Photos: Corporate beggers invade Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 November 2014

Photos: Corporate beggers invade Lagos

This one was spotted at Ajah yesterday. There are quite a few of them in Lagos these days. Some of them even wear suits...and come up with different excuses for being stranded on the road and ask for money for transport to go home. The following day, you will find them at a different spot doing the same thing. Not that I don't blame them...the rate of unemployment in this country is alarming.

66 comments:

Eugenia said...

There are so many of them at Ikota Shopping Complex VGC. Standing close to ATM waiting 4 u to withdraw so they can beg.

Rib-rocker #Osborne's Makeup Artist said...

Lmfao @ "coperate begger"
Boys are hustling big time.
#shinesteeth

#teamOsborne

gt sometin doing......begging wont help

This one ain't news na coz they are everywhere not just Lagos #onelovefromSnow#

Dave Mide said...

Some would come here and say " lazy ass" ....u dont know nuffin! The hustle is real, the struggle is hard. Not everyone would be opportune to have fortune smile on them, not every hustle pays ..some die trying! Respect other ppl struggle!

Linda in arab world where I base we do see family in a big car asking for help...fuel money and food money for their kids...so this one samll

Val lala said...

Blame it to our Oga at d top. #valentinechisom7@gmail.com #val Lala#

Walai I have met this co-operate Bergers several time on the road, they beg with professionalism ranging from being stranded and money to eat etc. I don't listen to them again and don't give them anything.

They are everywhere one of those things in life man must survive.

I am Coonett

Hmmmm...... Nigeria's poverty situation has been plunged into a more worsening scenario. Gutted.

So sad what this Nation has turned her youth and citizens to....oma se oo

It getting too much in lagos,you will find them at every corner even inside bank,public bus

www.lifeasvira.blogspot.com said...

*sigh *
It is sad that people have turned to this.

Lolxx..dx is biznes..I remain #Immanuel..Youngkixx93@gmail.com

In Ghana, we say "boys abr3". Meaning boys are suffering.

Nowadays as soon as I spot them, I walk faster. Some of them will even tell you the amount they want from you... Pls oga I fit get 1k from u to get to ojodu.

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Jojo mayana said...

its almost chrismas na. guys gat to get there hustle on. lmao

What do you expect when the people i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ government is interested i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ enriching themselvesm, at least is better than stealing or carrying drugs.

SHOLA said...

Na wah oh for Lagos ,land of all kind of business

Daralohi said...

They should go and work jare,beggars kon,beggars ni.

Is beter to beg than steal

Yeah... So true

When yahoo dey there. . Is its not beta to do yahoo then this. .?

Loolz. Lord have mercy ooo.

Including ABC transport, those poters there are beggars they should be standing on the road as well

Better than being a robber.
Faceoflib

very sad

Pple just like to blame d govt. These individuals are just being lazy. They won't even work if u find dem a job. They just want free money. Fashola shd send dem all 2 deir respective villages as usual.

When a foreigner sees a well dressed young man begging like this, what is he to think? That Lagos is the best city in the world? Tweet @ Fashola to ask him about the plan for getting this corp of beggers employed.

Dey r evywer now.

Beggars are everywhere in the world, even oxford circus and knight bridge in London, people beg for money.

Linda u never beg before? Xmas dey approach so guys need to upgrade so that dey will not carry last. Osyda

I hate this guys cos they more often than not use the money for igbo and other nefarious acts!

Walahi dem plenty for lagos...I've enocontered dem several tyms...country bad seriously

Rubylicious said...

"Tush begger, corporate begger, bambiala, you be fine bara" TWO.

Those ones at d ATM will soon become robbers.

Chincobee said...

And because of them you find it hard to help those that truly needs help.The country is messed!!!

Its everywhere. Come to kaduna and see many of them. As much as I feel pity for them, sometimes it's so annoying.

You dare open your mouth to judge them.. Dont judge them cos you dont walk in their shoes. Meanwhile you are also a beggar on LIB, so get a life.

Amaka said...

Yahoo is a crime. So they beta beg or beta still look for works like house to house dry cleaning services.

