Video: Beyonce's sister Solange physically attacks Jay Z, spits on him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 May 2014

Video: Beyonce's sister Solange physically attacks Jay Z, spits on him

Beyonce's sister Solange attacked Jay Z in an elevator...kicking, swinging at him and even spitting on him and it was captured on surveillance video. They were trying to keep it quiet but TMZ has obtained the video. How disrespectful Solange! Her elder sister's husband? And what's with Beyonce not trying to calm her sister down? Read the full report from TMZ below...
Jay Z was ferociously assaulted by Beyonce's sister Solange  ... who was wildly kicking and swinging at him inside an elevator ... and the attack was captured on surveillance video ... obtained by TMZ.
According to our sources, it all went down at a Met Gala after party last week at the Standard Hotel in NYC.  In the video ... Jay Z, Beyonce and Solange step into the elevator ... and then Solange goes crazy, screaming at Jay before unleashing a violent attack. A large man -- who appears to be a bodyguard -- attempts to hold Solange back, but she manages to connect at least 3 times.  At one point Solange throws a kick and Jay grabs her foot, but never attempts to strike her.  Beyonce stands by without getting physically involved. It's unclear what triggered the fight.
And this is interesting.  When you look closely, you see the bodyguard hit the emergency stop switch on the 12th floor -- mid fight -- presumably to keep the fight private.
All three walked out of the building together -- Solange looks pissed -- but while Bey and Solange get in one car ... security walks Jay to a different one. 
See the video after the cut...

See photos of Beyonce, Jay Z and Solange leaving the building after the fight inside the elevator. Beyonce and Solange went into one car together while Jay left in his own SUV. See video

Beyonce leaves hotel with sister after Solange attacks Jay Z. Video below

168 comments:

She nearly kick am for Dick sef, na wa ooh

And "Spat"on him..Thank me later

Haha......And yet beyonce will still pretend everything about her is perfect!!! .....for solange to have reacted that way n beyonce couldn't caution his sis....it shows jayz would have disrespected himself in some certain ways.......perfect couple my foot.....

Linda ur hand na machine so dis news u saw on people's magazine don reach here without wasting 5mins smh

Chai there's God ooo......@blissful_jay via Blackberry Bold 1

Jay Z: Hey
Solange: Why'd u finger my sis in public.

Hismajesty said...

Linda did you actually watch the video? Cos i didn't see anything. please post the real video before i will believe the news. TMZ carries fake news at times...

opps!!!

That's bad of her #bright bravo#

oppsie...

Nana said...

WTFF???

Loolz this is serious,but only one thing,I mean only one thing could have given her such guts to behave this way.
I pray its not what am thinking.

jay z sowi about d insult. Queen bey supose to stop her siz

Soul said...

I knew this family wasn't perfect as Bey tried to portray it. Chai. That is sad share. Anyway, I think Jay did something to Bey that Solange didn't find funny. Probably cheated, hit or disrespected her. That fight is that of one fighting for her big sister. See as Bey stood aside? I know it because I've fought that fight when a low life basted who claimed to be my sister's boyfriend put his filthy leprosy infested hands on her. I almost killed that mofo with strength I didn't know I had. Then I got my male friends to give him a thorough beating. If it wasn't for that enclosed elevator and the guards, Solange for wound Jay Z. At least, give am small mark! I swear. Dang TMZ! Why you gotta snoop so deep?!

Their heachache...

Wahala

99 Problems and that bitch solange is No 1!

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is crazy. . Wondering what he did

Trouble in paradise I guess....Mia says so

At leats we now know JayZ and Bey to have skeletons in their cupboard. They will be alright

Was she crazy? Nothing should av made her go dat far with her elder sister's husband. Dats rather too disrespectful. And to think dat Beyonce dint mak any attempt to get involved? Well, its thr headache sha

Funny. SHe shud beat dt dude up

Celebs are "humans" after all, dey aint as perfect as dey seem...wat must hav triggered her to bhav in such a way tho??

Wow dis is bad

See gobe. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Believe Right! said...

Trouble in paradise...

