Tweet of the day: From Bisi Alimi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

Tweet of the day: From Bisi Alimi

Gay Nigerian activist Bisi Alisi wrote this morning "If being gay is a choice, then I challenge any straight person to chose to be gay for a year". Thoughts?

291 comments:

1 – 200 of 291   Newer›   Newest»
Phronesisfashionworld said...

even though u didn't give me the money.. but i want to commend your effort so far indeed it was a fair process from my observation... God Bless u linda.......GOD BLESS U ..... ....May God Continue bless your hustle....

Lindiway u no try oooo

Dry though....

Hehehe TrueTalk$$

Was he forced to be a Gay?? Whats he Saying??

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Duh...

.....A better Nigeria I pray.....

BLE BLE said...

What a rubbish challenge

SANDRA said...

Ewwwwww why would I not want to taste sweet strong dick, biko mind ur self

Perhaps He's a Gay or have given it a Try though...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Its thought provoking.
"there is a drop of GAYtness in every man" Arthur Guinness 1759.

Stupid thought

But it's a fact...is a choice. Or do u mean u r born gay? To be straight or gay is a fucking damn choice believe it or not...

General said...

Its a choice! GOD created Adam nd Eve, nt Adam nd Steve.

I don't really get him,wat r u insinuating now

The best part of hell awaits u sick fella

The talk no make sense. Gay na Gay wettin bring challenge inside?

Has anyone noticed how Linda is subtly swaying people into accepting homosexuality?

Lol.... its funny tho but I hope he realises that keeping away religion... its bad morally

Dollynkikky

George Peniel said...

So you think bonking your fellow mans asshole is a decent thing to do then I'm sorry for you.

Linda's Intern said...

Being an illiterate is a choice; why should any coward challenge me to be an illiterate for one year?
This is a meaningless tweet

Gay is not a choice. They are under some spiritual influence. Can't imagine falling for my fellow guy!
@Mr Endowed via iyke

Yes being GAY is a choice. You can choose not to act on the feeling, the same way you can choose not to have breakfast, go out to hang out, you can also choose not to act on the gay feeling. There are quite a number of straight guys who haven't had sex in yrs, not because the feeling doesn't come but because they choose not to act on it. No one is dneying the feeling, but everybody had capacity to choose. Sometimes when u feel like eating, u just don't eat. U can also do the same for same sex feeling. The feeling will be there but u can choose not to act on it. If one successfully acts being gay for a year,there is a probability that the person's sexual orientation can be affected. Whatever you do for one year can stay with you for the rest of your life. So it's possible.

NA GOD GO PUNISH YOU, MUMU PIKIN

mamma mia luv said...

Abeg leave this guy eee u no say Na yansh hin take dey reason as brain don froze.
Ass hole too wide!

B n B said...

Mtscheeew! Stupid challenge from a stupid mind

Bisi U re bastards born throway son...Lindiway good morning, do justice to me. please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here u snap pictures with them last year... them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, and some of LIB here are new here, so I don't want to be left out dis year, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was a guy who wanted google to block ur blog accnt even when google latter block ur blog accnt I was not happy about it @all, I was here using anonymous before I start using (Swagg isimemen) to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i'm short-listed among LIB this year again. I won't be happy with u @all and i'll continue to tell u. until u do justice to me... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Dave Mide said...

Ode omo !

bella said...

Dude u better teleport to Yankee cos such shit won't be tolerated here #straightface

king Jaja said...

you're a fool, pervert brain. maybe u should say "if being insane is a choice, i challenge any sane person to be insane for a year". Get yourself cure and stop justifying your problem.

It's a choise and still remains a choice.

YEYE GAY MAN

he should shut up and get his ass dekcuf...faggot!!

Linda it's choose not chose. Sigh. Dts y u need to hire me

i dont care if u are gay or straight. be who you want to be and dont give a fuck about what people say about you

Dr David Chux.O. said...

