Why Bola Tinubu boycotted APC NEC meeting yesterday - Report | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 July 2015

Why Bola Tinubu boycotted APC NEC meeting yesterday - Report

More facts have emerged on why former Lagos State governor Bola Tinubu, and former governor of Osun State Chief Bisi Akande boycotted the National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting of the party yesterday. A member of the National Working Committee (NWC) who was at the meeting said the former Lagos State governor was aware that there were plans to humiliate him and his henchmen.
“Tinubu knew that some people were prepared to fight him. He would have been humiliated by some people”, the official said.
He disclosed that the earlier arrangement was to engage him in a brawl and compel him to leave the venue of the meeting in anger.
“Those who were to humiliate him were on ground but his absence saved the day”, the APC chieftain added.
He stated that the party leadership, sensing how rancorous the meeting may be , tinkered with the idea of barring journalists from covering it.

According to him, the earlier plans were that photojournalists would be given five to 10 minutes to take pictures of the opening session and leave the scene. He said
“we tinkered with the plans of barring journalists from covering the event. We knew that anything could happen but we didn’t want to be ridiculed in the public.”
According to the source, Buhari’s men know that former Lagos State governor and his men want APC chairman Oyegun out because they didn’t succeed in “encircling the President with Tinubu’s men”.

He said “the President’s men refused to buy into the campaign that the National Chairman was compromised by Saraki. They didn’t see any evidence to that effect. Rather they believe that those who want him out were angry that that their agenda of encircling the president failed.
“They were angry that Oyegun was called up at 4am by forces from Lagos to do a dirty job. They even dropped the name of the President in all those dirty jobs. Instead of apologising to Mr President for lying with his name they are insisting that the National Chairman must go.”

He said the party should be “happy that PDP did not elect one of its own senate president. Saraki saved the party because there was nothing we would have done if they had elected one of their own as senate president. They formed a quorum, we were lucky that it did not go into their head to elect one of their own as senate president. And the mistake was because somebody in his desperation to have everything lied that the President called a meeting and took our lawmakers to a place they were not supposed to be.”

On the side of Atiku’s loyalists, it was gathered that they were against the removal of Oyegun because they were determined to cut Tinubu to size.

The source said “the other tendency which is loyal to the former Vice President does not want the structure of the party changed. It is against allowing Tinubu to take everything or call the shot in APC. It believes that the Vice President is a product of Tinubu and that should be enough for him.”
He continued “both Buhari’s men and that of Atiku worked together to save Oyegun. However, I don’t think the fight is over, it may be the beginning”.

Source: The Sun

133 comments:

Enough of all this hullabaloo stories, way forward is what we are after.

Is Tinubu running?

U mean the Yoruba bigot that helped to sell Nigeria to clueless mallams

Whatever

Rubbish

Ein never see anytin. Now nah morning...............

Allybrownny said...

Yawa don gas,Lol..So Tinubu dey fear??Lol

Ndoooshi everywhere! Lol he for stay naa

Allybrownny said...

Apc wan scatter now o,Lol

I smell fight.......

*Nuelcode

Allybrownny said...

Pdp waitin to watch movie,Lol

Good for yoruba people, fools, they supported the Aboki, but south south and south east people knew the man was bad for the job, let Tinubu bear his cross

Adetunji Saka said...

Wahala!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Immaculate said...

Nawahhhh, God help us

God father e don dey shine una for eye

This is a huge joke, this report is all shades of fallacy.
No iota of truth in this rubbish.
He avoided the meeting because they were ready to fight him, what sort of rubbish is this.
Mscheeew!

Saraki saved the APC huh? Dont think so.I think he's still a mole whose eyes is on the president's seat,imoeachment maybe!
APC should learn not to wash their dirty kaya outside.Everybody seems to be a master that parry.The cookie will crumble if they arent careful enough!

Una never see anything yet ,

Noted!

Noted!

Whatever, na dem sabi. Dey should just bury the hatchet. Linda take note!

Nonsense

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

We are watching!

Tinubu needs to retire

Chyachebe said...

