Day 2 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Day 2 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

That yesterday's method of winning this Blackberry Passport phones will not work at all o..lol. Who's going to read all 6,000+ comments and pick two winners? Nah! We are changing the method of winning and I am the one picking the winners this time...in fact from now on...:-). (winners from day 1 will be picked from the first 200 comments).

So two people will win Blackberry Passport today but I don't want random selection with this. I want two LIB readers who really deserve it to win it. Plus you will be coming to see me to collect this phone, because I'd really like see some of my readers face to face and say thank you...:-)

So LIB readers, help me pick two names of LIB commenters you think deserve this phone. Minus the ones getting the 100k o. Let's spread the love....:-). And also suggest ways you think we should give it out for Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. All the best

3,448 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 3448   Newer›   Newest»

i lv blackberry bcs of its uniqueness and its easy to download at low cost of subscription,its my dream to upgrade wit ds blackberry passport @adewumiadeyeye50@gmail.com 08063589770

Linda,u better give it to me o....i don tire for dis ojoro for 3years now,shuuu! I am really tired of missing out to these new LIBers! Haba,na curse?

annie said...

Ann4real2k3@gmail.com
I want blackberry passport, good way to keep communication going and can be used with the sim card of over 400 country, gimme one ooo

ORIJIN NEWS said...

Let see how it ll go joor #IDeyObserve

Go for President mo vote fr u nah.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Bianca Bruno said...

Reasons why I like the blackberry product:
1: It's beautiful and sleek and easy to use.
2: It's the only phone I have seen that has both keypad and soft touch facilities. Mind you there might be other phones that have this facility but like I said, it's only the blackberry I have seen.
3: Oh! The BIS is the cheapest most affordable data plan there is. Even the separate ones created for the BlackBerry 10 devices are still cheaper than the Android data plans.
4. The bbm is the coolest instant messaging service that ever happened since sliced bread. Have you checked out the smileys? And the stickers as well? My sentences are never complete without using a bbm smiley.
5. I love the way I can open and minimize so many applications at once.
6. I love the instant updates. There is nothing like it. It keeps me abreast of what my bbm contacts just updated.
7. What about the camera function? It's has the clearest picture quality I have ever seen. And for someone like me that my middle name is "picture taking" the blackberry is a life saver literarily.
8. I love the story maker application on the blackberry 10 devices. I can easily create a slide show with music playing in d background for pics taken at a particular event/time. It's addictive. As I have created quite a few videos.
9. I love the way I can save bookmarks of my favorite sites and they appear on the home screen so I don't need to go through browser to open the sites. It saves a lot of time.
10. I have only used blackberry devices (since smartphones came out) I started with a curve 9800 then moved to a bold 9900..now am using a Q5 but it has been giving me a lot of headache as its a bit faulty-i hav used it for almost 20months. Winning a Blackberry Passport will be the best Christmas gift ever.
Thank you.
Biancabruno16@gmail.com

ejike capable said...

i pick myself biko.i hv never won anything from here.help a brother out. guys
ejkogb@gmail.com

KariQ said...

just give me this passsport phone and stop the too much wahala...tanx

Thank you, yemidgood@yahoo.com

Lola A said...

I doo!!! Pick me!!!! For ways....I think you should ask questions and pick the first two correct answers!

Alloy, Olumide David

kayPee said...

Give it to kaypee

Emeka Iwuji said...

Okay. I vote IWUJI EMEKA.

I vote for myself...Prize Okoli.
Lol I may not win the phone but I want to see you
prizeo94@yahoo.com

Alloy, Olumide David

tobby B said...

linda please let me be one of the winners..please..i was robbed on tuesday going job hunting..and all my phones were stolen.. please...im currently using a phone my friend lent me...Gods blessings
tobby.b98@gmail.com

To say I love blackberry phones is an understatement. If you haven't used a blackberry, you won't know how much you are missing out on.
I love blackberry because it's super private, especially when chatting with bbm. And with dropbox your files and documents are always safe. My friend lost his bb10 (Z10) when he got another one, all his documents were intact thanks to dropbox.
Blackberry is super safe when it comes to protection against virus, as long as you take the necessary precautions.
I'm so addicted to BlackBerry.
Chriska2k7@yahoo.co.in

Linda! you have done a very fantastic job all this while....am proud of you for the intelligence you garner 2geda everyday to keep the whole world informative....please ride on!

Itseofficial said...

