Photos: Police try to stop protesters from gathering at Abuja park | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 May 2014

Photos: Police try to stop protesters from gathering at Abuja park

The Nigerian police this afternoon tried to stop protesters from gathering at the Unity fount for a #BringBackOurGirls sit-in in Abuja. The police didn't want the peaceful meeting to happen and sent officers to the location to disperse the few that gathered there and stopped many from coming to the meeting.

But despite the interruption from police, the group eventually held the meeting peacefully. See more photos after the cut...

That's Dino Melaye in orange

82 comments:

But why now.!?

Rushel

They say Boko haram stay in the bush..we shud start thinkin of taking it there!

This whole stuff looks suspicious,

BTW I wouldn't be suprised if the abducted girls weren't kidnapped after all,

OAU STUDENT, SEGUN OYEYIOLA BUILDS SOLAR POWERED VEHICLE

Dat is what spoiling nigeria ....#bring back our girls ..

Checkout Maheeda Shares her Beautiful Mothers’ Day Photos with Daughter Didi

Immaculate said...

Nawah for Nigerian police

Bony bony said...

Nigerian police weting

Bony bony said...

Nigerian police weting

Nigerian police are always getting it wrong, what a country

this dino is a realtout

The problem with Nigerians are Nigerians. More than 200 girls are missing and some people time it's the best time to make jokes. okay we'v heard and watched the Video now.She actually did say "Chai, There is God oo". What's funny?? Can ur grandmother speak better?? It's like asking you to speak fluently in a language that isn't your first language. Ahhh Nigerians!! Has the jokes brought the girls back??? Has it given you international status??? These Girls are still missing. Now the joke has turn to another thing. Some have taken it upon themselves to even create dpsand songs. Ahhh Nigerians!!! Is it because it's not ur sister involved?? Okay imagine your little sister is part of the girls abducted. Lets be very honest oo..You will not have the time to joke around or create dps or songs. But you, my fellow Nigerian did and these girls are still missing. They might be going through pains and trauma. Oh how I wish your joke and laughters will help them. If you think it will, then continue, until one day your turn will come and someone's joke and laughter will put u out of your situations. Ahhh Nigerians!!!

Its good.
The police should arrest them sef.
Attention seekers.
#bringbackourgirls is now d new fad to feel cool
Wot are they protesting for? Abi they think its film we are acting.
The govt is doin its best to find the"missing girls".
Its has seen ur worldwide protests.
It has seen ur attention seekin placards.
So enough with all d attentn seekin just to be in d news.
Leave the govt to work.
Continuos placard carrying and protest won't prick d BH conscience to release d girls.
Enuf already. Am sick of goin on d internet evry day and d only news I see is #bringbackourgirls placard and protests.
Where is chacha eke?
Linda find her.

WHO'S DINO MAYE?

Nigerian police very stupid #bright bravo#

Its good.
Attention seekers.
Leave the govt to work.
Continuos placard carrying and protest won't prick d BH conscience to release d girls.
Enuf already. Am sick of goin on d internet evry day and d only news I see is #bringbackourgirls placard and protests.
Where is chacha eke?
Linda find her.

That Function Gurl said...

Team #Bringbackourgirls#

@Linda, U seem to be distant from ur computer dis dayss. wats taking ur time nd attention? gat anoda business @ hand???????

So no more freedom of association or to have peaceful protests abi? I'm not a Dino fan, I really dislike him but even an idiot like him has rights even tho all he's doing is to remain relevant. Whr are we headed with Jonah now that he has officially turned a confused bully?! The man is completely useless & clueless! Let's not even talk about the illiterate, ignorant & straight up silly entity he calls a wife. The future is scary if we continue on this path. The best thing Jonah can do for Nigeria if he genuinely luvs this country is resign. He'd be a hero if he can save us from himself

#bringbackourgirls.....*Amarachi*

Its good.
Attention seekers.
Leave the govt to work.
Where is chacha eke?
Linda find her.
Amanda R

Enough of the protesting. U've had your 15 minutes of fame, now sit down. No girls are coming back. One politician said on CNN it's the norm having girls abducted. Nothing's gonna change.

Lmao... Oboy na wa o... See as them they fight here when the real matter dey borno, all the same niceone....

So as nigerians We dont have rights to free protest again? Na wa oh Another Gay scandal has happpened

So the police have changed there iniform, i still the prefer the 'all black' though..

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmm... Observing
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

Just extremely jobless people gathering, they should do something more useful like joining the military...fucking idiots

This government doesn't know how to give itself good PR!

Fools!!!!!!!!!!!! Since de love d word "stop" why can't de go and stop boko harams frm killing and kidnapping???????? Is anyone here a police kid? U must be very useless! D anonys!!!!!!!

This agbaya called dino melaye shld 1st go and #bring back his family before any other thing. Charity begins at home. Always looking for attention.

Fresh Boi said...

I C U Melaye..#BringBackOurGurls

Bbg Eze said...

Every hinderance to our prayers....Holyghost fireeeeeee

Y nah? ... Diariz God oooooo

Stop protesting...pick up guns and go to the forest and fight the bokoharam
not being a soldier doesn't make you handicapped na

What are dey up to? Chei dame patience deris God ooooo

Dino is looking more and more like a tout!

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

This is rubbish. Whatever happened to democracy???
Awkward Moments- click my name to read more.

Bring back our girls and take wilheminna moses..she's a sick lady in need of attention on LIB

This is a case of yansh mess but na head them go give a heavy knock.
What's wrong with our human race?
Even when the mighty America,they so much believe will bring back their girls are here with us,yet they won't give them a chance to peacefully search for their so called missing girls.
Why disturb the public?why constute nuisance?
Ur hastag is not working or u don't believe in its eFficacy anymore?it now occupy?
God plz bring back our sanity cos we have lost it.
Leave the government alone,there is no ban on private rescue operation.Stop distracting the global community here am not talking abt my president GEJ led administration since u guys believe he is weak.....its ur global people also weak?

