Day 2 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Day 2 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

That yesterday's method of winning this Blackberry Passport phones will not work at all o..lol. Who's going to read all 6,000+ comments and pick two winners? Nah! We are changing the method of winning and I am the one picking the winners this time...in fact from now on...:-). (winners from day 1 will be picked from the first 200 comments).

So two people will win Blackberry Passport today but I don't want random selection with this. I want two LIB readers who really deserve it to win it. Plus you will be coming to see me to collect this phone, because I'd really like see some of my readers face to face and say thank you...:-)

So LIB readers, help me pick two names of LIB commenters you think deserve this phone. Minus the ones getting the 100k o. Let's spread the love....:-). And also suggest ways you think we should give it out for Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. All the best

3,448 comments:

1 – 200 of 3448   Newer›   Newest»
susu cossy said...

blackberry for life!

johnplanet said...

I deserve it...pls vote me plzz

Haba!!! Linda mee oooo!! I want one oo

Wow!

bbm 7F098C19 said...

ozalagbaemeka@yahoo.com

Ha! Linda how do we know who not to vote now, since you have not released the names of the remaining two.
Anyway I vote for cute G and bonita bislam.

johnplanet said...

Vote me

Atobatele said...

If not me then I'll choose bishop

Jedidiah

johnplanet said...

Vote me

I follow today

She said...

She and Bonario. nnenny2002@yahoo.com

Am rooting for Aloy Chikezie
Jenyking Ekemezie

Jedidiah

thank you

Jenyking Ekemezie

Make I follow oh

bbm 7F098C19 said...

ozalagbaemeka@yahoo.com

Well! Bishop should get this one

ejoks55@gmail.com

i love blackberry because they where the first to invent BBM

Please I feel you should pick me because I gave a lot of good reasons about why I love blackberry and why I would love the blackberry passport!
I have been using a blackberry since I started using a phone. From a curve 1 to a bold 2 and then to the current phone I am using, a blackberry Q10. I like the bbm platform, which enables me to chat with my friends, even with the bbm on androids, the blackberry phone still stands out with features like the bbm channel, bbm suggested(where they suggest friends to add to your list) , the operating system(blackberry os and blackberry 10) is unique,I get my emails directly on my phone through the notification so I don't need to check every minute for a mail,i can sync my songs on my pc,the data subscription is uniquely cheap,the camera quality is definitely unique and superb,especially the feature which enables me rewind frame by frame to get the best shot.i definitely do not need filter to make my pictures more beautiful..lol..and so many other features only blackberry has.it sure stands out!

pick me linda nadisville@yahoo.com

1)With the little red light that
blinked whenever a message
arrived, we could stop
checking our phones
constantly. 2)Productivity and email
communication were always
BlackBerry's forte. It was first
with push email notifications
on the homescreen. 3)BlackBerry phones were sized
perfectly for one-handed use. Vikhine@yahoo.com

Why I love blackberry... it is a smartphone everybody owns but nobody seems to like, why? 
 It's click-clack keyboard, is one thing that keeps me glued to my blackberry, making me enjoy most of my conversation, the keyboard is just a dealbreaker.
Another is the red light, am seriously addicted to the Red light, I guess blackberry killed it there not mentioning BBM still feels better on a blackberry than any phone, also BlackBerry is a business phone which I call get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It started out a business-minded device, and RIM has continued to market it as a business-friendly device, although recent ads have pitched it as a leisure phone for young multitaskers as well.In essence, my reason for not switching to a smarter Smartphone (just yet) is that I’m not convinced I need one. If you’re still using a Blackberry by choice then you probably don’t care very much about Instagram or any other trendy app because you don’t care for your phone to act like a toy. #teamBlackberry

Aiie_kay@yahoo.com 08034582051

What i love about blackberry: long lasting battery especially Blackberry passport, The apps are easy to install and remove - The media center on the phone – ringtones, videos and pictures. Themes are easy to install - the theme of the device window or operating system. Email features are great - pretty positive you can have at least three email accounts going directly to your phone. The internet is pretty quick for a phone compared to my prior phone. The memory card is easy to put in - just pull the battery and flip the little mechanism put the card in and flip it back in place with the little secure clamp and your ready to go. You can charge your phone via car charger, USB to computer or the av adapter into the wall. Voice recorder , call log where you can see the history of your callers; voice dailing feature; calendar where you can schedule your appts. The text features are good. The GPS device works quite well. Password keeper, Instant messaging apps from AIM to AOL, Facebook & MySpace Apps. The email on a Blackberry is second to none. The calendar is easy to use and you can sync your email and calendar with your computer. Google maps, facebook app, myspace app, gmail are available. Camera on the phone allows you to send a picture via email to someone else. If you like a full QWERTY go with the curve, if you want to txt fast with one hand go with the Pearl. d data subscription part..which is d cheapest and enough data which make it easy for students, d fact that data sent during browsing is compressed to a small size making it cost less data unlike android that sents the data direct, blackberry phone is simple in appearance and light in weight which makes it very easy to handle,the brand name..let me just say the phone has a reputable name.which gives it a lot of respect when people see u with the phone. instant receipt/delivery of emails! I routinely got my message delivered to my BB before I saw it in Outlook when connected to an Exchange server or when using Gmail for example.Automatic backups;You can use BlackBerry Protect to automatically back up your data daily, weekly, or monthly....Protect your information; If you ever misplace or lose your BlackBerry smartphone, there are several features offered by BlackBerry Protect to help you protect your information....You can find your blackberry smartphones if it's missing...You can switch smartphones & you can backup remotely.BlackBerry is faster to type with, I like d AUTOTEXT features, Cuz it watches Wat u type n speed up typing, I like d typing shortcuts. I like d camera quality. I like d fact dat u can mk your Blackberry truly your BlackBerry by completely personalising it. Infact I luv everything about Blackberry.

