Too sad! Singer Zara Gretti dies after battle with Multiple Sclerosis | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 March 2014

Too sad! Singer Zara Gretti dies after battle with Multiple Sclerosis

Really sad news. Singer Margaret Mary Oluwatoyin Ejiro Joseph popularly known as Zara Gretti has died. She died this morning in Nigeria after a battle with Multiple Sclerosis. (MS is an autoimmune disease that affects the brain and spinal cord).

Her last tweet last night was "I love and hate my life". She died a few hours later, this morning. She was only 28 years old. Zara, may your beautiful soul rest in perfect peace. This is so sad!

288 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 288 of 288

Oh NO, fine girl young blood, may her soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

LILY said...

Heard her interview on inspirationa fm..she had so much passion for life, was so inspired by this lady who wasnt giving up even in d face of so much pain...she wud loss memory lots of times n stil she was stil able to smile..ah dnt no her personally bt she gave me reason to hold on to faith..RIP

Rip dear..vewi sad

WHY DIDNT PEOPLE DONATE AND HELP THIS POOR GIRL! WHERE ARE OUR CELEBS AND WHAT ARE THEY DOING TO HELP EACH OTHER! ANOTHER SOUL GONE! NO PEOPLE! NO!!!!!!!!

RIP zara

Talent is gone

RIP love...my heart goes out to her family

very very sad. I heard about her illness sometime last year and i never heard anything about her again untill now dat she finally breath her last. All she needed before now was money to keep her beautiful soul alive. Those whose hands were long enough to support her and never did should not bother paying tribute cause it will only be cheerful wickedness... I hope my prayers were enough to keep ur spirit strong while u fought dat battle... another part of us is gone. Zara was also a vibrant youth before her illness and untimely end... May the lord console and comfort her family... RIP

I remember meeting her at HCODE's studio in surulere. So funny and full of life. Today both of them are no more. We all need to move more closer to God. This is scary and heartbreaking! RIP Zara..RIP HCODE.

May your beautiful soul rest in peace, till we meet again. God knows best... Sleep on dear.

OneHawtNaijaChick said...

Don't be ignorant... She had an autoimmune disease (GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND)!!!!!

She was suffering oo. Could not stand up, stooling, pooing, weewing and all. She just chose to be strong.

I'm just mad at all ye media personalities ! You people couldn't do a dime or give a shit when she was alive or even show the simplest sympathy, but now that she died everybody is now doing RIP. Please respect her and her guts and shove your RIP in your asses. This is just SAD. This life ehn, every man for his own...well i am glad she is now at peace..no more pain. RIP Zara.

RIP Zara.
I listened to you on inspiration FM a few months back and prayed you'd get better. God knows best.

Dis is xo hrt breaking, may er soul rest in perfect peace...

IBK said...

Rip...so sad! Tot she was getting beta...

fly guy said...

So dis MS kills, too many diseases, may God help us, may her soul R.I.P

HEW, DON'T KNOW HER BUT THAT'S SAD. R.I.P WITH THE LORD M'DEAR.

damie said...

RIP zara.

Pele o! Correction officer

AnnMarie said...

really sad. Rip

RIP.... May God rest your soul at His bossom

Rest in peace Zarra........ So sad can't bliv my eyes

Rest in peace though....super sad!!

Rip ...may God bless your soul

Reveal Managements said...

Precious Life gone too soon R.I.P ZARA

O ma se o rip dear zara. . May God punished al of una colleague that refuses to help her in her life time. Amen ! Bj

Kenny Abebi said...

Rip, God bless ur soul

That Una money go dey useless stupid colleagues, only to pose wt houses n rides ....Rip zara kaiii so touching

That Una money go dey useless stupid colleagues, only to pose wt houses n rides ....Rip zara kaiii so touching *bj toh qquality

Haaaa... RIP sister! May ur sin forgiven, & u'l be accepted b4 him!

..!!Eazy-Mind-Thinx!!..

I really thot she was getting better, this is so sad.,I still love her song.,aboko ku..may her soul rest in peace.

Uwaechi Chimereze Peters said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace.
~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~

michelle said...

its so sad that such a thing could happen to her after all the suffering...may her soul rest in peace

I hope u know you can type without using your hands

And Linda did not make a post for her! :( not fair, but sha, i guess money matters!! but sha, God knows best, i am just so sad because she had to go through so much pain and she still died, she is very humble like really...how many people will be so open about their disabilities? But wait, all this mumu celebs posting pics after her death, why didnt they do that when she was alive and she still has the opportunity to make it, i guess Nigeria too has the ideology of "Man for himself" which is not good. i just wished i had money to contribute towards her contribution. The saddest part it, she was actually very opened so people can see how bad her situation was,R.I.P once again babe:)

May her gentle soul rest in peace beside God in heaven Amen

This is so sad, I sent Linda an email to post her plea for help on her blog which she did, I never met Zara, but the first time I added her on facebook she was to glad to call me her namesake and we said hello to each other once in a while on facebook and Twitter. I was moved to spread her plea for help, but I don't know why she moved back to Nigeria. I am a nurse here and I take care of people with MS, who live longer and longer, but with a low quality of life of course. Her suffering is over, we will all leave this world at some point, but she was too young to leave. She's gone to a place where there will be no more suffering.

RIP Zara

So Sad..may her gentle soul rest in peace..

Silent Whisper said...

RIP Zara, beautiful inside and out

RIP Zara #lifeIsIndeedShort (I wanna make heaven o)

Silent Whisper said...

