Banky W presents: "A Music Film Experience" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Banky W presents: "A Music Film Experience"

It is well known that Banky W recently took time off of his schedule as a musician and Record Label Executive, for a 3 month sojourn in New York City, where he studied Filmmaking at the New York Film Academy (NYFA). While there, he completed his course, and as a result, has become quite possibly the first musician in Nigeria to write & direct 3 of his own Clips; 2 music films and a music video.

On Thursday, December 18th 2014 at the Genesis Deluxe Cinemas, Banky W will host an exclusive “Movie Premiere” of the Clips on for a select audience of friends, colleagues in the Entertainment Industry, and society A-listers.

This event will see EME partner with the soon-to-be released Samsung Galaxy A series of smartphones; the Galaxy A5 and Galaxy A3. This new series is going to be an instant hit among young upwardly mobile Nigerians as it features a refined and trendy design alongside a Super AMOLED display and Adaptive Display technology that delivers clearer images and better viewing angles for more vivid, colorful content in virtually any environment, even under bright sunlight, inclusive of other popular features exclusive to Galaxy devices. Guests at the event will be the first on the Nigeriatto get a chance to experience this new revolutionary line of phones from Samsung.

Banky W’s “A Music Film Experience” is an 18+ event, and the Ciroc team will be on-hand to provide cocktails and refreshments; additional support for the premiere will be provided by Diamond Bank and Oando. Banky has decided to take things a step further, by arranging a night at the movies for 100 of his biggest fans. Fans (who are resident/available in Lagos State) will be selected via Social Media, and will be treated to the special night on Tuesday December 23rd, also at the Genesis Deluxe Cinemas in the Palms Mall, Lekki.

Speaking about the upcoming events, Mr W said “I feel really blessedknowing how far I’ve come in my career, and I’m excited about how far I still have to go. I’m learning, growing, and expanding my business, and I’m grateful to God and to my fans for affording me the opportunity to live my dreams. I’m very eager to finally share the clips I’ve worked so hard on with the world through this event. I hope people enjoy watching them as much as I enjoyed writing, directing and filming. I’m also particularly happy to be able, in my own small way, bring some joy to some of my fans this Christmas. Without them, none of this would be possible and I owe everything to God’s grace and the support that they continuously give me. I promise them that I’m just getting started… 2015 will see me release more music, and do a lot more work writing and directing videos, commercials, and I may start working on my debut feature film soon too. This is only the beginning.” 

On his part, Director of Information Technology and Mobile at Samsung Electronics West Africa, Mr. Emmanouil Revmatas, said that the Galaxy A series is revolutionary not only in terms of the great smartphone experience that it will provide but also in terms of its value proposition.

The Galaxy A5 and Galaxy A3 are ideal for young Nigerians seeking the twin features of style and functionality in a mobile device. These devices make our advanced Galaxy experience even more accessible to young and trend-conscious individuals. We believe that the devices will further fuel the growth of the smartphone market in Nigeria and will especially delight consumers looking for a great multimedia experience and superior performance,” he explained.

The clips that will debut on the 18th will be released shortly afterwards on all tv stations, as well as online. 

The trailer below...

151 comments:

bbm 7F098C19 said...

that's my man. Engr Emy

BANKY

Unwana Johnson said...

Kudos na

Ok seen...rosepowell0@gmail.com

Its good to be creative. Nice one Mr banky.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Its good to be creative. Nice one Mr banky.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Goodluck bro

Ona kan o wo ja
One road no enter market

great one for him

www.glowyshoe.com said...

nice...good for him

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Nice.

Angie Cape said...

That's good, congrats to him.
Acquire as much knowledge as your brain can carry.. It'll be an added advantage in the long run.

*My R1.50c comment *

banky all the way
------LIB prince------

Well that's good probably motivating..its always all about hardwork as it pays. Phil 4:13,19. BishopDammy#

Its a GOod one

Mz MNB said...

Good... Banky when you go marry?

Its a GOod one

Congratulation

good of him..talent at work...

maureen omo said...

