National Conference delegate Hamma Misau dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 March 2014

National Conference delegate Hamma Misau dies

One of the delegates at the ongoing National Conference, retired police AIG Hamma Misau, whose sleeping pic at the conference was shared on social media some days back, has died.

He died last night at the National Hospital Abuja of an undisclosed illness. He was 67. He will be buried later today. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

137 comments:

May his soul rip amen #bright bravo#

OMG!!!! A few second ago i just laffed at him sleepin, now he's dead??? Wow, is that how ppl just die witout permission?? Silly me, hope he died peacefully in his sleep... Rip

the only love doctor said...

I thought every participant was declared sound and hearty to participate. Where the unknown illness come from? Nah wa ooo!

May his soul rest in peace

Nigeria government keeps peddling old people to steer the helm of affairs of the country..... After the yaradua's eperience, u would think they learnt a thing or two.....#Cheezyjayne

KokoVibes Media said...

May his soul rest in peace and not in pieces

sii Al said...

and finally the man truly slept off.....RIP

eyah! RIP

Seriously. How did it happen from sleep to death

He probably might have died of cyber bullying

diamondblinqZ said...

RIP sir!

I just wish,while the delegates where sleeping,GEJ should have been going around putting centenary medals on their necks. Useless president

RIP sir! Nigerians stop judging.. U guys dint know wat he was going tru while sleeping there.

Lol. This is too funny.

jaybeyblu said...

Please make them allow these old people go their house oooo which kain wahala be this now ehn?! Young people no dey this country again? Why dem pack quarter to die go there. Sigh

Dilichukwu said...

May he RIP. But who will take his seat should be the next question now in Bauchi.

Okay, dem don begin snuff dem abi?

Boredom killed him! Old men who should be living life up are called together to headline a national conference all for money!!! Now other people will eat his sleep money.

Dilichukwu said...

Now you know this conference is not meant for old men who have ruined this country. GEJ try to get young men there not people that are the departure lounge.

honest geh said...

Na wa o. Jesus is totally coming soon. Blood-chilling stories daily. Lord have mercy. Be prepared everyone. Get ur acts together. Am I d only one who finds ds story rather creepy? Hmmm

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

May his soul rest in peace!

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

From temporary sleep to permanent one. RIP

May God grant him eternal rest,May his soul RIP...btw I dnt mean to slander a dead man but he looks way older than 67#justsaying

Miss Jade said... Haaa Nigerians actually cursed him to death...hahahahaha opps am sorry may his soul RIP

Sad

Don't know wht to say. Am out of words

feranmi said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Now he's really sleeping. RIP

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

Ewo!!!!!!! sigh..........smh .. and that was how he became their lab rat....

Awwww! Who would have known? Just a few days ago, we were all making a jester of all the sleeping confab peeps not knowing it would be the last time! God know best! May his soul rest in peace!

It's such a pity,he looks older than his age,i guess is Niger stress(silent killer). May his soul rest in peace,Amen.

eeya.may his soul rest in peeace

Imagine! He was supposed to be busy enjoying retirement. Who knows the undisclosed illness would have been delayed. But they won't let those who are strong at heart and in mind be in charge of things. What has he gained by dragging his frail body through the stress of being a delegate at CONFAB? Change ooooo! For this country!

Na wa o, I was just saying yesterday that they should leave this old people to go and rest and play with their grandchildren. RIP

The same people that got Nigeria into the shit it is in now are the same people called to profer solution. Truth is they have nothing to offer.

he az finally slept

he has finally slept...

RIP Man,i pray his death has nothing to do with cyber bullying cos it's really getting worse here and the fact remains that it's not everyone that can handle it. Pls people cut down on cyber-bullying,often times people hide behind there screens do nothing rather than bullying innocent people.

Aaaaaaaaar na who put GO-90 for this man food.. Kai... R.I.P sir..

¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Pardon me bt i cnt help but find this news very funny, hehehehe RIP sir lol ,

David Iyke said...

The person that posted his pic on net should be quized.

