'I have information on abducted girls' - Borno governor, Shettima | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 May 2014

'I have information on abducted girls' - Borno governor, Shettima

Borno State governor Kashim Shettima said yesterday that he has information on the whereabouts of the 276 schoolgirls kidnapped by Boko Haram on April 14th

The governor told the BBC;
"We've got reports of them being sighted in some locations – which we have conveyed to the relevant military authorities, for them to cross-check, verify and get additional information on the accurate location of the daughters.’
Shettima also said he doesn't think the girls have been taken across the border to Chad or Cameroon

129 comments:

christabel said...

ofcourse he doesnt.....ikr

Meddling in frivolous whatnot! Mtcheew!! Take the bull by the horn!

Things are getting better

Confession. Let it all out Mr Governor, we are all ears.
$$k@y$$

Uchendu Doris said...

Dis man better shut up and tell ur men to release those girls. I dont even see any relevant information in this ur speech. Governor Kashim Shettima #bringbackourgirls#

Lets pray for our girls to return safely. Gov. na now u dey tell us. Borno State govt is confused they should be ashamed of themselves.

Coonett

Hmmmm suddenly??? *fashionista LeOnOrA*

Actors!

Mrs E said...

God dey see una O! There is God o!

Nana said...

Let them be found,that's the most important thing!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Are they turning it all into politics or what. I think some of them even knows where the Girls are.

Hmmmm! Oga u don de use style de talk tru...... Na u keep dem dere hoohaa!!

Good News *

bbm 7439955a said...

First get this gov to jail. He his part of the sect..... I tels ya all. ENGR E

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmmm... I just dey observe this man talk...

Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

DOBY DOBY said...

They shld start actin nd bring back our gals. .

He is a fuckin bastard na God go ponish him mama

See kidnapper claiming he knows whereabout. I will continue to say this, these girls were kidnapped by the state govt to frustrate GEJ's administration and that's why he paid the parents N1mil each. Oyibo don enter you wan claim knowing. Kitikpa lachapukwa gi Amu there.

Thank God the truth is coming out. CHI.

SEX JOKES AND TIPS said...

Yes, the military and Other security Arms have this details. The factor to deal with is Poor intelligence and Competence of our...anyway, make I no talk much...may God help the US marines and their allies, may God bring an end to terror on our land.

Maypas said...

U're a devil ds Man,even b4 now u knw there wayabout God punish u.all we're sayn #bringbackourgirls,sisters,mothers&Futures of Tomorrow.I also tnk God 4 ds progress.

How won't he know their whereabouts? Was he not the one that put them there in the first place?

I think the  publicity boko haram is getting should stop.

Getting powerful and international stars and individual around the world to hold placards for a photograph is going to achieve what?

Who has ever thought sending a handwritten message to terrorists (that kill men/women/children/slash a pregnant woman’s stomach/destroy an entire village/ behead human beings on video/ bomb unarmed civilians etc) would bring about a change?

They are monsters.

Personally, I think the world is laughing at us.

With the amount of money being pumped into our society through donations and aids, or our oil wealth, what do we do with it rather than the powerfully elite getting rich with bulging swiss accounts while the masses suffer.

Boko haram has become boko haram because of you, because of us, because of nigerians. The government let boko haram grow from a group of unarmed, daily trained muslim men to faceless terrorists they are today.

You know what, we actually deserve this treatment. We deserve the leaders we have. If any one us here  get in power, you will do EXACTLY what our leaders are doing.

We want to see change in our leadership, the change starts from us, from our homes. When there is fuel scarcity do we terrorize attendants to let us bypass the queue, do we bribe our way through an organized form to get quick treatment, do we treat our maids with disdain, do we support jungle justice from a distance by doing nothing when we watch men burnt alive in day light?

When the people change, their leaders will change.

Till then, I suggest we start by being the change you desire to see or join the bunch of hypocritical african men we choose in power and enjoy having bokoharam for the long haul

Why won't all this Idiots just keep quiet ... After this na CURSE I go rain on anyone of them wey dey talk nonsense without any action.