What is there not to like about a Blackberry phone. I mean i'm not even going to state the fact that it's internet subscription is the best there is , even though I just stated that lol... But for real its not just a cellular phone that you could just use to make calls and that's it but Blackberry mobile has unique features that even the eyes (I's) cant handle. I mean everyone craves to have BBM application on their phones even if you using an android phone or an apple product the feeling of having BBM on your phone gives this self-confidence . Also you can connect to alot of interest through the BBM channels and be up-to-date with whats happening and trending in areas that concern you. I mean all of us like this Terry G's song 'Jump am Pass' but what really drew me to the song was the video and I heard the video was shot using a BBM device like how cool is that and quality is even better than some videos that are shot with professional equipment's. #Nohype but Blackberry is the 'isshh' ......

Mma said...

I prefer d giveaway prize method,dat is choosing accord to d number

Alloy, Olumide David

Gbemmy said...

Miss Linda, I hope I get one of these blackberry passports.......

BLACKBERRY. BlackBerry is a brand name of a mobile phone. Since the advent of Blackberry in 2006 to be precise to the Nigerian market,all other brand of phones in the likes of MOTOROLA, SAGEM, NOKIA (3310), CELLULAR,etc, has all been relegated to the background. Like all the phones I mentioned above, BlackBerry phone is also a cell/ mobile phone. It is handy and can be taken anywhere, in essence,it is movable,it is not made to be placed or stationed in one place,it is cordless. The only differences are, BlackBerry phone is a smartphone and lighter when held,unlike others that are heavy, it also has wide connectivity and very elegant. BlackBerry phone has so many ranges. There are BlackBerry Torch, Bold2, Bold3, Bold4, Bold5, Curve2, Curve3.. to the most expensive brand which was launched into the market with so much noise but, was not really celebrated, this is BlackBerry Empathy. Also launched into the market almost the same time was another brand,this very brand is posh, elegant, psychedelic. Hmnh! I'm talking about BlackBerry Porsche. Unlike other phones before BlackBerry, it has wide connectivity, standard applications,(apps) and great network values. BlackBerry phone is the first phone that made provision whereby BlackBerry users on each other's contacts can chat,but now,other smart phones with internet coverage can also chat with BB users. As good as Blackberry phone is,its tariff,(monthly charges) for subscription is a bit on the high side,BlackBerry phones afforded its users when it first came into operation to subscribe weekly, this provided more comfort and convenience but now it's strictly on monthly subscription .There's also high record that BlackBerry phone easily crashes and when this happens, every contact on the phone wipes off. Above all,..,,,, BLACKBERRY IS IT! Thank you.
oyinadeng1@yahoo.com

I vote Johnplanet

Neekee said...

I love blackberry and I've been a dedicated user of it everything keeps getting better I'm sure d passport is better than the z10 I have BlackBerry God knows I've been loyal to u even if it's a z30 aadenike95@gmail.com

Hahahahah everyone is going to say they deserve it of course. Lolz me i deserve it cos true true my bb fone kaput this morning. loveylin2003@yahoo.com

To say I love blackberry phones is an understatement. If you haven't used a blackberry, you won't know how much you are missing out on.
I love blackberry because it's super private, especially when chatting with bbm. And with dropbox your files and documents are always safe. My friend lost his bb10 (Z10) when he got another one, all his documents were intact thanks to dropbox.
Blackberry is super safe when it comes to protection against virus, as long as you take the necessary precautions.
Chriska2k7@yahoo.co.in

BLACKBERRY, an Office In my Pocket. Pace Setters For Other Brands.
NOTE: Blackberry Is Not Class, It Is SUPER ULTRA CLASS.
Officialdjstelch@gmail.com

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

prizeo94@yahoo.com

Everyone of us deserves this phone. Why don't u choose your self and let ur decision be final.

Blackberry “the real deal”
The relationship I have with my BlackBerry is mostly out of convenience.
It is thin and fits my needs perfectly.
It has a very responsive touchscreen and an amazing QWERTY keyboard.
Its operating system is rock solid
My blackberry 9900 physical keyboard is still a deal breaker any day
I can always say more…………

Pls I deserve it to win...

Chriska2k7@yahoo.co.in

Celebr8Naija said...

Please I want to win this BlackBerry to enable me change my Samsung c3222 for better experience in participating in LIB. I really need this to upgrade my mobile experience. Thanks to all of you. God bless you Auntie Linda. My email address is ezenwagentle4you@yahoo.com.

