Buhari -We may negotiate with Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 July 2015

Buhari -We may negotiate with Boko Haram

The Special Adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, on Friday, disclosed in an interview with the BBC, that the Federal Government has said that it is open to negotiations with the Boko Haram sect in order to find a lasting solution to the security crisis in the country, if the group is willing.

In the interview, Adesina said the Federal Government was not ruling out negotiations with the sect if it would put an end to the activities of the group, stating that the insurgents had attacked so many villages and killed scores of people.
When BBC asked if the Federal Government was considering negotiations with the insurgent group, Adesina said:
“If they are willing, why not? You know attempts have been made for negotiations in the past and they didn’t work. Every reasonable person would want to see the end to this insurgency. So if they are willing, why not? You can’t rule that out.”

ADVERTISEMENT
“These were very vicious attacks. People were killed in scores and it’s so sad,” he said.

The President had during his inauguration speech said he had launched a strategy to deal with the sect by relocating the military headquarters to Maiduguri, Borno State.

When asked if this would work, Adesina replied:
“This is going to work. There are machineries being put in place. It’s going to work. The recent killings by the sect were meant to break our resolve, to weaken it, but that will stop. It remains a priority to him (Buhari) to deal with the group.
“You will notice that his first two weeks of administration were dedicated to tackling the insurgency. He visited Chad and Niger Republics and the following week, the Presidents of those countries also visited him in Abuja.
“The President of Benin Republic and the Defence Minister of Cameroon visited him; machinery is being put in place and once we’re through, we will see the end of the group. The target time for the deployment of the multinational force is July ending; that is in a couple of weeks.”

143 comments:

Damn! Just launch a rocket launcher or nuclear missile to there camp na

May God help Nigeria against this evil.

Ok o!... Baba go slow..

This man is clueless mhen , thought he has lasting solution to this shit. God save Nigeria

U dnt negotiate wit terrorist uncle president! Nawa to u ooo.

Waitoo...bikonu i want to get something right here,is it that these BH boys cannot be found and gun down or the government wants them live or something else? These people killing like this will they accept a negotiation? And why will the government negotiate with them after all the killings? I just dont understand this government and politics!

Don't make the same Niger delta mistake of amnesty. You don't negotiate with terrorists.

KINGING said...

Thought i saw the definition of clueless in Goodluck Jonathan, now I'm seeing and understanding the real definition of clueless in this Baba Go Slow

Say what??? Never negotiate with terrorists . Never!!!... Only if you want more other groups to sprout. Just hope this government is not clueless as acclaimed by the PDP.

I knew it was gonna come to dis! Now we yorubas have goofed by betraying Jonathan for this man

Abeg...whu negotiation help....Dem go beg yhu @ Buhari

Aw goods moves, may God give them the wisdom $ knowledge to over power the Boko Haram's their ends is sure coming in gradual process. All the best.

It is well

Special_☝ said...

Negotiating with a sect like Boko haram looks dangerous because it means they can resume their activities once they feel are not going their way in the long run. I doubt this will work. Who will mediate between the group and the government to make it work? What are their grievances? Can members of this group be rehabilitated? There are many questions but I hope the Buhari-led government can do something to put an end to this insurgency. God bless Nigeria.

Den y were u guys criticizing gej I thought u said dat he is not competent sai baba go slow

Putting an end to Boko Haram, is going to be a very difficult task for anyone, if you follow what is going on, around the other countries such as, Syria, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Somalia, and recently Yemen, Somalia, Egypt, Libiya you will agree with me that stopping the insurgency in the North of Nigeria now after all these years will be difficult. Hope that the President keep to his campaign promise of bringing an end to the crisis within two months of his Presidency.

We pray so ooo

Baba pls try n do sumthing, dis is gradually getting out of hands..

Negotiate what? Hmmm! I'm beginning to feel a type of way about this Buhari. God knows I campaigned for him and voted for him. Fought people and still fighting people on LIB because of him. But this kind of 'negotiation' talks doesn't sit well with me at all... what the hell???? I'm beginning to suspect you, baba. I have defended you, even when folks said you are slow, I defended you. But this one, I don't support. Its absolutely ridiculous to negotiate with Boko Haram giving all the lives that have been lost. What are you goin to say? What are they going to say back? What sort of compromise are you and Boko Haram going to come to? You promised to crush Boko Haram, now you are talking negotiation. That sounds like you are giving up...if you do this, it would be nowhere but down from here. That means they have won. REMEMBER YOUR PROMISES!!!!

TIMOTHY said...