Oh nice.....good for him

Imagine, banky 1st movie act is 18+

N:B
If you didn't see my comment in the first 1-200 list, its either Linda do not approve it or all this spammers has push it to next page, I love LIB and I will passionately comment on Topics during my spear time

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

Wow. Samsung at it again. A-series on point. Would love to have one of those.
Banky is not as respected as he deserves. He is a man doing so well for himself. Hez got talent. He almost finished Phyno in that E toh be, as in twas lik he was the seasoned rapper in the song. Wellington you are a big inspiration to me joh.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Uche Emma said...

banky is just too cool.Making his money without noise

Dave Mide said...

Its bout that time ...

Maestro.... The kinda tins that motivate me. No time to relax

good for him

Josh Bankz said...

Good one.
bankoleoluwaseyi39@yahoo.com

Fresh from New York Film Academy lol. Thats what am talking about

I LIKE MY BLACKBERRY FOR 3 MAJOR REASON WHICH IS SUMMARIZED AS FOLLOWS.

1.More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

2.More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

3.Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Goodluck to me and everyone else

congrats

BABE YOUR BLOG IS ON 16TH POSITION ON ALEXA*CRYING* I CHECK EVERYDAY AND IT KEEPS DROPPING...WORRIED O! I HARDLY COMMENT HERE, THOUGH...@proudlyslim

elovi said...

Really nice

Good one.

Chidinma Grace said...

Copy dt!

Mr. Dreamcast said...

banky my man

Wow Banky baba. I gbadun dis dude meenh. Carry on

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Muzzi said...

Nice One Banky.

Good for you

D main man. Fine due 2d coul.

The Nigerian movie Industry is goin plaxces

E M E master

Banky W in a Movie???

This dude is working so damn hard and i pray yu will never work in vein...... I wish yu luck man..... "The man with the big brains" lolx....

Kudos 2him. Man of the year 2me.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

The movie must be maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddddddd

Always doin gud

I know what he is cabable of doing.

Today, the alarm on my blackberry torch, 9800 went off and this really broke my heart. You see, I have a 6 month old and a 2year old, so getting good sleep has just been a dream. Today, they both slept off at the same time, such a miracle, and I decided to catch some sleep, hoping it would be a lonngggg one. Then, my postpartum workout alarm went off , waking every one of us. OMG, whatttt? They never went back to sleep, and there went my life saving nap. Despite this, I forgave my blackberry. Why? This phone will best be described as my soldier. Been by my side the past 3 years. It's been outside my labour rooms 2wice, has grown with my 2year old, has experienced her rough love, being hit, tossed, thrown,scratched etc, but this rugged soldier has remained strong. A broken screen and a few dents have not stopped it from working for me. Everyone tells me the blackberry torch is the strongest ever made, and they are absolutely right, but mine is the strongest of them all, withstanding all weapons fashioned against it. My torch 9800 has helped me share and receive good/life changing news. My bbm display picture has been a board for new babies, birthdays, weddings, anniversaries and events. I blog, and this soldier has been part of that, helping me type fast and on the moment, making sharing my post on wordpress easy. When I share my posts to my bbm contacts, I get the best number of views ever. Emails come easy. I have read about the passport model, and it's such a dream phone. Perfect for a media person like me, with great multimedia features, quality camera, fm radio, wide display screen for media interviews and recordings, and the battery life is a blessing. For a mother, cheaper subscription means money saved for food,diapers and all.  
I do not know the technicalities of the software, I only can tell the story of my life, with the soldier, my blackberry 9800.  It is most special, because it is a gift from Obi Utom.  
Even  I love the soldier, I need a passport this beautiful Christmas. A passport that will give me more access to happenings globally, and help me refresh this season. I hear the passport is one rugged one too. My soldier needs a comrade. To whom it may concern, will you help get him one? Ugo3niti@yahoo.com

Nice1

Zombie huntress said...

Its bcos he's capable na,good for you

Banky banky, the man na confirm.