I will start off by saying that I ve been using the same blackberry torch 2 since the last two and a half years nd it remains my most reliable phone yet. Its ease as fastness with regards to browsing and access to the internet is out of this world. I have friends who use other phones but most of the time there bbm doesn't go through neither does whatsapp this is because they ensure that more often than not their mobile data is off to save browsing cost. This is not so with my BB because at a very cheap rate I get enough data that lasts and at the same time all application running all the time. My blackberry is also universal with regards to sending and receiving files from other devices including it functional hotspot which is just a celebrated feature of other phones but hardly ever functions. Of course everyone can testify to the fact that its picture quality is out of this world. I love me my blackberry any time any day. Missobjective20@gmail.com

I don't even know what suggestion to give!

lol method changed

elovi said...

Blackberry phones are nice I like so many things about blackberry products!!! M addicted to their products I pre fare blackberry to android phones cause I can't stay without my blackberry phone. Their picture quality is nice even when you use d front camera to snap it is still clear. Another thing is whenever they produce new products it comes with a feature that will make u want to get the phone their new products has never been better dan the former!!! App store is another a incredible thing blackberry has u can get anything from the app store and dat will reduce the risk of getting virus on your blackberry since I started using blackberry my phone has been virus free!!! Their uniqueness they produce their phones differently they dont do copyright like techno wanting to look like samsung. They have less folder unlike android phones. What ever u download on an android phones creates it's own folder BlackBerry products does nt leave their users outdated any time there is an upgrade a notification will be sent to your phone for you to upgrade your app on your phone. Their data plan is the cheapest and not limited if you do a complete plan for 1 month, it can carry you for a month depending on how you use it. But android phones data are costly compared to blackberry and are also limited!! U also get notifications from every registered social network, emails on your phone and yet the data does not finish easily unlike androids, people dat use androids off their data to minimise it but blackberry users hardly of their data!! I use q10 gold I can video call with it and instagram with it so many things!!!!!! Thank you hope I win

no long story black berry is the heart of all phones.other phones started copy from black berry like tecno,Samsung and others. I like black berry simple because you can do anything with it.I love black berry no other phone will make me to change my mind.nenyekutes@gmail.com

ejoks55@gmail.com

Hope u making d right choice oooo.

Thelma Black said...

Thats not fair at all..... THELMA BLACK

thanks

johnplanet said...

Vote

I deserve it aunty Linda...Hizson.gg@gmail.com

What i love about blackberry: long lasting battery especially Blackberry passport, The apps are easy to install and remove - The media center on the phone – ringtones, videos and pictures. Themes are easy to install - the theme of the device window or operating system. Email features are great - pretty positive you can have at least three email accounts going directly to your phone. The internet is pretty quick for a phone compared to my prior phone. The memory card is easy to put in - just pull the battery and flip the little mechanism put the card in and flip it back in place with the little secure clamp and your ready to go. You can charge your phone via car charger, USB to computer or the av adapter into the wall. Voice recorder , call log where you can see the history of your callers; voice dailing feature; calendar where you can schedule your appts. The text features are good. The GPS device works quite well. Password keeper, Instant messaging apps from AIM to AOL, Facebook & MySpace Apps. The email on a Blackberry is second to none. The calendar is easy to use and you can sync your email and calendar with your computer. Google maps, facebook app, myspace app, gmail are available. Camera on the phone allows you to send a picture via email to someone else. If you like a full QWERTY go with the curve, if you want to txt fast with one hand go with the Pearl. d data subscription part..which is d cheapest and enough data which make it easy for students, d fact that data sent during browsing is compressed to a small size making it cost less data unlike android that sents the data direct, blackberry phone is simple in appearance and light in weight which makes it very easy to handle,the brand name..let me just say the phone has a reputable name.which gives it a lot of respect when people see u with the phone. instant receipt/delivery of emails! I routinely got my message delivered to my BB before I saw it in Outlook when connected to an Exchange server or when using Gmail for example.Automatic backups;You can use BlackBerry Protect to automatically back up your data daily, weekly, or monthly....Protect your information; If you ever misplace or lose your BlackBerry smartphone, there are several features offered by BlackBerry Protect to help you protect your information....You can find your blackberry smartphones if it's missing...You can switch smartphones & you can backup remotely.BlackBerry is faster to type with, I like d AUTOTEXT features, Cuz it watches Wat u type n speed up typing, I like d typing shortcuts. I like d camera quality. I like d fact dat u can mk your Blackberry truly your BlackBerry by completely personalising it. Infact I luv everything about Blackberry.

omo jasmine said...