Hope the Northen agenda is not unfolding now. God help us

Talk talk talk now they are planning to negotiate with them. Less Nigerians continue to pray in what ever we believe on for this group of blood suckers to be wipe off from this land bcos is another procrastination we are going to hear.

Princess Deo said...

Negotiate with terrorist kwa??I trust Obama...

Gabby said...

What ever needs to be done should be done. All that is important is that people should have their lives back.
Nigerians have had this tough time enough..

GABBY SPEAKS: 30 QUOTES FOR TOUGH TIMES

Of course you will negotiate cos you are their leader,wicked president

So after just one month of fighting Boko Haram, Buhari and APC are giving up? What a big shame! Liars, chaotic, self serving, clannish, confused, and now lilly livered cowards?????

www.google.com/keacyz said...

PMB-just like the USA we should learn how not to negotiate with terrorist.

Allybrownny said...

If they are willing???Wat if they refuse??FG shld do all they can to put an end to their evil deeds..

what negotiation?? How can a nation negotiate with a branch of ISIS? When Jonathan said he was open to doing this we cried foul. Now you want to try this? What? You cant get your tired old man's ass to come up with a real strategy? Idiagbon is not there to help you? we reject that offer from hell. No negotiations from Boko Haram. They cannot bring a country to its knees. That will increase their resolve and reduce us to begging for our very existence.

Okowright Balaxy said...

I just hope Baba Go Slow is not thinking about giving those evil Boko Haram amnesty. Buhari better don't try that, Boko Haram are not fighting for any reasonable thing. Giving them amnesty will be an insult to the Niger Delta agitators that were fighting a just course. Buhari better flush out Boko Haram and stop romancing with them thereby giving them the strength to kill more persons. Buhari should NEVER try to give them amnesty, except he will use his cow money to pay the FOOLS. He should not misuse our oil revenue else we will resist him with all our mind and any other tool needed.

Bihari want to negotiate with him boys. There is God

Osborne's Lawyer said...

Buhari is an in compete old idiot, like why should negotiation with terrorist be on the table these people have killed in scores. I expected way better from a past general he's completely clueless, same thing GEJ was hugely criticised for but now buhari is doing it it's ok. There's such a double standard cos he's a hausa muslim very annoying

Wat do dey want?

O seti go! All of us go carry gun begin kill people nah so government go settle us kwanu haba!

Just see how this "baba go slow" thinks is it ever done to negotiate with terrorist whom have claimed of a million live just for there own sake. Now that he has move the DHQ there what has been the result, all we get to hear in news lately bombs and attacks. PMB is it ur idealogy of tackling terrorism. Na CHANGE we dey

Change indeed!!! We knew from the start

fgtf said...

We sont negotiate with terrorist after so may lives have been lost if this is true then I have no hope in this govt

~BBQ5~

He should pls do bcos those anmals are not stopping any tym soon i swear....

Ladun Liadi said...

NEGOTIATION HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE PLAN

omoladun said...

God please help us with this boko haram issue...........Amen

LadyM said...

How does one negotiate with a death squad with no future ambition?

SLY said...

Fools.....you accused jonathan of tryin to negotiate with terrorists,here you are..bunch of old greedy lame fools

United State dont negotiate with terrorist .. Get that

Karlsson said...

Saw coming before now, that's what Buhari ve always wanted. Negotiate with murderers, wonder what U ll tell d families of those that lost their dear ones in BH senseless killings
Ubanagum

Anything that will work pls.

WTF!! You don't negotiate with terrorist

The change u voted...

Dave Mide said...

He didnt just say that !!! Negotiation wasnt part of his agenda to us....