Lol...pure evil#backstage

Hey you there is no death is peacefully...did you know what happened to him before his last breath...their nothing like peacefully death attal...only him will no what happened to him...Rip sir

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their hostel, shaking their bakassi
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

See How this Ashawo embarrassed her customer after he refuse to pay
Here

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl
Here

words r short of M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥, which way Nigeria?? Wen will we start using our able, sound $ hearty, always ready youths? @67 he Ȋ̝̊̅§ still representing. Nah wah Oo°˚˚˚°!, i knw wif time, more old bloods will still die in office, Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̣̣̥ way, we can occupy. Thanks. May his Soul rest perfectly in peace!

Aaaaaaaaar na who put GO-90 for this man food.. Kai... Now Baba You Can Sleep Well... R.I.P sir..

¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

So they pay all these guys 12M naira a pop to go and sleep at a seminar? Ok o. May the Lord rest the souls of the departed

It is well! The old are still the future of the country! Hmmm! We grew old knowing dem saying you re (the children n youth) d future of the country, bt here we are in my 30s stil found dem in charge! Please give us some space too, let the vibrant youths occupy! RIP Hamma Misau

Leaders of tomorrow (future) I meant

From sleep to death,nnnnn Rip

Only if young and vibrant men are choosen for this conference, this man would have stayed home and have a lovely rest but greed..... May his soul R.I.P......

This pic is really funny though.....

Zenki brown said...

I Just laffed @ this Man slping days bak. FяoM̶̲̥̅ temporary slp to permanent slp. May His soul Rest in peace. Amen

RIP sir,

Dead ke! I still laughed at his pix day b4 ystrday. Ahaha e pele baba. U'll av time to sleep very well. Rip.

*adefunke*

R.I.P Sir.

All our corrupt old politicians na naija wahala go kill dem. Look at d rate of unemployed young youthful sharp minds of Nigerians wasting away cos d old men has refuse to retire. All of dem will die one by one.is just dat Nigerians r too peaceful. God will not cum down to fite 4 us let us all rise against dis bastards. South african fought 4 wot dea r enjoying today,letz not b hypocrite let's fite or else our children will suffer more.

Gbamm!!...over to APC,time for Buhari and his group to lambast GEJ and his govt

AnnMarie said...

He must have been battling some kind of illness. May his soul rest in peace

Sad! He couldn't outlive tha same from the media outbursts.....#the internet. THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Ati Jester..

Sleep on sir.

@Anonymous 11:05.Bitch aren't u foolish to have been led by a useless president even though u will claim to be wise.Ur such a caricature of a human.Leave my amiable president alone,with d whole litany of trouble besigeing u,am sure ur yet to hit breakthrough use it and compare what my humble president is going through.The quest to liberate Nigerian rest on the figure head.......so true but it is a collective effort.Sorry I used some non ideal words on u.Just hate when peeps talk down on my President.Rip to d delegate u died in active service and may u find Rest in Allah's bossom.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace not pieces....NB: Don't spend your life to buy money cuz you can't spend money to buy life. Alas!

Exactly,

This is a typical example of die there.
Give Young people a chance!!,Give Young people a chance!!,Give Young people a chance!!,Give Young people a chance!!,Give Young people a chance!!,Give Young people a chance!!.....Dont die there...Old people go home....Greedy old people,Sleepy confab

So na quarter to die people de represent us for this conference? And we expect to get good results. Another way of enriching themselves by the time de round off the conference we go see how many remain. RIP sha

Y wunt he die,,,,since dey hav decided to use all the ''GENERATION X'' people for National Conference,,,,,,Rubish Country,,,,,,,Papa Laa nu Udo,,,,,,,,,

When will dis country learn?? Making Old men n women decide d affairs of dis country, when there are capable healthy young men n women... Help us Lord!

From physical sleep to spiritual sleep. How I wish he did what is right in the eyes of the Lord! I knew it from the first day I saw his sleeping pic online that something is definitely wrong with this man. RIP

Mr_decency said...

Sleep on papa.

ebonydoc said...

