Photo: Man abandons family after wife gives birth to 3rd set of twins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 July 2015

Photo: Man abandons family after wife gives birth to 3rd set of twins

A 34 year old man named Citizen Emeka Benjamin Uche fled his home & remained incommunicado after his wife, Ruth, informed him that her third pregnancy was a set of twins - the couple's third set. A distraught Uche upon hearing the news left their home in Agege in February this year. He hasn't been heard from since then.

The couple welcomed their first set of twin, both girls – Goodness and Goodnews in 2009 and in 2011 welcomed another twins – a boy and a girl, named John and Joyce.

Ruth, who gave birth to the couple's third set of twins, Daniel and Daniella last month, was at the Lagos State Secretariat, Alausa yesterday July 2nd with her six children, to solicit for government's assistance.

Speaking with newsmen, Ruth said
“I met my husband in 2002 but we got married in 2008. We met in the village at Umuahia. I don’t want to leave the children and run away. This is why I want government to help us. I was using traditional way of family planning where I calculate some days before having intercourse. It was working for me. You can see my first set of twins is four years old. You know as women, we cannot deny our husband that thing whenever they request for it. Whenever I mistakenly take in, he would say that I was pretending. Sometimes, I would go through long process to abort the pregnancy. After that, another one would happen. I would still have to go through the process again to abort it. When this one happened he still insisted that I was pretending until the pregnancy became obvious. My Church was responsible for the payment of the first delivery. The church paid N120, 000 for the delivery of the first set of twins. The two deliveries of the twins have been through Caesarean Section for which we paid N120, 000 each. The last twins are through normal delivery. Since I gave birth to the children, I have tried calling my husband but he would not pick once he knows that it is me. I contacted his mother and other relatives to tell them that he has run away. They promised that they will call back. Since then, none of them has called me. It is not easy for me at all. I know only two of his relations. One of them lives in Ikorodu; the other one lives at Ajegunle. My elder brother, who could have also helped, is very angry with me for giving birth to another set of twins. He warned me before not to have any other child after the two sets of twins, especially with the kind of husband I have. I cannot put my hands in blood shedding by committing abortion. I want Nigerians to help me because there is nobody to pay their school fees. I went for immunisation some days ago and I told them my condition and why they have not been seeing me. It was there that they advised that I should come to government. Government should please help my children; no one to help me with house rent, electricity bill, school fees, food and so on" she said
Source: The Nation

115 comments:

Oh!

Lol.... The man pick race when he see responsibility that's ahead......

*Nuelcode

sophieluv said...

It's a pity. God will see you through.

God will take care of the kids for you I pray.....

*Nuelcode

Just like his name he's escaped to become a citizen in the Wilderness. Besides Child Care Unit shd come to her aid. Our young mothers shd pls wisen up and learn how to make use of family planning. They're the ones to suffer the most.

He's a coward!... He enjoyed getting her pregnant but don't wanna accept responsibility.. God punish him!

Laugh don kill me die I will do the same

God b praise, and blessed for dis lovely news though to someone its not goodnews as such as if someone else put d children inside d wife for him. I wish d children well, and God bless them abundantly.

ehya. children are blessing from God. Let the God of these kids see you through

Nonsense! Dey already had two sets dat comprises of both sex, what do dey need the next one for. D stupid man wey dey run, what's the difference between 5 & 6??? Anuofia someborri. Linda take note!

Miz_wendy said...

Children will always be blessings from God. Help will come ur way.

mee said...

What some people are desperately looking for. All I can see is blessings all over.

bliss gurl said...

Stupid man

Crazy man and stupid woman. Four kids aren't enough for you. what is family planning for. she should face it.

Hasn't she heard of family planning?

Phew! I feel for the poor kids.
I pray help comes their way.

andre kelvin said...

It's a lil funny astagfirullah..after 4 kids???wa else she has male n female wat else does she want and d irresponsible hubby too ...buh wen d man was doin he didn't knw abi??? It's 4 better 4 wworse so he better gt bk home

Biko govt help

+ an observation y do all dese ppl dat are nt so comfortable ave so many children???

he is nt Man enough rubbish

Ahn ahn...knowing u are very fertile why didn't u two use condom or contraceptives? I bet u wudnt cos he will think u are cheating.. U even had to abort pregnancies just to please him.. He should tie his wandering penis n stay away from sex if he's scared of responsibility..

It's a lil funny astagfirullah..after 4 kids???wa else she has male n female wat else does she want and d irresponsible hubby too ...buh wen d man was doin he didn't knw abi??? It's 4 better 4 wworse so he better gt bk home

Biko govt help

+ an observation y do all dese ppl dat are nt so comfortable ave so many children???

