Ambode approves welfare support for mother of 3 set of twins whose husband absconded | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 July 2015

Ambode approves welfare support for mother of 3 set of twins whose husband absconded

The woman whose husband abandoned her after she gave birth to a third set of twins (read here) may be getting help from the Lagos State government. According to new reports, Mrs. Ruth Uche, who went to the Lagos state government secretariat in Alausa yesterday to seek help, got help from Gov. Ambode who directed the state's deputy Governor, Oluranti Adebule to provide assistance for the woman and her children.

In a statement released by Governor Ambode's Chief Press Secretary, Habib Aruna, Ambode said that despite the present economic situation it is wrong for anyone to abandon their own children. He promised to help the mother of six who had until now been taking care of her children from with the little money she made from the day care centre where she works.

96 comments:

This woman is irresponsible- why didn't she go for family planning instead of breeding like a rabbit???

Nice,God bless u sir
*iyawo Obama

That's good news

Awww! So nice of him.
Trust the man to reappear soon.

Yes! I said it.

see hw God works!!!!
grace

I was so touch by the story as a person who has children of almost the same ages. Thank God for the favour and thanks Mr Governor. Gabriel

What a perfect way to start. Kudos to Ambor

God bless him o

omotara said...

I'm sure the man will later resurface to later claim ownership

COLLIN said...

Kkkkk.....gus to knw

Help her how exactly?

Heya nice man.

Ohhhh! God bless his kind heart!!

This is good.

Thank you Mr Governor! Very nice of him.

Glad to hear dis, next thing her useless husband go show. Linda take note!

Dis is so gracious, and lovely frm Lagos state Governor. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

How nice of him to put her into considetation with his busy schedule.

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Lagos is working

Tanks Ambode

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

NMaa said...

And d run away husband will.stupidly return soon to claim rights. God punish u. If Na me I no dey marry again. I will raise my kids. Husband iberibe. Idiat.

Uhhhhh
Daz kind of him
People like dis is what we need in de govt
God bless him richly
Human ngwa resurface
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ayaaaa thats kind of him, tank God. So lady zip up ur vagina ok. U don try 6 no be beans

Eeeya,it is well wit her nd d kids!

Hope she would not go back to open her legs for the coward husband.

God bless you governor.

Thanks Ambode, there's a reward for every good deed. May you reap it. Amen! I don't really blame d man who fled his home, such was d scale of hardship, despair n desperation the Jonathan's administration plunged us into, it was like war situation. People who criticise Buhari are not sensitive spiritually, his ascension into Aso Rock has so far brought calm to the souls of Nigerian. God is indeed with Amen! Jona was a bad Omen!!

God bless Ambo.......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Eeyyahhhh.....that's good news o. Hope the man can now come out from hiding. God bless gov Ambode.

So happy for her. May the Name of God be praise. Husband get lost

Kachi said...

God bless him.

Kachi said...

God bless him.

Eyaah may God bless them

Good of him

The man no knw say na him dey put d twins inside the woman? he kept scoring brace and now left the woman!

joyous babe said...

Eyaaa may God bless our govnr.happy for her

May God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ sir

Men sha.. well tnx to the Gov.

Linda pls don't fail to inform us when her husband resurfaces cos i know he'll come for the benefits.

E ya, God bless him real gud

I am so excited about this,when I read her plight in the afternoon I wept.Wishing if there is any way I could help as there is no link. And I pray earnestly for this woman.Am happy to hear this and I hope they follow it up practically and not do P.R with her plight.All this children are blessings from God
The husband is just un-educated and ignorant how could you abandon your flesh and blood,and blame everything on your wife.The man had responsibility to plan with the woman like wearing condom.The time of cultural domination where men dominate woman and treat them as slave is gone man.Am a man I love my mum,because she stood by me.So don't blame your children in the future because these children will grow up no matter the hardship they face.So we all should think about the future anytime we are taking actions.I pray there would be more light in my country,ignorance everywhere making bad situations worse.

Nawa 4 some stupid men ooo though d woman life go beta pass him life##

All thanks to you.....

ebony said...

God bless u or Governor

Thank God for her that her prayers has been answered, I hope is for real n it will last for some time until she can establish something for her self and children. And watch oh the useless man will come back oh and give one smelling explanation or excuses.

Allybrownny said...

This is a plan work between d husband n d woman,ha!!!Nigeria Anytin is possible,nor be she open legs for am?Abi d man nor knoW say she fit get belle again??D man wants to see who will rescue them n surface again,they know wat they are doin,he will come back,na today????

Hissss

cathy said...

Devil will punish many pple in dis country dey may not give dis woman wat d governor has approved oo rather dey ll corner it to their own sides after one or 2 time corruption everywhere *hissing*

Okay nice .. I mean really nice and thank god it's not d normal Apc tin.

Thank God ooo!

Dollar Tree said...

Better news

God bless him

Thank God for her.... Am happy for her big tym though..

Ooooooooh my...!