Sorry, Dino who? D wife-beater? Whr does he come off lending a voice to #bringbackourgirls wen we all knw d Dinosaur dsnt knw hw to treat a woman/lady/girl! Some ppl need to stay away frm dis # n distance demslvs frm female-rights agenda; he for one mkes a joke of d whole thing.
Dino d untamed dinosaur! Wen u stop being violent towards women, ehen den u cn use #bbog. Rotten swine of a man. Very self-centred cunny man. Since ABUzariana so u dey.

Ok...no knowledge z lost...so duly noted...next. MizzMac#

DOBY DOBY said...

Dunno wat to say. . Bt nobody shld start insultin Gej cos wer nt sure hes d 1 dat snt d police. .

Send those police men to bornu... fast let dem show their dem selves active there

Hmm naija...protesters always have their reasons why would police arrest them....This naija one day war go happen!

Dino gat no shame....#bringbackourgirls ko, #bringbackourmothers ni. woman beater like him.

Why can't they send them to Sambisa to look for our girls instead of harassing innocent citizens.
#BringBackOurGirls

Dino Dino! U sa wan dey relevant! No wahala now, how's ur wife n children?

Na dis kind one dem dey c police agility according 2 my grandma. Go to Sambisa dat face d real thing.
$$k@y$$

One thing these rallies have shed a light on for me is that Nigeria is NOT a democratic country. It is obvious that freedom is very much curtailed there unless you are wealthy or have some influence.#bringbackourgirls

Nawa..@OkBye

a said...

Smh..sha

WTH is there reason??? Pls they should bring back our future mothers oo

Soul said...

Naija! I hail oooo. We can deploy armoured cars and this amount of security on top unarmed protesters but boko haram are lounging in the bush with bandwidth enough to upload a full movie on YouTube! Na wah!

Mbu Joseph Mbu in action,Hahahahhaahahha

Impunity have moved to Abuja from Port-Harcourt

Both why now?

Stop condemning Nigerian forces, it's for security reasons. They are trying most of them have died serving you people all we do is insult them. Not fair.

Hmmm... Lord pls take charge. May the prayers of many upon this bh begin to manifest with speed Amen!

Your a fool too..by calling someone's wife all this names you supposed to call your animal mother..your mother must have got pregnant through a useless and low life man.. go and die in poverty with your family circle..Bastard

Its probably for their own good. Before BH come blow dem up for there

If only the police devouted half the resoucres they use in bullying innocent citizens to fighting boko haram, the girls might have been rescued soonest.

Why are the police bullying innocent people instead of going to borno to rescue the girls? Why are there such number of police, cars & armoured vechile for a bunch of innocent people?

The govt of the day is indeed clueless!!!

Nigerian government. Government of oppression

Bring back our girls pls boko haram

Amanda government ke? Abi u na government person? If not you wont be sayin dis shit wen u know d government can nt do any thing and wont do any thing. All hail US, France, Uk ....... I believe u guys can do it. Not our corrupt government.

Enough already, the protesters shld go to Chibok. We have all the attention we need on this abduction, pls let's allow them to rescue n bring back these girls alive. What we need now is prayers for them. Pls let's stop all these gatherings, jokes, blames, accusations, arguments etc and allow the pple dt have come to assist us rescue these girls focus on their mission. May God shame d devil n his agents. Amen

Eheeee! See dem! 2 useless anonyshit! Oya make una fight! Wild animals! Ndi ara......

And she sure got the attention frm u....which doesn't matter to willeminna cus ur worthless, a nobody. I must be choking u innit? Evrypost is willeminna, pls stop it, I have enuf fans already......buhahahahahah

How stupid & idotic are u? Are u related? Fall back!

Anon 10.38pm, as u can see from Anon 1.06am's response, Nigeria is indeed finished. The majority r just like our moron President and his illiterate wife. U can't win.

Odiegwu ooooo

There was no kidnap. With all d international intervention, there's still no single info about d girls. And they won't be able to come out publicly to tell us there are no girls. I totally agree with u that it's all a political stunt

All this your insult will not stop people from saying their mind or comments on reality,imagine a degree holder and permanent secretary speaking that rubbish.had it been it was some one of high position from northern part of the country commit these blunder,imagine what it I'll look like,my oga at the top.

Amanda nkita lachapu gi anya there! If it's ur child that is missing, won't you do anything in your power to ensure that govt does not forget them. We won't stop protesting until those girls are brought home!!!!!

My dear you sucked a soared breast milk wahali, you need JESUS in ur life. U wan use style bring jonathan resign campaign, whether u like it or not Jonathan 2015#tongueout#.

Fool. What gave you done?

Na dem sabi.

Salt

Karma is a bitch you knw. I pray ur neighbours n friends will say same when u n ur family members get kidnapped. Think about that for a while.

Since you knw so much abt wat the govt is doing can u share with us? Cos if u knw we also deserves to know. U r not affected so u can't understand wat d big picture is, go back to ur contouring, borrowed razilian hair, fake LV bag, fake eyebrow n lashes till u mental capability can grasp the bigger picture.

They should go and protest in the forest na. Protesting in Abuja will not bring our girls back

Dino melair, please #bringbackyourfamiLy before #bringbackourgirls

Make Dino go sitdown Abeg!

Atutu said so

Why are people surprised ? This is the handy work of Patience Jonathan...she said the demonstrations are making her husband look bad....all the woman cares about is 2015 election, she does not care about the missing girls

Swagg isimemen said...

Foolish police is only thief they no hw 2 thief