Pic: Bar man stabbed in Lagos for staring at customer's girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Pic: Bar man stabbed in Lagos for staring at customer's girlfriend

A barman, Simeon Tenebe, who works in a hotel around Ojodu, Lagos was badly injured ‎during an unprovoked attack by a customer who stabbed him with a bottle because he was allegedly starring at the customer and his girlfriend who he came to drink with.

According to Punch, Kelvin Friday and his girlfriend, were hanging out in the hotel around 6pm on October 21, when it happened. The victim, claimed he was thinking about something he had discussed with his sister earlier in the day when the customer came up to him, saying that he was rudely starring at them and smashed his head with the bottle of beer he was drinking...

The customer, Kelvin initially complained of Simeon's customer service when they first stepped into the hotel. Kelvin later then complained Simeon was rudely starring and challenged him to fight at which point he attacked with a bottle, seriously. His girlfriend fled the scene when Simeon started bleeding.

Kelvin Friday has since been arrested and has been charged before an Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for assault

92 comments:

nawa o

omo jasmine said...

Lwkmd! D guy is a junkie

omo jasmine said...

I wonder wat d guy was thinking! Bye!

super story

Too bad #bright bravo# 269beb21

TUFINE said...

dat man has no right to smach d oder face lyk dat at least he cud hv shun me rather dan using voilence

josephine said...

Hmmm..that gf too should be wary of the bf. He is violent personified and won't even hesitate to kill her out of jealousy. I wonder d kind of men that are raised these days. Just imagine!

Uche Emma said...

That's to the extreme na

The fool wanted to impress his girlfriend and ended of in Jail, another man will be shining his girlfriend's Congo now

Just a stare and the md man used a bottle,maybe he'd have used cutlass or gasoline if the real thing had hapened.

Wahala dey ooo

Goodluck to me. Richardcypher85@yahoo.com

OMG, this is too much nah. Onto waiting?

Dave Mide said...

u wan kill a man bcuz of a cheap slut u carry come hotel?? Maybe the barman don do am b4, u know ? Issokay, kontinu! prison awaits

People de Mumu sha..starring@ur girlf finish,,ok continue stabbing one day u will be stabbed too!!

Pity that girlfriend,u had better flee the guy for good because you're going to be the next victim.and when does snaring become a crime in Nigeria?

Stupidity

Amablaze said...

Serzlyy..d Friday guy shld b jailed 4life cos he is a murderer..fighting 4sm1 u nt married to n wif false allegations too

Zini said...

"story for the gods..."

It was d gal dat told d okpo 2 go and fight and he sheepishly went there in other 2 impress d gal...hmm,dat awkward moment when u are staring blank and some1 will think u are staring at him/her.#laughinginfrench

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hmmmm,nawaaa oooooo

that was too much. he shouldnt have gone to that extent even if the guy was looking at he's girl

Lolz.. D guy is insane o, he was drunk obviously *Flora*

Eugenia said...

Is the guy scared of anyone snatching his babe? Na wa o.

Nawaooo, d gal na gold

Na wah oo. Looking is free nau

na waoh

Glaring typo, Linda, staring-not starring.

God please have mercy

Barbaric
Foolish act

Jessica law said...

The kelvin guy must be insane.

What nonsense is the guy saying, how can he conclude that he was staring at his girlfriend. He should be punished severely for this act because I didn't see any harm in staring. Some people are just heartless #onelovefromSnow#

Sharp geh

ennix said...

Hmm, film.

The said Kelvin (customer) is very stupid. In fact he should be allowed to face the consequences of his pre-mature actions. Stabing ur fellow guy bcos of ur just mere girl friend who may not stand for u at hot moment.

Lwkmd!....d galfrnd fled ke? lol na wa o!

ula said...

Ok na cos of woman u break ur feLlow man head ngwanu face d consequencies

Sign of jealous! Wat suppose to be a compliment for you, for going out with a girl that people can't stop starring out turn out to b a bloody attack.....na wa some guys are sure a junk....infact akinjunkie

*staring*! Thank me later, I no fit wait!

Hahahahahaha! Heheheheheh!!! Kikikikikikikiki!!! Wonders shall not cease. If d guy was truely starring, wat stops u from starring back harder?abegi, guy was high on something jare

some people are animals

See problem o!even if he was looking..na wa o!
===Pearl===

PHINITE said...

Somebody wil nt only b starring bt banging d gf nw dt he's in court. Stupid fool.

Odikwa egwu

Guys and anger issue. *****QUEENMAYA****

Gift Lawrence said...

hehehehehehehe!!! lekwanum anyaooo. if he look nko? looking is it not free? nawaoooo

Jesus!!! The wicked Kelvin should be jailed.

Sunshine B said...

Crazy world...... Crazy people

Lolzz....the girlfriend fled the scene...Guys sha..

qynn said...

imaqine the beast qalz qo datinq.Y won't home violence ascend? Nonsenz

Hmm fighting cos of a girl na she ran away, poor simeon he was misunderstood

ukbliss said...

