I will employ illiterates into my govt, they voted for me - Ayo Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 July 2015

I will employ illiterates into my govt, they voted for me - Ayo Fayose

Governor Fayose says he will be employing illiterates such as Okada riders, farmers etc into his government. See more tweets below...

104 comments:

Aww true leader. Maximum love $ respect!

This is part of the change we are talking about.carry on sabi man.

Nky said...

i pray ooo

Dats nice

A very humane governor.
A man of the people.

Nky said...

that will be great

Joke of the day.

Not my buiz

Bastard! Eru! Ereko! How did you become a governor? That must be signs of end times for people like you to rule. I don't have problems with the people you want to employ but your drooling mouth. You are not a leader and I wonder what your household look like! Oh well?! I know. Sham!

plumpy j said...

This guy should take a break off social media nd concentrate on the affairs of Ekiti state.No differnce btw him nd governor Nyeom Wike.

Do whatever floats your boat.

Okay ohhh, hopes for the illitrate ones

PURPLE said...

And exactly what would be their roles in governance?

I think if you give them basic amenities like good health care,good roads ,portable drinking water,electricity etc is much better since you cant employ all of them into your govt.However you can provide job opportunities by building industries & co

Do whatever floats your boat.

Whatever rock ur boat oga

Karlsson said...

Anyway forward pls
Ubanagum

Noted!

On point!!

Trendyify said...

Do it first, then we would believe, just tired of all dz politicians talk

it is well

Saying the right thing. But as usual saying it d wrong way!

His problem

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

#YOURFAN

Good of You while graduate will be riding bike.. 😂😂😂I💟U

kace said...

Oya oga Ambode start with me

As it pleases you his Excellency.

Linda cogitate

Abi touts like u

MY GOVERNO MY GOVERNO I CAN'S WAIT TO SEE THIS,OH MY GOSH MR AYO FAYOSE THE PEOPLE'S GOVERNO CARRY GO.SHAME TO ABOKIES AND NORTHERNER'S AND EL RUFAI THE 90 BILLION GOVERNO.

Olalekan Balogun said...

Welcome development.....Cheers. Don Casey

bomi said...

u make too much noise mr man. cant u keep quite for once and do ur job ni?....

Nice one,I just like this man.I like his own way of governing. He's the man of the people, no wonder his people love him to bits. Very good points he made there.

And u think the best way to reward them is to employ them in ur Govt? And which employment re u talking abt, "AGBERO"?

Awww don't I just love him?

IL said...

Who cares?? but i will advise you not to put them in position of authority - the consequences can be devastating.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Awwwwwwwwwww!
God bless you as you remember the poor masses who voted for you.

Ooooooooh my...!

Yes oooo
My amiable governor

Good idea, but may I ask what you're appointing them to serve as? Cleaners, messengers, clerks or will you appoint an okada rider to work as an accountant? I'm just confused

Roman! said...

Good stuff

I love dis man

ok dats gud

abujakenneth said...

Provided that it is in accordance with the rule of law, I support you.

Gilagila said...

At least, they are not literate enough to question my decisions and stealing manipulations - Fayose

He made some valid point however, we know how sensitive most governmental positions are. He might find a way to create room for the "illiterates" in his government but i'm certain those positions wouldn't be the sensitive ones.

God bless Fayose

Go mahn!!!
Thumbs up to u..
U are always the man of the people,
The true 'jagaban'

Correct man

Stupid man

God bless you sir.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Well said Fayose, after all the president of Nigeria is an illiterate, a dull one at that. So if there are capable people that did not attain western education but are intelligent, there is nothing wrong in appointing them to serve under your government.

Easier said than done. Nywaz he is no better himself. Linda take note!

Goaldyn Boy said...

It may interest you to know that the so called illiterates will perform and make greater achievement than the literate ones!!!

Hmmmmmmm and d tin Na true talk ooo.. BT jst imagining illiterates

Guy man governor! He's always acting like a saint and an apostle of the masses wen we all know he isnt...

Okloho Spenzo said...

Ur cup of tea..better start workin bfr ur tenor ends!