Linda, Stop promoting homosexuality through your blog.

Who told you there is another useless, senseless and big punk like you in Nigeria again. Fucking Ass of ur nigga u said is a choice? huh !! You are sick on the head moron. To know whether truly is ur choice, get a fat ass ebony thick chick down and let me know what ur head gives u as a choice.

--Robinho

Lol. Chill though

Fatimah said...

Stupid! That's just like saying "if stealing is a choice, I challenge anyone to be a thief for a year"

Manny Xander said...

Abeg make he park one side... Gay ko gay nii

enem said...

im lost jor, anyway, these Gay boy dey naija? if yes they should pls get him arrested. it is not allowed around here

Doo Adekaa said...

A choice?He's in bondage cuz its demonic

Whaat does he mean? In all ways being gay or a lesbian is out of it morally and spiritually. 1cor 6:9-10, lev 20:13 BishopDammy#

That guy is a joker in the park... That tweet no make sense at all....

GREEN said...

THIS ALIMI SEF. HE HAS A PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO BE HELP

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

Robinho said...

Who told you there is another useless, senseless and big punk like you in Nigeria again. Fucking Ass of ur nigga u said is a choice? huh !! You are sick on the head moron. To know whether truly is ur choice, get a fat ass ebony thick chick down and let me know what ur head gives u as a choice.

--Robinho

I don't even understand the n*gga. Is he saying gay is by choice or inborn?? He should express himself more.

<<<<>>>>

>>>>>QUEENMAYA<<<<<

Ode

mary Eluwa said...

If you're so proud being gay, show us your face. I challenge you.

Everything Rosham said...

I don't get his tweet...abeg all of una way day lament abt money and phone tin abeg e don do jare.. E day vex me... ""There's next tym" ..."Just my thought"

FOLARIN• said...

Amen!
I hope you'll stop nagging now

Marburg said...

wt is dis 1 saying?

Olodo.

Mysteries of the world. There are quite a number of mystries in this world that we cannot understand until we get to the other side, one of which is the Gay issue. Having interacted with a lot of so called gays and bisexuals, ave found that few of them can't even explain how they got into the act, a three year old boy at three started showing signs towards same sex and this child have not been abused at any point in his life. How do you explain that. Are we also saying that anyone who have same sex attraction had been one at a time in their life abused. Not all gay men are victims of abuse, I beleive some people were born like that. Now that's a mystery, it has no cure, it's been since the ages, and so shall it be forever. Religion had been the major strong opposition against same sex. The preaching and teaching futher brings guilt and condemnation to the individuals who has this feeling. .the truth is some of them really wish they are dead. No one really wants to live a life everyone is against. So many people bow out because of popular opinion and acceptance. I do not condemm gays becuase it is one thing I do not understand. I do think it's unfair to judge people for something u do not even understand.

Jooooo. Who carez?

God bless u linda. Gay man, abeg go pick ur towel were u bath u hear.

you are gay- your life, your choice- no need to tell the rest of us to join you- you alone will have to face the consequences of your actions!

ritrosy said...

let him be specific. rubish talk

Linda believe me. On this blackberry of a thing. You have lost few followers . Few of my colleagues which happens to be your followers said they will on read your blogs but will not comment. We have also decided to be commenting on other blogs bcs you have done partial on your give away price. I know you will not post my comment. But still will be commenting. Better get use to me. Compliment of the season . Gbam!

Dem force am y is he lamenting

STFU young man...we are d product of our thoughts, if ure gay its cuz of d thoughts that had continually filled ur twisted mind... lord have mercy upon u

*Anidearana that Nigerian girl*

Hmmmmmm.in few yrs to come, there will be a revolution. Gays will move freely everywhere, they will be loved, respected and accepted. When we get to heaven, we shall understand...

If you are literate, then you'd be good proof that not everyone who went through school is well educated.