Omojasmine@gmail.com

elovi said...

Blackberry phones are nice I like so many things about blackberry products!!! M addicted to their products I pre fare blackberry to android phones cause I can't stay without my blackberry phone. Their picture quality is nice even when you use d front camera to snap it is still clear. Another thing is whenever they produce new products it comes with a feature that will make u want to get the phone their new products has never been better dan the former!!! App store is another a incredible thing blackberry has u can get anything from the app store and dat will reduce the risk of getting virus on your blackberry since I started using blackberry my phone has been virus free!!! Their uniqueness they produce their phones differently they dont do copyright like techno wanting to look like samsung. They have less folder unlike android phones. What ever u download on an android phones creates it's own folder BlackBerry products does nt leave their users outdated any time there is an upgrade a notification will be sent to your phone for you to upgrade your app on your phone. Their data plan is the cheapest and not limited if you do a complete plan for 1 month, it can carry you for a month depending on how you use it. But android phones data are costly compared to blackberry and are also limited!! U also get notifications from every registered social network, emails on your phone and yet the data does not finish easily unlike androids, people dat use androids off their data to minimise it but blackberry users hardly of their data!! I use q10 gold I can video call with it and instagram with it so many things!!!!!! Thank you hope I win

susu cossy said...

Bishop Dammy.

I like blackberry's consistency, durability,options, security, construction, technology functionality and applications. Nacoluta@yahoo.com

Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Folashade Idowu said...

Me Folashade Anthony
honeywealth30@yahoo.com

I follow

I will start off by saying that I ve been using the same blackberry torch 2 since the last two and a half years nd it remains my most reliable phone yet. Its ease as fastness with regards to browsing and access to the internet is out of this world. I have friends who use other phones but most of the time there bbm doesn't go through neither does whatsapp this is because they ensure that more often than not their mobile data is off to save browsing cost. This is not so with my BB because at a very cheap rate I get enough data that lasts and at the same time all application running all the time. My blackberry is also universal with regards to sending and receiving files from other devices including it functional hotspot which is just a celebrated feature of other phones but hardly ever functions. Of course everyone can testify to the fact that its picture quality is out of this world. I love me my blackberry any time any day. Missobjective20@gmail.com

johnplanet said...

Vote me plzz

Love my blackberry for the following following reasons.... 1.Removable Battery – Knowing that batteries go bad over time, I do not understand why some cell phone manufacturers build phones with non-removable batteries. Gladly, this is not the case with BlackBerry. 2.BBM Social – If you are a developer, the BBM Social Platform API will provide you with access to the social features and functionality of the BlackBerry Messenger, all from within your app. 3.Peek-a-Boo – Newer BlackBerry smartphones allow you to sneak a peek at your latest notifications and messages without the need to switch or exit the current app you are using. 4. BlackBerry Messenger – Before WhatsApp, Viber, and all the other new messaging applications arrived the BlackBerry Messenger was king. Many of its features were copied by its competitors and it is still the most secured messaging app on the market. Best of all, it’s FREE! 5.Expandable Memory – Fit in as many gigabytes as you want! With flexible memory card options, you don’t have to be limited to phone sets that have a set amount of internal memory. 6. Lastly the subscription part. With my Blackberry 1500 subscription I browse with my smartphone for one month without any interuption. Blackberry rocks jooor. Stellasmiles@live.com

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

sleeky said...

Definitely me

Am rooting for Aloy Chikezie and
Jenyking Ekemezie, they are always on your blog

Linda God bless u

Its a strong phone, its good for fast downloading, the sound track is OK, can ping through bbm, receive instant messages, surf the internet easily and doesn't consume data like android phone, it lasts too... You can easily go to your email because the mail comes through your message inbox, it allows many applications to be working at the same time, the camera is nice and can screen grab any image, In fact BB is the BOMB......misslicindy@gmail.com

Everything Rosham said...

Linda we don't want that method ooo

bbm 7F098C19 said...

I need a passport. ozalagbaemeka@yahoo.com

Linda i no gree oo!! Haba now ....i want a BlackBerry passport *dries tears*

Adebesinbisola@yahoo.com

I chose myself...Eddywiz32@gmail.com
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Yes!linda chinco bee aand bolatito deserve it. We have been so frequent on your blog,since forever,

Jenyking Ekemezie

Its a strong phone, its good for fast downloading, the sound track is OK, can ping through bbm, receive instant messages, surf the internet easily and doesn't consume data like android phone, it lasts too... You can easily go to your email because the mail comes through your message inbox, it allows many applications to be working at the same time, the camera is nice and can screen grab any image, In fact BB is the BOMB......misslicindy@gmail.com

Let's stick to ur original plan

susu cossy said...

