17 killed as Boko Haram bomb market in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 March 2014

17 killed as Boko Haram bomb market in Borno

Members of the dreaded Islamic sect yet again struck in the remote village of Nguro-Soye in Borno state on Thursday, bombing a market place and killing 17 people in the wake of the attack. The news of the attack is just coming to light now because the sect members first destroyed all telecoms facilities in that area before embarking on their mission.
Police Chief Lawan Tanko confirmed the incident to AFP "An explosion in the market in Nguro-Soye killed 17 people. The attack on Nguro-Soye, as in previous attacks, is the handiwork of Boko Haram insurgents" he said.
Meanwhile the Borno State Government has ordered all schools to be shut down indefinitely until the tense situation as a result of the sect attack has been adequately addressed.

43 comments:

Damn.....May all these insurgents die......

Not again God have mercy #bright bravo#

Oh no not again, when is all this shiiiiiiii goin to end

Boko haram keeps standing by their words while FG keep hoping for dialogue..

God will punish dis idiots......sad*

Serzly Telemundo can't say dts d last episode of Behind Closed Doors na.
As in gonzalo, adolfo and racquel are still at large. No justice.
They stil hav to show more episodes dis week otherwise BCD's will officially recievr d title of d Crappiest soap with an even more crappy ending.
#caseclosed

I don't understand the reason y they kill...its just very unfair...killing people like its child's play..dis one is not prayer again oo...dey shuld get this people before it gets outta hand.....God keep us safe

On another note have u all succeeded in chasing MAryJane Ekemezie (hope that's her blog ID) frm dis blog?
I don't c her comments again.

Oluwa is involved ,,God save us

May this Boko people know no peace too!

Zenki brown said...

BH, give Us space Ω̴α . Wat is it U want? †ђξ pple U guys re killing daily, wat offence did they commit. Haaa

Mab said...

Sad, only God can save this country

@ dis point, we 1der whose cause dey r fighting. Niger Delta fought 4 a cause & surrendered after extensive negotiation.
Y can't BH negotiate on acceptable conditions. In d long run d zone & d state(Borno) in particular will lose. For a start, it was Christains. Now, everbody feels d heat.
Ofu aka ruta mmanu, ozuo oha onu.
D political elites from d zone should decide on what dey want: BH or Nigeria!

MARKET MONITOR said...

place and killing 17 people in the wake of the attack. The news of the attack is just coming to light now because the

sales girl and manager of a big restaurant caught on camera doing it in the kitchen[pics]

Too bad...

Blesyn said...

Even if you repent,may you never go unpunished. You'll die in the most painful way ever. But I also pray you do not die until you have welcomed christ. Amen. RIP to the dead. 2014 seem to be a bloody year,may God help us all

BEASTS!!!

Cowardly b*****ds... God will bring y'all to naught n u'll pay for all d lives n properties that have been destroyed thru ur wicked acts... God rest d souls of d departed n save us from d boko menace

Good development.

sii Al said...

and d govt says they are winning the war..cant stop laughing

Hmmmmm, boko haram, u guys sent a letter 2 d army, but instead of goin dia, u choosd weak and innnocent market women. God go punish una, make una go fight army, yeye dey smel.

Na waoo, I really hope all this BH won't finish them there in borno, may their soul rest in peace

God forbid for this people!! Them wan finish Borno state citizenry abi na wetin?

leecia said...

God have mercy,so pple still stay in DAT state?

Nawa oº° jst wondering ♓ow ple still manage to stay in D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ state wit all dis news of killings,make dem move na...n as for dos BH guys U̶̲̥̅̊r days r numbered!!

Animals in human form... To think they are someone husband,father,boyfrnd,brother,child gives me goosebumps..... #cheezyjayne

B/H again may god help his people god powerless all Boko Haram member. By name happy

Swagg isimemen said...

May d dead soul rest in peace amen

Swagg isimemen said...

May d dead once soul rest in peace amen

Boko Haram pls stop.

And Prophet Soul E prophecy does not entail them being caught. Chai

Let God av mercy o, dis getin too much nd fraustratin too... May thr souls rest in peace

Why!! Why!! I just wish a man was God!

I tire for dis ppl bornu is really a no go area

Dee Tee said...

Why attacking villages for God's sake. This's cowardly. #NewsBlist

AGB said...

RIP to our compatriots. I pray & wish our government quick truimph over these terrorists. God Bless Nigeria.

Amen IJN

Afrocandy asks guys to come ask suck her pu**y Asap

Shey ori eleyi pe sha? Dey r talking about pplez lives, ur here talking trash about Tele-wot-i-dont-know. Can u jst see ur level of insanity? Der must b sawdust in ur brain, u av 2 format ur brain cos d mother board of ur brain has kpafuka. - Nelson

Pls don't compare BH and Militants!!!! D former main aim is to kill they r terrorists lik d othrs in d other part of d world!there is no negotiation wit them!and y its getn difficult to fight them is cos there r pple usin dem to der own advantage! But they wil be subdued IJN....

Idiots! Is it not muslims like themselves they are attacking? Attack well oo. Make una finish the muslim race...

God pls bring confusion in dere mist as d days of tower of babel....let dem start killing each oda....IJN. AMEN

Are this fools still alive? Chaii!! May the souls of the departed help the FG to rip them off.

God pls help this country

God thank you 4 saving me from that cursed land