Oh now he speaks? Haha someone really wants that cash reward!! :p

Delight said...

more information

No comments

As useful as this information may sound Y is he comin out to say it now? Is there somtin the politicians r not sayin or doin cuz its glarin their actions nd inactions brought us to where we are right now. He shuld be bold enuf to also tel us the where about of not just the kidnapd girls but their kidnappers too and may b how and whr they source their fundin#26247c63

Bony bony said...

Good news. Pls they shld take action sharply

Bony bony said...

Good news. Pls they shld take action sharply

Nd u kept quiet alll dis while ?....aboki oshi....i tink mama p is ryt sef all dis kids might nt really be kidnaped....jus knw dere is God in wtever u guys are doin Dia ris God o

#BringBackOurGirls: Tyrese' Nigerian Stylist Set To Host A Fundraiser Concert

MargateX said...

See ooo attention seeker!!!

MargateX said...

See ooo attention seeker!!!

LIDDIEBERRY said...

Honestly all the northern governors should be held responsible... Why is he just speaking up now, because its now known worldwide? or is it because money is involved now. He should be arrested. Stupid politicians, stupid governments.....mtcheeeew

U are still sighting d girls huh? U wanna use sense 4 us ba? Just tell us shikina

Why is he openning up now?? Is it because americans are here?? There are the pple who abducted these girls. He knows about the abduction. Northern biggots.

The sentence 'I have information on abducted girls' sounds funny..omg!fashion of the week: see what this nigerian girl wore to public…

All ds politicians shd goan sleep or #BBOG

God in his infinite mercy will bring back our girls soon IJN. Amen

Kampala1 said...

den tell us already..
#BringBackOurGirls

#LIB Kritik.

Kashim Shettima again? How did he know? His the ist suspect. FG should investigate him too. His hands are not clean on Boko Haram issue during my NYSC 2011. Even some military officers in Borno States knows just that non wants to come out of their shields to expose him. I published fact articles on NYSC newspaper in 2011 about him and connections with boko haram which could have took my life and have to redeployed immediately. All the NYSC newspaper pubished in the same month was ceased by his govenment. His the first suspect

So u have it and u run to the media so that?

By the Grace of God they will all return back to their parent unharm...@blissful_jay via Blackberry Bold 1

Immaculate said...

This man, u never seize to amaze me sometime. Sorry for you,

Wat???? This whole tin is fishy!! All of a sudden d gov is nw sayin he has an information!!! They nid to qustn dis man.. Mayb he does cos of d price tag.

There is God

This stupid man needs to be handled very well, he knows more than what he is saying. He might even be part of those sponsoring the BH

How did he know?

Dis mad governor any time Boko haram released a video you have one thing Ï„̅☺ say that's mean your hands r there the trust wil comes out soon god wil soon expose you and agent of devils you governor called boko haram no power is above his powers ##### Happiness 4 sure ##### borno state governor tell your boys Ï„̅☺ release our girls

Mr Gov. who gave u d information??????

Let federal govt hold this man responsible he is among the Boko haram

Kashim ! Kashim!....hmmmmmm.....hw are you getting all these infos, who is/ are your informants?? That's d question nigerians/ U.S soliders shld ask u.....to be frank....Oga Kashim you hv a hand in dis kidnap smhw.....I sincerely believe you knw more than what u are saying?

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

That is a Good effort,Nice one.

Ofcourse he does..stupid paedophile

I just pray they find them n bring then back in good condition.

Linda I said it befor that God will expose this man and his cohort, so becos they heard American troos are in Nig.they want to start acting innocent abi. I know they hid these girls some where and payed their parents to keep quiet to make us believe they were kidnaped and now the governor is acting like someone gave him information,when they are the BH themselves that kept the girls there. All this for 2015 my God will expose all of you soon.shame

Swagg isimemen said...

Ok ooh

He doesn't think cause he BLOODY knows where these girls are. Where did they find Kabiru Sokoto wasn't it in this fools house in Abuja... i don't believe his hands are clean

Intel said...