God bless Ayo Fayose...I really love dis man, he carries everybody along no wonder the masses stand by him when they wanted to impeached him...

But they can't read and write sir...na u go tire o

he shld do wat he wants
no bdy hold am

NMaa said...

Correct. Bt not key positions sha.

Carry on my able governor....babanla baddest of them all...Eventually d yoruba race will depend on you....God is great

I love this man!!!

of course!thats what democracy ought to be!Govt of 'THE PEOPLE' and not of 'THE EDUCATED PEOPLE'leadership is in varying degrees so an illiterate can serve in his/her own capacity and be a part of the ruling class as well!there is native intelligence that has its own place in the overall betterment of our co-existence!...slowly but sceptically, I am beginning to define Fayose's style of politics,i am beginning to see beyond the attacks on him,and sceptically,i am beginning to really like the controversial Ekiti man!

Gold said...

Mmmm, it is not a bad idea but don't put them in sensitive positions otherwise, you may regret it

Allybrownny said...

Street man,nice one but hope they will be loyal,Lol

Oky thats nice...

Good for him and his state.

Fayose speaking reasonably...for the 1st time.

Na so illiterate go wreck una economy

nice move... supported

John said...

Mixed feelings. How? Because it makes some sense but also funny at the same time.

Fayose do whatever you like and whatever pleases you. Ekiti pple are getting what they deserve. You can even bring some mad men on the street into your government. Nice one

You can make them messengers, cleaners, etc. That is not the problem. THe problem is dont make them CFO or have them roll out policy that will adversely affect people's lives, including theirs. There is a reason people go to school. Even though many educated Nigerians have demonstrated that going to ivy league does not mean you came out refined and indeed educated, there is still something about going to school. Also, make sure you create training programs for workers. They should have ways to further their education while in your employ. FOr those that never got their school cert, they can get it. You can also hone their skills in whatever field you have them working in. Just saying. Dont apply your street sense where people's lives are concerned. JUst wont work and would be detrimental to all including you, your children and generations after them. The world is round Bro, and Nigeria is a really small microcosm of it.

We'll have to wait and see

bloddy hypocrate is this not the man saying buhari is illlitrate he cant stand him. the evil you made live after you.

Wow I love this..the illiterate voted for you,so they should be among your cabinet

**INTRESTING**

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Wow I love this..the illiterate voted for you,so they should be among your cabinet

**INTRESTING**

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Idiotic

fgtf said...

Ekiti State with the highest number of professors in Nigeria ruled by touts and illiterates

~BBQ5~

This man is crazy like seriously

*Nuelcode

I hope he keep to his words bcos some politicians r good wit dishing out words 2d public but never good wit fulfilling them.
Shalom!

Ekitocracy i.e Government of the illiterates by the illiterates for the illiterates

andre kelvin said...

Preach nigga

Including u yourself is an illiterate, becos d way u behave shows u re illiterate two. So well done for employing them

But what about the ones who struggled went to school and haven't gotten a job...just asking.

All theses you mentioned Bonita are they enough for you.... Remember that they are no less than you

EMEKA EMERITUS said...

Just hope you ain't gonna make an illiterate farmer your chief medical officer

Its a welcome development.cos school doesnt neccesarily mks a wise man.n it wld spread wealth across ordinary pple,rada dan dis recycling of certified thieves...

Aww that's nice.

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

Illiterate employing like minds,no surprises dere

U are just an empty skull...a two time governor am sure ur father. Any win ur street councillor

Kgbl147-escobar said...

A true politician

Hummmmm.....funny man. O hapu ome nani, meba ome nenu. We are watching to see how he intends to do it.

WHY WONT U EMPLOY ILLITERATES. YOU ARE ALSO AN ILLITERATE TOO

Illiterates voted for you or you rigged elections??

Good one sir

Mamapapa said...

Why not???? Are 'illiterates' not Nigerians ?Patronizing.

Which one is this stomach infrastructure again? Sharing of rice and chicken? Forget about it.

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Till then

~~~PINKY

If you weren't the illiterate that you are,you would never classify Ayo Fayose as an illiterate.

kissdaniels bff said...

Lol........world done end o