We never see the end of this crisis, once they don't kill anyone, is good to watch

Them never see anything yet.
Yorubas always selling out right from Awolowo
This is just the begining APC go soon scatter.

KINGING said...

I've got my pop corn n coke-zero waiting for this movie

BLUNT said...

Yes, let them fight and destroy themselves while WE clap. I see the unbundling of 1914 in sight.

APC is obviously as useless as PDP! I guess PDP is even better cos PDP can't be this quarrelsome and selfish! Obviously Man can not rule himself!!

They should leave all these drama and do something meaningful biko.

Kikikikikikikiki….This is just the beginning. Tinubu MUST be cut to size!!! Tinubu your own too much!!!! You treat the other party members like children, why? They are men like you.BLOODY DICTATOR!

....and the plot thickens. These old men should respect themselves and stop all this cloak and dagger business. Perhaps as they are too old to get stimulated by a sturdy wench, this is the only thing left to excite them.

lami said...

Blablablabla.........they keep going ,who cares, all we want is good governance .

I am so loving this drama, integrate tinubu and atiku and APC will stay together @Mr President

NMaa said...

Buhahahahah. War start Kpuhuhuhuhuhuhihhuh.

Hmmm they should not talk nonsense abt Chife Oyegun, becos wen Oyegun was working hard they were all there looking @ him. Even wen they wanted to assassinate him @ his house in Abj they know everything so they should just respect themselves oh.

Kikikikik

Things fall apart......

@Tinubu and all Yorubas sols their birthright to Abokis

Kikikikiki

@Sai baba......11 appointment.... Just one Yoruba in person of @Femi adesina.

The rest Na Mallams

Yoruba people Ntoorrr, aboki don use and dump you. wisest tribe my foot.

Am really getting so disappointed in what's happening.. This is an embarrassing for a party that couldn't allow me to sleep because of their empty promises of CHANGE.. Is this the so much talked about CHANGE?!.. Am more disappointed in those that voted them in...😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Lie lie source. Which kind stupid report be this? Its so clear that its a lie. Pls people should be careful what the post so as not to mislead the public.

Where is Amechi again, they have used that one and use him as tissue to clean nays. pele oo.

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the WRITERS alone and DO not reflect or represent the views of Linda Ikeji.

Buchi Jakes said...

The cookies are starting to crumble

Am really laughing in Spanish ... Bobo Chicago how market for ur side? Lagos is not Nigeria and am sure he will be regretting is action for selling yoruba's to the Northernes ....APC change

GNI said...

TINIBU AKA JAGBADA HOW MARKET?

And God Almighty will surely confuse and destroy all the evil men gathered together to keep Nigeria in bondage. May they turn their swords on each other till there is not one man among themselves standing. May all the blood that their foot soldiers Boko Haram has shed be avenged by their lives and that of their families who support their evil and wicked acts. May they all never know peace.

Tinubu's feeling used and dumped staying out of the spotlight to avoid further humiliation. He's like a woman who invested all she had into a man, only to learn too late that he's married deeply enmeshed in a parallel life that will never include her.

Strong Lives the Jagaban of Borgu

I hate this man called tinubu with passion,he should go and rest pls.

Very sweet, very nice, very tulituli...odikwa bright. Una never see anything. U have been humiliated already and more humiliation will come upon all u APC people. Since u achieved the objective of ganging up against one man, u have never experienced peace. More to come for u.

Chinko Berry said...

Karma........

Cotonou nigga said...

Yoruba vs Hausa part one,can't wait for the remaining episodes.

"We didn't want to be ridiculed in Public". U all have been ridiculed already. Lolzzzz. I dey here dey laff Una. The very disorganised house called APC. PDP at least spared us all these spate of confusion. Both Buhari, Thiefnubu and Co have been ridiculed and will continue to suffer the ridicule they metted out to Uncle Jona.

See pple wen wan change Nigeria.. God come n help us.

Abeg, when Una wan start to feed school children? Nor be all this wan wey una dey do so. I don't even have light now. Boko haram is still killing. Unemployed graduates allawance nkor? U people cannot distract us from your promises.

sleek said...