Good governance
Keep it up

That will be nice..... thanks To him.

Gud 2kno

ogeee said...

Dats gud. God bless u sir

Let him extend it to every mum and not just the ones abandoned

ceecee said...

God bless lagos state govt

Amazon said...

Madam,i would repeat again...GO FOR FAMILY PLANNING or close those legs! Why are you bringing children into the world to come suffer? You want to die from pressure of fending for many children??You've seen that your partner in crime has abandoned you with them...your reality now staring at you. Women be wise o. Linda publish my comment o

BurberryBold said...

U try!!! Am sure u are seeking a political appointment. Since Jonathan administration brought hardship, why didn't u also bear a dozen children and flee or go to the govt after the administration of Jonathan for help. mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew. Idiok iko

I wonder why she did not go to Abia govt? Or Anambra? or others?

Shattap there! Cold heartless soul!!! Mtscheeew!

Mr 47 said...

I just hope this won't become a trend. Well won't be surprise if men start abandoning their wives n the wives finding their way to d state house. God bless u Sir my Governor

I wonder why she did not go to Abia govt? Or Anambra? or others?

Idiot! Did she inpregnant herself

Lol.....this the work of LIB..... go Linda go Linda.....

Exactly. Feeding and clothing and education for 6 children na today?

I agree she's irresponsible. After seeing the situation she kept getting pregnant! Men only fuck first and think of consequences later! Having sexy responsible is a duty of all adults married or not. Even if he wants "it" na you go carry belle for 9 months! Ah! Next time be wiser please. 6 children's welfare na today?!

God wil purnishe him 1oox

vick said...

Breeding like rabbits? You are clueless about this situation.I'm sure you are not even married or understood biology when tot in school. Take time ooo.thanks to Ambode jo

AMI said...

I just hope no one at d secretariat blocks or cuts the money. These officials like are corrupt and can be heartless too.

You are a rabbit too if ur av more than 1 siblings.. Na u b God

Oponu osi... May be u dont av one yet.....instead of u to tap into dis wonderful blessings. Children re God gift.....not man made..... I tap into it.

Try and comment with your sense, imagine your sister in that situation

I don't know why poor moneyless people enjoy having babies they can't feed. I think the Nigeria government should educate these poor uneducated women and their husband's
about birth control.

I don't know why poor moneyless people enjoy having babies they can't feed. I think the Nigeria government should educate these poor uneducated women and their husband's
about birth control.

Amazon and the first person to post are both fools

Wasn't she a married woman? N was she supposed to predict if it was twins? Please think b4 you comment

Gabby said...

This is beautiful. Thanks to the government, you will be shocked that the man will resurrect from no where. You all should just watch out..

GABBY SPEAKS: WHAT DOES LOVE MEAN?

Ewu! As if life was better Bfr JONATHAN came wat has politics got to do wit dis shattap ur gutter,am sure ur one poor lowlife seeking attention wait for d fed govt to cum n beta ur life u will die dere.instead of u to Praise Ambode u are ranting...Anumpama

God bless gov ambode, if dey born d husband well mk he come bk now! + y do I see ppl comin to beg 4 assistance from d govt...ya'll knw Nigerians na,how if it works 4 one person odaas will follow

I believe u r not yet married , so when u get married, you will understand better.. Aturu..

You are as stupid as your comment.
How could she possibly afford the journey if she cant feed her kids. She resides in lagos, pays taxes in lagos too. why should she go to anambra you dumb fuck?

Ladun carried it b4 Linda,so get ur facts right.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Ayuba, did u read where they said she went to Government Secretariat?

A married woman who got pregnant 3 times is not a sign of irresponsibility. Pls send ur apology to her.

Very silly person...u don't think it takes two ppl to agree on a family planning plan?

Nawa oh, how can you be so cruel? Heartless mofo!

I hope she has started using family planning

The word irresponsibility maybe harsh but true, you get pregnant 3 times and produce 6 children, and you can't take care of them, probably thats why their father ran away, which is entirely cowardly by the way.

However, after the first set of twins, they should have known what their income can accommodate (thats where family planning comes in) instead of have two more sets of twins they cant cater for, thats reckless and unwise.

The lesson here is if it is one child your income can accomodate, just have one, if you can forecast increment in your income over a certain period that will accomodate more than one, go ahead, but just dont decide the number of kids you want and have them, except you have the resources to cater for them all. So your fate wont be in the hands of the society, they werent watchn you do it. Lol. Be guided

kissdaniels bff said...

Your luck woman

Thank God!

dmj said...

I just hope people would realize that welfare is not the way. It is not sustainable. Help her earn a leaving so she can take care of her self and family...why do people have too much faith in welfare and leaving at other people's expense?...why have more children when you can not afford to? Please people need to wake up and know what responsibility is.
Same to you father's of 5, 7, 9 plus children who run away when it gets tough and for people who shamelessly believe the first born must help the other 8 and settle the family. #SHAMEONYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

God bless you our governor