Saudi Arabian jets bomb Iranian embassy in Yemen as tensions mount | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Saudi Arabian jets bomb Iranian embassy in Yemen as tensions mount

Saudi jets have 'deliberately' bombed the Iranian embassy in Yemen in an air raid that wounded staff, Tehran has claimed today. Warplanes struck the building as they pounded Yemen's capital Sanaa on Wednesday night, Iran claimed, as tensions with Saudi Arabia continued to mount.

Iran's foreign ministry spokesman described the strike as a 'deliberate action' and a 'violation of all international conventions that protect diplomatic missions'.

Hossein Jaber Ansari said: 'The Saudi government is responsible for the damage caused and for the situation of members of staff who were injured.'

The Saudi-led coalition fighting in Yemen will investigate the accusation, according to the group'sn spokesman Brigadier General Ahmed Asseri said.
Coalition jets carried out heavy strikes in Sanaa on Wednesday night to target missile launchers used by the Houthi militia to fire at Saudi Arabia, he said, adding that the group has used civilian facilities including abandoned embassies.

Asseri said the coalition had requested all countries to supply it with coordinates of the location of their diplomatic missions and that accusations made on the basis of information provided by the Houthis 'have no credibility'.

But witnesses in Sanaa said they could see no damage at the Iranian Embassy and that it was still standing.
A full-blown split between Sunni-majority Saudi Arabia and Shiite-dominated Iran erupted at the weekend when Riyadh executed prominent Shiite cleric and activist Nimr al-Nimr. Nimr's death sparked demonstrations in many countries including Iran, where protesters stormed and set fire to the Saudi embassy in Tehran as well as the kingdom's consulate in second city Mashhad.

69 comments:

Jezzzzzz

Same old event, just a different headline.

Wild flowers!

Like its all a joke, a war has begun btw this two countries.

Hmmmmmmm i can't wait to see this war between this two terrorist countries nice one.
They should start not by mouth.

Oh dear,this is getting out of hand. Say no to violence and war

Observed, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Wow dats what happens when their is nobody else to fight;they fight themselves
I am watching

My view not yours

Wow dats what happens when their is nobody else to fight;they fight themselves
I am watching

My view not yours

Anieto said...

The end of ages and annihilation of earth is at hand. #Repent #

Linda take note!!!!

It is well o

I don taya for all these kind bombing news Ooo..
Can't *sip orijin*

please there should be no war...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

JAYZSBOSS said...

War Don start

please there should be no war...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Una weldone ooooo... dee

Bastard shittes but they re all d same

Dr. KCE said...

na so war de start oo

Martins said...

Hmmm! With Ian? No!!! Please ooo! God help us!

We need peace in d world, let us throw away weapons of war.

Arab nations with their wahala... Let's go Linda

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! Are these ppl trying to start up a war btw d two countries?? They shd investigate and act accordingly else this will evolve and could lead to a revolution

Arab nations with their wahala... Let's go Linda

moss said...

THIS GUYS ARE BLOOD SUCKERS. Asap

Just as the walls of communism came crashing, I think the walls of Islam is halfway fallen, I see the mountains of esau being made plain, and the kingdom shall be the lord's! Obadiah 1:17-21.

Iran's started first.dey got what they want .but Islam fighting Islam did shows dat dis religion is not a true one. God is angry with dis srine called Islamic.

Hmmmmmm.
#Abi linda#

Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked... Psa. 91:8

For once this one is between two brother Elephants. It's a Sunni versus Shiite War that is brewing like this oh! I hope it doesn't happen even though the very small evil genius liquid inside me feels like grabbing a popcorn right now!

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

historyworld6060 said...

peaceful resolution pls

middlebelt voice said...

Na clap and smile and sit down look be my own...

I can smell war strongly..Nd dat will be really bad

Sir benkord said...

I pray their act don't lead to war btw d 2 countries.....

Fifi's blog said...

Yaa Allah restore peace in all muslim countries Ameen

I wish the world will exist without these Arabs and their likes. They are simply the problem the whole world is facing right now.

#GLORY2GLORY#

I wish the world will exist without these Arabs and their likes. They are simply the problem the whole world is facing right now.

#GLORY2GLORY#

I blv this just d beginning

This is really getting out of hand,bombing left,right and center na wa ooo

QUI OO. said...

MAY BE THEY WERE IN ............

Dey shld take it softly softly biko kwanu
War isn't a gd tin 4 human beings 2 experience
Woris all dis?
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hope another middle east crises will not erupt... Double your hustle.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

And this calls for war between them

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Same old shit#LindaNgwanu#

ZeeY said...

Mtseeuw I don't know why they are splitting my religion which one is sunni, which one is Shiite we're all Muslims

Abeg make una solve dis o..

D World gradually comes to an end as Bible prophecies r being fulfilled....God help us #livingwhreIntelligencedoesntpay

The world we live in said...

Linda you have used the word deliberately like you interviewed the Saudi defense minister... stick to quotes nne..

Drums of World War III

optimisticlady said...

Peace in Islam countries?
Noooo ...
My bible says ..there is no peace for the wicked.

You see what happens when you let God fight your battles?

Should we now call the isreali to settle them?

Can Muslims(Islam) pls let this world be at peace for just a second. Its always about them.

That's how war will start... Am sure they will retaliate....

Ooh my goush

Uzosafetyblog said...

They should face the music. #IRepLIB

Before you meet her,go and buy a house at banana highland first. Then you can start talking.

This is war....God help us ooo

MISSVEE

Jojo said...

Lmao. Blunt

Hmmmmmm. Don't have words to say

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Another war coming

good for them

TRINISOFT said...

Peace by pieces

Lol @ optimisticlady#

"WAR" in Robert Nesta Marley's voice.

Kinkylicious me said...

D war mongers abii?

Tefe said...

Iran would end Saudi with,if the Saudis are banking on u.s supplied weapons and assistance to defeat Iran then they are in for a big joke.

Maybe this would make the oil prices rise

Demmy said...

Father let our realm be quiet n give us rest round about IJN