APC announces Prof. Yemi Osibajo as Gen. Buhari's running mate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

APC announces Prof. Yemi Osibajo as Gen. Buhari's running mate

APC Presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari has chosen erudite scholar, former Attorney General of Lagos state, and Pastor with the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Prof. Yemi Osibajo as his running mate for next year's general election.

Professor Yemi Osinbajo is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria, SAN and Senior Partner in the Law firm of Simmons Cooper Partners. Yemi Osibanjo is a professor of law and was the head of department of Public Law at the University of Lagos (1997-1999).

His tertiary education was at the University of Lagos and the London School of Economics and Political Science obtaining the LLB and LLM degrees respectively.
Previously served as the Special Adviser to the Attorney General of Nigeria (1988-1992), he later became the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice of Lagos State in 1999 reappointed for a second term in 2003. During the period of his public service, he commenced the Lagos State justice reform project. A prominent feature of that project was the establishment of the Directorate for Citizens’ Rights (DCR) which provides free legal services and legal representation to indigent citizens of the state. This initiative gave a voice to many who would otherwise not have a way to access their rights.
Prior to that appointment, Osinbajo, a Professor of Law, was the Head of Public Law at the Faculty of Law, University of Lagos.
He is also the Ethics Adviser to the Advisory Board of the African Development Bank and is a non-executive Director of Citibank. He has served in various roles within the United Nations, United Nations Centre on Transnational Corporations, the United Nations African Institute for Crime Prevention, the International Criminal court for Rwanda in Arusha, Tanzania, the department of Peacekeeping operations and the United Nations Peace Operations in Somalia.
Prof. Osibajo is Co-founder & Board Member Convention on Business Integrity and the Justice Research Institute Ltd. In 2007, Prof. and his wife Oludolapo founded “The Orderly Society Trust”, a non-governmental organization that is dedicated to the promotion of Christian ethics and orderliness.
Professor Osibajo has authored, co-authored and edited several books and publications including “The Unification and Reform of the Nigerian Criminal Law and Procedure Codes” ; “Law Development and Administration”; “The Annotated Civil Procedure rules of The Superior Courts in Nigeria”; and “Cross Examination: A Trial Lawyer’s Most Potent Weapon”.
He also pastors at Olive Tree House of Prayer for All Nations, Banana Island, a parish of the Redeemed Christian Church of God and lives in Lagos with his wife and three children.

516 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 516   Newer›   Newest»

Ok good... Good morning Linda, please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of the rest are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, and there was anonymous woman who burnt her food why she was commenting here on this blog last year, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was guy who wanted google to block ur accnt even when google latter block ur accnt I was not happy about it @all, even there was a time u and (olamide Y B N) hard misunderstanding that his expecting baby from his long time girl friend, I was here using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i am short-listed among LIB this year again I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

ivory said...

wow. hmmmm a pastor. this is getting more competitive

Jerseycarl said...

Buhari and prof. Osibajo..... I smell peace

#jerseycarl.

val lala said...

APC and PDP lets wait and see what will happen next year...Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

val lala said...

APC and PDP lets wait and see what will happen next year...Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

val lala said...

Prof comes with a strong and intimidating credentials. I like him

val lala said...

Really interesting. Lol ok o.

....THE ARCHITECT....

val lala said...

ivory said...

wow. hmmmm a pastor. this is getting more competitive

val lala said...

Can 2015 come already so dt the winners would be seperated from the salty losers.....

Huh? Shocked!!!!!!!!!

I so didn't see this coming.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Non of our business we still don't like him.........GEJ 2015 take it or leave it

val lala said...

APC and PDP lets wait and see what will happen next year. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

val lala said...

APC and PDP lets wait and see what will happen next year. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

val lala said...

Apc has successfully lost 2015 election to Gej.

#general Hendrix

val lala said...

Pastor kwa as vice president. Okay na...

val lala said...

One would think you are under APC's payroll. Always posting Boko Haram Bombings and bringing news of APC. Biased?

hausa and yoruba tins..

Hmmmmmm

even if buhari chooses de gea of man u or linda ikeji,......i dnt care i will vote buhari nd apc.....change z wht we nid......!!!+ingrident don yarn*

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Okay oh,#Buharri come 2015

Thank God.we need change in Nigeria!