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222.

toheeblove@yahoo.com

tobby.B said...

linda please let me be one of the winners..please..i was robbed on tuesday going job hunting..and all my phones were stolen.. please...im currently using a phone my friend lent me...Gods blessings
tobby.b98@gmail.com

Alloy, Olumide David

Mr nice guy said...

Aunty linds take a look at me dont i deserve to win? :)

BLACKBERRY, an Office In my Pocket. Pace Setters For Other Brands.
NOTE: Blackberry Is Not Class, It Is SUPER ULTRA CLASS.
Officialdjstelch@gmail.com

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Chriska2k7@yahoo.co.in

Jane said...

people pls vote me.

Alloy, Olumide David

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

Celebr8Naija said...

Please I want to win this BlackBerry to enable me change my Samsung c3222 for better experience in participating in LIB. I really need this to upgrade my mobile experience. Thanks to all of you. God bless you Auntie Linda. My email address is ezenwagentle4you@yahoo.com.

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

Barbara said...

Linda good morning, Pls do it same method for d money sharing. It can be done randomly. If not this ur method ll not still work.

Alloy, Olumide David

I vote for eddywiz.

BlackBerry smartphones are unique. The BlackBerry Messenger is revolutionary. It stepped up instant messaging and everyone tried without success to imitate it. Most other high end phones have dormant IM apps unlike the BBM which is so exciting that you cannot help but just love it and so use it. Companies and organisations kind of abandoned emails and started connecting and communicating using BBM because its more cool and savvy. No wonder they all had to get the BBM app into the Android, IOS and Windows mobiles to add excitement to their devices. Another very enticing feature of BlackBerry smartphones is data compression. This unique feature which other OS do not seem to have(its the other way round for other OS) helps conserve data allowing BlackBerry users to better manage data for more efficient data usage.
BlackBerry smartphones offer very crisp pictures, and video files without being too large. This again highlights the innovative technology on which BlackBerry devices are made.
The BlackBerry smartphone hardware design is like no other. Sleek and lovely. BlackBerry smartphones remains unique and sought after, that's why folks are sweating it out writing right now even those who don't like writing. Smiles.

Ponzy4love5@gmail.com

Baddest Puta said...

Linda I vote myself cos I've not won anything ever... yet

Ambassador said...

Linda u should give it to me for hav b ur ardnt follower. Use d method of fastest finger just like u do to ur monthly price. Royalpresthood.

tobby.b98@gmail.com

Chriska2k7@yahoo.co.in

BlackBerry smartphones are unique. The BlackBerry Messenger is revolutionary. It stepped up instant messaging and everyone tried without success to imitate it. Most other high end phones have dormant IM apps unlike the BBM which is so exciting that you cannot help but just love it and so use it. Companies and organisations kind of abandoned emails and started connecting and communicating using BBM because its more cool and savvy. No wonder they all had to get the BBM app into the Android, IOS and Windows mobiles to add excitement to their devices. Another very enticing feature of BlackBerry smartphones is data compression. This unique feature which other OS do not seem to have(its the other way round for other OS) helps conserve data allowing BlackBerry users to better manage data for more efficient data usage.
BlackBerry smartphones offer very crisp pictures, and video files without being too large. This again highlights the innovative technology on which BlackBerry devices are made.
The BlackBerry smartphone hardware design is like no other. Sleek and lovely. BlackBerry smartphones remains unique and sought after, that's why folks are sweating it out writing right now even those who don't like writing. Smiles.

Ponzy4love5@gmail.com

What I like about Blackberry Phones.

I was introduced to Blackberry in late 2012, but because I hadn’t enough money, I bought a fairly used Blackberry Bold 9700. Ever since I started using the Blackberry (Still using it), I have enjoyed:
• A more efficient internet structure. I surf the internet with ease and with an affordable data plans. This cannot be easily achieved in other phone brands.
• Blackberry has provided me with the most dynamic Chat systems and social media networks. Chat systems and social media networks like, but not limited to BBM, Whatsapp, Facebook, LinkedIn, LIB, Nairaland, saharatv, and channelstv are easily accessed with Blackberry.
• Blackberry has a more efficient mail system when compared to other phone brands. Blackberry provides the most robust and easy to use Email structure. Other phone brands need more uncommon settings to access emails.
• Blackberry is the most reliable phone to the business class.
• Blackberry phones are rugged. My Blackberry Bold 9700, had fallen a countless number of times, but I tell you, it is in a perfect shape and working condition.
• My Blackberry provides me with a platform via Blackberry World to source whatever I want, ranging from but not limited to Games, Apps, Themes, Blogs, My world and My BB Account.
• With Blackberry Desktop Software, I can easily backup my files, contacts, Applications, and synchronize with my PC. Recovery of lost files or data is also made easy via BB Desktop Software. This is not the same with other phone brands.
• Blackberry phones are easy to fix when things go wrong. It is not as complex as the IPhones.
• Finally, Blackberry phones can be made to look “Jazzy”. That is, they can be made to appear in different colours, forms and styles.

