Former First Lady, Patience Jonathan's ex-security aide murdered | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 June 2015

Former First Lady, Patience Jonathan's ex-security aide murdered

Deputy Superintendent of Police, Tamuno Jacob Igbomie, who was Principal Security Officer to the wife of the former President, Patience Jonathan, has been shot dead by unknown assailants.

Igbomie’s corpse was found in his Honda Accord car last Friday along the Airport Road, Abuja. The former PSO, who was married with two children, was believed to have been killed by assassins who shot him at close range in his car and left the engine running.
A source said the body of the DSP was found early in the morning with all his phones, wallet and other personal effects in tact in the car.
ADVERTISEMENT
“We believe Tamuno was killed by hired assassins because they did not take away anything in his car. His phones and wallets were still with him when his body was found in the car with the engine steaming.
“He was shot in the night and his body was found early in the morning; we don’t know if he was killed over a business transaction or disagreement with someone,” the source who served with the deceased at the villa stated.
It was gathered that the deceased, who hailed from Okrika, Bayelsa State, was serving at the Federal Capital Territory Police Command before he was deployed to the Presidential Villa as Aide-De-Camp to Patience when her husband was the Vice President.
He was later appointed as the PSO to Patience when her husband became the President in 2011.
Findings indicate that the late policeman had just been redeployed back to his former position at the FCT Police Command, where he was in charge of posting of junior officers.
The Force Public Relations Officer, Emmanuel Ojukwu, confirmed the killing of the policeman, noting that investigation had started to unravel the assailants.
“Yes, a DSP attached to the villa was killed last week Friday, investigation has started to find out the people behind the murder. No arrest has been made yet,” he said over the phone on Sunday.
The FCT Police Public Relations Officer, Anjuguri Manzah, said the FCT Commissioner of Police, Wilson Inalegwu, had ordered an investigation into the incident.
Punch

89 comments:

May his soul rest in peace..Amen

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

O ga o

Mat his soul rip

fumi said...

One word for the killers or whoever sent them, he who killed by the sword must surely die by the sword

OH MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE@LINDA OKIRIKA IS NOT IN BAYALSA IS IN RIVER STATE PLEASE.

Anointed said...

I wonder who is doin all dis,anyway RIP to d man

May his soul rest in peace

Awwh so sad. May his soul rest in peace.

Linda Okrika is in Rivers state o. Not Bayelsa.
Pls Take note kwa

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Heya, probably d people he collected money from for an audience with d 1st lady or d president....

Madam pls there is no place like Okrika,Bayelsa State. Get you facts right.

ogeee said...

Na waoo RIP man

Miz_wendy said...

Sad news.... I pray they find d hrtless humans behind his death.

This is disheartening... RIP. My prayers are with his family.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Hmmmm na waa o.
This is sad. Rip

Oh no!

May his soul rest in peace.

What is wrong with the human race?where we snuff out lives like we can create one?

God help us.Maybe he was talking or was threatening to talk.A warning would have sufficed not this cold blooded murder.

Too bad

If u lik to join and know more abt d "Classy Prestigious Clic" kindly get in touch wit me via herexcellency4lib@gmail.com

BEST LIB COMMENTER'S EVER...
So after much consideration, d "classy prestigious clic" decided to come up with this.

Considering the amount of commenter's from different people we are subjected to daily, we couldn't help but narrow it down to five.

These r ever best five commenter's dat sleep and wake up on LIB moreso run d blog wit Linda Ikeji.

1. ROYAL PRIESTHOOD: He is down to earth inspirational and he say it d way it is irrespective of those dat wouldn't lik d truth. Indeed d truth is bitter. I think dis d best word to use for him, he is a blessing to us on LIB wit his numerous and countless sincere comments on LIB! A lot of reader's apr8 his comments which tell d impact and popularity he has on LIB. He sleep and wake up on LIB.

2. DAVIDO'S DRIVER: Some of y'all will be like, wht is he typing. Alwaz first to comment in most of d post's making little or sense. His comments are alwaz one or two words avoiding to mak any blunder's for all to lik and notice him by all means. Most times he takes it far wit his madness of huge space leaving. He is ever consistent and persistent on LIB though dis dude can b tribalistic and annoying. He practically live on LIB.

3. LWKMD_NAIJA: His comments r either here or there but he is alwaz on LIB as he practically live and feed on d blog wit his copy of "Linda observe" frm Juliet Iwuno. Often times he is first to comment wit insignificant words dat mak no sense but we can not rule out his commitments of b on d blog 24/7.

4. ABOKIDAWARRIBOY: Alwaz hypocritical and delusional wit his comments which leave his reader's confused. He earned b among d ever LIB commenter's wit his commitment on LIB. His comments tells d type of local champion he truly his and author of confusion on LIB.

5: JULIET IWUNO: Dis is d one and only "Linda take note" on LIB and "SDK take note" on SDK blog which have earned her 2b among d best five commenter's ever on LIB. She surely grace it wit her controversial comments and she doesn't hide d fact dat she goes around blog's acting lik a "corporate beggar wit no true loyalty or allegiance.