Ghen ghen...I hate it when they involve men of God in politics. Politics and ministry i think are two different ministries. Though, the man doesn't look like a pastor to me, looks more like a career man. Maybe, he pastors as a part time job.

val lala said...

Wow!!!. His profile is indeed a wow, he's got a grt profile there. Well let God's will be done God's choice shuld ascend the thrown

Oya now les go there............ Its muslim/xtian ticket. So pdp wat u gonna say now? And nt just a xtain,a redemer pastor at d highest oda. Sai buhari,sai baba. #teamGMB

Mischievous said...

"My call to you Nigerians is a call made due to the love for the country and concern for its present condition.
Irrespective of our status in the country, we are all citizens of the great country".
-General Muhammadu Buhari
APC Presidential Candidate

This is what I call Collabo. Collabo = Collaboration. I sing for you, you sing for me.

To God Be The Glory!!!

Mr DJ, please play 'Ije Love' by P Square for the General and his running mate, Professor Osibajo.

People: Dance! Dance!! Dance!!!

val lala said...

dodo said...

Hmmmm. See apc strategy oh una really calm dwn dey arrange am

val lala said...

Buhari/Osibajo 2015 CARRY GO. GOD bless
Peterolu

val lala said...

His name does not even ring bell atal

Oya now les go there............ Its muslim/xtian ticket. So pdp wat u gonna say now? And nt just a xtain,a redemer pastor at d highest oda. Sai buhari,sai baba. #teamGMB

Yea...I support him for this ...I don't want AMAECHI to be d running mate

val lala said...

Hmmmmmm! I see someone is doing some repositioning.well,let the best candidate win.chichi.joseph1@gmail.com

val lala said...

nice choice#teamAPC#

Nice one,linda y u no dey post my comment all dis while.I love to av dt BB passport cos blackberry has bcome my favourite rite frm curve,it diff to all oda fons,fast,sharp,unique,durability and economical in term of subscription.#saminat78@yahoo.com

Best Choice

ah swear , BUHARI just trilled me.... he must win come 2015 even with the fact that he sidelined picking from the four options we heard earlier

Wishing them the best.
Change we need.

Prof. Yemi Osibajo for president nd buhari FO vice,

Dear Buhari,if ulike chose Adeboye as ur vice mate, it won't work.

hmmmmmmmm.. oga oooo. lets see. TTT

Prof. Yemi Osibajo for president nd buhari FO vice,

Dear Buhari,if ulike chose Adeboye as ur vice mate, it won't work.

val lala said...

Razy said...

Chai! If U Are Good In Maths U Wil Knw This Coming Election Wil B So Tight No Matter D Rigging

This is really a nice choice by APC, PDP is in big trouble now

jennykurt said...

Kk ooo

They have my vote

val lala said...

APC and PDP lets wait and see what will happen next year. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com the

Nice move... wonder wat doyin okupe will have to say about this. Check!!!!!

nice...will gladly vote for buhari. tubbytracy@yahoo.com

val lala said...

Nochade's Blog said...

Hmmmm...Suprise suprise... na wa oooo... issoraii

val lala said...

Neutral person. Dats for gud. I wsh dem luck

Good one

Deir political business

who cares if he is a pastor we dont know him. there were better candidate biko. fasola was a better option na.Am so not voting

ot a bad choice thou terry4realg@gmail.com

Atobatele said...

Tinubu...strong man

val lala said...

Temmy said...

Unexpected, but gud credentials from d man. Mind u, d aim is to lead us aright o, with d fear of God

val lala said...

WOW'!!! VERY GOOD CHOICE. It doesn't get better than this. Good luck APC.

Hmmmmmm! *Spreads mat* make we sidon luk.

Ewo! See politics na... but still I don't think this looks good... its obvious He is trying to pacify christiAns

baba said...

First

val lala said...

charles ems said...

Wow! Truly erudite! Dou I believe he's from tinubu camp!

val lala said...

Buhari+Osibajo = strong contender.

val lala said...

gift said...

pastor ? as vp. ok oo

val lala said...

Beautiful CV. can he transform the message on his CV or what his CV want us to believe he is into good governance, rule of law and restructure of the country into becoming a home for all? OR is it one of those claims we are use to read about the so call leaders of this country that only exist on the pages of papers and not in character.?

val lala said...

urunmatsoma said...