Reason why I was against Linda posting all those celebrities material stuff. A lot of people have first class in first degree and did their masters too with no job and have tried everything legally possible to survive but couldn't make ends meet, my friend driver have masters degree and couldn't get a job and before he died of hunger, he become a private driver. Screwed up country with no care for their suffering citizens

tim said...

they are not even left out on sundays,most of them are even mature women at Ajah, well dressed. last sunday, i gave one #500 out of the few i had tho. i just thank God i didn't regret it, cox they blessed my life as well.

Jessica law said...

Linda they are everywere especially in lekki once u come out from lekki phase 1 close to d busstop u will see most of the ladies there begging as if they are stranded.me I don't listen to dem anymore.

The truth is just that, if you have the money why don't you give them, it doesn't matter how they look, if they don't need money they won't be out there fooling themselves... God dey

Unemployment or not, this is a shame, this guys are lazy. They want the good life without working.

Toronto finest do u have a personal problem with him?is he d only one dt condemned d act?abi u beg am 4 dream and he no gree give u ne?chop d beef n get on with ur life u hear??

Bastard,is it bcos he comments and got LIB getaway,jealous,lousy bastard,go get a life retard.

zeecky said...

Nice 1 bro... though the struggle is REALLY HARD bt sm ppl are just being lazy

The rate of unemployment is really alarming. In fact it's scary. Even the ones that are educated don't find good jobs after University. And if at all they find, employers would want to pay them peanuts as wages. That's why they turn to begging on the streets and doing all sorts of things. It's really sad.

#I'dratherbeselfmade

@Toronto Finest, that was a mean thing to say.

@ alloy After posting ur name on LIB monday giveaway a million times, u have the guts to judge others. Smh

Its pathetic to call this Hustling... Makes one wonder ur occupation.

Begging is not hustle...

Abu Alimran said...

result of laziness

Please all, do not leave out the possibilities, that they may be Drug Users. Begging for money by able Beings is the most common trait of Addicts. Any normal able person, though may be going through tough times, will seek assistance to borrow money before setting out for daily activities or before leaving the office, may request the assistance of work colleagues. If we had proper Social Services Structures in placE, then right attention
can be afforded as to the root causes of these types of situations we are seeing.

Please all, do not leave out the possibilities, that they may be Drug Users. Begging for money by able Beings is the most common trait of Addicts. Any normal able person, though may be going through tough times, will seek assistance to borrow money before setting out for daily activities or before leaving the office, may request the assistance of work colleagues. If we had proper Social Services Structures in placE, then right attention
can be afforded as to the root causes of these types of situations we are seeing.

Willhemnna Moses said...

Alloy is very stupid to call ppl a beggar when he is the first class beggar on linda ikeji.. idiot! and for you calling out toronto finest.. u are lame and retard. fucking hypocrites

Is it nt better for them to be begging than to join boko haram or armed robbers

Obinna said...

A victim of circumstance. But it shouldn't be. We can take our lives into our own hands. Yes, we can fight this monster called unemployment to a standstill. And we have what it takes.

Every Nigerian graduate is 'entitled' to a befitting job after school and we can make it happen.

Are you ready to join me in this fight? Please see my blog, obinnaonyenali.blogspot.com, and pass the message across. God bless Nigerian youths!

Linda, they are also in PH now. One approached me and actually made me give him 7k for t.p to lag, i didnt know it was a scam till after i gave him the money

Even in hotels too they'll dress tight with well constructive grammar. Such is life.

(Ig/twitter)

this is the worst post u've ever don. do u think its easy to beg or they are happy doing it. its not by force to help them out. I pray u never beg

They aren't jst beggars buh thieves

hehehe! and my husband thought he saw an angel yesterday.when they conned him of some 1,300.He said the young man looked well dressed and well spoken.He said he wanted to go to Ibadan and did not have any money.So he asked how much he needed but he didnt have that much,so he just had to part with his 1,300 and dropped him off at the junction.Not that i condemn him for been nice but in this lagos we must be careful.He could have been a robber.chwwww.so i was right in my mind.chai

Whileminna dnt speak 4 toronto. He can defend himself..even if u defend him till 2morw, he can neva date a mgbeke like u