Bishop Dammy.

Diamonddanielz said...

Linda ooooooo am first to comment, u have to give it to me!!!........Diamonddaniels55@yahoo.com

Walsmorgan said...

Correct.

Onwuemeodojudith@yahoo.com

I nominate my self. I don't comment always, but when I do, I comment with Mimi until I changed it to mimz just recently. I have been a liber since 2013, and haven't gone one day without reading this blog.

Aunty Linda pls I prayef for u in Shiloh to get married oo please I am one of ur anonymous commenter plsssss I will testify in church and also send it in.God bless u.uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

*applies jazz on lips * Linda I deserve to win, give me the phone now! Wizzywonda@hotmail.com

I like lots from blackberry phones but from this all new passport, I find it irresistible with these new techs.
1. Hard keyboard with virtual overlay.
2. Advanced telephone call capabilities with two speakers for stereo audio and four microphones for high quality sound pick up perfect for conference calls.
3. Rugged building with metal frame and protective glass.
4. Massive display with adjustable adjustable fonts and supports android apps.
5. Custom led lights feature
6. Advanced operating system that runs both blackberry and android.
I'll stop cuz linda said short note but the new passport is just like the name, truely a passport into endless surprises, far advanced in every sence.
treasurechiji@yahoo.com

Folashade Idowu said...

have been here since 2011. and Loyal
honeywealth30@yahoo.com

BLACKBERRY. BlackBerry is a brand name of a mobile phone. Since the advent of Blackberry in 2006 to be precise to the Nigerian market,all other brand of phones in the likes of MOTOROLA, SAGEM, NOKIA (3310), CELLULAR,etc, has all been relegated to the background. Like all the phones I mentioned above, BlackBerry phone is also a cell/ mobile phone. It is handy and can be taken anywhere, in essence,it is movable,it is not made to be placed or stationed in one place,it is cordless. The only differences are, BlackBerry phone is a smartphone and lighter when held,unlike others that are heavy, it also has wide connectivity and very elegant. BlackBerry phone has so many ranges. There are BlackBerry Torch, Bold2, Bold3, Bold4, Bold5, Curve2, Curve3.. to the most expensive brand which was launched into the market with so much noise but, was not really celebrated, this is BlackBerry Empathy. Also launched into the market almost the same time was another brand,this very brand is posh, elegant, psychedelic. Hmnh! I'm talking about BlackBerry Porsche. Unlike other phones before BlackBerry, it has wide connectivity, standard applications,(apps) and great network values. BlackBerry phone is the first phone that made provision whereby BlackBerry users on each other's contacts can chat,but now,other smart phones with internet coverage can also chat with BB users. As good as Blackberry phone is,its tariff,(monthly charges) for subscription is a bit on the high side,BlackBerry phones afforded its users when it first came into operation to subscribe weekly, this provided more comfort and convenience but now it's strictly on monthly subscription .There's also high record that BlackBerry phone easily crashes and when this happens, every contact on the phone wipes off. Above all,..,,,, BLACKBERRY IS IT! Thank you. Oyinadeng1@yahoo.com

So we can't have both...soooo sad....chai

Taaaaa!!!? Wayoooo don enter b dat. Anyway I choose myself and I.

General said...

I love d blackberry blend cos of its easy acess to emails,msgs,files etc frm a bb passport to a pc. Pls give me. Ugbalamac@gmail.com

ORIJIN NEWS said...

i got it just now...oya joor

ENNY said...

The true remains that everyone needs a phone but when it comes to wireless communication, nothing beats the simple utility of RIM’s BlackBerry smartphone. BlackBerry has always been a gold standard for e-mail. I like the fact that I can navigate fast between core apps like Twitter, BBM and e-mail. another thing I really love about blackberry is the indicator light. The indicator light allows me to know when a message comes in without even checking. another thing is the physical keyboard, it allows me to type without errors. As a student of journalism, a freelancer and also an entrepreneur. i would love to have this blackberry passport for the following reasons:

1. The 13 megapixel auto-focus camera would give me a wonderful and clear pictures to Send to my customers about my goods. and also to my publishers.

2. the 3450mAH integrated non-removable battery is also an indication that I can do a lot of things like typing my assignment, writing a story for publication and also communicating with my clients without worrying about my battery going flat.

3. the 32GB internal space will allow me to save up so many important things without worrying about space.

OMG! I wish I have the opportunity to say all the plans I have for this phone.... Lol..... but I just want to let you know that I love blackberry and this Christmas will be a remarkable and memorable one if I am chosen as a winner.

thanks.

blackeyepizzy@gmail.com.

anyway i would suggest a fair deal here, u can throw in a question and first to answer wins or u can do a riddle, history, calculux, etc... make it sumtin that one needs a pen and paper or needs to visit the internet.

Nah wah ooo (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Everything Rosham said...