Linda i know where you copied this from. why not give credit to the site.

APC all the way joor

val lala said...

Now, I am officially confused. Maybe this a desperate attempt to please the Christians....

val lala said...

D truth about dis country is dat d Northerners n Yoruba nation r tryin 2 intimidate d South South n South Easterners. Its a pity dat d South South n Eastern APC governors r too blind 2 see d conspiracy till history repeats itself. Austinsinach@gmail.com

val lala said...

Who is this one again.... Well congrats...

Very nice decision.

wat a shocker

Wise cadiddate

GOD BLESS NIGERIA, OUR TIME FOR CHANGE IS NOW. ANOTHER REASON FOR WE ALL TO BE INVOLVED IN THE RECENT POLITICAL CHANGE COMING UP IN THE NEXT FEW MONTHS.
WE ARE THE CHANGE BY HAVING TO CAST OUR VOTE TO EFFECT THE CHANGE WE DESIRE.
GOD HAS BEEN FAITHFUL ENOUGH TO PUT THESE OPTION BEFORE US.
DEAR ALL, LETS BE INVOLVED.
THE JONATHAN GOVERTMENT HAS TAKEN US THROUGH 16 YAERS, WE NEED A CHANGE.

obiora said...

APC already gat south west locked down, so I think picking a vice from south south would have been best for them . Meanwhile GEJ till 2019.

Why cant you just use your medulla oblaganta for once ...in patrick obi's voice

Shut up dere......ode

val lala said...

anonymous said...

Good choice, especially as the APC targets Christian votes in 2015. However, my problem is with Buhari. At 72, the man is too old for the rigor and demand of the office of the President. Except if Prof. Osibajo does all the work and Buhari is ceremonial.

val lala said...

APC and PDP lets wait and see what will happen next year. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com the

val lala said...

Ochomma said...

Story for the gods. who cares... twenty4yu@yahoo.com

val lala said...

Finally the long awaiting running mate has been chosen. Amaechi can now go and sleep. The epic movie just started,lets see how interesting it will be

val lala said...

GEJ till 2019. Amaechi the traitor you see yourself???.

val lala said...

Stupid Ibo people Jonathan's puppet masters are shaking in their pants. After stealing us dry with their illiterate Ijaw brothers

val lala said...

Now we have the pair and we need to educate those who are ignorant that nigeria is actually sick because we have been intentionally kept in high illiteracy and poverty level for so long so that those in power and their supporters can keep circulating the wealth of the nation while they use N5000 to bribe you during voting. One big politician once said about 9 years ago that if the govt embezzle what the spend on the nation and develop the nation with what the embezzle, nigeria will be close to America or Dubai. This is the debt of corruption we have in the country. I live in one of the top cities in the country and still i pity my vehicle atimes because of the bad road that i do result to trekking till i could get to a fair road and join taxi to work. This is the country that ranks among the first 7 LARGEST PRODUCER OF CRUDE OIL IN THE WORLD BUT THE ONLY ONE THAT REFINES OUTSIDE ITS SHORES. This is basically because of corruption and ways to enrish the political finaciers in multiple folds while the citizens perish in abject poverty. The only country amoung them all where power is still a mojor issue. Nigeria power is equal to what a single airport (HEATHROW) uses in UK. Is this imaginable at all after all the collosal money spent on same power. This is a country where almost 26 billion dollars has been spent on in the last 12 years and still nothing to show for it, instead probes that showed money were embezzled was swept under the carpet. Police pension fund and oil subsidy probes that showed how TRILLIONS were tactically embezzled is still yet to see the light of the day. 225 million was used to buy 2 cars under this regime and still no utterances from the number citizen to show that there is regards for citizen that he claimed voted him in. instead u will see them with scissors up and down in the name of commissioning childish projects. How many times have u seen world leaders on CNN with scissors where there are other issues to brainstorm with stakeholder on health, education, infrastructures ....NIGERIANS, this is the time for u to think very well, either u want an incorruptible leader that will make u not to think of embezzlement because u ve a secured future for urself and future generations, a leader that will lead bu examples, a leader that will make sure that the price of doing the right thing is very low, thereby lots of people will be willing to follow the right path. NIGERIA HAS 10 problems, no1 is LEADERSHIP. no2 to no10 is CORRUPTION. any other one is a subset of the two major ones. And the above mentioned two are even in one which is CORRUPTION. This present govt has encourages and supported in in all its action and deeds, BUHARI from his records and pedigree is the only answer known. Solve corruption and u will see transformation not on the Television but on the street (good roads, transport system and structures) and in ur home (power, light, domestic gas and portable water). BUHARI will do it.

val lala said...

