RMD planning to return fully to acting in 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

RMD planning to return fully to acting in 2015

In a recent interview, iconic actor Richard Mofe Damijo, who has worked as Commissioner in the Delta State government for several years, revealed that he's very excited about 2015 because he's going back to his first love: acting. He said his new movie is coming out very soon and he's excited because he has finally heard pleas from his fans to get back into acting.

He also said that his AMVCA nomination means that he is still recognized first and foremost as an actor and he can't wait to showcase his various projects in 2015

214 comments:

1 – 200 of 214   Newer›   Newest»

A truly great actor indeed...

Good for him, with Uduaghan out as Governor by 2015,that's his best option.

Nice 1

All the best to him.

He is old ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep

thats cool,Nollywood is his home...

Dude has aged. he needs to chill and concentrate more on his political journey. It suites him better #Myopinion.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

I Love that. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Na him matter

Wow is been a long time last I saw him on any movie. Welcome back in advance.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

gbemsco said...

That is good....RMD of life

good look tells the story.

Wow, he's really welcomed. I've missed him on screen.

Can't wait for 2015. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Ok noted. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

please correct the headline

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Wow! That's good.

Welcome Back Onboard Sir...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

FOLARIN• said...

Hhhmm

After chopping government money abi

When new ones have taken over?? Unless ur coming back to join the crew.

Wow pls come bk, I've missed you.

Wow that's good 4 Him. I know that I have missed him n it will be nice seeing him act again.

Yes I really love your movie all times

Actually I missed his face in Nollywood. @YachamBulus

Malaysiame said...

U are welcome back sir, missed ur face great actor.

Adalud said...

Wow! A welcome development

He's obviously goin bak to acting bcus udaghan's tenure is over, he shud stop trying to act smart wif us!

ITS ALL GOOD.......AS LONG AS MONEY IS INVOLVED.....HE IS A GOOD ACTOR

Nice decision

Malaysiame said...

Very nice!

Atobatele said...

Its in him.....At least to act old/young Pappy

Good..we miss him. Omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

A good come back spyroxxbrand@gmail.com

He should go into direction or production of movies not acting . Dude what's he thinking

ebony said...

Yea!! Am excited #dancing#
I miss you talent RMD.welcome back

nawa ooooooooooooooooo

Yes oh, we don miss am

Wow pls come bk, I've missed you.

Lindaikeji and her english

Great come back that's good sir ..

PLAYBOX.NG said...

welcome back

Pls come back quick, I can't wait to have ur movies, haters befor u start I luv him, Tami swit collection channel pin C00304c31 is fashion and style.

can't wait to see him in movies

We really miss you MOFE

u got that right Miss Linda. he is indeed iconic. welcome back Sir. fine man.

Hmmmmm RMD r u going forward or backwards

Lindodo, caption ur heading properly oo....RMD, ohk, we dey wait o

He shld please do. I miss him alot

Yaaaaaaay tank God...av missed him gam

Linda iketa say so

My sweet actor, I can't wait to see him in a movie. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

General said...

Man's old, he shuld retire joor

Gud 4 him...next!!! Austinsinach@gmail.com

Okay na make he come back

Welcome back RMD, we have missed u.*Gods jewel* gracensikan@gmail.com

Politics no pay again?

Wow!! That'll b great.He's really an icon
We've missed him

obiora said...

Ayolah Samuel said...

Dis nigga is running low on cash so he is going back to acting.

flora said...

Have missed him much on my screen happy for him too the break will lift hi us image in Hollywood.nice one

Thats a good one...come n groom our upcoming artists....i hope this is not bcos ders no political advancement for u again ooo

We are waiting

Ok. Goodluck RMD

If he is through with politics, we don't mind seeing him on the TV screen, for me is my beat actor, we all miis him

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

Welcome back.

The Don himself.

awwwwww.... my crush

We miss you. Anticipating

mamma mia luv said...

How i love RMD! This guy is forever cute abeg.

Chidinma Grace said...

Welcome back!