I deserve it ooo linda... I don't like dis deserve tin oooo... How we go take win now... Its nt fair ooooooo

samjay2002ng@yahoo.com

I like it because as a professional that's all I need to stay ahead. Advanced multitasking, real time alert, organised emails, txt msg and calendar, long lasting battery, stays connected constantly, highly secured, large display of media, supports most file format and cheapest internet subscription. Adiya77@yahoo.com

Tor. If that is the case, I nominate my humble self. I have always wished to meet with you. Lots of questions popping in my heart. I wanna ask you. Eheheh. Stay blessed.
giftedakinola@gmail.com

Immaculate said...

immaculateuzoh@yahoo.com

Atobatele said...

For the rest of the days . .Linda am sure you know your follower tho not everyone of us you can give d 100k. I think u should just choose according to your mind....my piece

What if d person is not around lagos?

Linda just save your self the stress and give me:D

Vivian Love said...

Plus choose me, I really need a phone. colourvivian@gmail.com

Fuck you linda!

Should be giving to a frequent reader and commentator

Sommy said...

I think yesterday's method is ok. This is what you could do instead. The best two comments among the top first 50 comments win. So only the first 50 comments would be read

Lin, pray and randomly select. D destined owners will get dem. I suggest bishop dammy nd please whr d heck is 'prince charming' of old. Find him. He deserves it too.

Much to say bout blackberry... well thank God 4 BBM makin d world go around best way tu stay connected to close pals, Blackberry world..hmmmn downloading endless app. I love blackberry simply put. Talk2bussy4ril@yahoo.com

My Positive idiosyncrasies of black berry

THE RED INDICATOR LIGHT; I love it as much as I ever have. I noted that iPhones don’t have a tiny little light that flashes when there’s a new message or alert. Of course, other phones have ways of alerting people to new messages, too, but none has the same feel as that BlackBerry light. That’s still the case and that’s what I miss most about my BlackBerry.

THE CLICK-CLACKING KEYBOARD; The physical keyboard is still a dealbreaker. The buttons are raised just so and the shift key is just as easy to use as those on a full-size computer keyboard.
I’ve still never lost a typing race to my iPhone or Android friends, and typo free might I add.

ITS BUSINESS FRIENDLY; The BlackBerry is the get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It’s business-minded device and part of the allure is that the BlackBerry is known for being secure. It encrypts messages, which makes business owners like me more comfortable giving phones to my employees, who share sensitive documents, e-mails and information over the phones and BBM groups.
EASY TO MAINTAIN IN TERMS OF DATA: Its very cheap and affordable since it’s just a monthly payment and your online!!

I think i should be the one Linda

zompromzy@gmail.com

Love my blackberry for the following following reasons.... 1.Removable Battery – Knowing that batteries go bad over time, I do not understand why some cell phone manufacturers build phones with non-removable batteries. Gladly, this is not the case with BlackBerry. 2.BBM Social – If you are a developer, the BBM Social Platform API will provide you with access to the social features and functionality of the BlackBerry Messenger, all from within your app. 3.Peek-a-Boo – Newer BlackBerry smartphones allow you to sneak a peek at your latest notifications and messages without the need to switch or exit the current app you are using. 4. BlackBerry Messenger – Before WhatsApp, Viber, and all the other new messaging applications arrived the BlackBerry Messenger was king. Many of its features were copied by its competitors and it is still the most secured messaging app on the market. Best of all, it’s FREE! 5.Expandable Memory – Fit in as many gigabytes as you want! With flexible memory card options, you don’t have to be limited to phone sets that have a set amount of internal memory. 6. Lastly the subscription part. With my Blackberry 1500 subscription I browse with my smartphone for one month without any interuption. Blackberry rocks jooor. Stellasmiles@live.com

Capable of meeting the needs of professional users. Long lasting battery life. Rugged and tough hardware making it more durable. Wild access to great apps at cheap rate. Highly secured with full integration of calendar and emails. Functionality made ease with multitasking and hard keypad.
Wild screen with high resolution for HD videos, images and work graphics.
Most User friendly with light indicators and real time notifications on all social media apps.
Shawn_cart@yahoo.com

Really need this phone plsss

meeeeeeee
mebam11@gmail.com

ooohh na...linda. We all deserve to win so i will nominate myslf. Kesienaj@gmail.com

Hey, thank you for this! The best thing I love about BB... In summary the BB is the most secure phone ever! Come in different models and its affordable.No wonder Obama uses one, the data compression is also amazing for a country like Nigeria where data is so expensive, no other phone saves you money like the BB. The BB channels voice and video calls is also amazing and takes less data from a BB as against an android. The BB phones are sleek and the batteries that used to be an issue has been effectively improved! . I love bbm due to different applications on it . You can go wrong with a Bb camera its captures life . That's why I love my BB phones! Deolaabosede@gmail.com

Diamonddanielz said...