Kashim shettima again? FG should investigate him cos his the ist suspect and his hands are not clean. I onced published fact article on NYSC newspaper about him conerning his deals and involvement with boko haram during my NYSC in 2011 which could have cost my life had to redeployed immediately. Even some military officers in Borno states knows but non wants to come out of his shields to expose him. The same articles was banned and ceased by his government.
My question how did he come about to know where the girls are, who are the informants? FG should investigate him

How did he know?

Wicked man al dis while I had a hitch dat he had nd knew something abt d missing gals it's only God dat will punish him.nw he wants to indirectly own up.his cup has filled to d brim cos God has finally remembered him.

Mr shitty ma or wat ever. Bring bak our girls already! After u said u knw where the girls are boko haram acted in accordance. You aint fooling us mr...braska

WE WANT TO KNOW WHO YOUR INFORMANT IS AND HOW HE OR SHE KNEW WHERE THEY ARE. MURDERERS!

This man should be arrested, prosecuted and sentenced to jail. He definitely has complicity in the whole mess.Hypocrite power drunk imbecile.

BETTER,,,
bring back our girls.give out d info

Mama peace , aki n pawpaw and others where u go put faces when dem see all these girls ? Stupid First Lady and some dumb followers

Wat re they waiting for den?

Well, thats gud..... i hope this information will be very usefull and any fuckup wont come up at last bcos of the corrupt nature of naija......

Suddenly

This governo will definately regret being the governo of borno no doubt.... Worst governo of the yr (Just saying)....

Oga just wake up 4rm sleep! Abegi let d great america find d girls. Ihere me naija leaders and thr politics wt everytn

U dnt hv any information u've always known.....diz ppl sef n der dumb politics...dey hav told shekau to show us d girls so dt we kan stp doubting....all of u Northern power driven politicians....ur days r numbered...North will nt see power till 2027...get dt in2 ur skuls...Nigerians dnt wnt u ppl nomore...unite n raise Naija nt destroyin it

He thinks, he doesn't think.
He knew their whereabouts from the onset.

*My R1.50c comment *

ANYA IKENGA said...

Why will u not know? Godfather.

CLASSICGAL said...

Shettimah stop pretendin! 4rm d day 1 u knw exactly wer those galz are..BRINGBACKOURGALZ..ABOKI

Of course!
You know.
What a surprise of the century(?)!

Bastard he is the main guy behind Boko haram. Omo ale jati jati

Stupid man. Dis man na pure boko haram spornsor

Crap #bright bravo#

Omalicha Uj said...

Ok but why are the girls looking fresh and well taken care of???? They should look frightened, scared, sad and infact they should be crying and not singing.. Ok..oooo!! Naija for live!!!!

I want to believe dis useless governor knows a lot about the miSsing girls with the way one his SA was talking yesterday. Why sharing the info late and wonder why they talking after how many weeks when the whole thing did not go as they have planned. * awon oloshi* linda if u like make u sef abduct the comment

Bella j said...

Idiot he has always known, terrorist God will expose all of you.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Before nko? U hav knowledge of their whereabouts bring Dem out abeg. This shettima is heartless

Borno State governor should be interrogated! He planed this shit! He is a boko harram member!

Fishy

All this lie lie don tire me... Make una fear God o! God can't be mocked.

And he's saying this soo BH can move them ba?

hmmmm,this governor knows a lot oh...'the owl cried in the night,the baby dies in the morning'..first mr president publicly declared that no group has claimed abduction of the girls,boko haram,appeared,second, governor said they want to sell the girls off,following morning shekau said same on video, governor told the world yesterday he has hint of the girls where about,today the video is everywhere....shettima,you know much about all. remember your lodge at abuja was used as hiding place for you bh.izuu

We got the world's attention and all of a sudden all of those playing deaf and dumb can now speak and talk. God go punish them!!!

So wat are they waiting for,y haven't they gone to rescue them,since their whereabouts is known

Y is it now dat d search has intensified,dat d clown is havin information on d abducted gals? Shetti bobo,u neva talk true.

