Metuh: 'Holding Charge Illegal’- PDP Tells EFCC, FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Metuh: 'Holding Charge Illegal’- PDP Tells EFCC, FG

Read the PDP statement below..
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) says the continued incarceration of its spokesman, Chief Olisa Metuh by the EFCC since Tuesday, without charging him to court, clearly shows the dictatorial character of the President Muhammadu Buhari-led APC Federal Government, which has not hidden its disdain for rule of law and an appetite to gag the opposition.

The party said the continued detention is in clear breach of Chief Metuh’s constitutionally guaranteed liberty and fundamental rights.

The PDP in a statement signed by the National Legal Adviser, Barr. Victor Kwon on Saturday stressed that relying on a purported ‘holding charge’ said to have been derived from a Magistrate to detain Chief Metuh beyond the statutory period allowed by the law is in total violation of the constitution and extant corresponding rulings by several trial and appellate courts in the country.

“We draw the attention of all Nigerians and the international community to this illegal clamp-down on the opposition spokesman by the EFCC, using a purported holding charge said to have been derived from a magistrate court.

“Holding Charge which implies ‘arrest before investigation’ instead of ‘investigation before arrest’ is clearly an aberration and abuse of judicial process which has since been declared by several courts as illegal, null and void, and of no effect as it is totally in contradiction with section 35 (1), (4), (5a) of the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

“The PDP is particularly worried that Chief Metuh, since his arrest on Tuesday, is being inhumanly kept in an underground cell where he is daily threatened by officials, who we gathered, have been mounting pressure on him to accept guilt of fictitious figures and implicate PDP leaders.

“The public is very much aware that the EFCC Chairman has visited the Presidential villa at least twice since Chief Metuh was arrested and detained by the commission, ostensibly to get further directives on the case.

“We invite the world to note that President Buhari's election promise of fighting corruption has now been turned into a man-hunt of PDP leaders, while known corrupt APC leaders are being shielded by the system and rewarded with ministerial positions and other government appointments.

“Our nation is now being turned into a police state with its inherent constitutional violations and infringement on rights of citizens, a scenario which poses grave danger to national stability and survival of our democracy.

“The PDP strongly cautions against the avoidable tension and looming political crisis over the continuous clamp-down on our leaders and particularly, the continued incarceration of our spokesperson, Chief Olisa Metuh, who was arrested a few days after he confronted the Federal Government and the APC over their dictatorial pronouncements and actions.

“Our teeming members across the country have so far exercised reasonable restrain, but we caution that there is a limit to what they can stomach in the face of this brazen persecution of our spokesman. The President Buhari-led APC government and the EFCC should therefore hold themselves responsible should there be any breakdown of law and order in the land over this matter.

“We therefore reinforce our demand on the EFCC to respect the course of law and release Chief Metuh immediately or charge him to court in line with the provisions of our laws if it strongly feels it has a case against him.

“Nigerians cannot afford to return to the era of dictatorship where constitutional provisions, respect for lawful processes and personal freedom of citizens under the law are trampled upon. Their response to this might come with very dire consequences.

‘Enough is Enough!

Signed;

Barr. Victor Kwon
National Legal Adviser

164 comments:

And the drama continues.....next please!!!

#GLORY2GLORY#

They shld allow us rest biko...me just passing

What is our democracy turning into? How do u arrest a man for more than 48hours witout charging him to court? Same people who swore to uphold the constitution are the ones goin against it. What a mess for a country.

*yawns*

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

APC and @Buhari and EFCC should stop all ds already

moss said...

PDP needs to chill gan. Asap

YOUNG BUHARI said...

All am saying, things should be done the right way

We Don enter one chance

Effc should at least release him.

JAYZSBOSS said...

When your lawyer is bae

EFCC is working according 2d script's frm those oga's@d top.

Observed, make una levae am oh, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

they should pls charge the man to court...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Too much drama!

Ghen ghen!!!!!!!!

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Who cares!!

Uzosafetyblog said...

Story for the gods. #IRepLIB

That's what you get when you have a tyrant as a president...

Dimance Trade said...

OMG!See What Happened to This 14year Old SS3 Student.

