Majek Fashek's wife shares touching story, says she has moved on after waiting so long for him to get out of drugs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 July 2015

Majek Fashek's wife shares touching story, says she has moved on after waiting so long for him to get out of drugs

Rita Fashek, the former wife of musician Majek Fashek, who is currently battling with drug and alcohol addiction says she divorced him three months ago and has remarried after waiting for years for him to come out of his state. Rita shared her story in an interview with Punch
"I have remarried and I am moving on with my life. Jebose (Majek Fashek), when things don’t go right, what do you do? I am tired of waiting for Majek. I have been living for years, alone, lonely and with my children, waiting for him to come home. I waited all these years; his brothers never cared. No member of his family reached out to me. I am not getting any younger. I decided to move on. Majek abandoned the children and me for so long, too long. I am no longer Majek’s wife. I love him. But I am not in love with him. Majek is a wonderful man. I am worried and concerned about his life these times. He had been on this drug dependency for over 15 years. We have three children; Randy is 30, Seun is 24 and our last boy is 12. My children were denied affection of a father by his illness and addiction. I have been the sole provider and single mother of our household in the past 15 years since he chose this lifestyle and walked away from us. I don’t know what went wrong with Majek. I may never know. He is deep into substance abuse.
I discovered his dependency on drugs and alcohol after the birth of our second son, Seun. He would leave the house and return stoned, ultra-happy and erratic. The signs began to manifest that Majek was on drugs. I was scared and didn’t want to believe it. But everyday then, he continued to plunge into serious drugs and alcohol experimentation. They became normal recreation for him. This behaviour wasn’t right. So one morning, I checked him into one of the hospitals in New York. This was 12 years ago.
The hospital treated his addiction problems and he responded to treatment, briefly. Days after he was released from the treatment facility in New York, he was back on track on substance abuse. He reconnected with his neighborhood friends and suppliers. Majekodunmi would leave home for days and return to our apartment, soaked in dirt and oozing of alcohol, behaving erratically, commanding and trying to control us.
He took his musical instruments and sold them for drugs or pawned some so as to get money to feed his desire for alcohol. I tried to shield the children from his life but sometimes it was difficult, especially when he lived, partly and by his choice, with us in our New York apartment. He went and came randomly, never cared about how we survived. One day, he came home and said, “Rita, I am going back home in Nigeria, take care of my children.” He walked away and never came back, until I came to Nigeria two years ago to help him get treatment. Majek doesn’t have any money. I worked very hard to support my children and him. That was what his addiction did to him and to our family.
He was seen everywhere in New York drunk, sometimes sleeping on the floor of subway stations as he waited for the train home. When he returned home, I would cook, clean and feed him. I had to take care of him. He was my husband and also the father of my children. He was sick and his family abandoned us. Before the illness, he was a wonderful man. Majek’s heart is a pot of platinum. He is a very kind and loving person. He was a great husband and lover. He cared very much for the children and I. We felt his essence of fatherhood and husband whenever he was sober. Majek did everything for me. He took care of me and treated me like a superstar. These were the days when he was successful and a superstar in Nigeria’s music scene. Whenever he went on music tour of Europe, Majek would buy us boxes of clothes and everything else. Majek was the best husband any woman could ever dream of. He was the best husband to me. He was a charming lover. But his alcoholism and drugs addiction denied us his love, care and humanity. I have been staying alone for years with our children. He abandoned us. The children are grown now. I divorced Majek three months ago. I had to move on with my life. I am not getting any younger. I have remarried. My ex-husband is an alcoholic. I don’t know how to help him. I did everything to make him get help. Only God can help Majek. But we must not stop trying to make him seek the right treatment.
I don’t regret marrying Majek. No hard feelings. He was always there for us. I thought this journey with him would last forever, but I am tired of being lonely, alone and abandoned. I will do anything and everything to help him get well. Two years ago, I came to Nigeria to get help for Majek. I encouraged him to go with me to a treatment facility I found in Badagry, in the outskirts of Lagos. He agreed and I got him admitted and I paid for his treatment. He was responding to treatment. Few weeks into the treatment, this lady that claimed to be his manager, came to the treatment centre, had sex with him and convinced Majek to check out of the facility. He did. I cried when he called and told me that he had checked out with his manager. I spent so much money to get him treatment. She doesn’t care for Majek. My ex-husband needs help. I plead with Nigerians to help us as we begin another attempt to rescue him from the streets of Lagos and from his addictions to substance abuse. It will require money to put him in a professional treatment facility; hence we have set up an appeal fund to help raise money for Majek’s treatment.”she said

208 comments:

1 – 200 of 208   Newer›   Newest»

Ooo

fgtf said...