Hmmmmmm,let d fight begin. Whoz foolin who? Clueless APC dat cnt put their house in other....... Not surprised......change for real.

If the emerging fact is correct that PMB did not call any APC's NASS meeting on June 9, then whoever did lied with the President's name. BAT obviously must be acknowledged for his efforts and doggedness in conceding some grounds, i also think he deserves some level of honour in getting at least one more slot at the top aside vp. Everybody who is enjoying whatever position now including pmb and some of our former members in pdp, is doing so because BAT decided to jettison regional politics. people should be reasonable because fair is fair. What happens if BAT moves into the opposition? You will be shocked how the cookie will crumble.

sleek said...

APC for change.........???????? Watching u.

Amy said...

The question I ask is all these wealth these agbayas are amassing, where are they taking it to? Because with what they already have, the children's children yet unborn will not need to work again oh.

Kachi said...

Na wah oo! I was actually happy some days back that BAT is not having his way in APC esp with the emergence of principal officers in the NASS. But right now I just feel very bad for him and the south west that staked everything for buhari to become president. Even Amaechi has totally lost out. The southerners who worked for apc are being sidelined. Its only the likes of Rochas Okorocha who will not fight for his people just to be in the good books of the north that can continue to dine with those calling the shots at APC. I see an alliance of SE, SS & SW in 2019 with some factions of North central for power to change hands. Which will be very difficult bcos the north will be in charge of INEC, Army, police and other institutions that matter. But then, SW would have learnt their lessons the hard way.

Unfortunately the core north would rather work with an igbo man than a yoruba man because the latter is a born traitor. Igbos can be greedy yes, but they are more reliable. With all the persecution and vilification we will stand by GEJ. That's loyalty.

hahahahahahahahahahaha,May God God Punich Tifnubu and his idiot men,Same thing that happend to Jonathan wil happen to Tifnubu IJN!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahh!!! I go die oooooo! Thiefnubu d local champion, u don't know Saraki is like the proverbial bee that is perched on your testicle, if u leave it, it will sting ya testicle, if u hit it, u will break ur testicle. Be warned!! Ur game is up.

Tinubu should realise that the politics of Lagos State is different from national. He should understand that Nigeria is bigger than him. And he can not win the war. The Yoruba tribe should call him to order before he plunges the yorubas into a fight between them and the Hausa/Fulani. If time is not taken the yorubas will loose heavily in this current administration. The yorubas should have it the back of their minds that the south-south/south-east are waiting to take their pound of flesh from them. These zones will not support the south-west when the drama starts to unfold.

N d gist jst began, I wl keep my fingers cross n watch d season film yl it last

Bosslady said...

Hohohoho... Laughing in Spanish... Una never see anything!!!

Kikikikikikikikikikikikikik kakkakkakakakakakakkka!!!!! Thiefnubu pls stop dulling, just call your bulldog d Oba of Lagoon, sorry Oba of Lagos to warn the Hausas to impeach Saraki n Dagora or drawn in river Benue. Haahahhahahahahahah!!!!!!

I don't want to be dragged into commenting on Nigeria politics anymore but I just cannot help it sometimes. The Nigerian brand of politics is Politics by Wickedness. Personally, I have nothing against any politician so far as things are done on merit,honestly and the common wealth is not exploited by a section of the country. It seems the old men who destroyed this country by their divide rule and tribal tendencies have succeeded in polluting the minds of the younger generation and there lies the tragedy of this country called Nigeria. I believe the basis of our unity will be continuously questioned as interests collide. WHAT SEEMS TO BE HAPPENING IS ATIKU COVERTLY DEALING OUT THE SAME CARD OBASANJO DEALT TO HIM TO HIS KINSMAN, TINUBU. Personally,what have I or the average Nigerian gained out of this- at best nothing or worsening economic woes.