Mehn naija govt and dia witch hunt......bt d money plenty sha

Linda u are forgiven go and sin no more....I don dey see my comments

That's it, Enough is Enough!!! All my life, I have not seen such “Man Inhumanity to Man”, what a wicked Demon we have as a president of our dear Country, if buhari thinks he's god, then our Almighty God will Surprise him.
Anagba nsi nkiti onaesi.

Facts which day Dem go start to probe apc crooks?

AJ MAIN BOY...

When he stole... he forgot the constitution bah.... now u guys want the constitution 2 be obeyed.. this is Nigeria any thing goes. Next time he won't steal....

We don hear ooo...but wait ooo...na EFCC or APC hold chief?
#sips oriJin#

Buhari is buharing all the PDP people,hahaahahahahahhh.#Abi linda#

Yes.
In C.O.P vs Enwerem, the Supreme Court condemned it bitterly.
Holding someone in detention to help you buy time to investigate. You can't deprive a man of his freedom on unfounded allegation(without sufficient evidence). Allowing it to happen will be endangering the country and plunging us to tyranny. But sadly, people won't cry out either because they are corrupt and fear for their own safety or are hoodwinked by this so called fight for corruption. Can you tear down a castle to look for a rat?

Everything happening now will come back to bite us.
Liberty is being destroyed.
This is not a police state.

Pls take him to court

chonko said...

Lawyers have really failed this country together with our judicial system. The man actually confess that he was given hundreds of millions by the former president thru the same dasuki to do a particular job which he(Metuh) is not proud to disclose. Yet he wants to get bail. Let him do the needful and he will be set free. Ole

Gobe part 2..let's go Linda

Yea yea, the wailers were meant to wail....

Linda please publish my comments biko nu

This nonsense is fast becoming unbareable....why incarcerate someone without cahrge or evidence indigting him.....APC hmmmmmm

How can only one Ancestor be President, oil minister, Jury and all that, and a “WITCH” at the same time, mr man; Don't allow the anger of God to be upon u. U are bitten more than u can chew.

###FreeNnamudiKalu, ###FreeOlisaMetuh.

Ewu Echuchu.

APC mumu party,

Endydecency said...

Its unfortunate, that one man is above the law of the land. If you say that someone is corrupt why not charge him to court for him to defend himself that keeping him in cell without charge. Some are supporting him today not knowing that those who sin with you will surely sin against you. Nigeria is doomed if things continue like this.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari is a coward! The old asshole does not want anyone to criticise his evil way of governance. The daura wants to use the EFCC to blackmail and harass his political enemies. His foolish EFFC is blind to invite Amaech, Fashola,Rochas, Tinubu and the lords of corruption in APC. Buhari will die very soon so Nigeria will have a president that will fight corruption generally, not the type that is directed at one political party.

Otuonye Chidera said...

It is not healthy for the democracy of this country

READ HOW I MEET HIM AND SINCE THEN I HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME

What about Tinubu?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

He Should be charged to court now and if EFCC is still gathering evidence he should sent home for now...

Their business

Boyfriend needed
Must be 25 upwards
Must be well to do
Must be nice and fun to be with
Contact me:
Whatsap or call

prudent for life said...

Barr victor kwon, go ahead and keep written grammar, is it not obvious dat FFK,Metuh and U are bird of a feather?? Always written long nonsense in d name of speaking for Nigerian who never appoint U in dat capacity! Better face ur own life bcos it's d season of divine judgement in Nigeria and any one culpable will not escape our dear EFCC and DSS,is it not true dat u pple have so far pocketed d court? Bt be rest assured dat the judiciary will be divinely reform to bring everyone dat contribute to d present hardship in dis country to book, so enjoy ur liberty and freedom while it last,cheers!!!

Otuonye Chidera said...

so bad
READ HOW I MEET HIM AND SINCE THEN I HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME

prudent for life said...

Barr victor kwon, go ahead and keep written grammar, is it not obvious dat FFK,Metuh and U are bird of a feather?? Always written long nonsense in d name of speaking for Nigerian who never appoint U in dat capacity! Better face ur own life bcos it's d season of divine judgement in Nigeria and any one culpable will not escape our dear EFCC and DSS,is it not true dat u pple have so far pocketed d court? Bt be rest assured dat the judiciary will be divinely reform to bring everyone dat contribute to d present hardship in dis country to book, so enjoy ur liberty and freedom while it last,cheers!!!