Celebr8Naija said...

prizeo94@yahoo.com

I vote for eddywiz.

Thumb up that's lovely

I nominate Johnplanet

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

Chriska2k7@yahoo.co.in

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

I vote for eddywiz.

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Mr nice guy said...

If i am not reading and leaving comments , I am stalking u on instagram.

Alloy, Olumide David

I vote for eddywiz.

linda luv, try picking randomly... or maybe select by picking the 1000th and 2000th to comment.. I really missed out on ur 25k cos ur app on blackberry was slow to pick up new posts... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

Linda i was thinking,maybe you should use the yesterday's method but with a limited number of comments.say maybe you will select the persons that say how good blackberry is best from the first 100 comments.

i vote Jenny ekwe. she is a consistent reader and has won thousands of soul for LiB. Jenny_ekwe@yahoo.com

i think the first idea would help, bcos once one sees the question, u might use a pen and paper to solve the equation, or open google to do a research or call a friend.. think about it... let the first smartest psns win the phone as they deserve it even if i dont win thats ok to reward cool brains. but that means you would do it twice a day since its two phones a day.... but different questions sha.... nadisville@yahoo.com

linda luv, try picking randomly... or maybe select by picking the 1000th and 2000th to comment.. I really missed out on ur 25k cos ur app on blackberry was slow to pick up new posts... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

Shaddy said...

Shaddy..folasadesalami@gmail.com

If u ask us,who we want,we will all vote for ourselves,so a picture puzzle will be better.I suggest a picture puzzle because we cant get d answers from GOOGLE or other search engines.

I vote for eddywiz.

kiosoft communications said...

BlackBerry devices are sophisticated, rugged and highly intelligent phones that is capable of meeting the needs of serious professional users. A phone that stands out in the crowd of rectangular shaped smartphones. Its ability to multi-task and accomplish various task such as accessing your work and personal messages, notifications, documents, calendar, contacts and media in real time is superb but more importantly, its ability to compress data is overwhelming which paves the way for an efficient internet structure, More efficient mail structure and a dynamic chat system (BBM) which has redefined chatting, at a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix and voice msgs etc while i drool over the blackberry passport I can imagine its endless possibilities. Phew!
Kiosoftcomm@gmail.com

Ceeflo said...

Scientists say our brains function via synapses, that's very correct. But in my everyday life my hands have found their own synapse, their own connection. Its entwined in a small unit known as a blackberry phone. Several smartphones exist today, several units all acting like Eisten, but then they are nothing compared to a blackberry device. From its amazing designs and durability to its exciting apps and messenger it has always set the pace. I can smile with my sister in Kenya, or share a Joke with my friend in Mali. I can listen to Obama give a powerful speech and laugh along with Kevin hart in a movie. All this has been made possible thanks to my blackberry phone. Its battery life is certainly herculean, and so I can stay connected for a very long period. Finally, What's the use of a smart phone if its not your friend? Blackberry phones are structured to be your friend, there's always something to keep me entertained and informed when I hold my blackberry in my hands. I love my blackberry phone and my blackberry phone loves me. I am relishing the prospects of creating more memories, experiences and having the world at my finger tip all thanks to my blackberry device.
Dumebiphil@gmail.com

Onyx na only u dey dis blog?

It's gud Linda is giving others a chance too

Linda give gracie offor

Bolatito fashina

linda chk your archives for old libers na and pick from there

I vote for eddywiz.

cool

I choose myself IJN. Lwkm

omrex said...

I wish to see you as my xmas wish Linda, see you is more that the phone for me so please grant me this wish...omronye@gmail.com

I vote for eddywiz.

elovi said...

Aunty linda I think you shudask question on anything related to phones the 1st 2 people to getthe answer ryt gets the phone

tobby.b98@gmail.com

I vote for eddywiz.