Really ? Baba go slow ....really ? Lolz

Gud move

Gud move

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Who is fooling who

~~~~PINKY

Omoale

Are you just waking up?

COLLIN said...

Dey re 2 tins involved here....his jus goin to tell his boys (boko) to stp wha he tld dem to strt.....or his scareĂ°

andre kelvin said...

Sigh*

I knew it! Traitor!

simple said...

God will help you baba.. Things wil go smoothly

Yes,dialogue is the key

APC and Buhari are full of crap. They lied to Nigerians to get to power. Wasn't it the same Buhari who. Criticized Jonathan for seeking foreign help? Wasn't it the same Buhari who called Boko Haram 'ragtag rascals'? Isn't he the same person who promised to "lead from the front"? The truth is that they don't seem to have any plans to deal with these issues. What has he done differently? Johnathan was already engaged in regional effort with neighboring countries to defeat BH. Didnt Buhari criticize Jonathan for engaging smaller armies of Chad and Niger to fight forr Nigeria? I sincerely hope the APC has some concrete plans to deal with issues. 30 days later, where are the Chibok girls?

Dialogue is the key

If they do that then i will call them big, fat, lousy hypocrites for generally calling President Jonathan "clueless" for suggesting the same thing".

Wow I don't want to believe this Bullshit!! Why won't you negotiate with them,when they are your fellow aboki! Nonsense.. I hope we are not doomed in This country with the Fucking change slogan..Have the U.S. Negotiated with terrorists before? Or any other 1st world country? It's now u Mallams want to negotiate after making this country ungovernable for others..mtchew

Change indeed!!!!!

kunta said...

Mr President, whatever d case may be they don't comprise with terrorists.....Compromising with them won't stop them from attacking and killing more lives...Sir u shld see the Movie. *24*

kunta said...

Mr President, whatever d case may be they don't comprise with terrorists.....Compromising with them won't stop them from attacking and killing more lives...Sir u shld see the MMovi. *24*

We thought the APC had a ready made sol;ution to this bh guys. shame on you apc

We thought the APC had a ready made solution to this bh guys. shame on you APC

ANYA IKENGA said...

Odi egwu.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I really really hope this works

Bihari should stop disgracing Nigeria and give us change he promised

Exclusive: Sugar Mummy From Brazil Seek To Meet An African Man – Click to Apply Now

Pmb during your campaign what u told us sir was dat u would crush bh with 6 months,now u are singing a different song.shame on u baba go slow

Animal in human form. I thought you will go into sambisa forest to stop BH. Idiot I promise you the anger of God shall be upon your family for using this BH to push GEJ out of office.

7F098C19 said...

Tell the world u want the Nigerians to negotiate with you, cos u are the boko haram leader. Engr Emy.

what sort of negotiation is that? Boko-haram is bent on destruction of lives n properties and their primary agenda or motive is to have a their Islamic caliphate out of a sovereign nation such as Nigeria. PMB should just fgt abt negotiation becos how can u even negotiate with faceless people

Negotiate abi wipe them out of earth....did america negotiate with Osama bin ladin??????

*Nuelcode

After all d blood shed! Dat's madness!!!!

This man is a traitor
Now I know there's upper hand in this

Ok noted, Onyx u re a disgrace to your
family and from the State u come from,
go back to that fmer post Linda post
when one Woman who decided to resign
for her to be issuing Licences to Gay
bastards, if u go back to the post u will
see it is your comment that is different
from the rest and it means u re Gay, that
girl u show on this blog that day was just
a show off idiot bastard if I catch u
anywhere u will die that day.

Baba go slow is so confuse again..... BH should be crush rather than making negotiations

First to comment,i think something is wrong somewhere.
Sorry i read only headline.

Commenting from My Lenovo G7.

hmmmmmmmmmmm...Anything to get rid of BH

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

APC, Arewa Consultative Forum and Northern Elders are the crooks behind Boko Haram.

The North used Boko Haram to gain power because the north can no longer grab power through military coups.

APC and the North must disband their Boko Haram.

Buhari wants to negotiate with Boko Haram. At the negotiation Bokohari will be representing Nigeria and also acting as Boko Haram spokesman, Aso Rock division.

Boko Haram should not be allowed to negotiate with itself.

Don't negotiate with terrorist. U wan give them amnesty and salary abi.

Visimatic said...

What kind of nonsense president is this, why negotiate wit boko haram after their senseless killings, this man just prove he is sponsor of boko haram

Oooooooooh my...!

Better u do cos dis country is dieing

Oooooooooh my...!

Better u do cos dis country is dieing

These guyz must b sick upstairs ,,Negotiate with ppl that has successfully killed more than 15,000 innocent souls for d past 4yrs now .....If u guyz seriously wanna negotiate wt them (Boko-Haram) ...Then let change the law on all murder cases in Nigeria ...Anybody indicted for unlawful killing of another human being without justification or excuse,Gvt should negotiate with them or precisely granted him or her {Them} amnesty..... ...

I'm not surprised tho, it's just d normal PMB and d Apc tin, #next?