Why won't he have information foolish man...so dat d police will give him 50 million...oshi...*Amarachi*

May God move ahead & fight this battle for us.

...and?

Not only does he have information on were dose girls are the man knows were they are. Period! His cup will soon full.

u are the best actor of the year

Oga sir, we know u're a sponsor...stop pretending...

Then go n bring them back

Nawao

Yemi. said...

Keep ur info to urself.

Welldone Mr Governor. Am sure God will soon deliver dem to be punished by d devil in d fullness of his wrath

Heartless Man.

If na curse u curse say north no go see power till 2027 make u stop am and no dey curse again cos e no gud to curse. But dis one wey u don curse already, may it com 2 pass insha allah...... Lol

Adeniran said...

Knowing isn't enough; we must apply, being willing isn't enough; we must do - Leonardo da Vinci... Now I believe that "if insurgency lasts for more than a 'month' the government has a hand in it... Imagine a GOVERNOR saying such on a world class news station at this crucial moment when he ought to have sprung into action.. You should be shot in your balls b!*#h.. Effing Judas..

Mxm! Now wat r u waiting 4? Or u want almight 2 bring u a gold n diamond rain in your house! Why cant u keep quiet n do wat u hv 2 do abt dat info instead of bragging like dat...... Some ppl r.....

This animal knows everything right from day one, he is behind everything, lie lie man, God has already expose u, he will put u and ur members in confusion to fight and expose each other. Animals

They need this power by all means, but they will not smell it

Of course you know sir, you are boko sponsor. You feed them and finance them. You bloody liars

Guy u know more than what u r telling us.

And 4 ur mind ur curse will get to dem? Curse wey go hit door and fly bak to u.

D true BH will soon be known ,painfull they are everywhere in politics,police,army,navy,even so called elders

shettima is one of the boko haram allied, he should be arrested. he organise the kidnapping.

What is gej waiting for?he should arrest this culprit already.our constant problem in nigeria is that we know the evil doers but we aint bold enough to question or persecute them for their worng doings.in no particular order, Buhari,Babaginda,shettima,all northern leaders and elders are boko haram sponsors shekina.America pls help us kill these people cos our govt don't have the mind to do so.Thanks.

D only gud boko haram is a dead one, ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇
ọ̥
kill dem all ÇŽ̜̣̍
и̣̣̣̥
d bring bak our girls

Jessica law said...

This man knows more than his telling us and I strongly believe his one of the boko haram sponsor useless he goat the wrath of God will soon strike u all behind BH soon. #bringbackourgirls

Ode! Of course we know from day one that you have something to do with their kidnap if it did happened after all. It was u and Kabiru Sokoto before but now, is u and shekau. God will disgrace u bigots for touching his anointed.

Yeye Man, see in mouth of the daughters not even our daughers............the whole world are calling them our girls....u are here calling them the daughters this shows how wicked u are

Liar Liar pls shut up jor,May d bomb and thunder of almighty God strike u and ur co workers......Bastard man.

Dem just start dey would all be rounded up..not by Jona's local drunk dumb dumb civilian victimising Police and Army but by Intelligent Foreign Allies and the International Court of Justice

This guy know what's going on, he his funding this bh ppl amongst others

How come we dont hold these buffoons accountable?? In any developed country if they even suspected their leaders of being involved in crap like this they would have taken action against the fool.

Ofcourse you do! Idiot.

MECURY said...

Is this useless imformation a gud news? Comeooooon!!!!!

Playing politrick with the life of our daughters dieris God o

Dis children dey for de govnor sitting de whatch cnn wit us if want or not

this man have something to tell Nigerians because since the matter started he have been keeping quite but now he is saying that he knows where they are ..i believe someone is somewhere masterminding these stories..foolss

Their cup is almost full....ekpenta ga ata gbu cha ha nile.....eze gworo nwuru anwu..

Linda, Asari was a militant and tormented Nigeria. Let him tell us how the law of the jungle works. How many times he is been involved in a scam like this. To all of those like him, we do not need their help. Tell him the Nigerian state is about to get to the root of this matter. We may no longer be distracted.