Me luv anything Banky W

Ok noted. Congrats 2 them. What I like about Blackberry is the pinging and the smartness, whenever I ping someone and that person read my pinging it'll show me R. And that R mean the person has read my pinging I really love bold 5, and the way I used to move from one application like facebook to whatsApp and to other applications, and whenever I take pictures with my Blackberry bold 5. It always clear and finer is my number one among the rest phones pictures, also with Blackberry protect when my former Bold 2 was stolen, it was Blackberry protect that help me to get all my contact back because I used Blackberry protect to back-up all my contact before it was stolen, that is what I really love about blackberry. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

I believe u

My crush chinwe.ononuju@yahoo.com

Carry others along like AY

Emmm. Linda since Banky is not taken, emmm you too could be an item. You both seem to be doing well in ur fields of endeavour. Plus he mentioned your blog in jaiye ori mi. Winks #justsaying...tongue out

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Big Ups

Great progress Mr.W!

DRRRRRRRRRRRHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

It will be a huge success

Na 9ic Guy. Wen I meet him off recent.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Since,he studied it abroad,it will be d bomb.

Kudos

I dey ur back

Ammy Becky said...

Hmm seems interesting
I like Banky..!

Is it strctly by invitation.

betsytohbadt said...

@betsytohbadt

9ic pose.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Hpy bdai 2 mi Llnp bensonneky@yahoo.com

Good Job.

When is it entering Alaba?

It wont be bad this xmas.

Seen Banky baba.

Congrats,man

hoo!...thats gr8t, nice one bro

Movie Premiere Everywhere.

Must be there meen.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Movie Industry Undergoing Rebranding

Handsome man. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Upgrading Tinz

good One.

I love a blackberry phone because it has a platform for multiple communication around the world through blackberry messenger via the use of a personal identification number(PIN) instead of using phone numbers. With a blackberry protect a blackberry phone can be found if missing and also data can be recovered if backed up. You can beautify a blackberry phone using the blackberry world by downloading various applications, games, accessories and also customize your home screen using themes and wallpapers.
Lastly, what I love so much about a blackberry phone is that it can be used as a tethered modem and to crown it all, blackberry provides a lower monthly subscription rate
Anjifranz.aa@Gmail.com

Miss Bee said...

I have always used a blackberry, not because I don't have an option of using any other phone but because I love the blackberry phone! Currently using one but it recently started having problems since it fell and the screen broke! A friend offered to get me this newly hyped phone but a lesser version of it but I said I preferred a blackberry, he termed me obsolete! Well, that's just me, I'll pick a BB over any phone anytime because its so flexible and wonderful to operate, with an awesome look to go with, oh! D joy it brings! Wining this is going to make my year!
Don't mess with Bee and her BB *wink*
Unikb2011@gmail.com

!!!ATTENTION single ladies!!
Ill like to hook up with a Single
Godfearing pretty brilliant hardworking young single lady to hookup with as time and tides waits no man if you are single pretty clean bold and beautiful N you know it why not contact and lets pick it from somewhere

Bb-:7EFB6242

Email-:mdee1000000@googlemail.com

Be real and ready pls .
IF YOU LIVE EUROPE OR AMERICA IS A PLUS.

preCious said...

Wow! Quite an accomplishment. You go Mr Capable.

okorie akunna arabianprincess180@gmail.com said...

No be small thing kudos to him o jare how wish... .. # coversface

Brilliant man

How nice.looking forward to it

Am so sorry ma I dnt knw whr to post the BlackBerry stuff datz y I posted it here d oda comment section isn't opening mmababy18@yahoo.com

Ok seen. Linda pls dnt eat dis comment like d previous ones. Ayolahsamuel@mail.com

Malaysiame said...

Linda did u personal block me from commenting on the giveaway???? Even when I'm not commenting with my email hehehe, I don't know what happened?? Through out the giveaway start on Wednesday last week I couldn't comment all the witch sand wizard, wouldn't allow google hehehehe bad luck, Linda I belly comment but I started reading ur blog since 2011 believe, pls I vote for Alloy Chikezie, Bonita Bislam, cute G, even Hilary Obiorah, no hate ooo this Dammy some people are mentioning just started commenting end of this year!