I dnt actually support negotiating with bokoharam. What is he going to offer them? They are against western education and western 'things'. Negotiation is out of it abeg. They have killed too many nigerians and practically rendered some northern states useless. If for some reason the negotiations work, hw sure are we that they wnt pick up their arms again when Someone they dnt like is elected president. Please wipe them out! Launch a full scale military aggression with help from other african and European countries and clear these blood sucking parasites out of Nigeria for good. NO NEGOTIATIONS WITH TERRORISTS!!!!!

What????!!! And all those Christians they killed???

Adetunji Saka said...

If dat wt we hv to do den lets get ovawith. The killing has become unbearable.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

U guys should hurry up please,the boko haram guys are the devil themselves.save nigerians please.

Mr president i pray for u.

***dahenriez**

Mr president i pray for u.

***dahenriez**

The level of incompetence and naivety this statement potrays is appalling , i am completely bewildered by this lackluster statement or article about FG been open to negotiations with BH, how cowardly and futile it is... after such genocide and indiscriminate killing of hundreds of thousands by this demonic group, with an incomprehensible cause.

what negotiation do you want to do with these blood thirsty people? is this not the man that said he would wipe them out in less than six weeks? what can you possibly give them, their own state ? so they can become ISIS of africa? what a pity. i guess this is the change Nigerians wanted

PATSY Collections said...

Gej better pass Bubu. He's so confuse.

GNI said...

so the killing can continue for now till when you're ready on july end which you cannot guarantee will put an end to the insurgent.

baba go slow is worst than clueless.

Adewale ComptonHacker said...

this is not good news. Why negotiate with terrorists Visit skilashii.blogspot.com to get iPhone 6, Samsung S6 edge as low as 91k

That's good news. For once Mr. Femi Adesian has spoken well. Please keep it up.

sky said...

Story for the gods! Baba go slow promised us he would end those animals in 2 months.....tic toc. We need action!!!

GNI said...

the confused buhari is busy doing nothing. replicating same pdp strategies they criticize it's apparent apc administration is changing nigeria from better to worst.

You don't negotiate with terrorist Mr President...the past administration brought up this sickening idea and many condemned it. Are we still on this page?

Baba go slow kilode

Baba goes slow his seriously confuse and he didn't knw the next step...he's stoping niger delta militant amnesty and giving it to his boko haram boys .. Negotiating with them means the will hav to release some northern state to them, dis president mumu brainless jus want to Islamize Nigeria but am nt too suprise he said earlier that a fight against boko haram is a fight against the northerners

NO COUNTRY NEGOTIATES WITH A TERRORIST. HOW ON EARTH WILL YOU NEGOTIATE AFTER THEM KILLING HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE? ASK AMERICANS FOR HELP, NEGOTIATE WITH AMERICAN EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO GIVE THEM A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF OIL.

ONE CHANCE GOVERNMENT

May God grant him the wisdom of Solomon on dis issue. Linda take note!

chei na waoh oooo, when Jonathan mentioned negotiation they crucified him that he is slow and lack sense. Now they came with their change mantra and said they are ready for negotiation. Confusion, we dey watch

Chioma said...

Nigerians done enter one chance

This is what you need to succeed in life

He should only negotiate with them if he plans on ambushing them during the negotiation and killing all those bastards then and there.Otherwise, Nah, pass on that.

eka said...

l sincerely hope 2 God that this article is false
otherwise, am truly saddened & @ same time not surprised! (also feel sorry 4 those that genuinely wanted change 4 our country)
Pres. Bubu aka baba go slow, confused & similar less pleasing names
u want 2 negotiate with BOKORISTS..........this is appalling
on what terms would u negotiate with them
1. create an islamic state for them
2. ban western education
3. condone & forgive them of all their doings
.............Like l said earlier during d election campaigns in this country; d reason l cant give my vote to Buhari is that l DON'T TRUST HIM..

Baba go slow bring back our girls

Is it a wise idea?

Baba Go slow.Lead us well oh.Nigerians r watching u,negotiate with B.H & expect N.D militants to keep shut while u cut dem off in December abi.. We dey wait for change

Shame on you, shame on Belgium rats like bonario, iyabo(irabor) favour and all other APC apologist who can't find their voices again I pity you guys in your different holes.

sexybabe said...

There are those in this forum that has pledged their loyalty to this Baba go slow that there is nothing he does that seem wrong. How can one in right senses negotiate with terrorist who has nothing but negative intentions towards our amiable country. Please, my able youths let's think right and don't sell out our integrity to politics. I say no to negotiation with BH. Gosh!!!!

With Good Arrangement It Will Get Done. Nigeria Will Make It!

Loooooool......ohhh GEJ u shld hv fought harder to stay even if sectioning mama peace bk to the village. We dont deserve this na

Balogun Olalekan said...