HMMM

I don't want to be dragged into commenting on Nigeria politics anymore but I just cannot help it sometimes. The Nigerian brand of politics is Politics by Wickedness. Personally, I have nothing against any politician so far as things are done on merit,honestly and the common wealth is not exploited by a section of the country. It seems the old men who destroyed this country by their divide rule and tribal tendencies have succeeded in polluting the minds of the younger generation and there lies the tragedy of this country called Nigeria. I believe the basis of our unity will be continuously questioned as interests collide. WHAT SEEMS TO BE HAPPENING IS ATIKU COVERTLY DEALING OUT THE SAME CARD OBASANJO DEALT TO HIM TO HIS KINSMAN, TINUBU. Personally,what have I or the average Nigerian gained out of this- at best nothing or worsening economic woes.

He can't eat his cake and have it...
He dosen't own the country

He can't eat his cake and have it...
He dosen't own the country

Gabby said...

When a house is divided against itself, how will it stand..

GABBY SPEAKS: WHAT DOES LOVE MEAN?

Musings by Ruthie said...

Hmmmm, and the west voted massively for the APC govt. I'm sure they are regretting in som quaters. I dey look una

Musings by Ruthie said...

Hmmmm, and the west voted massively for the APC govt. I'm sure they are regretting in som quaters. I dey look una

drJay said...

The media in Nigeria is worse than the coven of witches and wizards. God forbid!

Karlsson said...

This party might turn out to be worse than PDP
Ubanagum

If you all in the Senate like, kill yourselves for all I care. Buh can someone please explain to me why the hell buhari wants to negotiate with bokoharam. Maybe I dnt understand the meaning of negotiations anymore. Except if he's planning to give bokoharam some share of the north, I dnt know what else he could possibly give them that they could be interested in.
I expected he should have laid down some concrete plans to kick them out, after all he promised they will be history in 2 months during his campaign. Negotiations with terrorists is the last thing I expected to hear from him, given how they criticized the past administration for suggesting it. This country is a joke ryt now.

We are flushing all of you out 2019...we're taking back our mandate.. Fools

Waiting for season 2

7F098C19 said...

Tinubu. U are in trouble. The northern already know ur evil plans. And now they are ready for you. Very ready old wicked LAGOS thief. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Tinubu. U are in trouble. The northerns already know ur evil plans. And now they are ready for you. Very ready old wicked LAGOS thief. Engr Emy

Ndi Ofe mmanu na mmiri. Always causing trouble since time immemorial.

sexybabe said...

Sit and Watch how hidden agendas unfold......

My regret is that Boko Haram r pointing their guns that way instead of dis way

Lol.
Lol lol
Lol lol lol
Lol lol lol lol
Lol lol lol lol lol.

Lols.... Tinubu has created a monster dat he can no longer control......we de sidon look

Beginning of another party disintegration. more drama unfolding.

When BUhari was unable to become the president. He came to Tinubu begging for assistance. Tinubu picked up Buhari, dusted him up, and gave him a new lease on life by allowing him to win the presidency. Before this time, the Hausa have all given up on Buhari because all his past attempts to win the presidency was a complete fiasco. So, Tinubu came to the rescue. Since then every Hausa dick and Harry is coming out from everywhere claiming that they helped Buhari and they brought out their knives and fork trying to get a piece of the national cake. And Buhari who is as clueless as Jonathan ( may be worse than Jonathan) has nothing to say. In the meantime two ppl ( Atiku and Saraki) may be out to destroy the APC. If they do not do it intentionally, their greed and their lust to become the president may push them to do it. These individuals do not mean the country any good. They are there to plunder the country.

Again?

LKJ said...

We go Siddon look niyen

I’m glad you blogged this. Bola Tinubu rightly boycotted APC NEC. I predicted it. APC north are predictable. They are arrogant, and power drunk. Although I don’t support Tinubu or APC, I’m shocked at what they’re doing to Tinubu. Its totally wrong, and its damn too early. I hate what they’re doing to him. Those northerners are vile and evil. I hope those rotten creatures get their reward in hell. Its very wrong for them to plan to humiliate Tinubu or anyone that worked for them. FULANI ARE EXPERTS AT USE AND DUMP. The very thing that Atiku and others accused PDP is what they are now doing to other, even to someone as high ranking in APC as Tinubu. Its very shocking and so disheartening. They’re are running a huge risk, cos bloggers, journalists and Nigerians on social media can turn against Buhari, Atiku, Saraki and APC north, and make their administration very difficult. Should Tinubu exit APC, APC would be in serious mess, and the media can wreck Buhari administration. Bloggers, journalists, Nigerians and e-rats are ALREADY fed up with Buhari and his mindless delays, and really looking for the excuse to unleash mayhem on APC. I see it happening sooner than everyone expect. Even Dele Momodu is very unhappy at how APC north hijacked everything and treating even their own senior leaders that are not northerners as if they are second class citizens.