Lol. Ok

mtcheeeew!!! That ur asshole will soon start leaking ode!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Sadly most people get 2have misconceptions bout gays even without knowing them...funny enough they r even nicer,more focused and goal oriented than most straight peeps

The guy'a opinion though.....

nonso okonkwo said...

Nonsense

Sickler that needs JESUS urgently.

Yeah right! There is alot of sense in what he said,being gay is NOT a choice! I believe they are possessed by some kind of evil spirit(if there is anything like that)

Anu ofia.

Meaning???

Being gay is by choice cuz God never made any1 2 be gay,he chose 2 be an ass digger.

Na u sabi o!

Being gay is insanity, it's abnormal. It's not a choice, those who are in sane never choose to, what they need is to be taken to a psychiatrist.

myklangelo said...

It always boils down to choice and self control. Since some people can stay celibate for life, why can't u control your sexual urges?

Please tell dem,dey go about talking as if dey choose to b straight too!!

Nnebekee said...

Whatever rocks his boat...

SENSELESS AND MEANINGLESS TWEET.

Is this supposed to be interesting or news of some sort?

With Only his looks, 1 can tell he's Gay...

Well, having a choice to do disgusting act is itself disgusting. So why would I choose to do something that is disgusting? It is like saying I should make a choice of having sex with animals....that is in itself disgusting. So I will not make such a choice.

Coolio D said...

Stil on gay ish? Pls all diz confused pple shud be referrin to dia bible. If dey aint xtians, dey shud go to koran. If dat one no come follow, dey shud visit dia baba at nyt, to clarify sexual issues

choi!!! .linda after one whole year of reading and commenting i still now in shishi choi! Heartbroken right now

TrueTalk linda oo,I pray say straight prsn try am o #NarutoAddict

What's the prize?

Terezahope12@gmail.com

Meaningless tweet! !! I wonder why you keep giving this guy attention. Or is he tired of "being himself" Your conscience will bite you forever! !

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Is he not ashamed to be a gay?

Linda you are very wicked. After all my sleepless night, I waste all my subscription checking Linda ikeji blog when other blogs are there.. you recognize only the people u love Onyx and bonairo... its so so unfair, have been here before them... you are wicked... if you like don't post my comment as usual.. God will judge.
Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

susu cossy said...

cant imagine been gay for 2 secs yuck so disgusting.

Being gay is a choice jor...you can choose to differentiate between right and wrong...or hardwire your brain to make sense of the wrong and call it right..being gay is a disease,not an orientation..not a lifestyle choice,not an anomaly...but a disease deep rooted in the grounds of disillusionment and self loathing..
Fimz..

VERULE SAYS-nawahoo!verule14life@gmail.com

Whats the meaning of that? this guy is sick

iamkachie@gmail.com

Choice or not....it is a sin, theres a reason why sodom and gomorrah stopped existing you know...

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

I'm not against whatever lifestyle they choose,hell it's their body!! The thing is they shouldnt force it down our throat.

D Guy na idiot, stupid Gauy

Harrie said...

See that's were you're wrong, you cant just choose to be gay and get live it without the slightest inch of getting irritated... Dude! its nat a choice, its instinct... #justsaying
Cherrio

this bisi is sick!

Hw Man like me go de hungry me 2F**K God fr bid wat rubbish!!

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Total BS

Miss tiana said...

Parents should watch out for traits in thier kids,wen u notice ur child is more attracted to same sex try to control it,unlike Angelina Jolie who is allowing her gal behave like a boy,dnt be surprised if she turns a lesbian in future.

Yeye nigga sayin rubbish

True talk,judgemental Liber oya start ur work.. Rubbish.

What's he insinuating???? Some ppl are gay by choice joor, only few are possessed by demon from childhood...

Αи∂ oh!
They are gonna attack me now

#proudFACE

What's he insinuating???? Some ppl are gay by choice joor, only few are possessed by demon from childhood...