I guess all is not perfect in the carter household afterall

Nt interestd jare,evry huse ve dia drama so dey shuld deal wif diaz. Diz no news 2 me

LOL. LINDA DARL I WAS JUST SAYING TO MYSELF, 'WHAT IS LINDA IKEJI WAITING FOR TO PUT THIS GIST ON HER BLOG' LOL. LO AND BEHOLD I CLICKED ON YOUR WEBPAGE AND ITS HERE ALREADY. YOU NOR DEY SLACK ;)

Uh!!! Rushing to see it asap

Was waiting for you to put this up, she's a real ghetto child. She should live her life and stop hanging on her sister. she's an adult after all. Shameless tout. Imagine no respect. She for chop slap

Dike F(xyz) said...

Quite a pity!!! iRespect Jay-z for his calm and modest response. Bey was just quite and observing. Hmmmm.

If it was a Man assualting a woman physically, Linda would've used all sorts of derogatory & abusive Language on the Man but since it's a woman assaulting a Man, Linda won't use any harsh words.

I heard it First on radio Linda u carry last. I wonder how many times your phone receives credit alert daily. Wow. GMMMB oooooooooo
#xoxo

Bianca Bruno said...

Wow?!
Who would have thot such happened behind closed doors.
Lesson of the day: its the picture you present to others that they will accept of you.
Everyone obviously thot the Carter's were da ish.
I gues not.
Once again: 1ow?!!

KWEEN said...

Wow!!! What did Jay Z do o? Solange was pissed as hell for sure.

That iS very rude of solange. I like d way beyonce stay out of it

But this isn't news na since they can't ascertain the cause of the kicking! Better news abeg

Bianca Bruno said...

Wow?!
Who would have thot such happened behind closed doors.
Lesson of the day: its the picture you present to others that they will accept of you.
Everyone obviously thot the Carter's were da ish.
I gues not.
Once again: 1ow?!!

Family feud

Their lives are not so perfect afterall

Mab said...

Wonder what cld have triggered this, pls they should work it out fast

Interesting!

Sommy king said...
And how does this affect us Aunty Lindy? ?? Biko, let's see your recent pics♥♥♥♥♥

Hmmmm.... wat cud he have done to cause this....

Linda how can you say how disrespectful of Solange? Didn't you notice Beyonce did not intervene? Did it cross your mind that she may have been fighting Beyonce's corner!! Furthermore Beyonce left venue with Solange and not Jay-z that speaks volumes!!!

Linda biko, disrespectful? do yu kno what happened for her to react like that? and beyonce is just dere standing not doing anything, pls investigate before throwing stones!

Seen it, who knws what happened

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Hmmmm...was Solange defending her sister? Why did she just stand back and watch her sister attack her husband? Why did she get in a car with Solange instead of her husband? What did Jay do? I trust Tmz to dig deep into this matter.
The Unexpected Sibling:Shocking Family Secrets- click my name to read more.

my guess iz jay was flirting wit sum one at d party or something

tomisyn said...

Lool Linda wetin concern whites with older sister husband? Guess he musta sed or done somethn dah dint go down well with her...solange barely pulls a publicity stunt

Jade8221 said...

Wow only God knows what happened there....
I sense some sort of jealousy cause Bey stayed calm as per this shit was a fight btw JayZ and Solange.....
Solange kolo sha...she no wait inside car to mess up....na wa oh

Damn!!!

Na dey sabi abeg,stupid illuminati pple........y'll need JESUS! Period!

Lol! Finally. Beyonce like a lot of our phony pedigree families in naija, act like their lives Are so perfect. Bey obviously has no voice of her own and we all know solange has always stuck up for her. Jayz must have disrespected her. That girl is crazy! She spat on him

So people really making fun of jayz on Instagram and Twitter for not hitting or fighting back? I thought from the chris brown case that's what women wanted. To not hit back

I am a married woman but no matter what the issue is my lil sister does not have any rational right to hit my sister.secondly,why will I get ino a car with my sister after she had just disrespected my hubby physically?? Which brings me to the third point,its either solange is pissed about jayZ disrespecting her sister or her parents and dats y beyonce is not getting involved.eeeeeeeisH!! And I hav ran out of reasonable excuses for these brood...PS:it is not all roses as jay/Bee make the public believe and beyonce shld quit acting lyk a stepford wife already cos I see no reason why a real woman wud fake a smile after dat show of disgrace..abi lindodo how u c am?