Majek case no get solution for this world

Posted via BlackBerry Q5©

SUPER HERO said...

U've tried Madam...nobody can live happily with such drug misdemanor....Wish he recovers tho

Adetunji Saka said...

Chai! This man jst waste his life nd talent.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Eyaaaa...so madam Rita just 3months of divorcing him I've already remarried. Onwee ife ichoo igwam? Hmmmm anyways maybe na conji push u comot outside. God is ur strength inugo. Majek fashek mere look @ your teeth eeh, na miracle u need cu's nwoke anagooo!

This man dey scare me Ooooo.. see him face

15 frigging yrs? Wow sometimes growing up means growing apart.She's tried mehn

May God help him

He's too talented and put together to be a junkie.I wonder what went wrong.

Awww! So nice of her, she's a wonderful woman.
I hope Majek gets the help he needs Asap.

Choi

whatever happened to' for better for worse'

Miz_wendy said...

I thought marriage is for better for worse?? At least u said it urself dat he gave u everything wen d going was sweet.... anyways, I can't judge u. I only pray to God to help majek and help him find his path once again. It is well

TheTalkinDrum said...

I will come back to this story. I can't read it now because I'm reading a novel. I just stop by to say hello to Linda. Kisses. LIB is more interesting than Novels.

nawa oo am speechless

God will help him. Linda pls take note

AQO said...

Only God can help him o.

So sad, so so sad. Majek needs divine help, but first, he must help himself before help can come his way. I wish the lady well.

So sad to see how he has turned out. He looks like he can go" out" anytime.

I can imagine how sweet the start was. I feel u madam . Pls move on. You v tried .

Eduregard said...

Nice one though...

This woman is a wonderful person,she is real&down to earth,love it when she said her husband is d best hubby on earth,some women will quickly forget when things gone bad,they forget d good old days when things were rossy but she never did,may God heal Majek cos he is a great artist.
. Linda look alike

Nawa ooooooooo, wot a touching story......so this guy used to live in the states, who do ppl chose to destroy there own life.......imagine wot drugs has done to him.......God pls give me the courage to stop this shit i smoke once in a Yale, before it gets out of hard.....I csmt end up like this, never

Wow! Dis ex-wife of his has a golden heart and I luv d fact dat she acknowledged dis "Majek was the best husband any woman could ever dream of. He was the best husband to me".

Not all women wil go d mile for their ex-hubby. His personal choice got him into where he is@d moment, and surely it wil tak d grace of God for him to b deliver frm dis habits bcos it has gone beyond physical addictions or habits.

To every habits in d world, there r spirits behind them either good or bad. It easy to indulge in habits but getting out of it is difficult.

Pls b caution wit d habits u indulge wit. A word is enough 4d wise, and those who hav ears let them hear.

Wow! Dis ex-wife of his has a golden heart, and I luv d fact dat she acknowledged dis "Majek was the best husband any woman could ever dream of. He was the best husband to me".

Not all women wil go d mile for their ex-hubby. His personal choice got him into where he is@d moment, and surely it wil tak d grace of God for him to b deliver frm dis habits bcos it has gone beyond physical addictions or habits.

To every habits in d world, there r spirits behind them either good or bad. Its easy to indulge in habits but getting out of it is difficult.

Pls b caution wit d habits u indulge in. A word is enough 4d wise, and those who hav ears let them hear.

ok we aff hear

Wow! Dis ex-wife of his has a golden heart, and I luv d fact dat she acknowledged dis "Majek was the best husband any woman could ever dream of. He was the best husband to me".

To every habits in d world, there r spirits behind them either good or bad. Its easy to indulge in habits but getting out of it is difficult.

Pls b caution wit d habits u indulge in. A word is enough 4d wise, and those who hav ears let them hear.