Bless pls tell them oh,even me.#Abi linda#

prudent for life said...

http://www.nairaland.com/2853629/job-minimum-ond-third-class#41809950

WHITE ROCK said...

Which way nigeria? Pls we need a way forward.

Too much drama

Enter your comment...lol ghen ghen .. Action Next plz

This man called Buhari. God will save Nigeria from yourwicked hand. Hardhartened, unforgiving and mean man.

Enter your comment...tyrant bubu

Enter your comment...I call on youths of this nation to rise up and condemn the lawlessness of this tyrant we call president.

LINDA IS VERY VERY PROO PDP!!! LINDA YOU WILL BE INVESTIGATED ONE DAY.... THE SIGNS ARE THERE. YOU AND FANI KAYODE! I SEE YOU DIDNT READ ABOUT THE LATEST DEVELOPMENT ON HIS CASE... KEEP IGNORING TILL THEY KNOCK ON YOUR DOOR.

Enter your comment...linda,you are a young lady GOD has really blessed so don't mock GOD and fail to report the lawlessness going on in this government.mind you,when they succeeded in silencing everybody they will come media and you will be a victim of such mark my word!

Who democracy Don help, military action ti take over, leave looters for Baba Buhari, suya lama fi awon looters se at last

Him never see any thing yet, make them charge am to court make him use our moneybdey fight us ole people, him must vomit the money

Who democracy Don help, military action ti take over, leave looters for Baba Buhari, suya lama fi awon looters se at last

Buhari apc and efcc shld follow d rest way and respect d law ... Shame

What's all this!

Check dis out:http://www.follio.me/ref/vic3

Dumb fuck.
Bail is a right not a privilege when you didn't commit murder. Btw, derz no bail cos he hasn't even be brought before the court. Upgrade your brain.
Illiterate oshi

And how can we be sure he stole if he is not brought to court?

Na from underground cell dem go judge am?

FRESH said...

Have you ever protested over the thousands of young men & women languishing in jails across the country & held without trial? All you disciples of corruption make me cringe.

FRESH said...

Have you ever protested over the thousands of young men & women languishing in jails across the country & held without trial? All you disciples of corruption make me cringe.

Please this metuh man is a crook. He is complicit in tje dasukigate and the electoral fraud in abia state. Collected money from Orji and concortoed abrakadabra in that state. Deserves what he gets. Linda.....

Mr. Emeka said...

I wonder Why a Law enforcement agency like EFCC could go ahead to arrest someone when they don't have enough evidence to charge the said person to court. What are they holding him for? Are they trying to incarcerate him in order to extract information from him, why can't they do a thorough investigation before effecting arrest. This type of Corruption that PMB claims to be fighting will ultimately fight back and when it will do......... am out for now.

>>>>>> TROJAN VIRUS <<<<<<<

Thief thief thief..return d stolen loots or rot in jail..

The unfolding of the epistle, change has come. We were shouting we want change, change; see us see the change.

Am very sure that when Chief Olisa Metuh finally comes out of whatever hole they kept him, he will give his life to Christ and become less of nuisance in the society. The last time I checked, Buhari is not EFCC chairman. So If you are disgruntled please go to the Hague & state your claims. Nigeria must be sanitised ASAP. No be quarrel.

ORON MARINE said...

Buhari is not a just man, at all. Welcome back baba bubu

YOUNG BUHARI said...

@Eniola. This na ode talk. I pray it was ur father, I go help you recite 'who democracy don help, military action ti take over'. Werey

benueguy said...

This is totally unacceptable

Enter your comment...a government that budgeted 1.7b for feeding lacks the moral standing to accuse someone of corruption! APC is scam

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Buhari for president! Lolz

Model said...

We're in democracy era and as such it should lead the way
The present administration shouldn't make Nigerians to think otherwise
To avoid the party (APC) being mocked by Nigerians, thereby, giving a room for dispersion and running come 2019 Presidential election.
APC shouldn't bring a negative impact on their ruling now coz of tomorrow

Mazi Isidoro said...