RIP Zara, beautiful inside and out

paschal samuel said...

may her gentle soft soul rest in peace.Amen

PAVOUR said...

Ya at last. Rip

Paradiseng said...

May she rest in Peace.... So pity

Paradiseng said...

May she rest in Peace.... So pity

OMG....With all the pains she went thru,may your so rest in peace,so SAD........

All u nigerian celebs putting up zaras pic writing rip boo so sad blablabla u guys should b 4kn ashamed of urselves she needed only 15grand to stay alive and yall hypocrites cudnt do shit u have millions of followers to persuade dem to donate no u cudnt I never saw a donation plea on any one of yals instagram or twiter u guys are influential dats wat ur supposed 2 help d poor girl do but yall cried on like all was wel and nw shez dead yall ranting shit..God doesn't sleep sha!! I dnt knw d zara girl but read about her jus few days ago had 2 even research on d disease tot it was a scam cos derz a lot of dem nw if I knew her or was a fan of her lik yal I wud hav donated nw shez dead I knw shez a star Kai!! Human beigns rest in peace sha

Rest in peace zara!

Young Black Woman said...

She was a fighter! She fought to the end. Sleep well Zara, there's no more pain.

RIP sis you will be missed... the good die young......my heart goes out to her family and freinds

RIP Zara...God loves you more!

Enugu Boy said...

RIP ZARA

Enugu Boy said...

RIP Zara ,you were a true friend and we will miss you dearly .All Baltimoreans bow your heads and light one up for her

May your gentle soul Rest In Peace,we all love you but God loves you best.

I am beyond sad and angry and depressed and teary. I was soooooo hopeful. Spoke to her 3 days ago from here in Singapore. Told her about stem cells transplant that is curing MS. I gave her ALL the information step by step - that is what I am doing. She said she was drinking "Agbo" and that it was killing her. I Told her to flush it down the toilet and to refuse to drink it - no matter who it offends. Agbo is bullshit for this matter o! MS didn't kill you - other people's ignorance did. Rest in Peace Toyin.

Miss FAB said...

How sad...Rip dear

Miss FAB said...

Commenting for the first time

Sometimes death is a better option, rest and peace with God, this reminds me of my sis who died at age 30 having being sick from birth. We were hurt as a family but we were happy she was no longer in pain. To her family, it is well, may The Lord comfort you guys and give u strength to love through dis. REST ZARA! RESTTTTTT!

Glo said...

RIP ZARA

So Sad. RIP

Ola Lib

SISI IGBO N PROUD said...

Very sad naija n fake celebrities when she needed help none of her celeb friends did anything including u Linda now everybody is saying "REST IN PEACE" Yes she will rest in peace away from this sinful generation n fakeilicious naija hypocrite celebrities hissss I am so pained. Rest in peace Zara

Linda if u like no post my comment I noticed Nigeria bloggers don't like posting comments that say d truth

May her soul RIP.

Rest in peace dearest. So sad

OMG! SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL,BUT WE LOST HER.

ZeeZee said...

Aww God comfort her loved ones,RIP. I rebuke curable and incurable doseases on anyone reading this IJN

Rip dear it so so sad

God pls help us to love each other more. The whole of nigeria could not raise 4 million naira for her yet a young woman like herself, in the same industry as herself steps into Channel and pays 10,000 usd for a handbag. May God forgive us all

She fought well, but it's time to rest. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Charles

it is so sad but it is so unsual to die from ms
i also have ms and i know that people live with this sickness even 30 years
maybe she had some other problems,,,

RIP Zara. Been a while i saw you...But this is too sudden and a rude way to hear about you again. So sad.

Rip zara. I am so pained

Heaven couldn't wait for you. Sleep well Zara.

musty said...

Zara may ur gentle soul rest in peace, we love and miss you! you were a wonderful class mate to me back then in Lagos state model collage badore!! continue to rest in his bossom!! tooo sad!!!

Oh what a pity,I jst bLve she give her life to christ befor she died cus her soul ll nt RIP without Christ.let dis be a lesson to us,no body kws wen it ll be d tym. Heaven is real Nwanne hell is real. RIP baby

This is very sad, was so down to earth, i just wished she got help ASAP!!! Sadest part is, she was okay in 2013, and in 2014, it started again, too sad, plus all those people asking why she moved from America? Guess what? America does not have a Universal health care system plus if you want health care, you have to work for it, there is no free ride in America like NIGERIA which explains why Nigerian health care system SUCKS!!!!!! r.i.p bABY Zara

R.I.P Baby girl, like she said in her "cry for help video" some have donated in Nigeria, Uk, and Nija" and some people are just waiting for me to die" see all those people dat were her friends didnt help, now dat she is gone, they are now writing R.I.P, aWON hOELOSHI, people didnt want to donate money for her because her disease was an incurable on, but how about if they had dropped something, she could have still made it, and people were busy showing off material things on IG,Twitter nd facebook. Awon Arindin, wait till you get to the same situation and you will see how it feels, most saddest part,she even made a video saying she can not sleep, she is peeing on her bed, etc, but people ignored all dat

Gretti...so bad a loss..may your soul RIP

Bolaji Ajayi-Odesina said...

this is so sad, knew her in secondary school, we were in d same class in jss 1d. Mary J, God took u away from this disease, the Good Shepard called home His sheep to come and rest.U fought a good fight

So sad, RIP dear!!!

So painful

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 288 of 288   Newer› Newest»