Linda is pick Diamonddanielz

ORIJIN NEWS said...

may na me go win am today ..#IDeyObserve

but i think i deserve it because this ur blog is my bedroom and dinning..am ur regular visitor for years and i have not won anytin

Linda plzzzz o I v been commenting on dis blog 2yrs nw it will b so unfair if u give d new commenters and 4get d old ones becos after dis giveway d news ones will run away...rosepowell0@gmail.com

Bianca Bruno said...

Reasons why I like the blackberry product:
1: It's beautiful and sleek and easy to use.
2: It's the only phone I have seen that has both keypad and soft touch facilities. Mind you there might be other phones that have this facility but like I said, it's only the blackberry I have seen.
3: Oh! The BIS is the cheapest most affordable data plan there is. Even the separate ones created for the BlackBerry 10 devices are still cheaper than the Android data plans.
4. The bbm is the coolest instant messaging service that ever happened since sliced bread. Have you checked out the smileys? And the stickers as well? My sentences are never complete without using a bbm smiley.
5. I love the way I can open and minimize so many applications at once.
6. I love the instant updates. There is nothing like it. It keeps me abreast of what my bbm contacts just updated.
7. What about the camera function? It's has the clearest picture quality I have ever seen. And for someone like me that my middle name is "picture taking" the blackberry is a life saver literarily.
8. I love the story maker application on the blackberry 10 devices. I can easily create a slide show with music playing in d background for pics taken at a particular event/time. It's addictive. As I have created quite a few videos.
9. I love the way I can save bookmarks of my favorite sites and they appear on the home screen so I don't need to go through browser to open the sites. It saves a lot of time.
10. I have only used blackberry devices (since smartphones came out) I started with a curve 9800 then moved to a bold 9900..now am using a Q5 but it has been giving me a lot of headache as its a bit faulty-i hav used it for almost 20months. Winning a Blackberry Passport will be the best Christmas gift ever.
Thank you.
Biancabruno16@gmail.com

It's a welcome development.

***ECHOMASS***

Ogunfuyiololade@gmail.com
Because it is the only phone that suit me well

It supports Vast Email and attachment formats, cheapest access to internet, very durable, always online and battery stays very long. Firstladyug@yahoo.com

Who else can i nominate than myself? Who no like good thing.....lol

Bia linda u no check IP see say we dey try follow the blog from our location..... Do something for people way try oh

Nono said...

Let's continue with yesterday's method now biko..... The best thing about black berry is the BlackBerry ID. I've used 4 different BlackBerries and all my contacts were restored each time including calender appointments and BBM Contacts and best of all, My Bookmarks. BlackBerry has made my life so much easier with BlackBerry protect and makes me feel secure about my smartphone. Personally, I don't think I can stop using a BlackBerry because i'm all about That life. Lil_neky@yahoo.co.uk

AaronKore said...

Give it to WKT. sefiaono@gmail.com

Fad said...

Moses..
Fadigelzawari@gmail.com

Sommie. said...

If its like that everybody will say 'they deserve to win. Try and come up with a method of picking out winners.

What I like about Blackberry?

That's a tough question because there are limitless answers to that question. I'll try though..

Since the inception of mobile phones in Nigeria, I've used quite a number of phones. From the yellow,toy-like phones MTN‎ sold back in 2003, to Bird, to the blue Samsung to a number of Nokia phones, and for a few years, I stuck with Nokia until 2010 when I got my first Blackberry..A bold 2. 

I make no comparisons here, but I must say that for me, 2010 was when I truly began to enjoy using my mobile phone and I must say BlackBerry has really evolved over the years.‎

Where do I start from? Is it the famous BBM, and the many fea‎tures BBM itself has (groups, channels,etc) Or is it my picture quality.. I'm a self-acclaimed photographer and as I no fine, the editing feature has saved me and 'tushed' me up many a times. 
‎I used to be terrible at maintaining long distance friendships until BlackBerry came along and since then, it's just been a 'ping' away..especially after seeing a friend's update.

The BlackBerry App World is nice too..i can download anything I want after browsing through. Games, mobile  social media platforms,‎ picture editing apps*wink*, themes, etc. 

It's Maps have saved me from getting lost so many times!!!! ‎ Me and my waka waka.. I wish it would specify roads that are one-way though..before Lastma and co go use me shine one day.

Let's talk about screen size, I use glasses so the simple fact that it has a big screen with the additional option of increasing my font size is perfect for me. I can use my phone without having to squint and bring it so close to my face or use my glasses. 
Needless to say, working on my documents has been a breeze. I can rearrange my files and documents however I choose, mail them to where necessary and voila! It's all done.. I smile when I remember‎ the days I had to go to a business centre to get all that done. 
 ‎
The Hub!! I can simply scroll and access my many email boxes or Facebook or Twitter or anything I have saved in my Hub and that's fantastic. I can be reading something on a blog and decide to tweet about it and I can easily do that before I forget and continue my reading without having to close my browser or any other apps I may have running. 
The subscription fee is way less than other phones too and I can do so much more with my BlackBerry than with any other phone.‎

Obviously I could go on and on and on but these few points I've touched on above are the really key things I can remember, as I'm typing in a hurry,  and I must say that asides winning the BlackBerry Passport, this is something that's interesting for me to write as my friends who use other phones and I have had arguments over BlackBerry and my refusal to try other phones.lol. 