Animal

chizzy said...

Very funny..

Niqqas can do anytin coz of pussy

VERY GOOD .I LIKE THAT.DIS IS WHAT DIS BAR MEN DO................

NWA MUMMY said...

The idiot should be happy dat he's got a beautiful girl that worths admiring. He is nothing but a fool.

That kelvin guy must b a fool, they shd sentence him to 15yrs den his eyes go clear wen he comes out. Evn if he was looking at her nko? Did he touch her? Freedom of looking. Kelvin must b an aboro wey don over take ibo(weed) cos a normal guy cnt do dat.i knw how men look at me wen am out with my boo but he cnt jus b breaking pples head, we ll just laugh over it n case closed. His evn happy n proud of me wen men stare at me... girls beware of touts in d name of bf.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

This is pure wickedness

My airtel surprise to you; Unlimited android browsing for N100 and for 1 month

NWA MUMMY said...

The guy is a big fool. He will soon die buz of that girl.

The man might be thinking deeply that he didn't see the attacker coming. Thi one na double wahala, trying to solve an existing problem another mad man add to it. problem everywhere

may god have mercy on some guys sha , smashin of somone's head for starring at a lady that other guys may probably be fu*king .

jealous nonentity

Blessed Child said...

He's a monster. I won't be surprised if he beats his girlfriend

sexy black said...

The boy us not serious

I wonder wat he would do or v been doing to d said galfriend. Girls, ladies, women una dey try oooo all in d name of dating or marrying. Smh.

@Vospeaks said...

Too bad.. The funniest thing ''and the girl fled the seen'' . A lesson for we guys 'always use your brain'' He's now on his own so teeee.

Seriously funny

Insecure BASTARD!

UK Tog

Demola said...

Hahahahahahaha : By the story u will realize the girl is not actually his gf, I guess she's a random chick for her to have disappeared when it happened. Good bye to the guy cos jail sure for him

STILL { I DON'T MIND MA BUSINESS } #IDMMB

That Kelvin na serious Oloriburuku, Aburo Oloshi. How can u do dis to a fellow human being cos he looked at ur gf? Did d look imprint his eyes on her body? That guy had to be seriously high. Good luck to him dou......loosing some precious years while wasting in prison and d said gal off wt someonelse. Idiot!!! I wonder if some men think things through before doing it at all. Mtssccchhhheeeewwww

Fucking serves him right...

The nigga that smashed that guy is an idiot...fighting your fellow man for a piece of pussy, that's very bad...its not worth it

That good 4 him why lol he look @ somebody's else gf

Something must kill a man, even starring at ones GF

The wise woman said...

Hahahahahahah! Congo?! Nigerians and slangs.

U re a mad man 4 dis comment

amoni said...

Not even that she "may not" she will not!!. This one fled!!! Laugh my ass out!!! She fled!!! The person wey dem dey fight for run comot! Chai.

Ha! Wahala!!!

Na to dey face front now, boys are not smiling at all

Nawa ooooo....... nothing person no go see for this life....God help us

Lmao @ the girlfriend fled the scene
B4 nko if na me my heels will be the only thin remaining in the hotel

drS said...

Staring, not starring Linda

Hmmmmm see ur life outside,
Where is ur gal now? U don't know. Foolish boy u can't fight ur fellow man wit ur bare hand unless u use weapon.

Yoruba proverb says "owo epo ni aye nba'ni la, won kin bani la t'eje"
Meaning: pple will join u to enjoy life wit u bt won't stay wit u in time of problem.
Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

Kelvin is a disgrace to men folks, he deserves to be jail, because he needs to learn some lessons. And for the girl, u need to watch out next U're choosing bf

Useless boy, pls somebody shd let him knw dat love is meant for adults nd not children, IDIOT!

so looking has been removed from the list of free things, remaining only the air. Hahahaha.

So ur problem is to correct d english abi

The lad is making some sense, only a prostitute would run. If it was his real gf, she would've prevented him from doing such in d first place.

Nope.. Pussy niggas can do anything coz of pussy, dey think with their cocks...

This a flase stroy thats not what happend Lindi ikeja you are a big lier it all happend in my face and thats not the truth it the guy in the picture is not a bar man..41

This 1 na kelvin's fellow junkie. Bastard. Fyt me cos I look ur gal na, if I no punch ur eye comot 4rm d socket eh, then my name no be Braveheart. Fool

Hmmm so the girl is nw respnsible 4 her boyfriends action? Why won't she run...if it's u u will stay bah 4 the sake of this violent man?. If she did it 2 the guy will prolly run n never turn back or he won't even be arrested but the jealos girlfriend will but the guy does it and they'll arrest her as the cause. Trust Naija police n their prejudice 4 women, they think exacly the way u think. I'm glad she's nt his real gf and Mind you David, ur actions will always be urs alne ----C21