First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Socialist.

Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Trade Unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me

Enter your comment...where are the voice of political critics like soyinka agbakoba and falana?can't they see that this country is drifting into a dictorial empire?

Model said...

Court orders should be respected
Human rights shouldn't be violated for whatever reason
And if actually we're one Nigeria, there should be equity to all

Damn. Can't wait to travel back#God help Nigeria

Model said...

The only work this administration (APC) is doing is arrest.
Their using arrest to cover their incapability to rule Nigeria.
They shouldn't get busy with some other things jor and allow people to rest
The fight against corruption shouldn't be one-sided
Mr. President should start probing all the corrupt APC members if truly he's fighting corruption #politcs#

#Linda's Bestie #

Enter your comment...linda,why did you fail to report the budget of corruption consolidation by this government? Lili please be bold a stand against injustice and tyranny!mind you,people will always remember you not because of number of houses you have in banana iceland but,based on how you stand against injustice and tyranny.

Prosecute them all Gmb.we want change and here's change. Nigerians are suffering and some bastard are looting our money.its only in this country citizens can't afford to pay hospital bills and yet they are building mansions we want change

Gerarahere mehn!!!

Model said...

APC=Association of Past Criminals

#Linda's Bestie #

Ifeco said...

Nigeria has fast deteriorated into a military era. People are been arrested at will daily without charges. The problem is that PDP does not know how to play opposition politics. APC played better opposition that what PDP is Doing right know. If any of APC national leaders had been arrested for a single day when GEJ was in power, APC would have staged nation wide protest.

@charlesifeco

Like their comment will stop justice frm prevailing.... Noise maker.....

WE'LL SEE ABOUTTHAT. IF CHARGE IS ILLEGAL, PDP HAS NOTHING TO FEAR NA.

WE'LL SEE ABOUT THAT. IF CHARGE IS ILLEGAL, PDP HAS NOTHING TO FEAR NA.

Dictator bokohari there is God ooo.

Gbogbo illegal

Eisshhh

Ruby Owanate said...

there wahala biko

Them neva start sef..mtshew...Mrs Tommy

Pesin Pikin said...

Yea, justice must surely be served

What held you from protesting yourself? Or do you like it?

Eniola, take your drugs biko.

Real drama.

prudent for life said...

You are very stupid to wish my president dead,and ignorant of Nigerian situation, just keep quite if u don't ve any reasonable thing to say bcos PMB is on d right track, we need a dictator to make dis country move forward, idiot

Now you've proved yourself to be cattle. Reared by your Daura herdsman above.
So, if Linda is pro pdp, she should be investigated and imprisoned. You are justifying this article.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Delay tactics is all Buhari is using so as to justify the reasons of his failed administration

prudent for life said...

Which court? The one PDP hv already pocketed? Abeg park well make Nigeria move forward

its becoming too much, due process should be observed.

Wild flowers!

prudent for life said...

Shut up ur mouth, is it not d Almighty God dat place him there to deal with dis evil of our time? Or is it u dat can lead dis nigeria now?

prudent for life said...

Keep quiet, wat is difference bw d past administration and witches? Are they not witches in human form? Plundering and looting our money at d expense of our very existence? They are witches and dat is y they are been witch-hunt,period.

Wats Rilly wrong in ds country ...Is ds d change Bokohari n co.promised?

vows nigeria said...

follow for stories and more entertainment news at vowsng.com

Lmao!!!!!!!!! Once a thief always a thief anytime anyday! PDP party criminals members who looted public funds jail terms await u all! Nd if ur hands are kline EFCC won't arrest u, so get this on ur head Lola Williams

prudent for life said...

Open ur eyes very well and wise up, can't u see dat dis criminals been dealt wit now are forensic thieves? Pls let PMB adopt whatever method required to liberate us from dis wizards!

They should make their cases known..we prolly don't know them..but the ones we know of can be largely rejected in d save of our democracy...nobody knows Tomorow Buhari may come for u me or Linda easy....we r not saying don't quiz or jail corruption but follow due process ...thts all the victims ask..respect d courts for d sake of me and u..not even Metuh or Dasuki..

Linda's pearl said...

Behold d change we seek for, Nigeria is really changing..