Αи∂ oh!
They are gonna attack me now

#proudFACE

Husayn said...

Abeg follow me ask am oo

He's trying to say he was born gay, I still don't believe that nonsense but whatever......

Mad guy

Bokunor said...

Lolz, dis guy self, was he forced to be gay, such a lame dude

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Yeah she tried congrats to the winners,,givin wat dis guy said a thought sha

omo jasmine said...

Ok!

He is saying rubbbbiiisssshhhhh!

bella said...

I guess gay land is dry n boring so he's trying to turn straight people into gay.... I rebuke u IJN

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

To be any sort of gay (LGBT) means to Lack Courage! You either can't approach the opposite gender and express yourself properly, or you want to be in the bodies of the opposite gender, or as a 'les', you are scared to take a man's "Maximus" :), or you just lack self esteem, lazy, and are looking for the easiest way out - I presume no same gender gay will reject another because they tend to ALWAYS accept and corroborate their way of life.

Just a word of advise - Be courageous!

- A bolt is always meant for the Nut, not bolt for bolt or nut for nut.

- Like poles repel, unlike poles attract

- there are only two genders in the world and one is supposed to match the other. Not one coupling the same.

- it takes positive and negative to light your bulb

- male and male or female and female cannot produce a child

- let the world propagate and dont be selfish. Being gay is ending the world by stopping propagation. Its a war like those of ISIS, Boko Haram and Al Shabab by discouraging or killing people that deserves to be alive.

- Be Brave!

talking trash

lami said...

He should please leave us alone , he has made his choice and should live with it.

Angie Cape said...

It's not a physical choice but a spiritual one; when you give room to the devil, he'll begin to manipulate your head. Making you see wrong as right.

*My R1.50c comment*

peter tyo said...

Who send am,I'm tired of dis gay news

MR EDDY said...
Fact
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Beautiful wifey said...

If we get plenty Linda. Nigeria for better. U really tried. I m one of ur fan, even though I don't comment, but I dey always gbadun u. Keep it up and may God bless u more

Karlsson said...

Baseless. Am not in position to judge anyone choice sha

Erm_Eye said...

If being gay is natural, then give birth murderfucker

For what nah

This guy dey craze o. Abnormality na normal thing. how can u challenge somebody to be abnormal for a year.

peter said...

he needs his meds

Crystal said...

Okay, come to naija and challenge straight ppl..lets see what happens to you

Dis guy must be a dullard

See gobe! Widow Caught Red-handed Cheating with a Man in an Abandoned house

Meet A Magician Who Sits On The Air

Omg! Married Woman Caught Red-Handed Cheating With Another Man

AMAZING: Two Angels Caught On Camera Flying In Brazil

All dis gay guyz & lesbians, the thunder dat will fire all of them is doing press up. *angry face*

Okay naw

I don't seems to understand his point tho, are some people born gay or they chose to be?

felicia said...

linda me nt happy ooo,i didn't get any thing from you this year samething happens lastyear anyways i hope i will be lucky nxt year#God continue to make you bigger and bless your handwork the more#

Merry xmas in advance to all lib readers#cheers

nwadikedeb said...

its not choice its demonic influence he shld go to mfm for deliverance for a week!

You are truly a good person & God bless u abundantly Linda. Thanks for all the Christmas giveaways & money you've given out. You've made pple happy & also made their Christmas. God bless you again!!!

Isn't a choice here, not with all the beautiful and creamy sisters around.me do a guy? I will just keep throwing up

@lindaikeji #lets_make_the_world_a_better_place#

Its simple english dj 'stench'.... Hopefully, ure nt dat dumb!
MizE'

Consulting guru said...

careless yans of a pervert. hissessss

Linda we knw as things dey go for your giveway tin... you please are editing on the database and put your people on the said numbers so dat they can win... me I be scammer I know every. And you compensate ur people with the price. . GOD HELP YOU OOO.