Prolly, he wasn't sleepn bcos he was feeln sleepy! Maybe he had a protracted illness prior 2 d confab n the conference was perhaps overwhelming n exhaustive! May his gentle soul RIP. Amen

AGB said...

RIP compatriot. God Bless your soul.

Cheeeiii naija, which way, dieing and old people delegating in our national confab, when ll the youth be the leaders of tomorrow???its either tomorrow hasn't come or my school teachers lied that we are the leaders of tomorrow, how can we be when the old and dieing ones won't retire..mtcheeew RIP sleeping man..

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Nigeria like recycling the same ppl, tmrw they ll way say youths a the leaders of tmrw, hmm, May his soul rest in peace any way.

olubiyi said...

nigerianssssss... una don take una mouth kill am...choiii

May he find rest in the bossom of the Lord. Αѕ ridiculous αѕ it may sound, he has collected his burial money. 12mill na today?

He has Just collected ιƨ burial money. RIP sir.

Rancy said...

Sleeo On

Una don kill this baba. His poor heart couldn't take that picture of his sleeping on a national assignment and being passed round in the social media. RIP sir.

U would never rule Nigeria or even have a say. Bloody cunt

@67 wat did he go there to do.he was supposed to be resting in his house. Were there no younger persons 4dis national confrence ? Oh, Nigeria my country!!

Man Of God said...

May his soul RIP!

He is not a true Nigerian otherwise he would have waited and collect the full 12m. before passing on. Anyway his family now has a good case of murder charge against the Federal Government, after all he would have been alive today if not for the national assignment.

We need young active adults in the government....not old pipo...now this one was probably overstressed for this conference...Poor him. RIP Mr. Hamma.

Someone take Dora Home, pleeeeeeeaaaseee.

May his soul Rest in Peace.

Dis gathering is just to sacrifice 4 2015...

Angry Nigerian said...

All those that have troubled Nigeria one way or the other, by ways or means of corruption sitting in that conference pretending to proffer solutions will be sent home dead. We want vibrant youths, not sick corrupt old men and women. Enough

Hian! Lili wetin dem come tell dis man for him sleep wey come make am die like dis? even Dora wey dem want use otumokpo kill never die o.
Politicians and dia stories, Smh.
RIP Sir

That's life Rip

He probably said over his dead body,e don happen.

Yh he finally did sleep. RIP

cecylol said...

Was about saying dat too.Feels sorry 4 him.

Dinma Peace said...

I hope he didnt die of heart attack. chai!!!. May his soul rest in peace

Lesson for the next person that would sleep in that conference again. £££McTana

im sorry that i laughed when i read this. may God forgive me and may his soul rest in peace

but this country mehn, we sent a sleeping, dying man as a delegate.

na wa

Your reference to the President of the FRN is sicking. You must be the useless one

Sylvonce said...

..and dey want us to rmbr him as one of d sleeping delegates. May his soul RIP!

Swagg isimemen said...

Nwaoo nigeria all dis old men re nt suppose to be there. RIP

BeBe said...

Confab of Life. May he rest in peace. It just reinforces the fact that these people are too old to participate in these things. They need to let young people step up and take positions.

Lmao,12 million naira don hook am for throat

Na wa for this people see now... you know the state of your health still you go for a stressful thing like this. RIP

Oby said...

Everything in Nigerian govt.is about money, when will it be about capability? The conference hall is filled with sick, old and sleepy heads! Tell me wat kind of solution are they expected to profer biko? Nigerian decision-makers please stop embarrassing us for God's sake! The world is watching Naah Haba! This is too shameful!

I am sure this man must have died of an heart attack after seeing his picture go viral and all the evil comments that accompanied it.Please let us learn to always garnish our words with wisdom. Who knows you might have contributed to his death. RIP to him

OMG... This is too sudden nah... Just a few hours ago we were all laughing at the joke n now he is dead, May he RIP

Madam peace is dat u? Or evn jona himself! Fool! Case buyer! Keep drinking panadol 4 anoda pesin! Ur dear president indeed....yes I said it @ charles arinze

hhhhahahahahahah!