He was always there for u in those times. Why not do same till death. If at all u still love him....Datz not an xcuse.

shuga bae said...

Eyah de lord's ur strength jare...I pray God 2 heal him completing ijn Amen!

Okay o

Chai so sad.Pman should help Majek please,not when he dies now,they will spend money to bury him,help him while he is alive,please.

shuga bae said...

Eyah de lord's ur strength jare...I pray God 2 heal him completing ijn Amen!

Start should stay clear of alcohol and drugs. Abeg perform with your krokro eyes and reign forever

shuga bae said...

Eyah de lord's ur strength jare...I pray God 2 heal him completely ijn Amen!

shuga bae said...

Eyah de lord's ur strength jare...I pray God 2 heal him completely ijn Amen!

Kpakpandu said...

Wen things don't go RIGHT, simply go LEFT.... Did I Just Comment ???

oscar said...

So sad...so how can we help,what is the appeal fund called

Kpakpandu said...

Wen things don't go RIGHT, simply go LEFT.... Did I Just Comment ???

Awon Aye!!!!

BLUNT said...

One of the main reasons why I'm still single. No loyal chics in sight. Just listen to the gibberish this woman is spewing! Those that love you don't ever leave. Madam, if it were your son that was in this mess, would you "move on"?

Hmmmmm to me is not enough reason for you to divorce him madam,you have even remarried this your cock an bull story is nonesence to me who know who is responsible of fashek prredicament women of this now adays are evil and desprate than poison.

Hmmmmmm.xo sad

Tilda said...

You tried 4 him. Dont beat urself up about him. If he doesnt make up his mind 2 get bettet, nothing u do will help or cure him. The first step is his acceptance that he has a problem and that he wants 2 get better.
Until then, any help from anyone is in vain. Live ur life and let him dance to his music. Every man 4 himself, God 4 us all

oscar said...

Had to go listen to his song "holy spirit"... "Prepare your hearts, prepare your souls,your reward shall be...on that day"....#prayformajek

Have read it already in punch newspaper

What a wife!

Allybrownny said...

Lol,na food to am na,Lol

awwwww......I love him but am not inlove with him......U have tried madam.....Moving on is allowed

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

All the best to them. I pray he gets over his addiction someday before it becomes too late. Linda take note!

WTF, this man looks like a lunatic

It's possible but it will be quite difficult

Jay Boogie! said...

Did she actually write this?

you did the right thing

my dear u have done all u could. it will only take God intervention now. move on with ur life and take care of ur children.

lami said...

Everyone is setting an appeal fund, I hope this is not to cash on his helpless situation.

You r crazy bitch,u dnt v any excuse to v remarried...u should v left him wen he was getting u clothes from tour,,,u left him wen he needed u more and remarried.i thought marriage is for better or worse...fucking females...get money have a baby mama and fuck diffrnt holes

Awwww... This innocent woman would have been thru a lot. I wish her well n I pray majek get the help he deserves.

U do well abeg move on with ur life. Dis man I saw on dis pic is not ready to change

Just hope and pray he gets Better

Hmmmmmm! The Rain Maker. May God in his infinite mercy cleanse U̶̲̥̅̊ from d demons of alcohol and drugs

Blogoratti said...

Really sad tale of a music legend. I do hope he gets help and goes to a rehab centre.
Stay off excessive drugs and alcohol people!

Its such a sad story..
Wished he could just get his life back on trac, but its quite unfortunate that sometimes the problem is more spiritual than physical..
GOD help him

Is this how he'll end up?... What a life? Sad!

Madam, abeg,move on,you have only one life,u even tried for 15yrs, if he were to be U,he for don marry another person Tey Tey, Live your life....Only God can deliver him,God knows you've tried.

Sad n Touching.

But what does she wanna do with a new husband at her age?!.. Her first child is also 30.. Woman hold yourself till Jesus comes..

For better for worst till death do you part. She could have seek for this help before considering gotten married to another man.Claiming to care for your husband from another man's home is a No No for me.# LINDA NEWBE.#

Hmmm....such is life!!!!Addiction is elastic evil,it kips cumin bak

U are a very stupid woman.u wan nigerians to help him while u dat shud b his pillar is warmin another mans bed.how I m so sure dat u are nt d cos of his sickness

Divorced him 3 months ago and now married? That's ridiculous!.... meaning she was already cheating on him/committing adultery before she divorced him. #CheatingExWife

Awww! She sounded like Majek himself in one of his songs "So long, for too long" @HRHGrant

Wat a sad story

Sad story!! When depression sets in.