Mission accomplish. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

That's a good one for APC for them to have surprised everyone with the running mate GMB. Change is inevitable come 2015. There's no limitation to what you can achieve. Honestly, you can be paid some cool cash between Dec 24th - 31st, 2014 http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=741191

Most GMB always go 4 pastors....its sure a religious affair 2 him

Iphy said...

You said it all!

Okay nah!

Waiting for the result of this decision.

See format

Iphy said...

How soon you forgot that a pastor was also his VP in 2011??

Don't mind d desperate soul...

Abisola said...

Some of u have serious problem, haha....they said fashola, u guy said they are both Muslims, now they announced a pastor, u guys are still complaining...who or what exactly do u guys want. Some of u are so confused and don't even know anything, u just feeling like commenting. Mtcheeew

Dental news said...

Dis U say an attempt to please the christians?.I wonder what U want!Jonathan and the chaos in Nigeria?.Pls tell me what Buari will miss if he doesn't become president,remember he is a grandfather.I assure U nothing but as for us,we stand to loose Nigeria if we continue with Mr President and wife.Let us all forget the sentiments creeping in and give Buhari a chance after all Jonathan has has enough time to prove his worth.If U ask me ,I dont want Jonathan again,lets try a new approach to solving Nigeria's problem.I dont make Nigeria,but many people feel the same way as I do,we want a new president now

Agnes Oveh said...

Good candidate

Oshiomole "Mr Go and Die " political career would end soon with PDP taking over Edo state

Iphy said...

A pastor was also his V.P in 2011. So that strategy isn't new!!!

Prof would have rather been preferred for presidential spot instead of vice. It's hight time intelligent men rule this country.

B n B said...

Dey can't win even with this.... ya'll knw d VP post is jst a ceremonial figure! as long as buhari is d presidential candidate, NEVER
#ThisTooShallPass

Congrats to him

Buhari/ prof osibajo has got my vote a million times over

Iphy said...

Well said!!!

North and South... na who dem dey deceive?

Iphy said...

Yes ooo...

Abisola said...

Seriously I fobt know why people are putting religion into politics....they are two different things. If someone is a Christian or a Muslim doesn't mean they will do good in politics.... I feel it's just a personal something, so I don't just understand some people. Nigeria has two major problems: tribe and religion

Always going 4 pastors as running mates

B n B said...

Gbam! Uve said it all

It was indeed unpredictable...

Apc all the way . We need change and buharis team is the only team that cam grantee us the change .We have tried gej ,now it's time to try another team . Jonathan has failed ,no light ,unemployment at the increase ,bad roads ,Boko haram on the loose

Iphy said...

I expected at least oshiomole, however APC has failed completely!!!

Na lie. Rochas nko? Amaechi kwanu? Na lie joor.

JP said...

Are you sure you are ready for this kind of politics?

Nigerians of you like what is happening ,vote gej but if u truly want change ,vote buhari. An ex head of head of state and an ex petroleum minster with no house in abuja !!!!!! This man is clean ,let us give him a try,we need jobs for our youth, if jonathan continues ,Nigeria is doomed !!!he who has ears ,let him hear

Iphy said...

As if Buhari has a hand in it! Is all Tinubu all the way. However this was this same strategy they used in 2012 that failed. Bet ya, it will fail again.

Kacy said...

Still dont understand what men who are supposedly called by God to lead his church are doing playing the dirty game of politics. Never fancied political arguments, but it is visible to all that Prof is just a puppet that GMB needs to get into office. So shameful!

Iphy said...

They can win in Lagos and the youruba states however the SS a d SE will not vote for them.

Iphy said...

Gbam!!!

Oh my God my own pastor for olive tree. He's a good man oh

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 516   Newer› Newest»