Oooooooooh my...!

Is he nt a man?
What a coward?

Tinubu is no saint but he contributed a lot to the metarmophosis of different micro party that formed acclaimed big APC and also contributed immensely to the victory of the party at national level.if not for him Atiku could have secured presidential ticket on APC platform judging by his[ATIKU]deep pocket and penchant for money politics which could have cost them the victory because i doubt if Nigerians will vote for Atiku as they had voted for Buhari.I have no love for the man called Tinubu but i believe he deserves some praise and Accolades when talking of 21st century politics in this country of ours. LENTULUS BATIATUS

What an excuse....rubbish!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Hahahaha! Hohohoho! This movie is getting more interesting than I anticipated! Ewo Iya Bose, where is my 3D spectacle?!

During the presidential election I was listening to some Yoruba folks grinning and chattering that why they are supporting Buhari is that he has signed a pact with Tinubu that he will rule for one term, then Osinbajo will take over in 2019! They even said Buhari might not last out his first term due to illness which event will still benefit Osinbajo and the yorubas!

But the Hausa man is not that stupid!In these Northerner's mind they will regard Tinubu as wanting to pull another yaradua just like his brother Obasanjo did! As thing are going right now, If care is not taken, Buhari and his fellow Northerners might start plotting to impeach (discharge) VP Osinbajo and replace him with their own!!!

joyous babe said...

Their iwn cuo of kunu.yeye pple

Oh dear...Caught in their own schemes and unholy plans and mischief to bring Jonathan down. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. Retire in peace. Laugh till tears stream down your eyes. Nothing do you. Its just the "bus conductors" asking for their "change"...

Speculations and mere pepper soup gist.

Sipping my chill bottle fanta*passing*

Indeed dis fight is d beginnning bcos a lot of drama's we should b expecting as d day go by. I pray it goes well wit them so dat we can all enjoy d change they promised us.

Zikora said...

Egwu adi gonu! Chai Chai Chai! Tinubu Akwocha aka tiere okuko aki. Ogini bu ihe nkea ndi be anyi?

Abeg just assassinate this thiefnubu guy already naaa. what's taking so long. Not like he's going to heaven anyway

I feel Tinubu deserves more because he had done so much to contribute to success of this party.He survived the AD-ACN-APC.He has done a great job and honestly without Tinubu,this CHANGE wouldn't have happened.They need to settle their difference and reach compromise for interest of this great country.I believe Atiku is the back bone of the Rebellion.Mr President shine your eyes sir,former VP Atiku seem to be upto something.Senate president Saraki and Speaker house Dagora need to be remorseful and apologies to the party for this party to survive.

I don't think Tinubu deserves this, not after all the efforts he put into making APC what it is today.

We all know that a house divided against itself cannot stand therefore APC members should do away with the whole "Buhari's men" and "Tinubu's men" idea.

APC needs to work because Nigeria must work.

<< LIB Addict >>

molebaba said...

I just don't get this! APC haven't done anything tangible since there inception in Government. Instead there busy fighting themselves as agboro them be!

Abeg d story don dey too much, na dem sabi

Just shut up!!!