Ok gud. But who stoped him beore now

Wow, I cant wait to watch you on Plasma Tv again sir

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Handsome guy. Can't wait to see his face on the screen again.

chivaben said...

That's. Nice of him but I did not miss him

Wow! Good for him

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Chop money go soon finish as govt go change hand in 2015. Y won't he rmba his "first love?".Still Love me some RMD sha. #winks

Linda you got to correct the title of this news

Whatelse? Tenure don dey expire. You really need something to keep body and soul together.

tuck2mike@gmail.com

Get back in here...we miss u!

That's nice ,can't wait to see him on the screen again

Get back in here...we miss u!

whitefalcon said...

Yeah. Pls do come to acting. I've really missed see his face on movies.

We want to be seeing more of him and not the likes of Charles Awurum and Co.

V never bin fascinated by dis man.nd I dont know y.desmond Elliot is still my favorite male actor.

GOOD FOR HIM...

good for him. dude is getting old
angelmichael247@yahoo.com

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley (stan4real_25@yahoo.com) said...

What happens to his political career, bcos oda actors/actresses r rushing into it.

David Daudu said...

The wait is long overdue, as a filmmaker one person I look to featuring in one of my movies is RMD... Welcome back sir.

*Mr Doubles Photography*

Linda which kain gun you shoot us today? "RMD planning to return to fully acting....? "

Uche Emma said...

Good for him.
After making it in politics, back to first love

If RMD is coming back I bet'y'all that Stella damascus is coming back too.....love them both in movie. »»»»»QUEENMAYA»»»»»»

Horpe said...

you can send emails while on the job.I love Blackberry

We have missed him.

I love this man... so real and talented, speaks fluently, please come back and also return with the likes of Stella Damasus, Genevieve Nnaji

ok welcome back

Nice one I can't waits to watch his movies good one.jc

9ja Parrot said...

Welcome back bro.

Kim's Mum said...

Linda abeg try dey correct all these small small typographical errors nauh? Let your people proof-read their documents before uploading it to the internet. If i say make you employ me now, you no go gree...but lemme try my luck sha: PLS I NEED A JOB.

He should biko...I do miss that bald head..kennocent@yahoo.com

Everything Rosham said...

Missed him

Ok. There is gonna be a new guvnor that is not Itsekiri by 2015. I dunno if its a coincidence sha...hihihi

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Ok.. We are waiting.

Daralohi said...

Wow am so happy,missed him,cant nwait to see the movie.

Miss indomie says so.

REXOVIC said...

LINDA THIS YOUR GRAMMER NA WA OOO, "TO RETURN TO FULLY"....

Faith Makky said...

Abegi.... Make Una leave acting for young people jare... But he is a good actor anyway

NA u sabi sha maybe money 4 govt huse no reach you again....anyway welcome back in advance

Good for him

Dats a gud news!! Yemightbabe@yahoo.com

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

That's nice... RMD dan dey old o, wow! Aw time flies...

Wow! I luv that,i luv his movies very much,i can't wait!

Linda, ibiakwa!

"RMD planing to return to fully acting?"

Biko correct your heading.

I will love that,because the man is my main mam in the movie industries RMD just like Real Madrid

Yea I particularly have missed him. Comeback

Pls come bk and save us from the hands of some spoilers(actors) eg:junior pope.lol

That's good, waiting 4 u

That will be d best news av heard dis month....

Love him like mad, hv missed him..

.....A better Nigeria I pray.....

Thank God oooooo

that would b nice he has been misses

elovi said...

Ure always welcome rmd

Pls come back. Nollywood need u back

ISSOKAY!!

LINDA LINDA LIIIIIIIIDA,,CHECK YA HEADLINES BEFORE YOU POST OOOOO.HABA...AKA...4K 47

rmd planning to return fully into acting in 2015.....anibib1@yahoo.com

yemi said...

Lolzzz, u are going back to acting becos come 2015, there will be a new leader in town. Hmmmmmmmmm

Linda abeg...this typo for the heading is too much!
Biko..correct am..