That notwithstanding,  I really hope I win. The BlackBerry passport is F.A.B,the word "phablet" just tickles me silly..I know it means phone+tablet but still... and  it's definitely something that will definitely brighten up my Christmas as I don't have any plans..‎

Good luck to all the essay writers! 
#GoBlackBerry!! 
#Blackberryuserforlife
#Haventwrittenan‎essaysincesecondaryschool
#BlackberryPassport
#ThehustleisREAL‎
#Lol‎
‎#LIB

Merry Christmas Everyone!!!‎

ogetutu@gmail.com ‎

I need to win something o auntyLinda, ah ah since you started all this give away abeg,just give me this one has Christmas gift. olufunmiworldimpact@gmail.com

Yesterday's method can work, only if you reduce the number of comments for the giveaways to a reasonable minimum (let's say you just pick the best 2 from just the first 100 or 200 people who comented} jayknight.baiyeshea@gmail.com

johnplanet said...

Ronke I vote him

Oya spread the love. ..

Kesiri82@gmail.com

Phronesisfashionworld said...

i deserve it

Thank God i won.! So meaning i will win right.

Well so my own suggestion the 1st winner is Adewale Adeaga.

While Wednesday question should inform of Quiz, while Thursday should be like designing a specific graphics. then Friday should be like cracking a joke.

Kudos 2u Linda

Me Linda. Pick me! Pick me!! Pick me !!!
Lanrewaju101@gmail.com

...Blackberry! Here are a few reasons I like blackberry: -Blackberry has the most affordable data subscription plans. - All blackberry phones use the same charger. That's just life made easy! - Blackberry started the "screen munch" . I get to save pictures without having to download or use my data. -Blackberry phones are affordable ranging from the different models which makes it possible for alot of people to own one. -the designs are dynamic. You can easily tell one blackberry model from the other. olasupoifeoluwah@gmail.com

Wwe luv the initial idea naa

Itseofficial said...

What is there not to like about a Blackberry phone. I mean i'm not even goin to state the fact that it's internet subscribtion is the best there is , even though I just stated that lol... But for real its not just a cellular phone that you could just use to make calls and thats it but Blackberry mobile has unique features that even the eyes (I's) cant handle. I mean everyone craves to have BBM application on their phones even if you using an android phone or an apple product the feeling of having BBM on your phone gives this self-confidence . Also you can connect to alot of interest through the BBM channels and be up-to-date with whats happening and trending in areas that concern you. I mean all of us like this Terry G's song 'Jump am Pass' but what really drew me to the song was the video and I heard the video was shot using a BBM device like how cool is that and quality is even better than some videos that are shot with professional equipments. #Nohype but Blackberry is the 'isshh' ......

dee said...

deedoris23@yahoo.com will win

Ok cool............Topzyus@yahoo.com

i deserve it pls vote me

tobby B said...

linda please let me be one of the winners..please..i was robbed on tuesday going job hunting..and all my phones were stolen.. please...im currently using a phone my friend lent me...Gods blessings
tobby.b98@gmail.com

Bianca Bruno said...

Linda it's not fair. Pick me. I will come and see u even tho I don't live in Lagos

This method is going to be very difficult o. But all the same I choose myself to win this phone! I deserve coz I want the best for myself. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

praise said...

Linda it won't work. O bcos no body deserve it more than me , estherozioma@yahoo.com

waoh

Celebr8Naija said...

Please I want to win this BlackBerry to enable me change my Samsung c3222 for better experience in participating in LIB. I really need this to upgrade my mobile experience. Thanks to all of you. God bless you Auntie Linda.

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222.

I will suggest u post a picture and ask us to tell u what we can deduce from d picture. (like d one u posted today).It will help streamline d winners.

Correct beb 2d coal.

Aaaah! Am crying seriously! After composing my essay waiting to post it different days this week. So this is it! #painful.

pls I really need this phone aunt linda, for my school researches, God bless you
Okohgracie@gmail.com

Thank you, yemidgood@yahoo.com

i deserve it

annie said...

Ann4real2k3@gmail.com
I want blackberry passport, good way to keep communication going and can be used with the sim card of over 400 country, gimme one ooo

I choose eddywiz.
Eddywiz32@gmail.com^^^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Nonsology said...

Muti tasking, pix quality battery duration, E mail alert etc

Celebr8Naija said...

Please I want to win this BlackBerry to enable me change my Samsung c3222 for better experience in participating in LIB. I really need this to upgrade my mobile experience. Thanks to all of you. God bless you Auntie Linda.

