NY prison escapee shot twice and captured alive by state trooper | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 June 2015

NY prison escapee shot twice and captured alive by state trooper

David Sweat, the surviving prisoner on the run in New York, has been shot and captured alive two miles from the Canadian border.
He was shot twice in the torso after an officer patrolling the area spotted him brazenly jogging down the road wearing head-to-toe camouflage.

Sergeant Jay Cook, a 21-year veteran, got out his vehicle to question the man before recognizing Sweat. Told to stop, Sweat broke into a run. When he got near a line of trees, almost vanishing from sight, Cook opened fire.
Sweat was treated by first responders at the scene then transported to Alice Hyde Medical Center, a small hospital in Malone, New York, just 40 miles from Clinton Correctional Facility, where he broke free on June 6.
At 6.25pm, Sweat, with an IV in his arm, was wheeled out of the emergency unit in a stable condition and placed in an ambulance bound for the larger Albany Medical Center, 200 miles south. 
The ambulance, with a heavy escort of state police vehicles, left eight minutes later. Local residents cheered as he left. 'We got you b*****d,' shouted one woman.
Sweat's capture comes two days after his fellow fugitive, double killer Richard Matt, was shot dead by police after leaving a clumsy trail of candy wrappers and liquor bottles in his wake as they fled authorities.
It is believed they were using black pepper stolen from hunting cabins to throw police dogs off their scent. 
Addressing reporters on Sunday night, New York Governor Andrew Cuomo said: 'The nightmare is finally over.'

58 comments:

Kudos n thumbs up for this

This is good news. Lindaobsv

fumi said...

It's good he was caught

He's luck that he's not black because they will definitely shot to kill.

Miz_wendy said...

He's lucky to still be alive. And dat woman that shouted ''we got you b*****d'' pray he didn't recognise u cuz he might be coming back for ya... lol

Nice, if it was Nigeria, those criminals would have disappeared into the wind. But this man is really string, two bullets to the torso and he still leaves?! It takes less to kill larger men.

COLLIN said...

Kk....he shud jus kill himsef

No peace for the wicked.. you can run out of the world. Psalm 34:16

Active police force.

Good job guys

ASHANKA said...

BAD BOY

Hmm

ogeee said...

Good for him

second chance said...

how come??

Linda please help me post to Lib readers i need advice.
My skin is killing me the pimples and dark spots on my face give me sleepless nights. theyy are so painful not just physically but emotionally. when anyone sees me the first thing they notice is my face and they show their irritation with no pity. i lost my self confidence and i have no interest in waking up to do anything. sometimes i even ask God to let me sleep and never wake because i dnt want to go out and come back feeling more heavy in my heart. if u have never had serious skin issues you will never understand. i feel terribly depressed quite honestly, i dont look in the mirror because i am avoiding feeling disgusted. please if anyone has gone through desame issues please advice me on what to do and how to go about it. i have tried taking water and fruits. it did not work, please if you have used anything that has helped please give me suggestions. please dont mention anything above N2000 because i cant afford it and i cnt afford a proper treatment and so i want things around my range. 07063111791 Jemimmah

too bad for him

good for him

Jbankz said...

So what's the point of running eh,wen dem corps will still get ur lazy a*s.....

Give the guy is freedom. He is tired of dropping d soap

Hmmmm black pepper to throw d dogs of their scent.......good he was caught alive. Dave

Hmmmmmmmn so black pepper works to disturb the dogs saint

Too sad sorry

Eeyah its over for him!!!

Where was he shot again

Some ill luck 4 the mofo.
His tragic adventure was unfortunately cut short.

Very good. I knew that it won't be long before dey catch up with him. Linda take note!

his luck #jenniferego@gmail.com

Dis NY police officers r jst fucking too gud, trust NPF, dey wl say investigation is on going lolz

21? Kudos to sergeant Jay Cook
Linda Look alike

michael said...

aunt linda ikeji, how i wish i could speak to you, u are an inspiration to me

If u lik to join and know more abt d "Classy Prestigious Clic" kindly get in touch wit me via herexcellency4lib@gmail.com

BEST LIB COMMENTER'S EVER...
So after much consideration, d "classy prestigious clic" decided to come up with this.

Considering the amount of commenter's from different people we are subjected to daily, we couldn't help but narrow it down to five.

These r ever best five commenter's dat sleep and wake up on LIB moreso run d blog wit Linda Ikeji.

