Gywneth Paltrow and Chris Martin split after ten years of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 March 2014

Gywneth Paltrow and Chris Martin split after ten years of marriage

Actress Gwyneth Paltrow and Coldplay front man Chris Martin have separated after ten years of marriage and two children. Gwyneth took to her website today to announce the split, titling it, "Conscious Uncoupling." See what she wrote below...
"We have been working hard for well over a year, some of it together, some of it separate, to see what might have been possible between us, and we have come to the conclusion that while we love each other very much we will remain separate.
Continue to see the rest of what she wrote ...

55 comments:

Funny, consciuos uncoupling things!!!

Ol's Network said...

but why

Too bad #bright bravo#

I would have loved to comment, but I don't know what to say, so Linda please fill in the blanks for me. Love- Jene.

Sumtyns separation makes your other *Significant Other*appreciates you the better . And might set things straight.

Oboy see statement regarding the divorce, the thing come be like say divorce dey sweet.... Well, nothing in hollywood surprises me again.....

After having two lovely kids, why cant both of them seat down like two matured fellas and straighting things out other than seperating........i just dey pity the two children though......

That is showbiz marriage for you.

Zenki brown said...

Wish U guys A̶̲̥̅ll tha best in Ūя̲̅ 'conscious Uncoupling

Bsek said...

10 years,they really tried. It didn't easy

sad news indeed. This is one couple I respect a lot. Thought their's would last.

What's wrong with these celebs and divorce? They make marriage look like a school you go to and graduate from....within the next couple of weeks you hear they are hooked to someone else! Mtchwwww!!!!. What happened to the vows of "till death do us part"?.....

Linda welcome back to Nigeria and thank God for the safe trip...I hope I have my package.

Couples be like "we still love each other but we need a divorce...s/he's still my best friend tho"...mtchheew
*vanchuks*

So sad abt dis brkup!:(

I thought this guy was gay!

Conscious uncoupling another name for divorce amicably. No need to sugat coat it.

How can u ever love urselfs so much and still stay seperate? Dear lord I never wanna reach that stage o pls....

But I thought someone said if a marriage survive 7 years it will last forever

Oyinbo life

Awwwwnn. And I loved the two of them together. What a pity.... Mo-1.

Ms Air said...

I wish me and wise can be like this...........

Ms Air said...

Wish me and wise can be like this............ Wish

Maybe she caught him eating bread bcos she's Α̲̅ perfectionist! †ђξ hell is conscious uncoupling?
Knew something was wrong with paltrow cheating scandal Α̲̅πϑ appearing on red carpet 2gether something dξγ̲̣̣̥ never did b4!! Wish dem luck in their endeavours

Linda is dat nt sookie and bill in tru blood season film but if dey are,hahahahah am nt happy @al y now.kml

www.eclecticstyle.me said...

Wow!

bebetoshure said...

Yeeeee, gun shot. Gbooaa

Whao so sad

Maybe he is tired of been a vegan and wants to start eating fries and carbs....! Hehehehe After they had apple and pear, now they and up with bananas!!!!!! On a serios note,who names their child "apple"?,seriosly Gwen!!!#cheezyjayne

Now diz wat I dnt get wif diz white folks.... U luv each oda enuf 2 divorce? Plz stp lyin 2 yasef nd go on wif ur divorce. If dia is Love btw u both den u won't need d divorce

10 years, they tried. It wasn't meant to be.

Dis ppl nd thr breakups...

Oh sad news.

Kaboom!!!

Well, I guess this is the new norm for our celebs... wonder what kind of message they are sending out to the younger generation and people who look up to them? O ga ooo!!!

Conscious Uncopouling,,,,,,,thereown beta,,,,##Rubish##

It seems like if marry and don't divorce then you are not a complete celeb. Linda baby, abeg no follow dem try dis nonsense practice o...# I gbadu u die#

olu1 said...

Sad news, wonder wat goes on in dere head, after 10yrs nd d love is still dere. Anyways, God pls don't eva lemme get to dat conclusion in my marriage.

Lik seriously...afta ten yrs? Y did she wait dat long,if she can't wait much longer? Oyinbo!

Not "divorced ".
They separated.
Sometimes needed to get their act right.
I'm hoping they get back together.
They seem like a good couple.

Smile#

This people no get shame @ αℓℓ. I loved this couple. SMH!

No iota of shame. Loved them though. SMH in disbelieve.

I strongly advised that both of come back together soon as one body as Christ ordain marriage. Enough of this celeb in nd out of marriage. Leave a footprint that others will emulate.

Oyibo life, Marriage 2day, divorce 2mor

Is this a joke or something? if you love each other like u say, u should work on fixing things, compromises...and not quitting....Pheeeeeeeeewww

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

Where are they seperating to? U better take care of your kids, abi u wan seperate them two

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

It's not them o

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

common not you again ? Gwyneth and Chris common *sobs*

ZeeZee said...

anyone who knows Gwyneth will know she probably drove him up the wall!!!

rubbish, what were they looking at from the first year to the 10th year,
oyinbo people and their madness

kryptonyte said...

This is really a sad news and breakup, cant believe this two have separated. you see this is one of the reason i really appreciate guiding principles(culture, religon..whatever)

Conscious uncoupling? This onyinbo people and their silly terms

Awww one of my favorite couples after Heidi and Seal

Away one of my favorite couples after Heidi and Seal