Awww, more power to him. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Nice. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Malaysiame said...

Linda pls undo what ever u done for google not publish my comments on ur giveaway haba mana!

Malaysiame said...

Linda pls undo what ever u done for google not publish my comments on ur giveaway haba mana!

Okay!!

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

I like this guy

Are u looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801546 please be mature...

Its good to learn new stuffs nd upgrade our selves

good for him

Crystal said...

Wish you the best, Banky

Good for them sinc we are not a list why tell us??

elo tasha said...

Diversity is always the best
Elotash@gmail.com

POTABLE viv said...

Good luck to him.

Jay said...

Why I like BlackBerry smart phones.
Blackberry smart phones have come a long way and you would agree with me the blackberry brand has stood the test of time. Their products have stayed strong in quality and the functions have been helpful in our professional tasks.

Here are five major reasons why you should like and stick to blackberry.

Navigation
The blackberry brands have steadily come with improved menu and attractive graphics to match latest trends. The navigation system which is one all blackberry users have gotten very familiar with, still competes highly with Android phones and phones with windows operating systems.

Despite the innovations of blackberry phones that come as touch screen like Blackberry 10 and the likes, the navigation system remains attractive and effective. The latest of the improved navigation allows you to peep on screen into what goes on in other running applications.

Keyboard typing (QWERTY)
The physical QWERTY keyboard still stands out as an effective way to type when you try to send quick emails or during chat messaging, despite the flooding of android phones and iPhones in the market today the blackberry is the only strong brand with the keyboard that allows you fast typing as we know some have really mastered it they can type with eyes closed.

Typing on touch screen or call it imaginary keyboard can never be as effective as the real keyboard. Blackberry users who chat a lot on blackberry messenger would agree that constant keyboard pressing for hours is more convenient on blackberry phones than it is to chat on any other product that has the messenger application on it.

Email support
The way blackberry syncs with email service is a strong reason to stick with your blackberry. Personalizing your phone with your email account is one luxury you would not want to part with. As important as email services remain you won’t want to path with an instant email delivery and reply wherever you maybe.

Repair expenses
The cost of repairing an iPhone or any other android phone is so high compared to cost of repairs of the blackberry. To replace the screen of an iPhone for example is so high but to replace that of the blackberry is cheap and affordable.

Operating system, applications, and subscription
The blackberry OS is still the hall mark to compete with despite having the android and others. It is however interesting to note that the blackberry 10 can now run android applications which puts it in the fore front and way ahead of many of your smart phone choices.

The blackberry messenger remains authentic on blackberry devices and I believe the body of any blackberry Smart phone device is built to stand constant pressing for hours for those who chat a lot on the blackberry messenger.

Applications that run on android phones run on the blackberry for example Instagram and the older blackberry phones  are cheaper to subscribe for on BIS unlike data bundles you have to buy on other android phones, roaming is also cheaper on blackberry phones.
Jenny_ogoh@yahoo.com

Cool can't wait

Erm_Eye said...

Banky no dey fall hand, he will surely deliver, looking forward to

Wow
That's really nice αи∂ good of him

Ok looking forward to it

Fresh man. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Lovely... suskybarbie@yahoo.com

gidis said...

9c 1....dat wat we call an entrepreneur

Weldone... Mr Handsome

Banky always making it happen

Black Anchor 2 said...

All i see is Advert, Advert and Advert. lets hope its worth it. well done Banky

yemisi Z10 said...

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

yemisi Z10 said...

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

The video is nice

SylSMS said...

Send out your good will messages, advertise your products and services - with over 30million names/numbers in our database.. Nobody gets personal like we do at SylSMS.
email: info@sylsms.com
tel.: 08098571222
twitter: @SylSMS

A second lost, could be equivalent to opportunities missed. Don't be told.. Tell. Holla at us now.

I like people with ambitions.more grease to your elbow bro.

This so lovely, it's good to upgrade don't just relax on a particular thing either because you think you have been doing perfectly. Never you forget that change is constant!.

