Exclusive photos: Omowunmi Akinnifesi celebrates birthday at Orthopedic training school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

Exclusive photos: Omowunmi Akinnifesi celebrates birthday at Orthopedic training school

Former beauty queen Omowunmi Akinnifesi celebrated her birthday on Dec. 4th at the National Orthopedic Special Training School Igbobi, Lagos State, where she partied with children that are autistic and mentally challenged. Omowunmi shared gifts including  drawing books, color pencil, sweets, treats, biscuits, bubble toys and crayons and lots of food and drinks to the children.

Omowunmi later paid a courtesy visit to Mrs. Olayinka Oladunjoye, Commissioner for Education, Lagos State, to talk to her concerning the issues the Orthopedic school had raised about their needs which the Commissioner promised to take into serious consideration. See the photos after the cut...

180 comments:

How totful of her.....HBD

Vivian Love said...

Wow! God bless her.

~Linda na me~

I can't see her big butt anymore, has it gone back to where it came from??

That's good of her. Congrats & happy birthday to her

Dtsss gud. Aunty linda na mi n u fr dis BlackBerry passport 2dy oooo

hbd babe

Ammy Becky said...

Aww that's so nice of her..
Beautiful woman..!

Great way to celebrate a Birthday

Crystal said...

HBD dear

Arnold said...

Who is she please...

God bless her plenty

mamma mia luv said...

This is good.
Happy belated birthday ma'm

Arnold said...

Who is she please

General said...

NICE ONE

Ngstello said...

well done...God will surely reward u

Happy birthday to her

God bless her real good

She do well...

Awwww! That's so sweet of her.

Bold Kid said...

Aww nice of her. Beautiful lady. HBD.

Eiyaaa, touching αи∂ impaacting on lives. Well done Omonwumi... May God continue to bless u oooo..Amen

Happy Birthday to a woman with a heart of GOLD

Good of them

Happy bday beautiful... May God continue to bless u!

How cool of her, show love everywhere

Nice one....God will bless u abundantly as u show love to the autistic n mentally challenged ones......one love

Awww nice ----C21

Awwwwww! That's a good one. God bless her.

Good one

Hbd to her, pretty lady

Quite thoughtful of her to have celebrated with them.

Marburg said...

awww. nice 1

johnplanet said...

Nt bad
#wethebest #LibR

So nice of her.my birthday mate.
I thank you God, for making me see
another year; thanks for the gift of life; I'm
eternally grateful for all the blessings that
you have given me that makes me
appreciate a good life, for the struggles
you casted on me which made me stronger
and helped me realized the ideas of life's
bitter sweet reality and most of all for the
love which is supported by guidance and
protection which he unconditionally gives
through my ever beloved family and
friends.
FACEOFLIB

That's nice of her

@lindaikeji #let's_make_this_world_a_better_place#

God bless u dear

Happy birthday to her, long life and prosperity.

susu cossy said...

wow das nice.God bless her ozeisusan497@gmail.com

khemorah said...

Awwww.

Temmy said...

Few remembers dat place, they'll prefers 2 be flashing their blinblin, lavishing their money anyhow dey lyk

So thoughtful and nice of her. More blessing

Dollynkikky

OBINNA JAMES said...

Thats good, many more years ooooo.

Lovely way to celebrate one's birthday....

>>>>>GUTS OVER FEAR<<<<<

>>>>>QU€€NMA¥A>>>>>

Everything Rosham said...

Good for her

Nice...

Good of her

thats nice of her..buh i love this babe oh..abeg mek una help me tell her say i wan marry her

coco said...

I humbly suggest the kids were beeps often. Most of their shirts and dresses are so dirty. Donors take note. Wunmi remain Blessed.

Awwwww such a cool thing to do God bless her

Queen B said...

So nyc of ha...tnx 4 remembering d disabled nd less priviledged..God bless u ma dear

Pretty queen you really have a kind heart

Omowunmi that's good of you..happy birthday!may the good lord continue to bless and keep you.

Ok nice one

Thats nice of her then....

Vikkyj said...

God bless her

God will bless you for helping the needy

this is so incredibly great....nice one

Fine girl, u try jare.
p4dworld@gmail.com

So nice of her...God bless her richly!

bluemagic said...