Wella said...

Beyonce is just standing there doing nothing. She is probably happy someone is sticking up for her. Jay z is a thug, they dont let women have their own voice....i see trouble in pardadis

oh boy see kelebe

Could you pls let us know what caused the fight. It looks like solange is fighting for her sister coz I don't know why bey would just let that happen

Dey can't be perfect nah.....he must hv done something terrible...its nt easy to be a celebrity sha....linda dou....

Give her back her child J. Blue Ivy instead beyonce's

TMZ of life and destiny!!! They must know shaaa!!!

Linda abeg shut it! Do you know what happened, and you're passing judgment. Every one can't pretend like you and Beyonce biko, she's obviously royally ticked off. The fact that she left with Beyonce says something. Till we hear the full gist...

Nkaylicious.. said...

That is SOO NOT JAY Z!

Hmmm only two O̶̷̩̥̊͡Æ’ them can explain it migth be personal. AYOIFE MI

Trust no One said...

Soooo....They are human afterall? Guess Solange got so drunk that Jay Z had to do something that pissed her off. Thanks B for not butting in. #shithappens

i see a divorce coming soon.

chinny said...

Omg...I really need to know wat caused ds one..shebi dey always pretend lik dey are ds one big happy family...hopefuli solange wld make a statement on dis

Wow that's the biggest "hit" she banged since ages considering that shawty music hv never been in the "top 100 ".. Jayz has 99problems and Solange knowles is one of them...Funny how beyounce was just standing lyk a statue and only made body movemnt when the bodyguard wanted to step on her wedding gown. For her to leave with solange after all the drama means jay-z must have been the one @ fault... Smh and people want the kiind of their marriage thinkn they are perfect and they shit "rainbow and glitters" ...#cheezyjayne

Jay showed dat he is matured but dis shit ain't worth news n it is already trending on IG n twitter smh

shuga! said...

Lol. Ts so weird ow dy pretnd dt evrytn I̅s al ryt. Let's kip our finga crosd

This is a serious family issue. How could she have done that to his elder sister 's husband? Na wa o. Trouble in paradise. Every family has its own problem no matter how rich they are. Conflicts are constant.

Wot a show..........#WhoCares

#smoothsam#

Na wa o...The Rich Also Cry

Jay Z has definitely stepped on thier toes.Beyonce was trying to play matured.Cos no wife would be relaxed to watch her sis kick and abuse her hubby.@ least she should have put up more defence.

Y on earth did she do such a thing? Na wa ooo

Tmz again?? Bt it myt be true o

PURPLE

Trouble in paradise

If beyonce had interfered, it myt ve gone a long way. And little wonder wot must have prompted that.. *Flora*

BELINDA said...

Jay Z must have done something to Beyonce and Solange is probably fighting in her stead. Bcoz derz no reason y Beyonce wldnt even bother to calm her sister down or stop d assult and d sisters still left 2geda in d same care?? Naaaaaaaah!!! Jay must have been a bad boy! Lol

Wat mst hv hpend?d@s realy wrng of her....

evalsam said...

Solange is one krazy ass woman lashing out @ her sisters husband like that!! And she is lucky Jay Z is ready to b mature... she shd try it with chris breezy nau... na sorry go be her name

See?? Their relationship is not perfect after all...and Linda u can cut that shyt about the whole "how disrespectful? Ur older sister's husband"... beyonce was there so for her to stand and watch all this go down means,u should shut up about that. Let's see beyonce's stans still have an embarrassing excuse for this.

something dey happen 4 celebrity lives o...
see bev dey smile wit part mouth for d pics

Y on earth is she attacking her sis husband? That very bad.

So wats d reason 4d fight??can't dig it pls!

My Joy is Beyonce did not say anytin........

Diary of Dido said...