Linda cogitate

What a good woman, God bless her heart

When the going gets sour

Linda pls post the details of the account so i can contribute now rather than say eeyaa when you post his demise(God forbid)on ur blog. Let's save the rain maker

Awww, o ma se oo. Dear God,pls heal ur son and shame the devil.

What a bad thing

Na waaao!,How are the mighhty fallen,,Majek the rain maker fallen from grace to grass,lesson for everyone of us,more so for Naija superstars riding high in our entertainment industry right now,majek was ok while he was naija superstar but immediately he relocated to Newyork and become international star,he missed track and has since not recorvered.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Even after divorcing him (and not keeping her marriage vow of 'for better, for worse'), she still have the zeal to help him out this drug addiction predicament! Would I say she's a nice woman? I'm not sure of what to say! But what I'm sure of saying is that the so called Manager that went and had sex with him and convince him to abandon treatment halfway was sent from the pit of hell!!! manager

You have no story here; you wanted to hop out of the marriage bcos u are not faithfull from time! You 1st son is 30yrs what are u looking for in another man? If not sex. Pls park well and stop it. Song of Solomon 8:1-2

Pearl said...

What took her dis long sef

Women

Dee Awoot said...

Your story does not add up. You loved him but remarried just immediately after divorcing him. His drug habit started 15 years ago just after the birth of your second son who is 24 years old. After divorcing him what right do you have to collect an appeal fund on his behalf? Linda there is nothing touching about her story!

Abeg this man looks like a lunatic, he shld be on a banner with say no to drugs written boldy on it. His looks will sure shake dose considering doing drugs up

Am so moved by those words. Addiction is a killer especially when its on drugs. Its a good thing you have moved forward, because literally its his choice to stick to that lifestyle. Wish you all the best in life.

Tears are just flowing from my eyes. God please help him. Please let's have details of the appeal fund.

Whoever his manager is,she's a witch not a real human being as for his wife don't worry,take it to GOD in prayers,majek fashek is a good man GOD will help him

What a good woman that she is, pretty sure most women would have abandon him since they will not even care about him, she has tried God help her through even after remarrying she still cares about him hardly find a good woman who would stay with you, in bad times I Pray that God help her and make him recover Iskaba say so

So when his heart was a pot of platinum you enjoyed the marriage, now that he is helpless you left him nd re married within three months. And you said your first son is 30yrs. What are you looking for again, u wud have stayed with you husband and appeal for funds to take care of him.

Hmmm she tried oh!

Just sad. Youths should watch what they enjoy the most. Put control on it, else it ruins you.

Nigerians lets put our hands together and help our own brother. Not just our brother but yes Majek our own musical Artist.! His songs are timeless, evergreen! "Ones there is life, there is still hope". He is going to change and we are going to read, watch his documentary and learn from his experience. Our younger Artist are going to learn from his experience and say NO TO DRUGS!!!! Some times God uses people to pay a price so others can learn. God works in a magnific ways beyond human understandings. MAKEK YOUR HELPER IS ON HIS WAY!!!! Thank u Lord! Grant him a second chance. Amen!!!

See what happens to Larmar Odom and friends. DRUG is bad!! Say no to it. It's all good till it's turns bad.

But some women sha! How can go to a rehab centre and have sex with a patient? Well, i wish her luck. What a good wife.

TONIA GREEN said...

Who am I to judge. But I thought marriage was supposed to be for better for worse.

Stop doing drugs. It takes a day to start a habit. As the bible puts it, "a little leaven leaveneth the whole lump"

Beware
Be warned
Don't fall a victim!

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

horlar said...

Wat a sad story 2 hear,a talent celebrity now worthless.May God save him

Damilola said...

Drug destroys. Listen now while you still can

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Madam, for better for worse. Kuwazikwa asiri ebe ahu.

isioku said...

Majek is lost and needs urgent help. I'm happy this initiative has started. I call on all good people to support this cause once the organisers are verified and full disclosure of the proposed facility is made. I pledge myself to this cause and I look forward to reviewing more details on the plans going forward. isioku@gmail.com

Candygirl said...