Nice one..may God bless d hands dt give to neva lack

The Wealthy Place said...

Doing good for the community, unlike some 'SELFIE' individuals who do nothing but take pics and think life revolves around them. Good Work...

Nice of her. God bless her. Oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

HBD TO HER

Congrats to her!

That's nice of her. God bless her for the kindness

Bokunor said...

Gud of her

That is great, we need to give them a touch of life.

Happy belated birthday Omowunmi

sandyberry22 said...

That's the best place to celebrate,nice one Omowunmi,s.imoh@yahoo.com

Wow!! That was nice.

Nice that she made out time to go be with them.i know those kids would be so happy.

sandyberry22 said...

That's the best place to celebrate,nice one Omowunmi,s.imoh@yahoo.com

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Nyc 1 buh don't ondastand y u pple alwys feel d nid to broadcast sumtin lyk diz... Waheva happen to" Do good in a corner and watch God reward u in front of evrybody" *shrug*
Davido's GF

Very gud of her

AQO said...

Whenever I c these children, something hits me. Hmmm.

Her Excellency said...

Very good of her, d pics of d children just broke my heart. May d gud Lord heal dem

So touching.. omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

AQO said...

Whenever I c these children, something hits me. Hmmm.

Amaka.u.l said...

HBD

olajide said...

May God bless you for remembering that they are also humans.

Ok good

tuck2mike@gmail.com

Bosslady said...

Beautiful children, God bless her and the children...

nice. if they have such a school and lag then kudos to em. never knew. Special needs children, that's what we call them in education. they really needed that partying at least to make them feel accepted. she did well, kudos to her.

Good woman. Hbd 2u, wullnp + Ggmub

Adalud said...

Nice!

Trying too hard to be relevant and always trying to be in the news at all time.... mtcheewwwwwwwwwww

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

Love is giving and sharing.

Aunty Lin dont swallow my comment o

Good one..God bless you for this

Thegreatdammy said...

good, that is one good way to attract blessing and many people do nt knw it!

Thegreatdammy said...

good, that is one good way to attract blessing and many people do nt knw it!

Mz steph said...

So nice of her. Looking pretty tho

Happy birthday dear, nice sharing it with them

Sweet & thoughtful of her. God bless her

Charity! One thing dat makes u look good in the sight of God. Kip it up.
#chynell#

Stan said...

Now this is how to use celebrity power for a worthy cause.

chimankpam said...

You are successful when you remember that somewhere, sometime, someone gave you a gift. That gift is what started you in the right direction. Remember that you are blessed when you pass that gift on to help someone else.

That's so thoughtful of her!!!!my was at an orphanage but was unable to spend time with the kids felt so bad

REXOVIC said...

WELDONE.........KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

God bless her

#Smoothsam

beautiful woman

Daralohi said...

So nice of her,may God replenish her pockets.

Miss indomie says so.

ADAOBI said...

That's generous of her.....I will do these someday wen I start touchin money....

DEguebe said...

This is beautiful. Let's us always remember this ones even in this season of sharing gifts. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

ABEE... said...

That's good!

Efizzy1 said...

Dat good and God continue to strenthing u for doing this

I dont understand why celebrities donate to charity and make it news. There is blessings attached to giving. Do it without noise..na wa oo

Wow,dats gud

Dis is so nice

Good example a role model

Dat's of good of Her.

destinysweet said...

Good girl,May God continue to bless u for remembering dis kids

Auntylindagoddaughter

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Good one.

Zombie huntress said...

That's so sweet of you**in a loud voice**

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

HBD to her..

Augustine O. said...

love the spirit

The children look Happy. There's no way God will not continue blessing her

Slikkys said...

Ds got tears t my eyes. HBD Omowumi. May God put a smile on ur face just as u put smiles on ds children's faces. (Sue)

Nice one Omowunmi...May God bless and increase you...May God also bless the lives of the children you touched their lives...I am at verge of crying....God bless u richly Omowunmi. ..you have a beautiful heart....

Nice of her

Nice one wunmi.Happy bornday girl

Very kind of her

Wow! Am so proud of her. God hlp me 2 do much more dan dis

Awwww nice

Very good! Age wiv grace dear

Inside Out said...