What's his point exactly?

Folashade Idowu said...

Linda me still dey wait, and am sure i will not be disappointed.

you did well Linda you are a God sent.
honeywealth30@yahoo.com

JP said...

Please stop seeking for attention. Being gay is not prestigious.

True talk.....We shldn't judge a situation we've never experienced.....We don't know what they are going through....personally ...there's is nothing wrong in being gay....We all have that one thing we don't feel proud doing in the open....so ....learn to accept pple's view n way of life......am out.

Raj

Oh please take several seats Bisi,irritating faggot,go to ur bible

I tire for him o.

stupid talk

I don't think its a choice.

Linda post my Gay article ( letter to self) or give me a reason for not posting it....its rude that I took my time to write it n u keeping mute.

Shut up if you don't understand the write up.....must u comment?dushbag

@bisi bisi....hypocrites go come chop ur head today

Don't mind them ....80% of Nigerians are gay...though married to satisfy the society.. But within them..dey know they can only lie to people bit not to them selves

Every straight girl has fantasy of lesbian sex.....so what are we saying?

Every straight man Has desire for his dick to be sucked by a man.....buy they won't come out n say it

..they are the first to criticize lesbians/gays

U hear people say....a girl WL say..

I love that lady....but no homo ooo.....who asked u if there is homo?

SMh

That's gross.

Why don't you go first
Linda broke my heart

Haywhizzle said...

Thanks fool..but no ,thanks

Black Anchor 2 said...

Thank You , not interested and please fuck off. MF.

Rubbish

Her Excellency said...

Na by force to b gay? Sorry bruh we aint interested

Jummy Jau said...

I wonder what they gain from being gay. Smh

Timi Da Uyi said...

Trying to figure out exactly what he meant. Being gay is by choice defo, so me being straight you are challenging me to be gay for a year? I am straight bro! why will i wanna act gay for a year?

U are a COW they are talking abt gay and u are talking money....Linda na ur mama..go and hustle joor...lazy son of a bitch

Jummy Jay said...

I wonder what they gain from being gay. Smh

Everyone has his/her own life to live. So let's keep it that way..

His saying gays are born gays...

Moses guess u no why u won nothing..bcos u are an unlucky son of a bitch...u think the only way to get attention is by being d devil....the gud thing is u are making sensible comments recently....u can continue being d bitch u are dou...

This guy speaks a lot of hogwash

I don't get it! Being gay is who a person is, isn't it? It is not like you choose it or do you?!

Oh Bisi don't be a fool now.Listen Bisi I can tell you that 98% of straight folks do not think same sex having feelings for each other is a choice, acting on them is. Human beings in general would never understand anything that has not be proven scientifically, which means tested multiple times with a consistent conclusion or accepted in religion.

Bisi, you know that there are are very close relatives .i.e. brother and sister, first cousins even parent and child that have really deep sexual attraction to themselves, did they choose to? Don't you think they would have wanted to be like the rest of the world and avoid incest? But the moment they are caught in the act it becomes an abomination and very disgusting to say the least which no one would ever understand except they are the same shoes, so then should we now embrace incsetuous relations because they didn't choose to have feelings for each other? Should we all engage in incest to prove its a choice?

From even a biological standpoint where religion has absolutely no place homosexuals are not best suited for the environment, why? Because they have zero fitness and cannot reproduce, the very sole purpose of man on earth even according to biologists!

We are all minorities one way or the other Bisi and we all have to live according to the demand of the environment which we find ourselves, even straight people bear burden they didn't ask for, when two AS genotype people fall in love, they are hindered by their genotype, now did they choose it? But the moment the world hears they married and produced an SS child they become the enemy, everybody starts asking why on earth did they get married, couldn't they have found other people? Not minding the fact that they can only be happy with each other, didn't choose to fall in love or their genotype either.