Wow I grew up listening to this man,my husband loves his music I love his music. He really needs help,I mean with all that talent Kai sad sad.

It is well

Awww God will help him and also strengthen his ex- wife

hrm paul ojeih said...

Majek is a national treasure wat luck dube was to south Africa is wat d rain maker majek is to us I tot Charles novia was assisting him.its time his state governor Adams oshomole steps in bfor he dies

Alero said...

Ehya!! so Sad... Hope our youth see this as a lesson, and understand the effect of drugs and alcohol on us..

EkeneDinma said...

Linda tell her that marriage is for better for worse. Her husband needs her now more than ever

Why divorce him it's supposed to be for better for worse

TheTalkin'Drum said...

Well I just finished that novel. The secret lives of baba segis wives. If you would like to read it go for it it's quite interesting. Back to majek, all well meaning Nigerians please help. I hope he stays in a facility when they find him one in Lagos.

if i were u i would have moved on ever since!

Sorry about dat..

Aunty Linda . One question pls , wen do u parties , choplife tins ? I know weekends usually . Whr u ??????????????????? Yankee or anywhere around d world . Maybe Lagos . I tink of d questions I Jst asked u . Respect.

Madam, I believe your story.I had the privilege to sit with majek on a Lufthansa flight in 1998 .He was going to New York.He was so charming and humble.i pray God delivers him from his addictions.

Yh, I am a married man . Wit a set bois.

U aready have someone else jusst 3months of divorcing ur husband? Thats so strange and know this that ur children are very matured adults who should be capable of helping their dad. They have had a lot of opporturnities other Nigerian never had there in d USA except there is something ur not teling us. There are more serious cases that ppl are battling with so I advice U to look inwards again and with d right approach and objectives, d Lord help thee!

I live in Lagos .

His music speaks to my soul, give me courage, strength and hope...I grew up listening to him. So sad to see him dis way. I cn recall d last time I saw him at Gowon estate, egbeda Lagos, I shed tears, it was hard to believe dis is dsame talented musician. My own best musician in d whole universe *tears drop* God please help him.

Do u copy ?????????????????????????????