1. ROYAL PRIESTHOOD: He is down to earth inspirational and he say it d way it is irrespective of those dat wouldn't lik d truth. Indeed d truth is bitter. I think dis d best word to use for him, he is a blessing to us on LIB wit his numerous and countless sincere comments on LIB! A lot of reader's apr8 his comments which tell d impact and popularity he has on LIB. He sleep and wake up on LIB.

2. DAVIDO'S DRIVER: Some of y'all will be like, wht is he typing. Alwaz first to comment in most of d post's making little or sense. His comments are alwaz one or two words avoiding to mak any blunder's for all to lik and notice him by all means. Most times he takes it far wit his madness of huge space leaving. He is ever consistent and persistent on LIB though dis dude can b tribalistic and annoying. He practically live on LIB.

3. LWKMD_NAIJA: His comments r either here or there but he is alwaz on LIB as he practically live and feed on d blog wit his copy of "Linda observe" frm Juliet Iwuno. Often times he is first to comment wit insignificant words dat mak no sense but we can not rule out his commitments of b on d blog 24/7.

4. ABOKIDAWARRIBOY: Alwaz hypocritical and delusional wit his comments which leave his reader's confused. He earned b among d ever LIB commenter's wit his commitment on LIB. His comments tells d type of local champion he truly his and author of confusion on LIB.

5: JULIET IWUNO: Dis is d one and only "Linda take note" on LIB and "SDK take note" on SDK blog which have earned her 2b among d best five commenter's ever on LIB. She surely grace it wit her controversial comments and she doesn't hide d fact dat she goes around blog's acting lik a "corporate beggar wit no true loyalty or allegiance.

So there you have it! Our top 5 best LIB commenter's ever. U don't hav to agree with it for dis is what mak us unique. Our views should differ but wht mak d bigger person is your ability to share your ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout.

Oh! Not forgetting to include "D WORST LIB COMMENTER" EVER:

Dis goes to d clique called "CLASSY CHIC CLIC" on LIB:

Classy Chic Clic or who so ever u r, r fool's and d biggest moron's ever on LIB. Ur views and opinions concerning d "Worst commenter's on LIB" r so pathetic, senseless, narrow minded, out of place and above all very useless dat it doesn't worth d attentions on LIB.

Bunch of jobless idiots dat don't comments on LIB but r quick to judge others dat commit themsef regularly to dis prestigious blog. Its ur clic dat goes around to insult d owner of d blog in disguise of anonymous and insult people on d blog dat mak significant comments and express their views on d blog since u don't respect commenter's views and u want them to mak comments dat wil suit ur pathetic and useless ego d way u so desire.

Two good words for u@Classy Chic Clic, GET LOST!

Sweet kisses, and luv to all LIB reader's... One luv!!!

Good for him useless goat

Prison break failed.

Good job guys!

Good news!!!... But he must be stupid to have worn a camouflage. How on earth was he thinking they won't catch him. I pity those people that he's going to implicate for his escape at d prison.. They would have wished he was shot and killed..

Hmm

The Son of God said...

God bless America. You guys are using the mandate given to you by God almighty wisely.

PeACe said...

Eyaaaa I always love to see people like this succeed on their escape plans...only in the movies o...

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear

lami said...

And that is how it is done. It is amazing how the men and women of the low enforcement show so much dedication to their jobs in the western world.

Okay. Next

Wow just wow!!! A salute to their system which obviously is not as dysfunctional as ours. Nigerian police can even find a killer in a nylon bag.

Uzokpo

Eko Wengele said...

This is how law enforcement should work. Kudos to the officers

Ikuku AmStrong said...

End of the road kinan

GOOD FOR HIM.......

Dats wot hapns in a state whr d systems are workin unlike d malfunctional system we hav here..Yung Nigerian

U can give Neo medrol a try coupled with a good facial cleanser.

If the escapee was a black, he wouldn't have need for medicals becos he would have been shot dead

Micheal scofield in action....Prison break season 6

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Everyone is shouting change change where wil d change come from ? Oh I know from the sky. If we want change in this country then it will have to start from you and I. If it was nigeria this shit happened one person would have taken picture of the fugitive running and send it to one blog asking the police to go and catch him. What a country

Wash you face regularly and stay away from make up for 2months at least. No chemicals involved, keep using water and soap to wash.

See his face, criminal