Joseph Benjamin sets his heart on re-Marrying a white woman! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 July 2015

Joseph Benjamin sets his heart on re-Marrying a white woman!

Call him Prince Charming, and you wouldn’t be wrong. The tall, ebony handsome looking dude always has the ladies swooning over him, but his looks aren't the only attraction, his celeb status translates to mega tons of cash in his bank account, now that’s loads of cash to spend. Well all the wanna be ladies, should look elsewhere, cause his heart has been taken. Taken? Oh Yes! and not just by a Naija babe but a white English woman. 

How on earth did she melt his heart and make him ask the million dollar question, “will you marry me?”.Well, don’t look too far, as this lovelyQueen of his heart, Samantha Smith, has the golden answer, in the movie ‘Mum Dad Meet Sam’.

It’s a romantic comedy and unveils Josiah Abiola(Joseph Benjamin) who is at the peak of his career. The only thing left is to find the perfect girl to settle down with, and Samantha Smith (Daniella Down) is stunning, intelligent, and pretty much fits the picture. Both meet and fall in love and might just be perfect for each other. 

He decides to take her home to meet his family…in Nigeria. What is meant to be a special occasion turns out to be their worst nightmare. Throw in a cocktail of the devious ex-girlfriend Morenike(Edith  Nwekenta), an over protective, overdramatic mother (Helen Gold), and the fact that Sam is…  ENGLISH, then you have a recipe for an explosive and disastrous encounter ripe with awkwardness and hilarity.

59 comments:

Linda and her misleading headlines. *straight face*

Theres surely a gold to dig there.. Mtchew

Linda, Boko Haram boys wont let us rest in Maiduguri since midnight. They have been detonating bombs evrywhere. Remember us in your prayers LIBers

Ok...! Seen! Next!!!

Looks like something I would love to watch

Wow! Nice one and the caption got me big time.
Can't wait to see the movie.

This is sure a good one

Baba Go slow, it is almost six weeks and BH boys are still killing like never before. So what's up about your promise of putting on your regalia and enter Sambisa to fight BH. Confused president, they dont want to negotiate, they only want blood, that is what you trained them for.

Nky said...

Eyes rolling

Adetunji Saka said...

Sound interesting!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Linda your actually good in advertising..

OMG......Thought it was real.....chai

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

mscreamy said...

Thank God...it's just a movie.. ..my heart skipped for a sec...eww...THNK GOD. His stil single, cnt wait to meet him, .Joseph my evrday crush...

Lol...linda u almost confused me with the heading.

His choice. Good for him.

Always has d ladies swooning over him, hope him deh use condom? Him sabi give head ? Okay nau just saying ....

I for talk o

Abraham Ndu said...

Shey dis is an advert?

All dis rich dudes self��.. E mean say dem no de see people like us?? Linda Abeg connect me with one Na , I too like better tin... Lol. Anyway I wish all d Gud tins in marriage.������������

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

OMG..thank God its just a movie, I almost had a cardiac arrest..lol

Wow! Dis is gon b a blockbuster...wen will it b out or is it out I can't wait to see it!

Wait ooooooo.i dont understand this at all,is this a movie or a real life situation

See the girl self....no chest......how can a tall man like this go for a girl without curves.....its just disheartening

We shall see how it goes. Linda take note!

Ooooooooh my...!

I ain't understand why he chose to marry white while hot naija babes plenty.

When u are talking about Handsome, joseph benjamine is not and can never be on the list,I still don't get what all d hype about him is all about......He is Far from Fine abeg!

Na him sabi

Tina from Ghana needs a sugar son from Nigeria Or Ghana.. Are you available? – Click to Apply Now

english thrash, inferiority complex has killed this guy

becky said...

Sounds interesting would love to watch this.. Joseph is really a good actor anytime.

fgtf said...

A movie to look out for

Posted via BlackBerry Q5©

Wow! I really look forward to watching dis movie. I believe it wil mak a lot of sense.

The sweet talk is much...I'll pass tho.

ebony said...

Wud love to watch

dont blame him. Black women are generally considered the ugliest facially. FACT

Can't wait 2 see ds movie chiaaa its gonna b hilarious indeed nollywood has gone far thumbs up guys.

Sound like its gonna be an interesting movie to watch. Nice one though.

Oh linda you are full of suspence

nice story

Sounds interesting

Its seem like its going to be a nice movie

Oh linda you are full of suspence

Can't wait to watch d movie

Pls is it movie or true

LOL LinDa you got me dere...,,,naughty you hehhehehehehhehehe

baby k said...

Oh my God, I thought it was for real, hahahaha

No be small

HOL

olatunolas blog said...

"Joseph Benjamin sets his heart on re-Marrying a white woman!" sounds racist to me, imagine if this was a western blog and the headline says
"xxxxxxxxxxx sets his heart on re-Marrying a black woman!" ol boy see gobe

prettiyz said...

I think the story line got me interested

Olodo..na film oo...always sayin obscene rubbish

And you are still there begging for prayers. Take your bag and flee

Linda, dis ur caption is one in a million. One of his best movie is "MR AND MRS", very lovely movie.

Na dis kind post we dey use catch ppl wey dey rush go comment on LIB without pausing to read. See them; Henry Eze and co.. ka Chukwu zoputa unu!!

This Joseph Benjamin guy is handsome but he is the worst actor EVER truth be told. He is never confident and convincing in acting. I wonder why. I guess he is still being cast because of his good looks

My hot crush, been crushing on him like forever.

Innocentia Annie said...

Awwwwww!!!! Lindaaa
You made me think the other way round
Sounds like something
that will be pretty nice to watch though

Suspound ni...