Photos: Chevy View Estate off Chevron Drive, Lagos after heavy rain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 3 July 2015

Photos: Chevy View Estate off Chevron Drive, Lagos after heavy rain

And this is one of the highbrow areas in Lagos. More photos after the cut...

52 comments:

Bad drainage system

And so????? Mtchewwwe

What a beautiful sight to behold though...

Swimming pool...Lol

*Nuelcode

Steady said...

Make them no worry, Lagos state don borrow $200m

What you get when you construct road without making adequate provision for drainage system.

Arent they used to it by now? Why d noise? All these sabo people that snaps even chicken wey de lay egg just to send to linda...

This is no flood compare to others

COLLIN said...

Kkk

nawa oh ! na so e all over 9ja na

It's still manageable to pass.

PhiPhi said...

At times i wonder if we ever know the significance of drainage. Flooding in lagos is not todays news yet, we are not demanding to have an effective drainage system. High brow or not, there is no advantage of living in a well off neighborhood if there can be no distinction between the wealthy and the not so well off.

Awww...it's sad

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

The rain yesterday was something else
I was bitten back and forth

JAY said...

Rainy season is always the best time to search for a house, so you will know areas that not prone to flooding

no drainage and will remain till they fix the problem.

Better dan others.

Plateaupedia said...

High brow? They shouldmake it higher

joyous babe said...

Eheee at list the water is nite and clean unlike d one at ikeja along so dirty but lagos state shld pls do something about all dis block drainage so dat water can flow freely.

It is well. We had better brace ourselves for the coming weeks cos it would be very very cloudy. Linda take note!

The issue of this flood is something else and these areas are expensive o

Lagos Lawyer said...

E don even better small now sef. Last year was so bad Newhall School used to park a bus to at the entrance before you get to the flood so parents can turn back. Eiissh 😩

emmysags said...

Mehn this heavy downpour is just something else

Dis Jenifa's area now, my forma area. Tz getn worse.

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? And they pay sooo much to live here!!!

U ar d archtect of ur problems coz d french guy is a gud guy but my advise is dis if u travel meat him n tell him everythin plz dnt tell him dat u dnt love him ooo but tell him about the pregnancy if he realy loves u he ill give u another chance n if he do plz love him bak for deserve it

They are busy building beautiful houses without a good working drainage system, they should not wait for government o they better do something about it before tsunami carry all of them one day lmao!!!

That's where Flavour and d likes live

Choi

'' And this a high brow area'' Biko, Linda, nwa Ikeji, since when did rain and nature become d respecters of areas? Waiting

Femi Ayeni said...

See ehn... This your amebo won't kee you ooo.

Nature is a respecter of no man..

Even if e like make e be lowbrow. Nigeria does not have good drainage system. .. bia Linda why you no dey post my coments I offend you....

Trèschique

Dats a tip of d iceberg. Enter d Udeco medical road well. U will c d real flood. In front of my house it's River Niger

See ehnnnn this your amebo won't kee you o... Ask Segun eyerinze, flavor, banaboy lol, Zennyfer, emenike, Nutri C, sorry Naeto C why they allowed their estate to be like this

Allybrownny said...

Dis one still better Na,Lol,big man big problem,Lol

There is nothing spectacular about these pictures ma.

Lagos na only mouth dem dey, highbrow indeed just d same way i drove to the famous vgc nd my hand fall flat for mud. not even a smooth road my steering was vibrating like i dey my village talk less a working drainage. ptchew

Yommi20 said...

Many big men live here ...2 retired Central Bank ogas and may CEOs and Directors in banks and telecoms...this is a shame!!1

Water is no respecter of persons - rich or poor!!!
This is when we see the rich also cry when they see water.

Yommi20 said...

Many big men live here ...2 retired Central Bank ogas and may CEOs and Directors in banks and telecoms...this is a shame!!1

Water is no respecter of persons - rich or poor!!!
This is when we see the rich also cry when they see water.

N rain never start yet o, I pity d poor n d rich

Stephen Echefu said...

this one small naw, there are places worse than this mehn

Bona hope you're seeing the way your aboki president is treating us now. Ndi igbo

The road is better here, i live in d estate linda u bd to se d road in real life or get gd pix of d road! It's so terrible. If u dont drive an suv u cant survive in chevy view estate. And before u can build in d estate u pay 2m naira yet they stil demand that residents pay 80 or so for estate dues! Pple are there criticizing thos in govt whr as the 1ce who lives around us are not better. How do we except the country to b a better place?

Funkiedipsy said...

Dis Is even making d road appear good! It's worse dan dis, mostyms no footpath

High brow area in lag looks like this?

Chevy view estate started in pdp regime and more so with lagos state APC. How can Buhari in office of 2 months be responsible. Bigot

Correct jare.that picture doesn't show the real area dts flooded esp around maribet and artville sch uptil William Onoh which is my side.na real river Niger

You people in Lagos need to start thinking about boats, scuba gears and submarines ASAP, at this rate you all would just wake up floating on water! LOL

Lol moi estate

Lol loi estate