Steve Ukoh represented Switzerland at U-16, U-17, U-18, U-19 and U-20 levels between 2006 and 2010, but had a change of mind at senior international level with the super eagles.
A statement
issued in Abuja by Ademola Olajire, Assistant Director, Communications, Nigeria
Football Association (NFA) read
“Ukoh was cleared to switch his nationality from Switzerland to Nigeria. The versatile midfielder, born on 19 June, 1991 to Nigerian parents in Berne, Switzerland, currently plays for Biel-Bienne FC in the European country. His father, Archibong Ukoh and mother Helene, hail from Itu Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom’’.
130 comments:
Hope he can play not just switching for nothing
Aww very nice decision
Hmmm.mm .... Dats gud of him
Wow. So nice of him.
Hope he is a good footballer not another new flop to the already dozen of flops we got. »»»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»»
Handsome dude welcome to Nigeria! At least we naija babes now have a better chance.
wow...
This is good. Nice move!
Wow that's deep!
Cool......super eagles upgrading
Such love for our country
Oh Dats gud
The dude is hawt.
FACE~OF~LIB
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
thirsty groupies coming in 4, 3, 2,......
1991 you say what?
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
Hmm, thats an uncommon decision. Patriotism
Good news
Wow great news for NFF.
Guy my advice for you is to have a rethink and forget about nigeria football because its so f*****d up.... Jor oh
Face tooooo longggggg
That's good of him...
Good fr dem....will he be the change eagles????? God hlp dem
Nice choice and choose is good sometime to show love to your country and help to move Nation to next level and I believe you'll deliver your best
Well wish him all d best...
Nt bad
#wethebest #LibR
Oh,dis sounds good, bt i dnt no,football fans,ova to u,is there any underground favor to dis??jst saying...cheers,xoxo. Da duchess
This guy don fuck up i swear..... Well his choice....
Find calabar boy
This one na real Edward...omo see opon ijoba as Yoruba dey call am
Hiaaaa...he don high
Hope he is good
Nawa o... I wish him the best tho
Smh for him
Nice move sexy thing!
Nice one.oneandonlynwa@gmail.com
Welcome ukon
Good for him n us
Welcome home
Naija get people
He should better switch back cos he will definetely regret it.
Oluchiobum@
To play for Nigeria? What a mistake of the year.
ok Gud
Such loyalty can only be imported!
coool decision
Gud 4 him
Gud 4 him
Congratulations to Nigeria, the middle filed should be better now, nice one,
No place like home ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep
but he looks older tho...
That's not necessarily out of his loyalty to Nigeria. It is because he didn't make the cut to play for Swiss national team..I hate when they make it seem as if he is being loyal to Nigeria
Hope he plays well..
That's wonderful
Welcome home can't wait to see u in green and white jersey
I hope mikel is aware of this. This guy is good and may/can/should bench mikel.
OK welcm 2 super eagles
Nice.
He can't be a one man squad amongst 11 players who can't qualify for nations cup.
Nice decision
I'm not into sports. This literally made no sense to me. Good for him sha.
Dis is a wondrful news,may you make ur new country proud.
Good one.patriotic
Thoughtful of him. Hope he'll do well
Now this guy is the real mvp!!!
Good one! Patriotic
At least he get sense, make we hope say he sabi play ball!
Black and proud
Welcome! New blood at last
D money must be really big to mk u switch ur nationality to nigeria of all places
Good one...hope say we no go do am as we do moses
Abeg make him come put mikel fo bench
Hope all dis hyping will pay off
Clean dude, Hope you can play very well
Clap 4 ursef Okoh..Spirit of patriotism
Bros ur welcome back no place like home
Ehn noted hope he will play well
God Bless U son
God bless you son
Good for him
Clap 4 ursef Okoh..Spirit of patriotism
cool dude
Coool... I jus hope he wasn't dumped & he decided to rememba nigeria... I jus hop he's good... We don't need more scrap in our national team o...
good of him..patriotism at work..hope you will help the dying national team to rise...
Welcome home and pls play well for us
Home calls, welcome home son.
Abi. Cos I've not heard of him before
Wow! Thats interesting. He may have thought it wise. Hope he doesnt regret it.
He is such a cutie
Welcome dearie
He should help to restore super eagles back
Good luck to him.
Mikel is gradually packing
Hope he can play very well....??
1991. Dis dude looks 30
MR EDDY said...
Nice one.but I hope say u sabi ball.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
He made the right choice! And he is cute, Mikel should park one side with dat his russian albino!!! Lol
You're the only one that knows what's up. Many are commenting here just to be noticed.
But that's none of my business!
... commenting from Ikoyi Cemetery
I hope he will take the team to another level cos it's not about changing nationality just to be known #onelovefromSnow#
Dear God, I pray that this young man will not regret his decision to sacrificially serve Nigeria one day. Amen!
...but does have what it takes to make the first eleven at the Super Eagles roster?
That's very patriotic, if I may say. Wish him the very best.
THIS IS A GOOD MOVE FOR HIM.CONGRATULATIONS.
Awww! That's so cool. I wonder how many of us love 9ja reach that one *thinking*
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try BV HookUps
Good news, welcm home brother.
Nice one....he has his fatherland at heart
Abeg no b just to change alligiance b d issue 4 football,e beta b say dis Ukoh guy sabi play football oh,because many otu players full super eagles des days oh.
switched nationality ke? Just hope he doesn't regret his decision o.
Someone is now being nice
Error
Umm bad belle..u know it all
Welcome home
Are u kidding me?, is dat all u can tink of?..,naija babes I dey hail una oooo..very soon now Baby mamas go full everywhere..#ideywatch#
Mr Ukoh why bothering playing for a country where godfatherism has destroyed her football world @ d national level? Anyway u are highly welcomed.congrat man
He's super cute
welcome bro..hope you will do us proud
sweet of him
Ok, we have heard..I hope he performs well..
great move!
Ok ooo
dats ma boy!!!! looking forward to his return.
Talenticus come show us what yu got.
Welcome home my bro.
The only way for him to get into World Cup I suppose... Cynical me.
nice of him to come and bench mikel obi
Joyce says
We need young talents like this...NFF should give him chance to display his talents.
lets hope he is useful to the team
plz switch back to d former coz we are not yet done wit shola ameobi
JUST BECAUSE HE IS NOT RELEVANT OOOO.AKA..NO P
This guy just choose to spoil his international career
Maybe the bad people in the village is at work... seriously...