And some morons are already doing their copy and paste...Mumu try and read some other times before commenting

Thanks for this Linda, every one deserves this but you cant give to everyone so lets give it to 16 and 25. Reason, since today is 16th and 25th is Christmas the main reason you are giving this out.
Thank you for this, am sure the people you have helped will never stop praying for you.
We love you.

Ok... congrats in advance to the winners

I vote for eddywiz.

Linda biko biko biko biko everybody deserve it o
We can't vote o, cos me I want it..... I will run to Lagos and snap wit everybody, even climb mountain if need be...bikoooooooooooooo

Eagle Eyes Media said...

I deserve one

I vote for eddywiz.

Choose the chosen one.

Linda I deserve some giveaway.
FACEofLIB

I vote for eddywiz.

toheeblove@yahoo.com

SUSAN.C said...

LINDA,U MUST GIVE ME THE PHONE.I HAVE PUT JAZZ IN MY MOUTH..LOL..JUST PASS IT TO ME GIRL.I NEED IT DIE.I ALWAYS DEY STAY ANONYMOUS.UUCHE13@GMAIL.COM

I vote for eddywiz.

OneKay said...

So many pple are loyal readers and visitors on this blog most time without commenting, so u mean they'll all not benefit cuz some pple are popular here. Pls stick 2 the previous format or ur do the random pick that way anyone can be a winner

I vote for eddywiz.

Folashade Idowu said...

My husband introduced me here after we got married in 2011 and since then we've been so faithful and i can't even mention how many people i have introduce in here.

Linda favour me

honeywealth30@yahoo.com

omrex said...

I wish to see you as my xmas wish Linda, see you is more that the phone for me so please grant me this wish...omronye@gmail.com

Mr nice guy said...

I vote ---> @lwkmd_naija

I vote for eddywiz.

Blackberry has a distinctive features as a brand. I love the pictures so much, it is unique.
wazzywallex@gmail.com

ORIJIN NEWS said...

i need new phone oo linda ikeji ......#IDeyObserve

Patrick said...

With all the smartphone options on the market today, I thought I’d dedicate some special time to discuss reasons to choose

BlackBerry smartphones.There are simple (yet powerful!) reasons to choose BlackBerry.

1. BlackBerry smartphones have some unique and powerful messaging applications that help keep you connected to what matters

most to you. BlackBerry Messenger (BBM) and email functions are the obvious examples here – and they’re designed to make

communicating quick, easy and in the moment .It creates a big impact in sharing what’s important to you, Apps are designed to

be socially connected — not only between contacts, but with other apps as well. This makes it simple for you to share what

game you’re playing, to chat about the sport scores of your favorite team, or update your social networks – all from within

the app you’re already using and designed to be efficient and seamlessly connected. Your BlackBerry smartphone keeps your

fingers on the pulse of your networks, your business and your loved ones.

2. BlackBerry smartphones help you get things done. Whether it’s answering emails, editing documents, or even planning

travel, the system is designed to help you easily navigate and be efficient. There are a ton of apps that come built-in (or

are available to download for free) that are designed to make you more productive. An example of this is BlackBerry Mobile

Conferencing, which is designed to save you time. Once you activate the app permissions, the app will automatically pull out

conference call numbers from your appointments to create a “Join Now” button that allows you to dial in with one click.

Another good example is BlackBerry Traffic, which is designed to find and display the fastest route to your destination —

including the option of notifying your key contacts with your estimated time of arrival.

I’m a loyal blackberry user as well for the past 4 years+. The BBM is the major reason why I am so glued to this phone. It is

super convenient and enables me to stay in constant touch with anybody in any part of the world. kcpatrick1976@gmail.com

omrex said...

Folashade Idowu said...

My husband introduced me here after we got married in 2011 and since then we've been so faithful and i can't even mention how many people i have introduce in here.

Linda favour me

honeywealth30@yahoo.com

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

My 1st fone ws bold 4 buh I later got a bold 5..am currently using a blackberryQ5 and d experience hs bn nyc...BlackberryQ5 has a great picture quality and I luv d fact dat d phone memory is also large because ryt nau m nt evn using a memory card and I v lost of stuffs(songs,videos,pistures) saved in ma fone memory.
I also luv d QWERTY keyboard which makes it easy 4 me to type veri fast without any mistakes
I also luv a RED INDICATOR LIGHT which helps 2 notify me wen ders any msg...
I would b so grateful if I win BlackBerry passport cos of its amazing features such as;
*4.5 square touch display
*13 MP OIS camera
*32GB internal storage
*30hrs battery life
*1080p HD video recording @ 60fps
Pls I have been a loyal blackberry user so d best u cn do 4 me is 2 mke me a winner....
Belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

I deserve to win o....anyway good luck to prospective winners

Folashade Idowu said...