Linda, first time ever that I am close to tears reading a post from you. Negotiate with BH? WTF!!! Do you know how many innocent lives have gone? How many gallant soldiers have been killed? Few days back, you posted a picture of a small girl who Osinbajo visited in the hospital...What did the poor girl did to deserve such? Can she ever overcome the trauma and stigmatization? The monster they created cant be stopped again...Now they want to negotiate with them? God bless GEJ wherever he is and I keep telling who cares to listen....Posterity will judge that man. He was rubbished, ridiculed, mocked and wife was subjected to various insult. They sold us a dummy under guise of "Change", now we can see...The Honeymoon is over. Buhari is doing all he criticized GEJ for. Two month is very close-by and w expect he completely deliver on his promised to end BH by them and bring the girl back. God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Cheers. Don Casey

Bahybee said...

Gbam! Simple end 'em all

Which kind 6 months. The old man said 2 weeks, then later 2 months. I saw and heard it very clearly. I'm just laughing in swahili for him if he messes up. WHAT THE HECK IS NEGOTIATIONS WITH BOKO HARAM??!!

When Gudluck waz d president, they all shouted dat Nig will not negotiate with terrorist. Now Buhari is d president and negotiation becomes important. Apc said dat what Gudluck can not achieve all these years dat Buhari has solved d problem of boko haram within 2 weeks. Who is fooling who. Has chibok girls been found. Why has bring back our girls campaign suddenly cease? God is watching. Apc and their change, na only God will help us. They told us dat they have captured d pple sponsoring boko haram, so why negotiation again.

Gbam! And wipe all those motherfuckers of the face of this earth. Mtcheeews!

to all of you who voted and fought people like me for buhari 'Baba go slow' NTOOOOOOOO.

There is and has always been a northern agenda.
you never negotiate with a terrorist
how can you negotiate with someone who has slaughtered almost 500 people in 36days!

i just pity the people affected. anyway Jonathan is chilaxing somewhere now.

Baba go slow ke? More like #obaholdup we're going nowhere fast with the way this Govt has set out to tackle Nigeria's problems. Where is the military intelligence they claimed he has cos it's not showing with this BH issue. How can we trust the rest of his brain when the military side no dey like e dey function well?

For crying out loud Mr president you don't and should never Negotiate with terrorist are u silly or sumfin u want other countries and terror groups to see Nigeria has weaklings tufia...missing PDP regime

U are daft! How is this good moves? Isn't this what Jonathan wanted to do before? Did it work? No! So shut up and let it sink in ur damn head that ur president is more clueless than Jona and hes forever baba go slow

I swear this onyx is gay af and then be using borrowed gf to show off

"BUBU incorporated " official name givin by d masses 2 PMB other supporting names "BUHU" BUHA all taken 4rm his last name.....all dis name is 2 tank him 4 BOBOING our brain 2 vote 4 him, perhaps dis ll wake him up 2 his responsibilities, he has started 2bad & 2slow, if we continue like dis, we all be @ a spot for d next 4 yes....yes, him & his party played Nigerians 419 to get rid of gej, but we can still kick his backside 2 start working, @ d end, we are all winners, plssss keep up wit d pressure, am ANONYMOUS,:-NO -10

so this is the change we voted for? to be negotiating with terrorists.So buhari will no longer pursue bokos into niger and chad like he did maaitasine? Nigerians we have been deceived on a grand scale.

Yepa ripa, oti ton ni yen. So, all the noise and promises you made on the campaign trail of how you were going to deal with and capture BH as a former General and Bring back the Chibok girls, all was film trick.
Oh no, Nigeria, we have entered one chance oh!!!!!!

Linda, am sorry shai just read this but I dey laugh oooooo
Negoiate as in paying them for the good work of slaughter 15 000
Infidiles, forgive them for the better work of Allah.
For it is written an infidile is worst than a murderer
Remove the check point nationwide to give room
for more massive slitting of infidiles,
As for those girls they are will under going training to become
fighter for Allah they will be release in due time' although we are not certain when
No rush in appointing ministers yet
We need to send money sambisa forest for our brave BH brothers
And smuggle some others this early before a finance minster become involve

Who be that south west APC when dey cry'
U no no before say this marriage na
for better to worst till death do u part,
If I hearrrrrrrrrr...............
SIGNED by.....................this is just the begining

Linda, am sorry shai just read this but I dey laugh oooooo
Negoiate as in paying them for the good work of slaughter 15 000
Infidiles, forgive them for the better work of Allah.
For it is written an infidile is worst than a murderer
Remove the check point nationwide to give room
for more massive slitting of infidiles,
As for those girls they are will under going training to become
fighter for Allah they will be release in due time' although we are not certain when
No rush in appointing ministers yet
We need to send money sambisa forest for our brave BH brothers
And smuggle some others this early before a finance minster become involve

Who be that south west APC when dey cry'
U no no before say this marriage na
for better to worst till death do u part,
If I hearrrrrrrrrr...............
Linda post my comment oooooo
SIGNED by.....................this is just the begining

NO WE DONT NEGOTIATE WITH TERRORIST.. WIPE THEM OUT

Buhari!!!!!!!!!!! What the FUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!