OMG!
I just watched the clip on hollywoodgossip.com- that girl was livid!
WTF?! What was that all about?
Only God knows and she kept talking/shouting at him- he did seem guilty as he was quiet (seemed quiet) and was only defending himself against her.
All in all, all that glitters isn't gold- I've never had a good feeling about this so-called "power couple"- something definitely aint right- at least the footage shows it.
All the happy facade na just for show.

The Perfect Bitch said...

Hmmmm..who is blue ivy's real mom??waiting for d drama to unfold

ahhhh! how uncultured can she get?? no matter what, how can she get physical on her elder sister's husband? wth!
im dissapointed. i thought she had it together!

Wow I see a split. this shit ain't right

Blesyn said...

Solange probably caught him in an 'act'. Come to think of it,that's the only possible reason why Bey didn't get physically involved. Cos the way this couple rub their 'perfect,happy and lovely couple' thing on people's faces ehn..I can't begin to imagine any other reason why Bey will allow Solange treat her hubby like that. #my opinion

So beyonce's family is not perfect afterall.. Lol..... She loves feeling i have the most perfect family in the world... Queen pretender and btw Tiwa ur move shebi u wan b Nigers Beyonce!

i bet she was taking her sister's side on something. linda , u could tell beyonce was mumbling something too but of course seeing as she likes being private , she was trying to keep up a front but all the same woulda loved to know what went down sha...........and she got between them when he held her leg. All in all this tells us even the rich/elite have their own dramas, so when they parade their perfect side and ya all mope about ........try to remember " To each it's own", every one has got a story! i wish them well sha
bumsha

A picture story. In this case ,the pictures have said it all. Jayzee has done it again. Little sister solang is so pissed off fighting for her sister.here is a guilty man, the face tells it all. Guys ave this I am so messed up look. Dog house things right after been caught. Well done sloane. See beyonce a bodyguard holding the hubby from getting into the same car. This marriage has big issues, madam b has tried to be hot again slimming down and letting Jayzee play with his fingers. Bet all to please ths randy big nose guy. I hope it works sha.

i bet she was taking her sister's side on something. linda , u could tell beyonce was mumbling something too but of course seeing as she likes being private , she was trying to keep up a front but all the same woulda loved to know what went down sha...........and she got between them when he held her leg. All in all this tells us even the rich/elite have their own dramas, so when they parade their perfect side and ya all mope about ........try to remember " To each it's own", every one has got a story! i wish them well sha
bumsha

gud 4 im

B tryin 2put up a smiling face

Jay Z did d ryt tin

wondering why the media can't let this couples be, they have kept their shit to themselves for awhile at least and is a good thing.you never saw them fighting physically or verbally like any other celeb in public, why looking for every possible means to tear them apart or hack into their private affair.many people have fought in that elevator and the tapes were never released.haters gonna be haters for life. is time to start suing all this mofos that wanna make money outta someone else's expense. the word mind your business does exist.this is ridiculous

Awwwwww i feel so bad for Jay :'( That was totally embarrassing for him and Bey!

Yhu all shld shutup and stop assuming. Yhu dnt knw the real story yet. Tchhheeeewwwww

You got it right!!!

Soul said...

*sha
*bastard

The comments here are jes pissing me off. All of yhu opening ur mouth to say yhu knew dey werent perfect afterall. What dju ave??? I suggest yall STFU aka shut the fuck up

Ama sle said...

Lolz really funny..btw wots solange putting on???~

sophia said...

Only God knws wat he has said Wiv his big proud mouth dis time to the girl......mmmeh!!!!! to jayz.....

Probably asked for a threesome after the event..lolol

sophia said...

I'm telling u

Madam abeg take several seats o jare! U don't know the whole story. U can't say no matter what ur sister doesn't hve the right. Blah blah blah! All these holier than thou Married wommen piss me the fuck off! Tell me u couldn't do with a supportive sister if God forbid ur husbnd has almost tossed u out of a window! Taaah!

Samsnead

Its so obvious how people enjoy watching others fall. Bey has never said her marriage is perfect. We all made judgements without knowing the real truth. Its disgusting to hear people say trash....as if bey ever said she's perfect. She has always been private....every family has their wahala....rich or poor...

Lisa said...