@ quater to die!!! Lmao! But u be fool oh! (Witty)

R.I.P

Dats serius o... Dos dat mean his sleepin at d NC was as a result of his health?

See.. am sure he could not handle the pic going Viral.. maybe someone scared him and told him he will be humilated like Oga At The Top.. hmmmm.. am sure alot are finding this funny..but we shouldnt turn out to be indirect murderers.

I am sure he was sleeping bcos he is nursing an ailment which he already had...RIP

I'm sure no delegate will sleep again, before it becomes permanent sleep.

gooodjobs2@Gmail.com said...

May his soul rest in the bossom of Lord. Who snap that photograph. We should mind our words and actions at all time. It kills faster than bullet

owk now he sleeps on!!! he needed the sleep so he is having enough now
may his soul RIP.

via official intercom

#facing my work#

@Anonymous 2:11.Die darling.........Ur so delusional..........ur shallow minded nature disgust me.Ooops!When ur suppose to look for a dark corner and hide ur cursed face in shame for acknowledging that a useless president is ruling over u a supposed wise tramp.just shatap and Exit bitch.He is still my dear President u mannerless ape.

Linda haff kill d man o.............. #may he RIP

FunmiD said...

I'm sorry i can't feel sorry,was he not aware of this illness before he decided to go for the conference.I'm sure his family will still get the 12 million naira and more sef out of
sympathy...smt

I hope he has not collected our N12m. He must wake up and complete the job. I am sure he died of boredom. They shd have left the old man stay back and play with his great grand kids.

Dis life eehhhhhhh!! Nawa oooo

RIP Sir.....

Sleep money. Lol and lol again @ bordom

Rip sleeping delegate... U Wil be remembered for your sleep... Mtchewww

Naija una don kill the man with una bullying! God is watching all of ya on 5D!

You spoke my mind.....we can't fold our hands let's match together....imagine all the old men in that ConFab...even Sam Egwu(formar governor)while we're here dying of hunger...

I was a once a supporter of Jonathan but his INCOMPETENCE has gotten out of hand. Nothing he does work. He is a COMPOUND FAILURE. Pls, Jonathan, just resign. A national conference that should decide serious issues like if every geopolitical regions in nigeria should go their separate ways n use YOUNG n capable visioneers to deliberate, he jonathan went n gather people who r near their graves to discuss a country that is on d precipise of DISINTEGRATION. Jonathan pls resign b4 it is too late. D western world has predicted that d country nigeria would be no more come 2015. A word is Enough for those who want to listen

Awww, too sad. Poor man was probably ill and that could have been why he was sleeping. Trust ppl to insult him. RIP.

May your soul rest in peace, but you should have ignored the confab and take good care of your health first.

May his soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace.

Mi Lady said...

@onyinye gloria..L̳̿ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀=))ː̖́☺ö̤̣̇L̳̿ =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))..! =)) =)) =)) laffº°˚ ˚°º≈wanº°˚ ˚°º≈tearº°˚ ˚°º≈myº°˚ ˚°º≈belleº°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) ...as in you badt..operation occupy nigeria!

Mi Lady said...

Seriously,you pple shud leave Jona alone..he is trying as him capacity reach...What abt his advisers and all in his cabinet? Did they sleep and turn their head in the same direction? This old men will not leave honourably yet we blame Jona.. We youths will do the same o unless there is a Rebirth.. As it was in the beginning is now and ever shall be world without end..mtew..RIP to the dead.

Paradiseng said...

The way people fall out of this world is alarming

That is why he was busy sleeping. He was on his way out. Seems its not only Dora that is very sick. Na wa

But why linda ! I know for sure you wont post this message . you should try a least protect the imagine of people .fine the was sleeping at the meeting :( Now he is died . Linda You dont suppose to use that picture . he is died and gone .Respect him by using is good picture and not the bad one .. I know your blog is about amebo!

Anonymous 5:40am it is image not imagine, dead not died...lol

RIP!!!