Dis movies don too much jare we need change

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Nigeria is full of surprises

KENTON ONUORAH said...

I don suffer,linda this men wan empty Nigeria completely oh!

Anon 12:46 pm, thief why re u hiding under Anon? Change is here in Nigerian already no more goin back to corrupt PDP party government.

LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- FG should follow the rule of Law and charge persons to court with evidences

prudent for life said...

Correct question my d ear, oyah make una answer o, una don protest b4? shameless hypocrites, suffering and smiling ignoramus!,defending d enemies of Nigeria.

prudent for life said...

Correct question my dear, oyah make una answer o, una don protest b4? shameless hypocrites, suffering and smiling ignoramus!,defending d enemies of Nigeria.

Frankie said...

A Soft glove can't be used to treat the curse and disease that have infected Nigeria. By fire by force, the plague called PDP and their cohorts must be punished and made to pay for their sins. We are all shouting that there is problem. Who caused this problem? Now someone (Buhari) is dealing with the problem, some people with myopic brains are busy complaining about the treatment these evil men and women are getting because of their sins. We are so morally bankrupt in this country now and it has eating into the soul of the NATION. We need prayers.

Seen...... Next plzzzz

Plzzzz Visit my blog for intresting gists and breaking news. www.jerrynetwork.blogspot.com.ng

Sambo said...

If the rule of law must be followed, why detaining someone for more than 48hrs without attending to his case. If Efcc haven't gotten enough evidence on the corrupt charges leveled against Metuh I suggest they release him. This is total violation of human right. God bless Nigeria

Fresh!!! Your brain will forever remain fresh. Thank you for that comment. Nigerians get problem aswear!
Oil is now 30 USD per barrel and the benchmark for the budget is 38 USD. Yet some retarded folks say nothing should be done to recover the earth shattering loot by these monsters in the days of plenty. The measures for recovery may seem extreme, but desperate times calls for desperate measures.

The fight against corruption is a laudable idea but the path Mr president is treading in the course of this fight is totally unacceptable. It is a violation to human right, an abuse to our national democracy and a breach of trust on our President.

I'm surprised "we" av politicised dis whole anti corruption case. If it will take EFCC longer days of locking dis rogues up 2 retrieve our money pls do but if dey don't av any evidence den I plead dey b released.

paparazi said...

The law says "If an accused commits an offence, he should not be detained for more than 48 hours before being charged to court. Buhari is an ass hole

Is your family one of those killed by boko haram because the money for arms to fight boko haram was looted? If your family was one of those killed, you will feel like killing the looters before they even charge them to court. So just shut up!

Is your family one of those that boko haram killed because they looted the money for arms? If your family is one of those, you will feel like killing the looters before they are even tried in court. So just shut up!

anonymous said...

All those that are supporting Buhari should have a rethink. All the people he is arresting now, if he his going to recover any money back, it won't be more than 5% of what they stole. That 5%, how much of that money will get to the common man? Buhari does not have vision and he is just doing all these to distract Nigerians from all APC failed promises. A president with a vision, as soon as he is elected would start to craft projects that would produce millions of jobs for the teeming population. Millions of jobs could be created in Nigeria by the government embarking on massive reconstruction of all the federal and state roads, massive reconstruction of our dying infrastructures like bridges,universities, hospitals,railroads, new refineries, new seaports in the south south and south east, massive funding for the agricultural sector in the north and much more. If this was his vision, he won't even have the time to be chasing shadow by arresting political opponents that will be of little help economically to the poor people of the country. As the saying goes, A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE. I have said this several times, if Buhari continues on this path of destruction,path of violating the nigeria constitution, Abacha is waiting for him in HELL.

passions said...

I suppose investigation is on

When dem dey chop? Dem no remember rule of law. Now it's retribution, they're talking about rule of law! Nonsense

I told you that we are in a dictatorship- una no wan hear. Those that have ears let them hear!!

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Which one r we goin 2 believe now en?

Illegality upon illegality. Change my nyash. This country has a constitution and rule of law which has been suspended by dictator Buhari. Talks only of corruption while nothing is being done. Governance is in suspension. No work is going on. Nigeria will end up like Congo

prudent for life said...