AAAAHAAAA SUN NEWSPAPER CAN LIE TO DECEIVE FOLLOW FOLLOW NIGERIANS. TINUBU AND AKANDE ARE NEVER A MEMBER OF APC NEC THAT WAS WHY THEIR ABSENCE. I AM AN APC CHIEFTAIN. BOTH MEN WERE AND STILL IN ABUJA WORKING HAND IN HAND WITH VERY APPRECIATIVE PRESIDENT BUHARI AND HIS MEN. THE STORY AND THE INTERNAL DISUNITY ARE THE HANDWORK OF SPOILER ATIKU WHO IS STILL SO ANGRY THAT TINUBU WORKED AGAINST HIM TO BECOME APC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IN THE JUST CONCLUDED ELECTION. MEANWHILE TINUBU STRONGLY FOLLOWED THE WARNING OF OBJ NEVER TO MAKE ATIKU APC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE BECAUSE HE HAS ALWAYS BE A CHRONIC LOOTER IN GOVERNMENT. THIS IS THE ACTUAL DEVELOPMENT NIGERIANS.

Ur fada yansh!

Your generations and your homosexual Igbo tribe are d biggest fools! Ode

I knew it dat it was a crazy of irresponsible beer parlour gist.

Gbam!

Thunder fire your father,na by force 2 join ur doomed biafra

U post on hearsay,most gibberish about Tinubu are put togeda 2 malign him

Chinedu we go soon deport u and your ancestors to Okigwe

Na plan work with Linda Ikeji

Ibiam we also hate Ojukwu with a passion,he should rest in pieces

Gbam

Ladun Liadi said...

"This is Nigeria's finest moment"

Yes let Tinubu bear his cross!
He thought he could handle the extremist ambitious beast in BUHARI. I do not like either BUHARI or Tinubu, they deserve each other.
My only fear is how BUHARI has only appointed predominantly Muslims for KEY government positions. I'm scared of Buharis tendencies.
God bless nigeria.

BLUNT said...

Yes, I concur. Igbos are all queer. Is Denrele not Igbo? He's Igbo!! Aturu. Remain anonymous forever. Aboki go carry una polish shoe soon. E don dey set. Tinubu has already been emasculated. The 3 arms of government are firmly in aboki hands- no thanks to that snitching tribe. You brought a sick man in 2007, knowing so well he wasn't going to make it. He never did. The same snitching tribe sourced for another sick man that forged his WAEC, hoping to control him and invariably confront him with a tight schedule that would affect his health- same thing another snitch did in 2007! Abokis are ready for you this time around. Can't you see the way Osubande has been traveling up and down? Na him go do all the hard Waka! Aboki don wise.

People are making jest of the situation, but the fact remains that the situation is not a laughing matter, because Nigerians voted for change and are expecting good governance, but since after hand over to the elected officials Nigerians are yet to see any change whatsoever in the way the country is governed. Hope the political situation will not end up plunging the country into darkness.

Tinubu is afraid of humiliation but he made sure GEJ and his wife patience where continually humiliated till they where humiliated out of office. well what goes around comes around.

Eze911 said...

The worst bigots come to comment here and their main point is to emphasize that the Yoruba people helped the Hausa/Fulanis against the interest of the Igbos.
They pretend to forget that the same Yorubas helped the Igbos against the Hausa/Fulani to enthrone the Igbos, (GEJ).
Bring forth a good man from Sabongida ora or Pankshin, and the Yoruba people (not their supposed, self enthroned leaders) will vote for that person.
Stop your stupidity, with your inherited tribal diseases.
Some are so tribally fucked up that they fail in life for this one reason (been fucked up) and chose to blame it all on others.

It is becoming very clear that the real winner from the last election is actually GEJ. He is resting and having the last laugh now.
Nigeria has gotten what it asked for. Tinubu and Yoruba people ain't seen nothing yet. Ntorrgi is mildly merciful to say to you people. Una go see nwi. Bloody traitors. Amaechi, you too follow.

Oh you main like they wreaked GEJ, Yes we know the SW owns the media and you guys were compesented with Femi Adesina, what else do you guys want? propaganda can only work once. Alex2j2

Oga APC Chieftain, I know say you be wise king Solomon. Please riddle me this, why was a seat reserved with his name? Alex2j2

Paul Elvis, do you want to die brain washed. Can't you hear and see? APC 419ed us with propaganda.

They crumbled long Ago since after the elections.

Choi....no be small thing-o. Nice analogy.