Why this man run nah. Its not the woman fault that u carry twins in ur prick.

Na wa ooo...see how the children r just frowning....abeg make daddy come back...when he was doin it he didnt knw abi...mtcheeeew...Govrnm abeg help

That aint a man! A real man takes care of his family. But the woman sef, nah twins machine?

Dolapo said...

d man must b a very good goal scorer. but wait. ...when he kwz he doesn't need kids anymore y dd he do t. ...chai. should we call dis illiteracy or wah...? coz person wey sabi suppose kw say Dey need protection. .God help d woman

Treasure said...

I really feel for her.

OMG..SOMEBODY PLEASE GIVE ME HER CONTACT PLEASE..THIS SENT ME TO TEARS.I DONT HAVE SO MUCH BUT I CAN HELP HER..LINDA FIND OUT ABOUT HER PLEASE...I JUST HAD A BABY AND I KNOW HOW SHE IS FEELING..ITS SO SAD THAT SOME WOMEN OUT OF IGNORANCE WILL GO THROUGH PAIN SUCH AS THESE..
ON ANOTHER NOTE,SOMEONE SHOULD HELP PLEASE.

yet some people are looking for just one and while others are looking for one more but they seem not coming yet for i cant say they wouldn't come, i know one thing for sure God is God and i no @ the appointed time He will bless those who need bundle of joy like this
as for u woman, may God send u helper to carter for this God gift

Nimelda said so......

What are the government parastatals doing? They just sit there all day and do nothing. If they are not doing anything, then the office should be scrapped, let the Director/PS go and sleep. All na Window dressing.

ifeoma Bernice said...

What a funny world! U no born, Wahala, U born plenty, trouble. Even families in-law will fight u for always having twins. It's a twisted world.

Ngozin said...

Hhhhhhmmmm this world people are spending millions looking for kids ,now this one abandoned his ,people in Lagos please rally round this woman.

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be mature>>>>>>

Choi my man don scamp oo. Use condom u no gree

hmmmmm I have been praying for this God hasn't answered yet there's someone who doesn't want dem. Woman you are so blessed don't worry God will see you through. and please go do permanent family planning.

boladale said...

What some people are looking for desperately.

This woman is a fertile ground. I use you as a prayer point of contact for those women looking for fruit of the womb. Can i hear u say amen!

known annonymous

Awww really wish I could help them out

people will not cease to amaze me though, at d second birth, couldn't they have just stooped??? poor people n their love for procreation though!!!

Linda, some of us want to help but the money has to go to her and her children. How do we help?

what people are praying for? oh Lord have mercy.
Sharumi

Pikalord said...

Emeka Benjamin Uche must be related to Yaya Toure

Allybrownny said...

He is not a man,at all

No b small thing o

Her husband is not a responsible man, his a useless man seriously speaking, I pray Lagos State government listen to her.

Snowball said...

Those that God have blessed abundantly should come to the rescue of this woman please, Linda abeg arrange like 1 million for her to take the do business biko.

Eeyah...this is what poverty dey cause.

Is there an honest, responsible person to manage donations? I would help.

Useless and lazy man, and I blame the women a little bit knowing the type of husband u married you would have insisted on protection at all cause.

What nigerian's need to help you with right now is a solid form of birth control. STOP HAVING KIDS YOU KNOW YOU CANNOT AFFORD TO TAKE CARE OF

That nigga is not a man

Please can I adopt one of the newborns?

Reading this I just feel like crying. Who will care for these children?

Why did u open ur legs when u know u have no means of taking care of more children......?

Nonsense!!!

I pray Govt helps her but they seem to have a lot on their mind these days

Omg so sad ,

E reach to run!

Some men deserve to be flogged 24strokes of koboko

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Wow, congrats... Pple shud help her o

Karlsson said...

That man is a coward, he doesn't know how blessed he is.
Ubanagum

Linda please get her phone number I will like to help her.

This is quite hillarious but the man should please have a change of heart ,for the sake of the new born babies

ebony said...

Thank God for the fruit of the womb. My children are on the way. See someone rejecting the blessing I am expecting. It is well. May God send help.

Chai dat man get mind oh. Government should help plz. Not only government, we have rich men in naija, celeb pastors and politicians. Linda even u can help. U do buy cars off millions u can help.

sade said...

She didn't know she can go to govt hospital and do proper family planning for free.make she siddon dey traditional.

Chai dat man get mind oh. Government should help plz. Not only government, we have rich men in naija, celeb pastors and politicians. Linda even u can help. U do buy cars off millions u can help. Do something plz...........

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

So sad.... God plz I key into d set of twins cos dats wat I want.

Dollar Tree said...

I pray you get the help you desire.
Ironing of life. Some people have the money but don't have kids to complete their joy while some that have kids in excess don't have the money to take care of these kids.