Linda favour me

honeywealth30@yahoo.com

Tor. If that is the case, I nominate my humble self. I have always wished to meet with you. Lots of questions popping in my heart. I wanna ask you. Eheheh. Stay blessed. I'l however suggest that you should ask questions about yourself which you think we might find a little difficult to answer correctly. Lolzz. Letz lock horns to win. Meeting with you alone can be enough gift for me tho. *LIB addiction* eheheheh.
giftedakinola@gmail.com

Dave Mide said...

Olumide David and Wilheminna Moses

Me Me Me Me :(
Please Me :(

I love blackberry because
6). Unlimited Wi-Fi Calling – If the BlackBerry runs on T-Mobile
USA, it offers unlimited Wi-Fi calling from any corner of the world.
7). Expandable Memory – Fit in as many gigabytes as you want!
With flexible memory card options, you don’t have to be limited to
phone sets that have a set amount of internal memory.
8). Smooth Multitasking – Oh yes. You can browse and answer
messages at the same time. Multi-tasking is smooth and flexible
in the Blackberry.
9). BlackBerry Messenger – Before WhatsApp, Viber, and all the
other new messaging applications arrived the BlackBerry
Messenger was king. Many of its features were copied by its
competitors and it is still the most secured messaging app on the
market. Best of all, it’s FREE!!!
10). Peer to Peer Technology – Even the older BlackBerry devices
allow seamless peer-to-peer communication!
11). Security – There is no debating this one. BlackBerry makes
the highest secured mobile phones in the world. There is a reason
why the White House uses them and does not allow the President
to switch even though he insist on ditching his Blackberry.
12). Email – Simply put, none of BlackBerry’s competitors have
been able to match the effectiveness of Blackberry’s distinguished
email system.
13). Cool Synchronization – No need for time consuming
software’s. Synch your phone with multiple computers
simultaneously!
14). Multiple Browsers – All browsers work flawlessly on the
BlackBerry. It is not limited to a specific browser type.
15). Synchronizes with iTunes – Very generous! While the iPhone
doesn’t synchronize with any other music software, the BlackBerry
can synch with iTunes and any other mobile music management
software.
16). Relatively Inexpensive – The latest BlackBerry can be
purchased for $399 from the company’s website . This is at least
$150 dollars cheaper than even the least expensive iPhone 5s or
Galaxy S4.
17). Battery Life – Even though battery life differs with each
specific BlackBerry phone, in general the average battery life of a
BlackBerry cell phone is superior to that of its rivals.
18). Sling – Watch TV on the go by turning your BlackBerry into a
TV with slingbox .
19). Screen Share – Don’t limit yourself to calling and texting.
Share your screen with anyone you wish through the BBM app.
20). Being Different – When was the last time you saw someone
using a BlackBerry?
21). Removable Battery – Knowing that batteries go bad over
time, I do not understand why some cell phone manufacturers
build phones with non-removable batteries. Gladly, this is not the
case with BlackBerry.
21). BBM Social – If you are a developer, the BBM Social Platform
API will provide you with access to the social features and
functionality of the BlackBerry Messenger, all from within your
app.
21). Productivity – BlackBerry’s are known for helping you get
things done quickly and effectively.
22). Peek-a-Boo – Newer BlackBerry smartphones allow you to
sneak a peek at your latest notifications and messages without the
need to switch or exit the current app you are using.
johnpoko5@gmail.com

omrex said...

sexyblaq said...

sexyblaq...godsjewel@gmail.com

Folashade Idowu said...

Linda favour me

honeywealth30@yahoo.com

guzy said...

I love blackberry phones bcus it saves my data, it browses very fast, and BBM on blackberry is d best, and they are always very fast in correcting any mistake on Der phones by bringing out a better model.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

Nne biko na true. Select people urself, lol. That yesterday method na die. People copied and pasted from google, hehehehe. Anyway why not try picking people with comments u like from some of ur posts yesterday, then tomorrow ask questions and anyone with d correct answer emerges as winner.
#chynell#

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

omrex said...

Selzy said...