So nice of her..God bless you

Nice of her...

Nice!

Nice. She did right. May God replenish her pockets.

good its really nice to see her doing that jc

Manny Xander said...

Thats a good one, n she looks genuinely interested in happy being around those kids, unlike some other celebs. On a sidenote linda I am regular visitor to your blog for almost 2yrs now, but I hardly comment because wenever I do, u don't post it, it seems there are some people u are more interested in posting their comments than others. Anyways I would like u to do something for alloy chikezie n that moses girl bcos they are amongst ur regular commenters, tanks and may God bless you for all the lives u have touched this xmas period with your giveaways

Gud, God bless u

Ayo Al said...

They look happy. Happy birthday to her!

Wow...dis is nice. God bless ur effort omowunmi. Many blessings lindodo, never seen u but hope u see u one day. God bless u. Ohakavivian29@yahoo.com

really cool, she actually looks like she is having fun. very nice. pretty girl

Wow dats nix of her ooooo..may God continue to bless u as u continue doing ur good work

Congrat dear wishing u long life

Ada lolo said...

Nice one.

enem said...

giving back to the society, if everyone can be this kind, the world will be a better place. God bless u pretty one

Whaooo that's so nice of her, God Bless her ooo

Omolabake said...

Nice of her

I call this children -Apple of God's eye- treat them with care ,if u love them u loved God,if u laugh at them u ve laughed God so be careful with them when and wherever u see them....thanks madam u are blessed already.

Heritagefefe said...

God bless you Omowunmi, God please give me the oppurtunity to do same,

That's Good. But what I don't understand is the orthopaedic , autism and mentally deranged. What is the relationship

Oyindamola Tella said...

Awwwww ds got tears in my eyes.God bless her so much.Happy Birthday to her

Black Anchor 2 said...

God bless her real good. Amen

God will greatly bless her

praise Daniel said...

Dats nice of her. May God bless n kip u. toochukwungozi@gmail.com

praise Daniel said...

Gud wok, frm toochukwungozi@gmail.com

Amenn

Amenn

Mo16 said...

How nice.

When did u become there PA....those two ppl u mentioned are d greatest COW alive...am happy they got nothing....u must be an idiot to advocate for them....

Agnes Oveh said...

A good way to celebrate

Hmmmm, it's always good to show love and care about the less privileged. Kudos to you Akinnifesi Owowumi. Testimonies are already coming in from the hard working people. Check it out http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=741191

HBD 2 her...good one

Seiyifa said...

thumbs up girl

Seiyifa said...

thumbs up girl

celebrityspy10 said...

Omowumi has got a good heart no doubt. God bless her.

Princess G said...

Happy belated born day.

Thats so nice of her...Kudos!

That's very thoughtful of her. God bless your soul dear.

Anything to stay in the blog news...this girl will fly to ISIS zone as long as the bloggers will feature her

Ruben Abati mistress.

God bless you dear

Odunze Ogechi said...

she has a lovely heart.kudos

@adanna francis...Atleast she's been noticed in a positive way. what hv u done urself.
Commend people when dey do what u can't do instead lashing out at dem!!!

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

THAT IS THOUGHTFUL OF HER.GOD BLESS HER FOR REMEMBERING THESE CHILDREN.

Something is not right here, autistic and mentally challenged kids in an Orthopedic hospital????

Is orthopedic medicine not supposed to focus on "correction of deformities or functional impairments of the skeletal system, especially the extremities and the spine, and associated structures, as muscles and ligaments"

What is wrong with our healthcare administrators and especially our leaders? Is this the best they can set up for these kinds who need every help they can get in doing basic things of life?

Well, thanks Owowunmi for bringing attention to these at-risk children and may God bless you for that. Happy Birthday

GOOD.THATS A GOOD PLACE TO BE ON SUCH DAY..AKA..BLESSINGS

She did well, God bless her new age #onelovefromSnow#

Bless her heart, I love that she took time out to make these little ones smile. For those saying she shouldn't have made it public, I hope you realize that by doing so she is creating AWARENESS which will influence others to do the same, as children like these are so often forgotten. It's not always about publicity. Well done, Omowunmi!

hmm.... ok, lovely smile though