An attack on my hometown Mubi is immaterial - Chief of Defense Staff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 November 2014

An attack on my hometown Mubi is immaterial - Chief of Defense Staff

Reacting to reports that Boko Haram men attacked and seized his home town, Mubi in Adamawa state, the Chief of Defence staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh, said an attack on his village does not mean the military is helpless. He said its immaterial if it was his hometown that was attacked as the attack could have been on any other part of Nigeria and it would still have affected him as Security Chief.

Mr Badeh made this remark while speaking to newsmen after the National Council of state meeting at the Presidential villa in Abuja yesterday.
"How can Nigeria be helpless? If the CDS loses his hometown, its the same thing as losing Lagos, its the same thing as losing Enugu. Any part of Nigeria that is lost, CDS carries the weight. So its immaterial, whether its my hometown or my house that is burnt or Emeka's house, or whoever's house that is burnt in Nigeria, the CDS is pained".

39 comments:

Shame on you

He is right, we are all affected but what is the way forward!!! #onelovefromSnow#

Uche Emma said...

It is Mr.
You have failed woefully

I hear u

Dont worry, boko haram is coming after oga jonah and his wife in abuja. We will know how far by then you are pained...or if Nig has a military that can beat back Boko Haram. Ozuo!!!

This guy should shut uo already.He thinks we are not aware that he packed his family outta mubi four days before the attack? It is an open secret that only the common msn in Nigeria dies miserably in the hands of cowards like BH.But there's no problem.With every attack we get wiser and just very soon people will start fighting for their survival.

Hmm! OMG! OBAMA AND WIFE ABOUT TO DIVORCE

Honestly, the Nigerian military is handling this insurgency issue with kids gloves. Mr. Commander in Chief is in Burkina Faso making peace while Mubi and possibly other villages in the North are being stampeded by these faceless terrorists. God save Naija.

**The Ooni of LIBers in Diaspora**

Peejay said...

Ceased or seized Linda? Smh.

Alright

Ode...Then what are you doin about it...It is not enough to just say its immaterial.

ALL THIS HAUSA WARLORDS UNA NEVER SEE ANYTHING SINCE U ALL CAN'T COME 2GEDA AND SOLVE THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUE. ****QUEENMAYA*****

he should do anything he can to stop boko haram..

Dave Mide said...

All these pusillanimous ppl @ the helms of affair cant do nuffin cos they lack the intellectual to carry out their roles effectively. Story story story as usual

Abeg we need changes

You are failing in your duties sir! You and your boss are failing, woefully!!!

uchenna said...

he is mentioning enugu repeatedly and now he is calling emeka still an igbo name someone should tell dem that if dey near east then dey will no dat everybody is a militant.because they have attcked his town he is no w signalling them to other states wt style.mtcheeew

It is a shameful thing if the people that are meant to protect the life of the civilians can say this. What then should we expect if after Chibok girls, Alamesia's son and the the rest of others who have lost their lives in this country? God will help us as He is our security.

Linda I never see alert o!

Ozed said...

Consolation talk.Pls chase away these men,they are plunging Nigeria into a half nation.

He should do something and very quick bcos this noise is not needed at all but action.....

Abeg no mention Lagos for der oh. Agbaya!!

It is shameful sir that in the history of the country, your name and your Oga name will be mentioned that you failed woefully to protect Nigeria's territory. Na only una waka come?

uchenna shutup ur belated mouth... certain igbo people make me ashamed of my tribe #idiot

caesar

You must have an I.Q of minus 83 (-83) Did you even bother to understand what he meant? Na wa for you oh!

onuku caesar mechie onu nsi gi osiso, uchenna aired his personal opinion, if u r ashamed of ur tribe, go hang urself and pray to be born again to a different tribe.

Oga, wht re u doin abt it??

C.E.O

quality said...

Mature goat

no shame

Linda wen will you post my comment? Dats why i feel reluctant to comment sumtimes.

Even former CDS Ihejirika come better pass dis Alex Badeh 100 times Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo. Ihejirika pls come back 4 ur seat we miss u.

Why do we keep having this kind of people in sensitive positions, I can't imagine a right thinking person saying it's immaterial, gosh, I throw my cap for America, the man would have resigned honourably but her we don't have sense of dignity.

bia nwokem! Anwakwana anwa kpo Enugu aha ozo! Onye ara.

God help us... the kinda unchecked utterance this ignoramus in sensitive posts pour from their mouth is appalling. God gave us 2 ears to LISTEN more, 1 mouth to speak less, 2 hands and legs to act more.

senseless incompetent so-called-leaders.

Bottom line. He needs to do his job of hand over to someone that can

Good to see

Good to see