Cute G and Bonita Bislam

meetdammie@yaahoo.co.uk,Linda pls pick me and will love to see your face

tobby.b98@gmail.com

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Firstly, the BlackBerry brand logo is slick, adorable and mind blowing, and the thought of the unique red LED indicators, QWERTY keyboards combined with swift and responsive touch screens (in recent releases) sweeps me off my feet.
Nonetheless, the BlackBerry high quality cameras, screen resolutions, email systems/services, continuous battery-life improvements and economized/affordable subscription rates make me feel heavenly .
Above all, the blackberry default notification tone, device portability/durability, their widely used and accepted instant messenger popularly known as BBM (BlackBerry Messenger in full) make communication process and experience awesomely efficient.
What more can one ask of?
BB is #AbsolutelySatisfying
klezeh@gmail.com

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

David said...

Chai! Who no like better thing???

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

me tooo deserve better thing ooooo.hehe...olaniyiq@yahoo.com

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Linda bishop dammy and willy moses. @ONXY GODWIN Haba na only you waka come?

omrex said...

Blackberry is the most popular phone in Nigeria. Even nollywood acknowledge that fact. That's why we have several nollywood movies with titles connected to Blackberry. Example, Blackberry Babe and the host of other nollywood movies.

echomass@gmail.com

***ECHOMASS***

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Abchymoney@gmail.com

Oooops! No more essays..#sadface.
Oh well, good luck to regular commenters..cos I hardly comment. I just read through most times. Ciao!!

susu cossy said...

Bishop Dammy deserves this gift he is an been an inspiration to this blog.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Doesn't make sense..so we who are anonymous and loyal commenter's don't get a luck in this...this is biased

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Of all the brouhaha said about BlackBerry in the past months, one would think that by end of 2014, iOS and Android would have buried BlackBerry in the phone market.
Unfortunately, it keeps soaring higher and hitting the market with ever increasing options and improvements.
BlackBerry offers powerful navigation buttons and clever keyboard that makes for a great reading and editing experience.
With enough apps, it gives iOS and Android a very great competition.
As a Nigerian, Blackberry is fast in terms of browsing and data download. With an amazing data compression, subscription is cheaper especially for business minded guys like me.
With so many security features, it ranks as one of the most secured phones. Other features like video calls and battery life have been constantly improved.
BlackBerry, Oh! my BlackBerry.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Please I beg u aunt Linda my bday is comin up on Saturday please let dis be a bday gift to me,I haven't been lucky to win any of ur give aways,God bless u immensely may u have a good husband and kids in the year 2015 the God of Shiloh never fails.
Joeben447@gmail.com

Nne biko na true. Select people urself, lol. That yesterday method na die. People copied and pasted from google, hehehehe. Anyway why not try picking people with comments u like from some of ur posts yesterday, then tomorrow ask questions and anyone with d correct answer emerges as winner.
#chynell#

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Neli said...

Wish i win. chinell969@ymail.com

Linda, dis method will nt work ooo. Am sure every1 wants dis phone. Who no like beta tin? Find a better way 2 giv dis phones out

Cute G and Alloy Chikezie

Ambassador said...

Pls give today bb to me. I recommend mysef. Use d fastest finger method to determine winners for other days. Royalpriesthood.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

ewooo, i wish.

Phronesisfashionworld said...

ogaga12@gmail.com

Olufunmi said...

I hope and pray I get dis Blackberry Passport from LIB at least to reward me for being ur reader for years even though I dont usually comment on ur post.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

i vote Johnplanet

clarachigozie29@yahoo.com said...

Yes, it's true that Blackberry messenger has now been generalised but the fact that Blackberry has impeccable software and hardware characteristics is undeniable. My browsing experience with blackberry is overwhelming, the speed at which it delivers is amazing. Need not to mention the easy transfer and accessibility of my files on the blackberry, unlike some phone brands, blackberry allows easy transfer of files in and out of the phone. The beauty and arrangement of icons on a blackberry phone is splendid. There is no competition, blackberry is still the best. With blackberry, I feel phenomenal.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

omrex said...

I wish to see you as my xmas wish Linda, see you is more that the phone for me so please grant me this wish...omronye@gmail.com...I hope you see his.

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Alloy chikezie

Cute G and Queen Maya

Adebisi said...

i am the best man for this gift. Linda just let me know when i should be coming to collect one. i think the blackberry passport will provide an amazing experience.

omrex said...

I wish to see you as my xmas wish Linda, see you is more that the phone for me so please grant me this wish...omronye@gmail.com...I hope you see his.