Look Bisi having sexual attraction towards another human being is no crime, acting on it might be depending on where you stay and your environment and thats just how it is!Even the LGBT discriminates the bisexuals and trans among them, I know this because I'm bisexual but does that make it right because I'm? You guys think Bisexuals are not really Bi and just want to fit into the world of straight folks in some type of way and as for trans you don't understand how someone can want to change their sex, you guys think it's self hate.The exact same issue straight people have with homosexuals.

Because you feel that way without choosing to does not mean it's right my dear Bisi of LGBT. We are all hypocrite and live a lie in some type of way,including straight people.Christians in th North pretend to be Muslims, some married people don't even love each other but put up a differnt font in public and so many other examples of pretending and living a lie because that's the very basis of society (LIES AND HYPOCRISY) and trust me LGBT won't be changing that soon. Since you say homosexuality is natural, homophobes can make a counter argument and say homophobia comes naturally to them and they didn't choose it. I just wish LGBT would stay off the straight people lane and do our thing and trust me, if we stay clear of straight folks we won't be bothered so much, it's because we are always forcing ourselves down their throat and they keep increasing their hate for us!

From a human being who understands both worlds!

Far from the point
PHOTOS: Meet Pastor Chris Okotie's New Beauty Queen

arantess said...

shebi theres a law against this in the country?

arantess said...

shebi theres a law against this in the country?

If you go back to school, that night aid you in understanding his statement

Still don't understand what he is saying

If u are gay or stright that ain't my business in as much u dnt use it to disturb me....I still think people u should have their equal human right(right to being gay or stright)...so if u are gay pls be happy and embrace yaself...

Chynell said...

It feels good to comment on LIB freely again, ds giveaway na commotion, my four yrs in ds blog I never see comments roll in the way it did this year. Make I flex comment section
#chynell#

Chynell said...

It feels good to comment on LIB freely again, ds giveaway na commotion, my four yrs in ds blog I never see comments roll in the way it did this year. Make I flex comment section
#chynell#

Thoughtless! (My way of saying he makes no sense. Go and park well joor.

what's tha problem of this assh---

this guy no get work..Praying for your change..aaaahhhhhhh

pope benedict said...

rubbish....

He's not serious, he should take several seats abeg

Linda I want to say a big FUCK U for wasting my hard earn mb and not winning any tin.....

cika4j@yahoo.com said...

I challenge him to be straight for a year!

Social Therapy by Babatunde Scott said...

He his a mad Faggot. May his soul rest in Hell, Ameen.

He is a fool

6ix said...

What`s He saying now? That being gay is a natural thing? Well If thats what He's saying, Mr You`re wrong. Its a choice, just like celibacy, You either choose to be Homo or Heterosexual.

Zoë said...

When u live a state, you obey the laws of that state, nigeria don't want fay people, so get a visa, go to US, UK where u will all be accepted.

What was that? A choice what?
I believe humans are still normal and can get helped . Let's not give up on what is normal. Get help if you have to pls.

if you are lost call for help.

lol...so true...they should even try it for just a week...or a month

9ja Parrot said...

Na by force?

Gezickz said...

Y is he trying to force pple. ?

Very very very dry.....that is the most senseless comment I have seen this year.

Linda weldne fr ol ur hard wrk. i ddnt get to win anything so i pray i get lucky nexttym... mre grease to ur elbow #peace

Ore said...

HE IS MADDD !..shameless idiot

Linda you put smile on so many faces this christmas, You even paid someone school fees through your give away, Am so greatiful for the woman you are. Thank you so much for given back

adetomiwa said...

This guy is a disturbed young son of a bitxh

Dis guy should Shut the F**k up... How would any1 try to be gay??? everything is wrong with it and nothing is never right about being gay...
He shud accept its abnormal and try to heal himself.

They all have a special place in hell and also all the peoples supporting them

Shot up n get a lyf! He got away wif being gay xo wotz hz ish?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 291   Newer› Newest»