Jeez. Dis wan na blessing curse oo. Pls somebody shud help dis man abeg

linda onyx said...

Irony not ironing. Too bad tho.

And some people are paying millions in hospitals to get just one

Dis is touching n heartbreaking, may God help u by sending u helper 4rm above.

Oooooooooh my...!

This case is serious Gobe

Abimbola Adebayo's Blog said...

Madness dey your head

Chai, when some of us are looking for twins. It is well.

Have you read this page? www.preciouscore.com

Ay sax said...

may God help you...iya ibefa....congrat first...

I actually laughed when I read this. Its somehow funny. The woman sounds so naïve. Pls Mr Citizen, come back and face ur responsibility.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Eyaaaa poor woman - I pray she gets help asap

Some people can sabi act foolish, he can sabi put but he can not train his kids, really?! Then again, you know some people do this to get free money?

Ay sax said...

May God help you....iya ibefa....dere s nofin too dificult for God to do....

Favour from above

God knows it all, but if some of us are to help this woman, how can we communicate with her?

Hmmmm...this is really a sad situation,i hope she gets help...

This is d kind of blessing some pple re looking for........The man will come back from wherever he has ran to....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

They're married. She's not a baby mama. Isn't marriage the basis for any legit relationship in Nigeria?

Lmao don't mind the mumu people o, they didnt born 3 or 4, na 6. Idk why poor people sabi born pikin like dog, too many kids ahan

I WISH I CAN BRING THEM TO USA ASAP!!! SHE CAN APPLH ASYLUM TO COME TO USA. GOV'T WILL HELP. I WOULD CARE FOR THA MOTHER& THOSE BELLA ROYAL CHILDREN. THAT MAN WILL PAY FOR BEING RUBBISH TOWARDS HIS WIFE

Eeya..family planning would have been better

THE ANGER OF A PENIS CANNOT DESTROY THE VIGINA

Na which kind useless man be that sef? When u dey do am e dey sweet you. Now wey the result don come out, u run away. Useless irresponsible man. Stmchew

CONDOMS ARE SO CHEAP. WHY CANT THE MAN USE A CONDOM??

Some men can be so selfish. You want the woman to be the one taking preventive drugs but you dont want to be the one wearing condom. Dont u know that drugs might not work sometimes. Yeye men

How can u abandon such beautiful gifts from God?. Six children with boys and girls included. Omashe oh!

Na poor people born children pass for this world. This woman must be very fertile. I tap from your anointing jare

Lol that their first twins is goodness and goodnews, this one don pass am o, this na badness and bad news ni

Tears in my eyes. Madam, children are gift from God, He will see you through.

Isidi Monica said...

Children are gifts from God, they aren't made. If u think this isn't true ask anyone who doesn't have one... Men should learn how to respect women. Love is more than sex...

How can I help?
no contact number
Pls drop her contact number

Isidi Monica said...

Children are gifts from God, they aren't made. If you think its not true, ask anyone who doesn't have one... Men should learn to respect women. Love is more than Sex...

Isidi Monica said...

Men should learn to respect women. Women are not love objects...let them get it into their heads

metche said...

OMG!Some people have been praying and fasting for years just to get only one. God I use these kids as a point of contact for myself and every other woman believing God for the fruit of the womb.

How can I help with my own widow's mite pls.

Wow! Some people can pay any amount for this. Beautiful and healthy children. If I had this arrangement, I'll only complain of the stress of raising them. God is always in the business of providing. Mr man, please come back. All I see is blessings all over.

MAY GOD HELP YOU LADY

Han said...

Shebi the man name na citizen......

Cute children! That's not fair, I pray the government comes to her aid!

Just had a baby too, how I wish Linda can get her contact.

Kai!c twins that some people are looking for lik Gold,dts wat this woman gets so easily.

As part of the government's assistance, hope they refer you to a specialist to tie your tubes permanently. Or when your husband returns, have him go for a vasectomy. This kind procreation upon procreation when person neva chop belle full no make sense at all. Stop suffering innocent children by bringing them into a hard place with una stupidity, selfishness, indiscipline and lack of self-control.

Malaysiame said...

Pls can we get her contact to help???

So touching, woman please go to the real woman foundation I am sure they can help.

U re a fool, as if she us God........so u saying she intentionally gave birth to twin. Idiot........ God will be with d all d twins and make dem a great person. #proud to be a twin#

Twins are God blessing.............

U re very stupid sha.......people lik u re d one dat run frm deir responsibility.........wait a min....abi u re the woman husband........as if men re not stupid

Is there a way we can contribute to help? Linda pls find out and give us details

I'm am here asking God for just one first ! I just feel like crying