Yea you are right.
The term BlackBerry refers to a line of wireless handheld devices and services designed and marketed by blackberry. It was formerly known as RIM and first device was produced in 1999,this was an email pager.
Over the years the company has produced so many devices in form of phones and as the year comes they make better, sleeker, and advanced phones.
I have used quite a number of phones and I will say that blackberry has been the best. My first blackberry phone was the Bold 4, then curve 7, then bold 5, then Z10.
I love blackberry because it's easy to use, among all the smart phones to me it standa out, it has this unique system of operation, the market like no other, most importantly the subscription,it is affordable because all you need do is subscribe for BIS and you are covered for the month.
My only challenge was the battery life and sometimes it hangs, but like I said blackberry has advanced with time and their new products are just perfect. I dont know if I can actually not have a blackberry, its just easy for me to go round the phone without any help.
Any blackberry device can take photos, record, access the internet, instant messages etc. A blackberry phone has no limitation. It only gets better with time. And that is my essay for today.
Ulimma25@gmail.com

The Blackberry Passport, a device thats build by business people for business people. Not that anyone else can't use it!

Battery life is great. Gets you though the whole day and more. Perfect for those long weekends where there are no changing ports. Even with heavy use, you can push through 30 hours easily.

Design: The Passport looks like you would expect with a premium device. A metal frame for a solid construction with a slim bezel for maxim screen real-estate.

Camera: The camera is good but not great. Its a big improvement over the Z10 & Q10 that many uses have currently. with a F2.0 aperture your low light shots will come out leader and less noisy.

All round, i have had a good experience with my Blackberry Passport and i would recommend it to anyone who is a blackberry enthusiast or someone who is looking to break away from the mould and stand out in the crowd with something that is new and innovative.

Adewale Adeaga should be the 1st winner to win the blackberry. Then Wednesday question should be inform of Quiz, Thursday should be Designing a specific graphic then there should be a way to upload it, while Thursday a kind of Joke cracking.

Thanks Linda and please consider that Adewale Adeaga as the blackberry winner

johnny said...

lina if i win no be ba tin nah..lol..but to me nwaelele frank nd eugenia desrve it cos they are alwys hia

Ask questions on your blog na.... as you did for tge 100k last week

My Email address is DatigboChic@gmail.com
Aunty lin, I would definitely love to see you! That would make my Christmas the best ever!
Onye nkem!

Linda, this also won't work! Everyone would have more than just a reason to win this and no one would nominate others than most of themselve. Please look for another means !!! If you need idea I can provide.

Perhaps, I think I should be among the blackberry passport winner.

Everyone is a winner.

suss.global@gmail.com

Ivionce said...

Blackberry of life!!! I deserve to win it because on bkack friday sales i was very excited and i had rushed to buy because of the drastic reduction on jumai!!! My previous fone was stolen and so i had saved up to buy a new one q10 so when i heard of the sales i was estatic. When i bought the fone thru a friend off jumai i used it for just 3days and it was stolen again in my office :( so this myt just be another blessing from me.

Ivionce_porsh@yahoo.com

I nominate Dolor Jonathan.(Myself)

Wat about people who have been commenting as anonymous on this blog since day one??? This is way too wrong Linda...allow blackberry people to choose the winners

Barbara said...

berophilips83@gmail.com

Bonita Bislam and Cute G

tobby.b98@gmail.com

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Oops! No more essays.. #sadface
Oh well, good luck to the regular commenters..cos I hardly comment. I just read through most times. Ciao!!

mary said...

I vote for eddywiz.

Linda give it to atobatele.

It is flexible and gives me cheap Internet access, and keeps me always connected to Linda ikeji blog

Alloy Chikezie

jacinta said...

Onwualorchiamaka@yahoo.com deserves

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

Phronesisfashionworld said...

ogaga12@gmail.com

I vote for eddywiz.

I choose myself,Linda pls pick me. meetdammie@yahoo.co.uk.Thank u

I vote for eddywiz.

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Neekee said...

Linda I started reading dis blog since 2009 or 10 wen u published about a first banker dat dey poured shit on and since then I've been here even my friends call me ur pa cos I'm always here yes uve helped me to stay informed buh I recently started commenting last year and maybe cos I don't cuzz people or abuse I'm low key but then even ur creator knows I've been here forever pls pick me even if it's a z30 aadenike95@gmail.com

tobby.B said...

tobby.b98@gmail.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 3448   Newer› Newest»