Blackberry! Here are a few reasons I like blackberry: -Blackberry has the most affordable data subscription plans. - All blackberry phones use the same charger. That's just life made easy! - Blackberry started the "screen munch" . I get to save pictures without having to download or use my data. -Blackberry phones are affordable ranging from the different models which makes it possible for alot of people to own one. -the designs are dynamic. You can easily tell one blackberry model from the other. olasupoifeoluwah@gmail.com

I deserve it bec I ve bin followin u 4d past 2yrs now...and I tink dat moses girl deserves it too..goodluck everyone!!

Atobatele

Celebr8Naija said...

BLACKBERRY. BlackBerry is a brand name of a mobile phone. Since the advent of Blackberry in 2006 to be precise to the Nigerian market,all other brand of phones in the likes of MOTOROLA, SAGEM, NOKIA (3310), CELLULAR,etc, has all been relegated to the background. Like all the phones I mentioned above, BlackBerry phone is also a cell/ mobile phone. It is handy and can be taken anywhere, in essence,it is movable,it is not made to be placed or stationed in one place,it is cordless. The only differences are, BlackBerry phone is a smartphone and lighter when held,unlike others that are heavy, it also has wide connectivity and very elegant. BlackBerry phone has so many ranges. There are BlackBerry Torch, Bold2, Bold3, Bold4, Bold5, Curve2, Curve3.. to the most expensive brand which was launched into the market with so much noise but, was not really celebrated, this is BlackBerry Empathy. Also launched into the market almost the same time was another brand,this very brand is posh, elegant, psychedelic. Hmnh! I'm talking about BlackBerry Porsche. Unlike other phones before BlackBerry, it has wide connectivity, standard applications,(apps) and great network values. BlackBerry phone is the first phone that made provision whereby BlackBerry users on each other's contacts can chat,but now,other smart phones with internet coverage can also chat with BB users. As good as Blackberry phone is,its tariff,(monthly charges) for subscription is a bit on the high side,BlackBerry phones afforded its users when it first came into operation to subscribe weekly, this provided more comfort and convenience but now it's strictly on monthly subscription .There's also high record that BlackBerry phone easily crashes and when this happens, every contact on the phone wipes off. Above all,..,,,, BLACKBERRY IS IT! Thank you.
oyinadeng1@yahoo.com

U knw it's not everybody dat read ur blog comments on it, me for example, am always here every minute, so u giving out ur gift to dose dat comment alone is nt rli cool.....so find anoda way of giving out dis phone.

Ways to select winners,go thru your archives and see regular commenter's yourself.

Or. Give to people that have sent you newss one way or the other.i hope this help.

linda luv, try picking randomly... or maybe select by picking the 1000th and 2000th to comment.. I really missed out on ur 25k cos ur app on blackberry was slow to pick up new posts... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

I have been ur anonymous liber for years now aunt am a broke student please I need one bb ooo aunt Linda I no dey ever win anytin for ur blog I beg u in God's name give me one.thank u aunt linda u are smart,nice,loyal and generous I love u cos u are like a mother to me.
Finest2baba@gmail.com

Dave Mide said...

Onyx Godwin is a greedy soul ! Now i see clearly with him nominating himself

Wilheminna Moses

&

Alloy !!!!

I choose eddywiz.
Eddywiz32@gmail.com^^^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

ChincoBee said...

Linda please give bolatito fashina...she has been following you for years.infact she introduced me to your blog.

Infact you can give all of us cos we wanna see you

Ahahahaha I hope this your method will work cos you go read tire!!!

annie said...

Ann4real2k3@gmail.com
I want blackberry passport, good way to keep communication going and can be used with the sim card of over 400 country, gimme one ooo

linda i want one ooooo

Aunty Linda am as old as Bonario nnags on this Blog but to get google account na wahala, But no qualms come next year that's gonna change hehehehe, But I like this passport o, I wrote an essay about that phone but it wasn't posted, Abeg continue with the essay mode biko, Thanks ebuka.agbasi@yahoo.com

Celebr8Naija said...

I deserv it oo...zompromzy@gmail.com

annie said...

Ann4real2k3@gmail.com

I suggest my self!! chai...

Its not fair,what about your regular readers+ those that are not based in lagos

Most peeps can't really express themselves when it comes to stating reasons, I don't think it shd always be random selection, sometimes people should win due to their intellect!
It was 6thousand plus yesterday cos it needed a lot of calculations and writing, if it was first to comment and all that,it would have been reading to 16thousand plus! Lol!
Aunty lin, please I need this phone!
Thanks!

annie said...

Ann4real2k3@gmail.com

I deserve to win o.....anyway good luck to anybody who wins

General said...

Maybe am nt popular, nd dont knw d regulars cos i became a LIB READER dz year, bt i can becme better. Pls Biko LIB readers choose me.

I deserve to win o.....anyway good luck to anybody who wins

Complement of the season Linda....Let the love begin. nice one

johnplanet said...

I merit it folks

linda me need one o,unegbunnaemeka@yahoo.com

Celebr8Naija said...

Linda plz I deserve it, bin commenting 4 yrs nw under anonymous bt recently got a Google id.tnx

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 3448   Newer› Newest»