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Touching .. . Such a heavy cross to bear.

~~~PINKY

Look @ her lips,she's a drugy too..her eyes sef na die

This one can't change again.....forget him woman....

*Nuelcode

The man I see here has crossed the red line. Bringing him back may take eternity

What a sad story. Only God can help him

Life happened madam . You are a good woman same as he is a good man. I learnt something from this. Always be GOOD no matter what. God will heal ur hearts and help him eventually. Never give up !!!

Apoeal fund for a junkie.

Mercy Bawa said...

so sad.there is nothing God can not do........so so sad

I draw my inspirations from the scriptures, and says that love don't hate, and can not desert one,on this conviction I'd advice you leave the man you are with now, and go back to your one and only husband that is know to our creator, it's a challenge to Majeck and it's also your cross to carry, please carry it diligently till the end and low and behold a crown of glory awaits you.

E ya, so touching

ezigbo said...

Useless woman. You abandoned your caring husband when he needed you most. Isn't it supposed to be 'for better for worse'? What help do you want to render from another man's house. You've left, you've left. Let the new woman in his life care for him. A mother of 30, what are you remarrying go?, just because your husband is going through a phase.

BabaGoSlow said...

Funny enough. Majek Fashek would still be denying. O ma se o!

What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Have your say here.

Hello Linda, please how can someone get in touch with majek or his family, some well meaning Nigerians are ready to help him out of this...

Ruthcindy said...

sad!

TC said...

So sad. May God have mercy on him

Sido said...

I saw Majek at Fadeyi area recently begging for money to buy shekpe...I wept...seeing a legend reduced to a rat..his problem is most likely spiritual

Women are facing a lot in life. May God help Majek

Eyaaa...

God bless her abundantly, and may God meet her needs b4 ever they arise.

She is one of a kind. Despite b ex she stil cared for him, and stil remember him for days when tins were far better.

Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows. Its good to b good, and for wht goes round comes around.

Pls desist frm hard drugs for there is a bad spirit dat is behind it. God save, and help him.

God bless her abundantly, and may God meet her needs b4 ever they arise.

She is one of a kind. Despite b ex she stil cared for him, and stil remember him for days when tins were far better.

Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows. Its good to b good, and for wht goes round comes around.

Pls desist frm hard drugs for there is a bad spirit dat is behind it. God save, and help him.

Oh my! What a pity. May God rescue this talented man. Majek was one of the renowned musician in the 80's.

bola said...

I remember growing up with them in the same estate and going to theirs was fun. There was ras kimono, yellow man and various others. Majek was a cool dad and he would play guitar to entertain us kids. Wow how time flies and Randy is 30 already . Well all that is needed is prayers. I pray God helps the family. Amen

Nigerians please help.

Ayaaaaa*dried tears*

Hahahaha u are 2 hilarious

Tnx for ur advice but I think ur own habit surpasses that of majek. Ure jobless and not willing to work. How can you be refreshing a site every second? Worse than smoking weed

No be ordinary, we all know, poor man. Madam u don try. And all those doing jazz and wickedness, the Almighty will reward you with 100% of what you deserve.

Uncle, pls dnt be silly.

She was prolly dating before the divorce case was completed, and got married afterwards.

15yrs is such a long time to be alone..to wait on someone...someone ill and consumed by alcohol and drugs. Imagine the ridicule, the pain,tears and struggle. From her story, she did her very best, and I give it to her!

Pls think before u type nxt time.

Cheers.

Hrhehehehe. So funny

Awwww.... Dats hurt. Wat has he done to u? Hehehe

His children should be doing this not her. ..since she said she chose to move on with another man.

Thank you o

Gbam

Na only you get sense for here. You just hit the nail on the butt.

LIB chairlady said...

@Miz_wendy cos marriage is for better for worst d Woman should die there...See how you reason. Thank God you have moved on woman. Sad one

Anon 7:13 ur such a fool! Pls if u don't understand my language then don be quick to reply me mofo! Maybe u didn't understand where I said it might be conji dat made her cheat which is understandable! Kiss my yellow ass and cheer gbukwaa gi there. Mgbada ohia!

Welcome to Tony Nwoye Blog said...

Whatever happened to for better or for worse. It is not right to leave your legally married husband. “Everyone who divorces his wife and marries another commits adultery, and he who marries a woman divorced from her husband commits adultery. Luke 16:18.

Innocentia Annie said...

"I love him but am not in love with him"
Didn't get her gist here
Anyways its your life
Do whatever rocks your boat

Can u at least post ur comments JUST ONCE & get it done with @Royal Watever! Stop filling d page!!

demm i can feel her pain through reading her words. unfortunately, addiction to hard substances is very very hard to kick.

U're d most stupid person dis generation has ever produced.....Shuld she kill herself?is she d 1 who introduced him to drugs?Isn't 15 years a long tym to wait 4 sum1 to change?Silly ass people who feel d need to comment unreasonably......

remmy said...

Is. Gud to move on

U're single cos U're immature n stupid.....If she was ur sista will u tell her to wait 4 15years?pls comment sensibly....Fish brains

U're a bastard n a retard 4 speaking to females lyk dat.Were u not born of one?

It's easier to judge wen U're nt wearing d shoes....Isn't 15 years of looking 4 a solution enough for u pple....Is d woman supposed to die n leave her children 4 who?