Wolexpopson@gmail.com

chinenye lilian said...

Good for him

Linda no offence meant but pls dey try to read proof & spellcheck b4 posting articles. Blunder dey too much. Julietta (slimisbold @yahoo.com)

chinenye lilian said...

Good for him o

Doyeen Aliyu said...

Nice one.

One of the best in the acting game. Nice to hear he'll be back!

We re expectant ooo, he was really good in acting

*dancin makossa wif shoki move* datz reali gud,cnt wait.

I miss him in movies.

Still don't look like the real RMD so it wont make much impact #MyOpinion

Clap Clap sounds so exciting, welcome back RMD I've really missed you

Tendency oby said...

I miss seeing u on my screen RMD. Ur die hard fan say so

south ockendon said...

We v missed u

Really!!!
Agaracha must surely come back.
Looking forward to it same goes to Abike.

becckyd said...

hes not my fan

Ambassador said...

Pls do and come back but...

...AKA ROYAL PRIESTHOOD.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Drealbarbz said...

Y d hell not! Wen he has finished eating govt money. U've bin missed on screen tho.

great news. i love him.

Can't wait to see him back again.
FACE~OF~LIB

That will be nice o.

Olusoji said...

Good to know he his coming back.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Ok,happy he is coming back because actors of this days are quack.

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Ambassador said...

What will happen to his political career if he come back to acting???

...AKA ROYAL PRIESTHOOD.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Black Anchor 2 said...

Good for him....

You can't eat ur cake and have it back the same time.
choose one oga RMD.

*** alabaster box ***

welcome

wats up with these Nigerian actors sef, Sum r going out of nollywood nd sum r rushing Back, Where exactly s d comfortable place to b huh? FRANKY

Good one RMD

Proud of him

All d best, hope dey give him script sha

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

we missed you on screen... May God give you strength... leesat01@yahoo.com

Jeni_zee said...

See him head lol, he's not aging well o

Looking Forward to His new movie

goo good one my great act missing you greatly in Nigeria movies.

goo good one my great act missing you greatly in Nigeria movies

iyke cindy said...

Awwww nice..cant wait to av him bck* so luvin his movies**

Him don chop him money finish?

He is ageing, but still looks cute. I perfer him acting

We cant wait to have him back.

The Industry really needs him.

Come and Pump Politics Money into d Movie Industry.

He is a legend in the Industry.

We re ever ready to have u back.

That would be nice! We await your return.

Princess G said...

Abeg Park well joor. In a nut shell, u are no longer relevant in delta state. Ur bosses face has been dragged in the mud, y won't u run for your life. Mtwwwwwww

Wow so happy to hear this, can't wait to see u sir.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Yes oh,we await yourrr rreturn..
valentinannenna@gmail.com
I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

Temmy said...

Has his contract expired? He should stop that yeye cover-up o. He's welcome back into d industry sha

mimzy Briggs said...

Just make sure its an epic movie

*proudly Unical*

Oladimeji said...

Noted! We are waiting.

Chichi said...

YIPEEE!!!!!!!! LOVING THIS NEWS. MISSED MY RMD

Chichi said...

YIPEEE!!!!!!!! LOVING THIS NEWS. MISSED MY RMD

Keep quiet let speak.. *silence* I'm done Get out.." 30days in Atlanta.. He is always welcom..

Crystal said...

Has his tenure ended? Okay, good to have you back on our screens. Soldier go...soldier come

Please do. He's still the finest actor of all times.

chloe said...

Can't wait!!

He is better with acting
Shud come back

you are welcome (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

wyzzhi said...

dahs mah gee

Can't wait

Good n we are waiting

GREEN said...

I love him shaaa but he is an old man, he should go and rest

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

Can't wait

Ada lolo said...

Am waiting

yaaaay !! My favorite Male actor of all times!!!!!!! shocked he is not going into politics fully though

Yea u re right
FACE~OF~LIB

We have missed him

adedoja said...

COOL

derealprincess said...

cool

King Dave Anya said...

He needs to come back to acting cos that's his calling