Clearly, must have something to do with Beyonce if her sister is staying out of it. However, it is very un-lady like and nothing could be that bad even if she had found out he cheated, for her to behave like this. Now, she looks like the maniac and would get a bad rep for such a ghetto outburst!!

winniekoko said...

Pls linda find out what really happened....i want to know oooooooo...I thought they said they are perfect couple always looking down on Kim amd kanye west..LMAO

Probably he did or touched where he was not allowed to touch. Nawao for them oo.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

I tell you why Bey did not do anything...its bcos Solange was fighting for her. Jay Z must hv been caught pants down and Bey was so hurt to even defend him. I have always known that underneath all that glamour was real scandal.

It's interesting how this is not termed physical abuse. What has happened to gender equality?

i always knew Bey's family was far from perfect. the only reason she maintained a perfect facade was cos she got people who covered up for her

sophia said...

Ok!!!! jayz isn't all dat a cool guy as we all think,no matter the cover up... "Beyonce is a strong woman"

Omg soul!!!!!!
My thoughts exactly.bey did nothing to fend off the attack and in the second video,she went with solange and didn't even look at jayz.
The only time stuff like this happens is when sisters fight on behalf of sisters.jayz did something at that party.solange was repping her sister.

LOOOL the memes is crazy funny. Check on blacktwitter is wild'n!

LOOOOOL the memes is too funny! Black twitter is wild'n out!

I think jay offend bay and she is fighting for her sis

Linda just watched it, watch again i think bey actually shouted at her, she also tried to get her away and also stood in front of her man. I think it was also jay that suggested she follow her from one pics above
Post my comment

hrm paul ojeih said...

jay should better kip off solange before she knifes him dat girl is one mad sister and beyonce just stood and watch chai na woh well jigga has really gone soft jigga of the nas era beef jay was smart he did not lift a finger the fear of Chris brown imprisonment has taught them lessons

All that glitters isn't gold. The ones who looks perfect are the most troubled.

It is gentlemanly of Jay Z not to strike back, but something must have provoked the attack especially as Beyonce didn't react.

family mata

mimi said...

Are u blind?

the fact that Bey stood there and watched tells me Solo was defending her sis

Eat the cake JAY! Looool she no dey fear o. I see Bey just try a stay prim n proper 4d papz sha. I hope this doesnt blow out of proportion but can't wait 4d deets. Linda no sleeping tonite o.

Exactly my thoughts. Gbam!

Ur eyes dey on sabbatical?

Bia dis queen changing d spelling of ur name won't change dat I know who u are and wat u do 4 a living. Dnt make me open ur craw craw yansh here wit ur full details. Pig!

Interesting.....

Rosie Said..........Why are you all saying, why is Beyonce just standing and doing nothing? what do you want her to do? join her sister to fight J Zay or fight her sister? The body guard is already restraining her sister. If you watch closely you will notice her coming between her husband and her sister when Solange was trying to hit Jay. And by the way did Solange suddenly remember that Jay cheated on Beyonce or disrespected her family after the Met Gala? I think Solange should get a life and stop tagging along these two,three is a crowd............Meanwhile Jay understands the society that he lives in.This is not the question of begin a gentleman,if had attempted to hit back at Solange, it would have been a different story.And of course Beyonce got into the car with her sister to tongue lash her and for Jay to cool down a little bit......Just my two cents.

Dats wat u call a beat down

hey guys..check out my website..www.powerfulgiststation.blogspot.com

When JayZ posted d pix fingering beyonce that's when I know there wuld be problem, bcos no sane woman wuld allow dat kind to be a public figure.

I KNEW THIS STEPFORD WIFE ISH THAT BEYONCE ALWAYS PORTRAYS WOULD COLLAPSE ONE DAY

Thank u

Take a kiss!! No mind them. Na real blah blah blah.

See people! Happy to see Bey and Jay are human abi? Why would Bey interfere? Solange get mental problem how will her intervention help? I think she did the best thing by not getting involved and thus not escalating d issue. U think Jay cannot protect himself ni? But that wouldn't have helped situation at that time....
Bey followed her sister to ensure that she goes home and take her medication before further damage ensues..
My common sense..non judgemental unbiased take on it!

nkechi said...

nd wat has dat got 2 do wit wetin linda talk 4 hear no mumu idiot crawcraw shit

suzydiva said...