She said he abandoned them and was incommunicado!! What else do you want her to do?

May thunder fire dat Useless Manager of his!!! Mehnnnnn u hv done well Ex-wife! I just hope he gets help dough d probability looks very slim! 15yrs no be beans 4 dose dat wld want 2 castigate her!

For better for worse all the way, in good health and bad health, richer or poorer. Love is a feeling you can't describe, even in those bad and ugly situation, you see your spouse glowing.

Baddest Puta said...

After judging her you're saying you can't judge her? Just shut up!

So sad that the rain maker will ends up like that. But, I believe he can still be rehabilitated by the government, if they desire to help him.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

She was divorced for 3months but seperated for 15. PLS utilize your brain

ALL OF YOU BLAMING THE WOMAN FOR DIVORCING HIM, CAN'T YOU READ? SHE SAID AFTER SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY TO GET TREATMENT FOR HIM IN A REHAB, HIS FEMALE MANAGER CONVINCED HIM TO LEAVE THE REHAB AND STARTED HAVING SEX WITH HIM. SOMEBODY THAT YOU ARE TRYING TO HELP IS STILL CHEATING ON YOU. IF YOU WERE IN HER SHOES, HOW WILL YOU FEEL? PLEASE LEARN NOT TO JUDGE PEOPLE BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW WHAT SHE HAS BEEN THROUGH

I like the woman for being honest that she is no longer in love with him but still loves him. Majek probably killed the love she had for him by sleeping with his manager after all she did for him in trying to get treatment for him. It is painful

Although the bible kicks against divorse, but the woman really tried and Majek even cheated on her with his manager while she was trying so hard to get treatment for him. It's sad and a pity

Hehehehe! Na real utilize your brain oh

The bible allows you to seperate from your spouse on the grounds of infidelity. Majek cheated on her with his manager. So she has every right to seperate from him but she can only remarry after Majek dies. This is the stand of the bible.

Is she a Nigerian? May God almighty bless you and bless u for ever. I can remember vividly when the rain maker came to uniport back in 1993 when I was a student. It was wonderful and rain came from no where when he called of God to send down the rain. The government must do everything to save him. The Dangote's of nija should please not allow one of our finest rasters to go down so samefully.

I feel so sorry for this dude. But lets face the fact. He's been in bad shape for a long time. I mean, look at him, all coked out. She has to move on. Maybe, that will bring him back to his senses.
http://freeactionstory.blogspot.com/

Ever since I declared d annymous 'my own smelling . Flash of 1000 WATT smile. I v not contacted again. Sad I saw other Anonymous bashing on u. See u Oo follow follow spirit . Loool

Infact ehn... very jobless and mumu priesthood.

Not just wait for 15yrs for nothing. To wait for a man that destroyed himself, probably she was warning him then and he didn't listen. Na so una dey treat women anyhow. Na God go punish you since you are among those that thinks women are slaves. Die single. Anuofia

Ignorance my sister. It starts off as fun and just a one off but people don't realise how evil drugs are. I've seen gifted people waste away because of a drug addiction. I pray he gets a miracle.

Diary of Dido said...

God bless this woman.
I also found myself wondering how Majek could be helped after I read that journalist's article.
I'd thought that Nigerians as a whole would have done Majek a disservice if they let him die like this without putting up a united front to force him to get help and stick it through.
Thank God for his ex, she clearly truly loves the man she knows Majek to be and not the shadow he now is.
God help him.

SkyFaller said...

Majek is here with us in Ikeja. I saw him this morning. Need help reaching him

I suggest his family seek for deliverance in a living church... Frm d explanation the ex gave I feel dats d only way to sort his excesses out .... I wish them well , I wish I can donate money but I don't have so I will pray for him .... Let God deliver him...

Jojo said...

@anony 8:19, pls pardon d haemaphrodite...... it's obvious the thing hasn't eating or probably earthworms filled it's head cos anyone with proper brains can't talk in that manner...... silly monkey head

She thinks with her arse. Anuofia

15 freaking years. AbI she no try. Fucking blunt

How many of you would give 30 years of your lives to a junkie, letting him abuse drugs and bring society's dregs into your home? Would you stay there endangering your and your children's lives in the name of for better or worse?

Royal cocksucker

Ikenna. Okoye u have a point However controversial

Phase for 15 years....You must be stupid! May 15 years be a phase in your life ...amen retard oshiii

There r things dat happens in life, u cant control or bear it any longer. To end it is d best remedy. Just pray such situation doesn't come ur way

Abi o

You're the one that should be called stupid. Imagine if you were the one that is going thru what majek is going thru and your husband divorces you after 15 years to rot alone. Do u even belief in scriptures that says husband n wife must remain one till death do them part? Maybe this is her tribulations to take her to a better level. We all have our fights on earth. Its a lame thing to give up on your husband and expect public pity like u didn't take an oath for better for worse. Faithless generation like u.

if truly u love him just like u claimed u wont let go.we all face challenges but only d strong stay and fight.if he messes up stay with him and clear d mess,dats y u are his wife.when ur nails are bad u dont cut ur fingers but d bad nails.

Spouse may not testify against spouse

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 208   Newer› Newest»