So there you have it! Our top 5 best LIB commenter's ever. U don't hav to agree with it for dis is what mak us unique. Our views should differ but wht mak d bigger person is your ability to share your ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout.

Oh! Not forgetting to include "D WORST LIB COMMENTER" EVER:

Dis goes to d clique called "CLASSY CHIC CLIC" on LIB:

Classy Chic Clic or who so ever u r, r fool's and d biggest moron's ever on LIB. Ur views and opinions concerning d "Worst commenter's on LIB" r so pathetic, senseless, narrow minded, out of place and above all very useless dat it doesn't worth d attentions on LIB.

Bunch of jobless idiots dat don't comments on LIB but r quick to judge others dat commit themsef regularly to dis prestigious blog. Its ur clic dat goes around to insult d owner of d blog in disguise of anonymous and insult people on d blog dat mak significant comments and express their views on d blog since u don't respect commenter's views and u want them to mak comments dat wil suit ur pathetic and useless ego d way u so desire.

Two good words for u@Classy Chic Clic, GET LOST!

Sweet kisses, and luv to all LIB reader's... One luv!!!

I dunno him..so Lumi says rest in the bed that u deserve on the other side....Lumiwaves.

Why nah??? May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

QQQ said...

Lol Linda you changed the picture sharp sharp

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Chai! RIP
Politican people

Everywhere you look there is blood letting! Is it me or did violence just double under the agent of Change PMB?!

ASHANKA said...

SORRY

Jbankz said...

Hmmmmmm,they should start frm is office cos many of them v d motive to kill em.

Mmmmmm... Hope he was not killed cos he wanted to expose smtin abt his madame..... Rip

Arinze Chiji said...

Rip to him

Very bad may his soul RIP

Aaaaw. RIP

Okrika is in Rivers state nt Bayelsa..

Linda abeg Okrika is not in Bayelsa State. It's in Rivers State.

OMG! wicked people everywhere!!!

Hmm.

Linda is it patient Jonathan picture u are meant to put up or the man picture? .. rip to d dead

Too bad

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

I guess she was killed because she know much about someone. Anyway, there is God o.

Sad

is a pity #jenniferego@gmail.com

Buhari has entered, killing of innocent people have started. Buhari better be careful, the days of his military dictatorship is over, we will resist him if he starts killing innocent people. Fuck the slow dull Buhari.

Mayb he posted sm junior officers 2 whr dey don't lyk, RIP officer

Now taking them out one by one.. cruel World.

Joy C said...

Hian!
Rip

Too bad,evil people everywhere,RIP man.
Linda look alike

May his soul rest in peace.....May God grant his family the fortitude to bear theor loss

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Shirley krank said...

Linda watafuck....how in this world is OKIRIKA in bayelsa state....mtcheww

LINDOSKI, OKRIKA IS NOT IN BAYELSA STATE BUT RIVERS STATE.MAKE BLOGGERS NO DEY PASS UNVERIFIED INFORMATION TO US AS WE GET OUR FACTS FROM THEM AND THEY HAVE TO BE SURE BEFORE BLOGGING.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Pity,may his soul RIP

Eeya

That's so sad, this patience fine sha. See betta skin

BQM said...

Linda just so you know; if you can still correct it... Okrika is a local govt in Rivers State not Bayelsa...save the thanks for next time

This maybe a case of someone trying to get rid of others so that facts about certain implicating cases will not land them in ICC....R.I.P.

Yeye don begin dey smell; I no go pass WHERE IS THE MONEY?????

That's so sad, this patience fine sha. See betta skin

That's too bad! RIP to his soul.

MicahJnr said...

" who hailed from Okrika, Bayelsa State"

Linda Biko Okrika is in Rivers State not Bayelsa State.

Sad day for her.. Rip to her security Aide

So sad.....May his soul rest in peace Amen

Okrika is in Rivers state not Bayelsa.. Madam Linda...RIP Mr

In peace may his soul rest.

Linda, Okrika is in Rivers State, not Bayelsa.

Political assassins.Politics is a dirty game. May his soul rest in peace. pray the culprits are found.

akinola said...

Life is nothing to people anymore. Satan has poluted the world through bad media like films and music among others. Dont think because your mind is clean, so is the mind of others. Be careful and prayerful

lami said...

Hmmm.

Linda pls get ur facts right,okrika is in Rivers state NOT Bayelsa

Okrika is not in bayelsa state MOFO

Who's behind all dese killings?

B Ud said...

Definitely assassins

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Politics=dirty game

Everybody is a suspect

Okrika is not in Bayelsa State. It is in Rivers State. Nigerians need to know the geography of this country better especially Lagosians

Okrika is in Rivers state and not Bayelsa state.

Nky said...

May his soul rest in peace.. amen

BEAUTY said...

O TI O,HEI

Madam Linda!! Which Okrika is in Bayelsa state???? Na wa oooo #Mtchewwwww

Ghen ghen ghen, pay back things. RIP......Kyla

i smell a rat

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, d police shud mak dia investigation quick