Word

Biko drop a number. I don't want to have u on my bbm contact

Buh Solange was wearing white court shoes in that video. Buh spotting strap sandals in these photos... Hmm #Kourtney

Janelicious said...

Analyzers

This just shows that....there marriage is fake....what will make your wife sister fight you like that and days later you two still went out to the game pretending like nothing as happened....so fake aba...it just shows that every marriage as its own problem.....tis is your problem jayz solve it...and also you might be in jail for 20 years assuming you hit her back......Solomon...

Solange must be defending Beyonce. How often does this happen? Bey was standing back and watching like it's par for the course. She's quite the ice queen.

He must have done something .

DrDapcee said...

I THINK SOLANGE GOT WIND THAT JAYZ IS PLANNING TO LEAVE BEYONCE

Dats d truth

Please just shut up you retard..how does showing her problems in public help? What would the public do for her..abi u have never heard the saying "do not wash ur dirty linens in public"..if she shows you wat she goes through its still u same fools that would be insulting her..after all u people want 2 use wicked words to kill kim k that shows u her life isn't perfect...Nigerians and their myopic way of thinking

Idiot..so if your sisters hubby beat her up you would fold ur kpako arms and look abi..

I guess jay z made fun of her dress,lol

Chop Chop said...

The sister couldn't take the bs melting out to Beyonce anymore.

They been drinking,they been drinking Lol"

Doesn't matter what he did! I blame Beyonce for allowing her sister to disrespect her husband in that way Period!! Whatever he did to Beyonce....that was Beyonce's business to handle! By the way Beyonce was acting...didn't look like it had anthing to do with her. Solange is acting like she's the one that got "cheated or hit on" All them dam security quards they have?? Do you REALLY think that he would of gotten away with beatin down Beyonce? Now how is Solange going to explain to the whole world what really went down? She really fucked up her sisters private life now...I'm sure that's what she wanted anyway. Hell, none of her relationship's or fame ever lasted so why should her sister get to be the one with the "Perfect Life?" Solange always had that nasty attitude look on her face....this doesn't suprise me one bit. Wow! She is getting more attention from this than her acting and singing..lol..

No matter what jayz might have done Solange had no right what so ever to have attacked her elder sister's husband in public,while Beyoncé just stood there and watch,trying to play perfect my foot. Of course we all know no one in this life is perfect;not a single soul. This goes to show a lot is not right in that family. Beyoncé should have handled the situation. Jayz is a real man for the way he reacted

Crazy stuff.. Every family sure have their issues and any mature mind knows that shit happens even in the most perfect marriages. Its how you both handle your shit at the end that counts.I am more dissappointed at standard hotel in NYC and how a surveillance clip could be allowed to hit TMZ , it sure means the owners of the Hotel arent safe and will one day find their shit in the hands of the media if they dont shell out sell outs workin there. Besides the video only shows me why the couple are perfect for each other, if it were solange married to Jay Z they wont have lasted this long...

some nigerians wit their low thinking,so bcos solange piks up a fight wit jayz means d couples family aint perfect,wat has d fight got to do wit deir family? huh!! and pls am sure u guys also read she has got mental disorder,wich cud mak heer act weird @ any given time...n for beyonce not to av reacted obviously means she knws her sister pretty well n wat she cud do,so to avoid a bigger scene she decided to lay low,cos even if she had acted sum of u dat dnt knw anitin abt handling temper n issues wil stil open ur wide mouth n stil complain dat y shud beyonce av to react...gud or bad,nigerians must complain

TWITS said...

...and a wife stays there without intervention. just shows that solange is a gutter girl, to have been lounging herself like that to a man...so unpalatable. If I were Jay, I'll keep her where she belongs.

If Jay Z touches her, he might end up in prison, anyway thats what you get for being a good man...

Solange is on drugs! Bey knows dats why she kept quite. Jay z na correct dude menhh!

What was the real reason which made Solange so angry that she physically assaulted Jay Z, it has something to do with Rihanna..Check for more..
The Real Reason Behind the Solange Jay Z Attack