Bia keep quiet there, PMB is using d right and effective strategy to correct d ills of d past

Enter your comment...Anonymous, is you that need to upgrade your brain. Innocent people have languished in prison for the non-offence they committed. And you want a corrupted criminal to be bailed. Nonsense

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

dream ppl...lol

u never see anything...

anonymous said...

Fresh or whatever you call yourself. Whether people have protested about the thousands of people that are jailed in this country without trial is not a justification for this president to take the law into his hands. I reside in the States and the Truth is that 97% of the rich worldwide don't go to prison for their crimes because they could afford to hire powerful lawyers. So nigeria shouldn't be an exception. Let the rule of law be followed. If the courts grant them bail, they should be released. Under seven months of his presidency, Buhari has virtually offended every one in the six zones that make up the country. Dasuki, The Shia, Kanu, Metuh, Falae and a host of others. Buhari is dancing with fire and you know what fire does, it consumes.

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Shut up! Every yam eater must vomit and/or go to jail

Enter your comment...a president that budgeted 1.7b for feeding lack the locus standing to fight corruption.

What goes around comes around! Someday sometimes somehow!!!

Accepted, Mr president is after the corrupt people, Wat of ameachi, tinubu even fashola! Mr man wiseup, dis man called president is only here for revenge. Stupid president

anonymous said...

Frankie or whatever your name is. I know you are an APC supporter and have the right to be grieved by how the PDP messed up the country and you wrote that Buhari is dealing with the problem, how? To lock up only criminals from the PDP? What of those criminals in APC? To deal with nigeria problems, the only way to do it is create millions of jobs for the hungry youths in the country and a leader that have vision can do it. Not this blind one in Aso Rock. Once there are jobs, boko haram menace would cease. Armed robbery would reduce drastically. Then a leader with vision could then go after all those that have participated in the looting of the treasury without scapegoating only political opponents. Going after PDP now will not create the millions of jobs that hungry Nigerians are looking for. All those thieves surrounding the president should start advising him that this path he is taking will soon make nigeria look like Congo

Well said,

#gbam Seconder!!!

Alright

WORD!!!

Nkea kabu nbido!

Why is everybody speaking in favour of APC or President Buhari in this forum very abusive? I smell something... The same evil spirit takes over any one who joins the camp... Please do not blame anybody abusing you because you are speaking the truth... When an evil spirit of madness takes over a normal human being, the attitude changes, he becomes abnormal in speech and everything. He does not know himself again.. I wont be surprised if I get an abuse from mad men. I am only disturbed when I am abused by normal people.

Like President like followers.

They feed us with falsehood
They are very intolerant of oppositions
They are ready to kill
You know them when they speak.. they always curse and abuse
They cover up their lack of performance through harrassment

Like President like followers.

They feed us with falsehood
They are very intolerant of oppositions
They are ready to kill
You know them when they speak.. they always curse and abuse
They cover up their lack of performance through harrassment

@anonymous 8:19pm well you live in d state, good for you. I also live in tx but imagine d states where mlk didnt play with fire, what would it gave become? The thing is blacks are majority lawless and they hate to be reproved

you speak of rule of law to only the enlightened.
You speak of respect of human right to only the civilized.
You speak of obeying court orders to those that have conscience
you speak f doing the right thing to those that have heart

FourthOfApril said...

Isidoro, what stops you from speaking for yourself?

empress ojukwu said...

Is Nigeria hungry for free feeding PMB wants to introduce Almajiri where they come out to beg for money and they give them food in return. @ dakovablogger@gmail.com

I dont understand why PDP is saying that they are witch-hunting them or trying to silence them. The fact is this: Did you loot money or not? If you did, then it is imaterial whether you are being witch-hunted or not. Period!!!

So are you saying if they catch boko haram red-handed or a criminal, they should set him free on bail until the court has proven him guilty??

Buhari has not offended any six zones rather those people caught have offended Nigeria by allowing innocent people die because of their greed of looting the money for arms.

People commit crime and hide under the cover of bail, democracy, lawyer, rule of law, court, medical condition, illness etc. Those killed by boko haram as a result of the looting of PDP did not even get the opportunity to get bail or lawyer because they are dead. So PDP should just shut up!