if u want a wrong addressed bring it to court and ask for redress. SO STOP blaming the judge

@zinny said...

Naija I greet you,.Una too much oooo..chai!!!!

Must talk?did el toro say its the judge in anyway?he said "justice!" Police not willing to go after the guy is still part of the justice system,so why the over sabi u are proving?

this is unfair

no be today...otegooori

ola lib

Now we know Y dey were shouting for Mbu to go

Sosthens Orokpo said...

*spits*

f*********************k this country ...

Tsahai Mohammed. Chantilly, VA said...

Wait wait wait wait...this guy was caught on tape trying to kill his co-workers..and then ends up murdering a civilian and a cop who tried to prevent the murder from happening..and today..he is a free man??? if I wasn't scared of you Nigerians before...I am now. You are finished as a nation. May God help your citizens back home. It appears life means nothing in that country of yours.

When will we stop letting criminals in government . Power to the ppl not a bunch of criminals struggling for power

temmi said...

moneey speaking

No justice in Nigeria! In Nigeria if you have money you can get away with murder .

If you can get away with murder caught on camera in naija what else remains, do we ordinary civilians feels safe? All animals are equal but some are more equal than others .

God bless u anon 9:18,u said my mind

Amechi knows that with Mbu in that state himself and his cohort will not get away with certain things, and that is why they wanted him out of the state by all means.nigerians never saw that,they were all supporting amechi. U have not seen anything yet.

Nopes Uyee,where the defendant enters appearance and the prosecutors remains absent after several notices has been served to them,judgment is entered for the defendant and it is usually dismissal in case of civil litigation and discharge/ acquittal in criminal litigation..

AnnMarie said...

Money has changed hands

D idiot still had d nerves to show his face in public. I kw 4 certain ur conscience will not let u have peace of mind, dat's if u have at all

@ oga Alloy d kingsley guy's charge was attempted murder but d police guy case was an alligation Α̲̅πδ d opposition party committed dat crime Α̲̅πδ heaped it on d present violent guy Α̲̅πδ since D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ don't ave evidence Α̲̅πδ d accused was closing i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ on dem D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ did wat was best. Oga Alloy use U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ head na naija we D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥.