Pics: See a church built in Taiwan to resemble high-heel glass shoe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Pics: See a church built in Taiwan to resemble high-heel glass shoe

The fashionable church building is located in the Southwest Coast Scenic Area in Taiwan. The huge high-heel shoe is 17m high and 11m wide, and made of 320 pieces of glass.

According to the administrative office of the building, this church might look very stylish but it also blends with tradition. In tradition, the bride needs to wear high-heels to tread on tiles and then throw away the shattered pieces before stepping in the bridegroom’s family, which signifies the end to past misfortunes and the beginning of a better life. 

They decided to build a high-heel shoe-like church for couples to get married and take wedding photos. The church is expected to open in February of this year during the annual Spring Festival.

Photo credit: United Daily News/ET Today

160 comments:

Awwwww so cute n beautiful,I love it

Church? Church? Or they meant a cultural fashion house to wed couples?

Beautiful

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Creativity.. I like

Hmmmmmmm

U mean they built dis small edifice on a vast land wasting other parts just lik it all abt for show.

Its well wit our souls and all d best to them.

bimi said...

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

LINDA PLS NOTICE ME OOOO

This is so on point....can't afford to miss service if I live in this area.....

#JUSTPASSING

WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB,TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN***

Beautiful

*dew*

plumpy j said...

Haaa End time church.lol

Arc. Brighten said...

A very creative concept in both design and purpose ( traditional architectural infusion).

Remi lloyd said...

Creativity at its best!

Waoooo God is good.
I must visit this church this year must because am not a terrorist worshiper like Islam,.

Very artistic

Remi lloyd said...

Creativity at its best!

Nice one... Different people with different believe.

Sir benkord said...

Trend..........nice concept.

S said...

This pastor must be a womanizer

Wow! Nice

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Wow.. This is really Awesome

#WhoshouldItell

Dem get time. Lol

SENSATIONAL WELL-BEING said...

This pastor must be a womanizer

Pure architectural art!!!this is amazing

75billion said...

Red matters. Lolz

desmond ianna said...

Wow great art there

JAYZSBOSS said...

Oh wow..

Aproko Queen said...

Osalobua me nor reketa

Am sure this can't be a catholic church,bishops and papacy will surely go against it.
The church looks good tho..stylish indeed.

#XENO-FABIAN

Waoh dis is lovely,wats happening to my comments,@Linda,Adenike Bamigboye

Church???

Wooow beautiful

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Omg its raeli beautiful

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

waooo beautiful l will be the fist couple to wed there lol

Wow...

prettygina Egbuna chinex said...

hmmmm funni shoe church
...Linda u will b d ist person to take photos

Linda see you soon

Lol...I wonder how the inside will be

-LIB PIKIN-

End time church

so beautiful......

#she'sunique#

See end time church. Heels???

Wow thats lovely and nice structure

ok oo

uwa na cho ikpu ooooo!!!!!

Wow! I love ths. So creative

Wonders keep happenin >Nwa_Nsukka

Amazing..linda observe carefully

This house is dam beautiful

READ HOW I MEET HIM AND SINCE THEN I HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME

Looks nice hope it wil last

Tuface just showed a pic of his first daughter. So pretty!

Look nice

Linda bikonu....post my comment

This looks sharp. A church the looks like a heel shoe, built only for wedding celebration..

This looks sharp. A church that looks like a heel shoe, built only for wedding celebration..

Funny but stylish,hope the heels will not decide to break one day

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Anieto said...

wonderfully made

Linda take note

Nice...... Let's go Linda

Make Dem build sneakers ...na dat one I go enter.

Linda ikeji biko post my comment

Wow this is great

Awwwwwww......that's amazing! Wow...

#GLORY2GLORY#

Awwwwwww......that's amazing! Wow...

#GLORY2GLORY#

VERY VERY FINE AND CREATIVE

Uzosafetyblog said...

Creative concept. #IRepLIB

I will like to attend this church

What a wonder...this is wow

Hmmmm.... This is beautiful.

this must be a fashion crazy church ...........

Opeoluwa Makinde said...

Guys this worth giving a try just click and register http://surveypace.com/?ref=1169487

Observed, nice,am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

tosisochukwu said...

Wonderful

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

tosisochukwu said...

Wonderful

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Wow,its beautiful

Pharm Deborah said...

U must be kidding me....well maybe they a congent reason behind it

Good for them.... Let's go Linda

keke driver said...

I would have loved to see the inside.

Alpacino D said...

High heel gone traditional

E'kay said...

Creativity

Pearlie said...

Awesome view..

Of all the designs in the world to design a Church by. Why not design by a bible.

Hahahahahahahah,no b only womanizer

Linda share note

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Women go like this kind church die,this people finish work for this their church.

Choi! Nothing wey person no go see...

cool edifice...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Why not design bible,na them sabi not me.#Abi lind#

Wow nice

ezinne perps said...

so beautiful

Wow! its beautiful!!!!!

moss said...

Creativity at its peak. Asap

LOGIC! said...

Of all designs... If dey Said it was a club i'll understand. Na dem sabi sha!

don snipes said...

Will take ma gf dr later this year

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Wow....fine building

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Yea..all I see are wasted plots..an Igbo pastor can never agree to this plan..

Awwwww.. Is beautiful, i love it

lovely sweetly cute

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I think I like it. Nice concept. Lovely.

Nna those pastors must be lesbians.....

I like....so creative.

Erakpofoke Ayare said...

One word WOW.it is well

DBANJ CRUSH said...

I tire o

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

For english "Very creative and beautiful"

AJ MAIN BOY

Seconded fa

Mr 47 said...

A shoe as church? Were they trying to build Mary Magdalene a shoe???

Nice creativity.

disney101 said...

As in eh! Why not bible abeg

Oyanu Enenche said...

As long as JESUS is glorified.

Yes like your Bishop and Palpacy went against Gay people and paedophile sleeping with small boys. Don't even bring church doctrine to this. Na God truly know who go enter heaven. Ati pentecostal, protestant and all of the above. Work out your own salvation.Leave church matter.

Creative and innovative!!nice one.

Enter your reply...is church but not real nd oly spirit filled church y can't dey use bible ....what kind of stupid tradition is dat .....

My Lady, pls take me inside, I want to go Church.. Lol.

The business center look OK

Beautiful

OK...end time things

Check dis out:http://www.follio.me/ref/vic3

Culture always an influence in religious approach.

ORON MARINE said...

Hmmmmmmm endtime structure..

ORON MARINE said...

Endtime church

Wow....lovely

Beautiful

Beautiful

Hmmm looks cool bt ope the presence of God is der also

My view not urs!!!!

its so beautiful and elegant. watch and see our Nigeria will start building like this too.

doraDora said...

So if I dey inside dis church now, e go dey feel lyk say I dey inside shoe. Abeg whr is d entry and/or exit #investingForNextGiveaway

doraDora said...

So if I dey inside dis church now, e go dey feel lyk say I dey inside shoe. Abeg whr is d entry and/or exit #investingForNextGiveaway

Hahahaha....interesting art

arctechtural designs are taking a whole new level. mhen the creativity of the mind is limitless it yu know how to use it... its damn beautiful.

Endtime structure#LindaNgwanu#

Why not bible? End time church.

Wow, is beautiful

Enter your comment...this iS absolutely rubbish........buh gud building

This is so beautiful, creativity at its best...the concept is superb...I don't hav a biz with wat goes on inside......

Pesin Pikin said...

Very very lovely! Can I get one of those?

Wow!!!

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Wow!

Size what please?

Moses Iwux said...

High-heel shoes ko...

The gods are watching

True @ munachi... The pastors wife must be very fashionable.. Lol

OKORO UPGRADED

Creativity at its peak

Jesus will be happy with this work, and this would lure souls to the kingdom. Nice one.

Wild flowers!

their money

#Al sah-him

Ruby Owanate said...

its beauuuutiful

Climate Shadow said...

This is very Iconic but hopefully it is safe for children

paparazi said...

creativity at it's height. Nice one

I knew this could only be seen in taiwan...nice heels tho..*

Nice!

I love it,,,it creativity mehn

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Not sure about this one

Waooo wonderful.

passions said...

Wow hw dem take do dis one nw....must hav costed so much

Viva said...

Vry glam building
Linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

Viva said...

Vry glam church
Linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

Nma LIB said...

Creativity on fleek!

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

wow very creative...

Noted. Creativity at it's peak

Very beautiful

WOW! Ndi ocha di too much

Sidney Izulu said...

Wherever you are...

Whoever you are...

Whatever your past...

No matter your challenge...

Jesus has ALL the answers...

Healing. Deliverance. Salvation. All!

#5NIGHTSofGLORY2016
#SalvationMinistries
January 18th - 22nd 2016
4 : 30pm GMT DAILY
Watch online www.smhos.org or www.5nog.org

__̅_̅̅_̅̅̅‖̳̿ wow..!! Really cool and beautiful. Buh trust me this is not the best structure design dat shud be use for church....®™‖̳̿_̅̅̅_̅̅_̅_

小小陳 said...

It's a warm story. Many girls could not wear high-heeled shoes to wedding in this Taiwan's town who lost their legs cause blackfoot disease early 20th century. This building is a symbol and memory to complete their dream....
a wish for happiness

小小陳 said...

It's a warm story. Many girls could not wear high-heeled shoes to wedding in this Taiwan's town who lost their legs cause blackfoot disease early 20th century. This building is a symbol and memory to complete their dream....
a wish for happiness

I like it.