Cheers
Banky W.

Can't wait to see it

Issokay

In short note I love blackberry simply because it saves data, the subscription is very affordable... blackberry is durable, classy and strong...
Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

hmmn...i always had this feeling that banky w has this lil something in common wiv r kelly when it comes to music...i wont be surprised if banky makes his own version of "trapped in the closet".

@stylovidang

like the way he carries and comport himself. Much respect Mr W. good luck with this .... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

I love Blackberry because it keeps coming up with unique and beautiful upgrades. It always has it's customers personal and business needs in mind when coming up with new designs such as this passport which stands out from every other type of phone today with its robust, rock solid build and large square design, a breathe of fresh air from all same shaped smartphones. Strangers will want to talk to you because of the unique device in your hands and with effortless multitasking, an adaptive antenna for better reception, a premium look and a security conscious app, I applaud Blackberry. They always know how to make people anticipate what next they might have up their sleeves. I was very envious when my friend showed me his and i hope I will be able to get this and show him mine too and feel like a premium user.
cihech@yahoo.com

This guy always deliver, jaye ori mi still on replay

Congrats to him. Its a good thing when entertainers diversify their fields, so that wen u become irrelevant in one, people will continue to regard you with the other

Josh Bankz said...

Good one for Banky.
bankoleoluwaseyi39@yahoo.com

Good fr em

Who is eating my comments ni. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Blackberry is user friendly.fitumijohn@yahoo.com

elovi said...

Nice aunty linda m Nt seeing d commentsoooo

This is why I like blackberry phones check out BB10, I like it because;
True multitasking
Easier navigation between running programs
Easier management of running programmes
Expandable memory
Tim-shifting camera
Constant ability to monitor incoming massages
SERIOUSlY cool keyboard
That keyboard goes somewhat "predictive"
First of, the keys are much wider than those on iOS, particularly in portrait mode. much easier to type on, even without the new features. Second, the prediction scheme is apparently more adaptive, and pays more attention to the way you write as an individual. Third, the ability to "flick" words into the output is frankly brilliant, and I can confirm it's a game-changer. It's an honest productivity-booster. micheal4rig@gmail.com

Why do I love my BB more than other smart phones out there. #1) you don't have to tap the top of your screen and drag it down to do other things(multi task)you just touch your menu button and wuhaala it show your display,you switch apps,#2 other smart phones all they have is message box, no sent message,no inbox,no draft.Everything is done in one place,but in my black berry there's space and privacy for inbox,sent,draft etc. #3 data. Other smart phones consume data(MB's)like crazy,you subscribe a 1k today in less than a week your out of data, you have to economize,deprieve yourself chat some times,put off your data etc. But not my blackberry once you subscribe you don't have to do security guard for your data cos its the way you left it whether roaming/not you still enjoy your data till end of the month even with all the downloading of stuffs you do!#4 camera-The camera is awesomely cool,and it adds this special touch to your face and you hear people saying your way cooler in PICS than reality(photogenik).the sharing of stuffs like music,pics etc is easy unlike other smart phones you have to pair and pair till your ba3 dies,or you will have to download some app to enable you share,or they give it to you via blue tooth when they see you in person cos they are saving data that's why they can't send it to you via bbm,whatsap,twitter,FB etc. But not my BB any where,anytime you can get PICS you took with buddies not at their own/your own detriment.#5 the Sleekness- other phones standout no doubt but my BB is the chairman,its sleekness,comes in handy,easy to understand makes you like the new Iphone six but love you BB cos when both phone falls to the ground only one survives and can be repaired in any outlet/dealers. With your Hotspot in your Z10 you can share data with anyone The list is endless.#iamhe# ibisakiharry@yahoo.com

Awesome

Ok oooooooo

loveday said...

congrats

achesangel@gmail.com

Linda pls help a sister out and give banky w's number na ehh!I know u are laughing at this rite now but am serious!lol..sha don't post this o!hehe..just in case the good lord touches ya mind..supermodelriteatu@yahoo.com this is d only giveaway I want from you